NLC members to meet today to review the progress of their strike action
Members of the Ayuba Wabba-led faction of NLC will meet today to review the progress of the strike action started on Wednesday May 18th over the increase of petroleum pump price. According to the General Secretary of NLC, Peter Ozo-Eson, at the meeting, the comrades will review the strike situation and determine the next line of action. He said a communique will be released after the meeting.
Whether the govt like it or not,this partial strike has taken a toll on the country. It'll be in their best interest to negotiate with the striking party before things get outta hand. We can't have a president under whose nose the country disintegrates simply because he wants to stamp his authority as the C in C by using court orders to gag freedom of protest
NLC should stop this their selfish agenda. Where were they when Nigerians were suffering due to fuel scarcity. They should go and tackle Indians, Chinese and Lebanese that are using Nigerians as slaves all in the name of Job. The rate of contract staff is alarming. They should address that too. Let them park well, we can't be deceived by their selfish interest. Ndi Onye oshi.
The NLC has the right to call a strike but what alternatives have they proposed to the government? The public expects to see something technical and logical from the NLC in order to align with the strike.
NLC have lost its respect from Nigerians. This so called strike no get head or tail or are they the ones collecting the subsidy? Some individuals are enriching themselves at the expense of millions of Nigerians and NLC wants that to continue! Wabba and co we pray for common sense for you all.
31 comments:
Heard!
Evryday meetin but aint bringing any gudnews
Whether the govt like it or not,this partial strike has taken a toll on the country. It'll be in their best interest to negotiate with the striking party before things get outta hand. We can't have a president under whose nose the country disintegrates simply because he wants to stamp his authority as the C in C by using court orders to gag freedom of protest
Confused bunch!!!!!
No time abeg
Stop wasting money on Data. Join the free browsing blog @ Entclass.com
We are waiting!
LOL
Waiting for you guys... I wish you luck
No more strike joor.
No progress at all... Please call of the stupid strike let's know the problem with nysc
Ok seen
Jokers
Ok seen
Alright
What strike action?
Issokey.
Which strike? It's not holding bin Lagos.
Which strike? It's not holding in Lagos.
NLC should stop this their selfish agenda. Where were they when Nigerians were suffering due to fuel scarcity. They should go and tackle Indians, Chinese and Lebanese that are using Nigerians as slaves all in the name of Job. The rate of contract staff is alarming. They should address that too. Let them park well, we can't be deceived by their selfish interest. Ndi Onye oshi.
That's very good👍.. Carry on my pipo
Honestly, this is the most up serious and less supported NLC strike ever
I'm sure they are tired and will soon call it off
All the best to dem. Linda take note!
Make them talk well oh
Ok o
Better!!!!dey shld stop dis strike abeg
The NLC has the right to call a strike but what alternatives have they proposed to the government? The public expects to see something technical and logical from the NLC in order to align with the strike.
Story...how many Ghana must go back tunibu gave to them...funking lies
They better sort it out cos i need to get back to work and get my pay
NLC have lost its respect from Nigerians. This so called strike no get head or tail or are they the ones collecting the subsidy? Some individuals are enriching themselves at the expense of millions of Nigerians and NLC wants that to continue! Wabba and co we pray for common sense for you all.
What's funny dia? Mumu
Aluta coninua!!!