Photos: Bauchi State Civil Servants protest over non payment of salaries & pensions | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 22 May 2016

Photos: Bauchi State Civil Servants protest over non payment of salaries & pensions

Bauchi State Civil Servant have taken to the streets to protest over the non-payment of their salaries and pensions. They started the protest from Games Village and moved to the government house, where they destroyed the banners of Gov. Mohammed Abdullahi Abubakar, that were located outside. More photos after the cut...
 According to reports, the civil serbants are protesting due to time spent by the goverment in conducting verification exercises to fish out Ghost workers. The Government embarked on the verification exercise of its workers four months ago, and since then some salaries have been pending.

20 comments:

baba said...

Godtakeover

Ok.. Seen!

They should be patient jare

Victor Kachi said...

Stop wasting money on Data. Join the free browsing blog @ Entclass.com

Hello Linda, how do I report an incident and send pictures as well? A bus driver just died while begging policemen who wanted money from him.

If I hear

Change!!!.........

No be dis yeye bauchi pple first say dem no go join nlc strike??dem neva owe dem wella

SMALL CHOPS EMPIRE 08031156936. said...

Nawa!

God help us

Sai Baba, change is here

Dis is the kind of protest the NLC should participate in but no dey want the one dey would benefit from. Linda take note!

Hmmmmmm it is well

Non payment of salaries has become the order of the day

Na wa o. What is happening in this country? Hardship n debts everywhere.

It's really sad & unfortunate that hardworking civil servants who have been working since the beginning of this year haven't been paid- Benue State is also involved in this cruelty! Samuel Ortom go & pay your civil servants, Haba since January 2016, no salary. This is the height of wickedness & if you don't know, you & your children are cursed already by this act of wickedness & insensitivity

David Chimaobi Ndubuisi said...

send your reports to lindaikeji@gmail.com

Nice one from them.

Chai

Check out almost all APC governors are owing salaries starting from Imo state gov Owelle Anayo Rochas Okorocha please pay your lecturers