“So what we are now doing is project first. Tell us what you are going to do with the money, give us your milestones. I can’t promise you that every single agency will receive every single Naira in the budget, that will be untrue and that will be a misleading impression. However, what I will assure is that there will be no favouritism, there will be no need for anybody to come and lobby in our office for the release of funds. Funds will be released first on priority of projects, MDAs must make request for the capital and we must measure how the capital is spent.” she said
37 comments:
well...
APC is a curse to Nigeria
Prioritize whichever way,but let things get better pls! The masses are suffering...
Ok na
Stop wasting money on Data. Join the free browsing blog @ Entclass.com
LIE MUHAMED SAY BUHARI DUNG FULFIL IM PROMISE N TINGS DUNG CHANGE, I BELIV AM LIKE:B4 $1 = 165 BUT NOW $1=385, (2) FUEL NA 40 NAIRA B4 BUT CHANGE REDUCE AM TO 145 NAIRA (3) B4 RICE NA 8500 BUT CHANGE REDUCE AM TO 19500, (3) GARRI NA 6000 A BAG BUT CHANGE MAKE AM 28000. (4) B4 BASKET OF TOMATOES NA 2500, BUT NOW NA 36000 FOR D SAME BASKET. (5) BOKO HARAM REDUCE, CHANGE BRING HERDSMEN AND MILITANCY. (6) TRANSPOT NA 50 NAIRA B4 BUT CHANGE REDUCE AM TO 300 NAIRA. (7) B4 SKUL NA FREE BUT NOW PIPLE DE REMOV DEM PIKIN FRM SKUL. (8) B4 TO PUMP TYRE NA 50 NAIRA BUT NOW NA 100 NAIRA. (9) B4 AC NA 45000 BUT NOW NA 86500. (10) B4 LITE DE N I DE PAY 2000 NAIRA BUT CHANGE DUNG BRING AM TO 18700 NAIRA N NO LITE AT ALL.(11) B4 GDP NA 45% N NIGERIA NA LARGEST ECONOMY BUT CHANGE MAKE GDP DROP TO .036% N NIGERIAN NO EVEN DE FOR D CHART OF ECONOMY AND SO ON. SO LIE MUHAMED NO TOK LIE.
Chei! My dear country
U people are bunch of jokers,what happened to all d money u guys borrowed, what abt d money u people are recovering from looters ..abi una dey use d money to maintain una self and to travel around ..
So you gave a fake budget? I don't get these guys anymore. Oil is almost $50. You set benchmark at $38. What do you mean by dwindling? The only excuse could have been NDA but she did not even mention that. Does this babe know her job? (anyway i digress:the way out with the militants is to make peace. Except the govt wants to spend another one to two years first fighting and blowing up creeks before deciding to negotiate with them as we always do, Strongarm tactics won't work in their territory. This is not Sambisa. They can blow an installation and run away, costing you millions. As a govt, you secure first then takeover. This govt acted as though they had secured the Nigerdelta and the warlords were all dead. Anyway wisdom is profitable to direct- Newyorker ( Linda let's get married)
So d 'record budget' na wash be dat nah?
Always making excuse,alrite u ppl can't fund every project,strt smtin nah let us see atleast
This our finance minister is looking older than before... The pressure is obviously getting to her.. I miss Okonjo, the woman wey sabi
Go and learn from @Okonjo how to handle the economy
I know you are trying your best Ma'm...Lord help you
I just love this woman for no reason
This is troubling.
Whaoooo!! It is well
Lord help us
just tired of all these...
That's not do good.
glueless government
CHANGE! nigeria just became leaderless. what do u expect from an illiterate president.
It is well! Linda take note!
This clueless finance minister....replacing her with NOI was a slap to the finance world..
All in d name of change abi?? LIB first lady
Lobatan...I dey laugh o
she said nothing but d truth but d truth is bitter cos dt s nt wat nigerians want to hear
Hmmmm..the ones celebrated budget signing...
APC and there excuses
Nigeria problem is a plagues from God, if people think there will be a solution they are dreaming, Nigeria as a country have come to an end.Innocent blood shield in the land have cried to God. Everything man created have expired date.
Nawa oo....with the NDA gviving pipelines a run for existence...this country is in for more problems
this woman na babe ooh!
I didn't expect her to talk sense.....She's incompetent to that job.
Very incompetent and she talks too much. I've never seen any finance minister who must always deliver a speech on everything. Madam minister you talk too much and you always give us bad news with some lies on the side.see her mouth self and that her opolo eye like akamu,
Buhari you are a proud Fulani man, but you have failed to understand that the typical Niger Deltan man is a PROUD man also. And we are not cowards; you can not STOP the amnesty given to repentant Niger Delta militants by your predecessors and START an amnesty programme for your Fulani terrorists (Bokoharam) with the money from our crude oil. GOD FORBID BAD THING.
You can not set aside one billion naira from our OIL money on grazing reserves for your Fulani herdsmen and remove the host communities funds from the PIB and expect us to clap for you. NO WAY!
Go and start exporting cows and get money to fund the Grazing Reserves. VERY SIMPLE! You can not be LOUDLY threatening the Niger Delta avengers and QUIETLY negotiating with Fulani herdsmen and Bokoharam members. NO WAY BUHARI; it should be the other way round, and pretty soon the actions of these men will bring you to your knees on the negotiation table.
You want to cripple the Niger Delta Development commission; and start funding the North East development commission with our oil money. Are we the ones that destroyed the north east? BUHARI IT WON'T WORK.
Since you say it is the political reality that the 5% ers can not get justice; the avengers will give you the economic reality of that statement pretty soon