Uzbek President, Islam Karimov dies at age 78, reportedly suffered a stroke | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 September 2016

Uzbek President, Islam Karimov dies at age 78, reportedly suffered a stroke

President of Uzbekistan, Islam Karimov has died aged 78 after suffering a stroke. Although the government earlier stated that the health of Karimov, who has been in hospital since last Saturday, had sharply deteriorated, diplomatic sources have confirmed that he died today.

Described as Asia's most authoritarian leader, Karimov did not designate a successor to take over the nation of 32 million people. He had ruled Uzbekistan since 1989, first as the head of the local Communist Party and then as president of the newly independent republic from 1991.

According to Reuters, analysts say the transition of power is likely to be decided behind closed doors by a small group of senior officials and family members. 'If they fail to agree on a compromise, however, open confrontation could destabilize Uzbekistan.'

19 comments:

RIP Sir...

RIP to him. Make Money! Make Money!..get your amazing soccer prediction tips for Saturday & Sunday 3rd & 4th September 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

May his soul rest in peace

Rip

Uzbek huh?
Another Islamic mere country that is not in the world map.
HIS NAME ALONE HAS JUSTIFY HIM.
I WON'T SAY REST IN PEACE BECAUSE MUSLIMS DON'T REST IN PEACE,SIMPLE.

Rest in power sir..... U did well and I know Allah will reward you with virgins.....

............ Liber maniac..........

RIP SIR

Virgins as reward?? Unbelievable.

Genny's Blog said...

May his soul rest in peace.

May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

Wfb Prince Abidogun said...

Rip.

Who Has The Hottest Baby Mama – Wizkid, Olamide Or Davido? (Photos)

[Must Read] Some Hidden Facts You Never Knew About Kiss Daniel

www.oluwamitosinblog.com

Hahaha lol.

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!

Naa n'udo sir

MissVee

How old id buhari sef

Wow! 78..... I hope this does not inspire our baba to remain in office till he's 90 oh.

May his soul rest in perfect peace