Sultan of Sokoto announces Monday, September 12th as Eid el-Kabir Day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 3 September 2016

Sultan of Sokoto announces Monday, September 12th as Eid el-Kabir Day

The Sultan of Sokoto, Alhaji Sa'ad Abubakar III, has announced Monday, September 12th as the Eid-El-Kabir Day. The announcement is contained in a statement signed by Sambo Junaidu, Chairman, Advisory Committee on Religious Affairs, Sultanate Council of Sokoto.
"The committee in conjunction with the National Moon Sighting Committee had received reports from various Moon sighting committees across the country. The reports confirmed the sighting of the New Moon of Zulhijja,1437 AH, on Friday, Sept. 2, 2016,
which was the 29th day of Zulka'ada, 1437 AH. The Sultan and President, Supreme Council for Islamic Affairs (NSCIA), accepted the reports and accordingly declared Saturday, Sept. 3, as the first day of Zulhijja, 1437 AH. Therefore, Monday, Sept.12, which will be equivalent to 10th Zulhijja, and will be marked as this year's Eid el-Kabir"the statement read.

34 comments:

Good for dem,,

Pub hols loading

pls follow @trendyhair_haven on instagram said...

Ok seen

Allahu Akbar πŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ™ŒπŸΎ

pls follow @trendyhair_haven on instagram said...

Alright

Satan of sokoto... The actual president of Nigeria....

........... Liber maniac.........

Happy holz to us!!!

Won Won!!!!!
Congratulations to my subscribers who won in
my yesterday double game of 900odds
For my today double game fixed matches
message me on WhatsApp on 08142809528 for
your quality fixed games or call me now to start winning!!!!

Eld el kabir my ass.
Sultan of sokoto Nigeria number 1 problem.
The man who see noting evil in fulani and Muslim killing Christians.
HE WILL SOON EXTEND AM to 1 WEEK IF THEIR MOON GOD DIDN'T SHOW UP.
this man is the one rolling nigerian not even terrorist buhari.
FOOLS KEEP HATING FREEBORN WHY THE WISE ONES KNOWS THAT 100 PERCENT OF MY COMMENT ARE REAL AS HEAVEN.
sultan of sokoto the sponsor of fulani and supporter of Muslims killer the gods are watching u.
FREEBORN WEPT FOR NIGERIANS FOR VOTING TERRORIST BUHARI

Eld el kabir my ass.
Sultan of sokoto Nigeria number 1 problem.
The man who see noting evil in fulani and Muslim killing Christians.
HE WILL SOON EXTEND AM to 1 WEEK IF THEIR MOON GOD DIDN'T SHOW UP.
this man is the one rolling nigerian not even terrorist buhari.
FOOLS KEEP HATING FREEBORN WHY THE WISE ONES KNOWS THAT 100 PERCENT OF MY COMMENT ARE REAL AS HEAVEN.
sultan of sokoto the sponsor of fulani and supporter of Muslims killer the gods are watching u.
FREEBORN WEPT FOR NIGERIANS FOR VOTING TERRORIST BUHARI

GOOD TO SEE

AUNTY LINDA πŸ‘©

He had better be sure this time as there is no room for mistakes this second time around.

their problem..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY

Another public holiday in the horizon

Long Live Lib!!!!

All the best to our Muslim brothers. Linda take note!

Ashanka said...

Ok cool

Over boiled Mumu, that's what you're Juliet Iwuno.

Fine girl said...

The moon has. Become so. ImPorttant.Thank God for the hols

K

i am an hausa man who is in support u my brother keep it up only a blind person will abuse u.

freeborn my husband cant do any thing again without reading ur comment 10 times a day carry go.may God bless linda ikeji!!

So the holiday is just one day and schools are postponing their resumption to 18th. What happened to informing parents to bring their kids on the 13th being Tuesday.

good 4me

Who cares!!!

I hope they will not change it again ohhhhhhhhh

PKE

Guys it would be 3 days holiday.

Why would the Sultan of Sokoto have the power to declare a day in Nigeria...And you tell me we don't need to break away from this damn country to control our own economy than to let these northerners do whatever they like with us

We go chop ram oh

Freedom we support u, dnt mind haters, ride on my broda

Freeborn will keep weeping. Will never be happy through out his life. Amen

okoroma said...

"The committee in conjunction with the National Moon Sighting Committee had received reports from various Moon sighting committees across the country. To sight moon don get commitee? ha hope they are not paid with federal allowance? Cos this country is becoming peoples islamic states of nigeria,they wake up one morning and declare holliday cos of moon that is doing its work in the sky nonsense. Islam problem of the world, always taking the world to stone age and extinction. I HATE MUSLIMS.

I don't want to believe u are stupid but the Sultan is only informing d govt on d date of d sallah and d govt will declare public holiday as it is also done with Easter, and it has always been so. It's only d Xmas that has a definite date but every other religious holidays varies in date. I don't know why we Xtians always think of a conspiracy theory on every issue!

la choice said...

Monday and Tuesday Linda take note miriam4job@yahoo.com