172 Nigerians, including 5 women,1 pregnant and a 12-year-old boy, were repatriated from Libya on Friday, March 11. The repatriation was done with the help of International Organization for Migration (IOM) in close cooperation with Libyan authorities and Nigerian's Embassy in Tripoli.
The South-West Zonal Coordinator, Alhaji Abdullahi Suleiman Yakubu with NEMA officials received the returnees. According to the post shared by NEMA SOUTH WEST yesterday, March 21:
"The International Organisation for Migration (IOM) in Libya and Nigeria assisted the stranded and imprisoned youths back to Nigeria, because most of them had unpalatable experiences in the futile efforts to reach Europe, some were said to have gone through in-humane treatments and deprivations in Sahara desert and transit countries".
Source: NEMA SOUTH WEST/Facebook

29 comments:
Nawa ooo
welcome home
Meenah_wakil on instagram
Nawa ooo
welcome home
Meenah_wakil on instagram
All in search of the golden fleece.
K. *. It's well*
Aunty Linda Good morning
Noted
They work hard
Hummm!
Welcome.
Nawao! War ravaged Libya, the risk Nigerians subject themselves to tho.
Hmmmm, it is well
Nigerian youth done suffer may God help them
Good they are back!
Dats good! Linda take note!
Cool. NEMA has been doing a great job lately.
Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?
Nigerians and Libya and Italy are like agege bread and ewa agonyi kikikikikiki
All these people desperate to leave Naija sha...Not that i blame them o, but i'm sure if they took the same commitment that they gave to the attempt to get into Europe and applied it to some kind of venture here, they would surely succeed. #justsaying
ARSENAL CHOKING SYNDROME (ACS) IS NOW A REAL CONDITION LMAO
Nigeria is bedeviled with many problems. We haven't finished with camping IDPs , we now have repatriated Nigerians to cater for .If to say this country is sound in terms of security & employment , this unnecessary waste of funds to cater for these ones wouldn't be happening. This govt must work!
Nice! Seen
Mtcheeeew
The Road to survivor is not easy, its not meant for the faint hearted
The hustle is real.
Okbye.
Dis hustle is real..... Hearing that people walk through Sahara desert just to get to Europe gives me goose bumps.... Can these Europeans walk through Sahara to get to Nigeria???? Poverty..... God help us
What a scene.
Hmmmmmmm
95% na Igbo people! Can look for money in lion's den! And dem no dey last! Mtshewww! Oyee Oshie!
Nt just receive de shld undergo medical checkup cos of foreign "libya" disease biko kwa.
Result of I sha must go abroad... dee