Beyoncé's mum, Tina Knowles (now Tina Lawson) was born Tina Beyonce, but she named Beyoncé after her maiden name (and changed it to Beyoncé) because she didn't have a son and didn't want her family name to stop existing.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Sunday, 20 March 2016
Beyoncé and Jay Z spotted at her Uncle's funeral in Houston
Beyoncé's mum, Tina Knowles (now Tina Lawson) was born Tina Beyonce, but she named Beyoncé after her maiden name (and changed it to Beyoncé) because she didn't have a son and didn't want her family name to stop existing.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
62 comments:
OK
I look @ JayZ and I can't stop imagining how he'd look if he were poor!
The lady in blue shaaaa!
K seen. * it's well*
Beyonce is bae!
Beyonce always beautiful
Hmm favorite uncle. Na sacrifice
Everyone of dem is claiming the name Beyoncé! Na wa....I thought her first name is Beyoncé and her last name Knowles?...Beyoncé is now the last name for everybody?!!!
Fine ladies
Who the burial help
Nice pics.....bt d lady in blue is endowed.....
She carry.
Nice.
Okbye.
Ok seen! RIP to him
Beyonce na even learner 4 where DAT gal in blue deey . infact she never even start work sef. Damn DAT gal in blue she lovely . earthquake
I knew she wud wear somethn transparent
Lolzzzzzzz u thingking wat am thinking
I'm telling u, hot like fire
R.I.P, d lady in blue though. Linda observe!
#reeshahr
Seen! Linda take note!
Okay...
Beyoncé cutest smile
Beautiful family
Ok. Beyonce is bae#Lindangwanu#
The name Beyonce everywhere. Lol. #BeyHive
I love Beyonce
Mr Franklin gtfo of my mind dude
Super couples
Hello Linda,
You mentioned her uncle's last name is 'Beyonce'? How is that possible?
AA
Smilin.......datz my pant! Kkk.
U wont see dangote in diamond gold chains....a true person always look neutral,its only we d broke dat try to look we re richest
Power couple for real,God bless there decent union
Not one ugly chick in that family
As in... I'm just wondering
Mumu,Beyonce is her mums maiden name,she gave her daughter the name to keep it in her family
Beyoncé was given her mother's maiden name. That's why everyone on her mother's side of the family has that last name. Originally, the family name was Beyincé but was legally changed to Beyoncé for ease of pronunciation purposes.
So Beyonce is now their surname or what?
Her mother's last name (maiden name) was BEYONCE! The parents gave her that name because they did not have a First Son. As a way to always keep the name in the family, they named their First daughter Beyonce - True story.....They are not 'claiming' Beyonce as last names. That is their original last name from her mother's side of the family....Naija people self! Do some research and stop hating on the family.
Google is your friend. Beyonce is her mum's maiden name. So of cos all her mums family are Beyonces.
Beyoncé is a name that runs in the family of Tina Knowles. Do your research.
Their last name is not Beyonce, face check
Beyoncé was the family's last name before 'Beyoncé' was even born..... Tina got married therefore her last name changed, but she wanted to keep her family name alive and well
🐝🐝🐝
Beyoncé was the family's last name before ' Beyoncé ' was even born...
Tina got married therefore her last name changed but she still want to keep the family name alive and well
🐝 🐝 🐝
Dumbest her mother's surname is BEYONCE...she only named her that because she didn't have a son to carry on the family name
Beyoncé is her maiden name it was given to since mrs knowles didn't have male children to keep it in the family. Got that?
Beyonce without the accented e is Tina's maiden name, she wanted the family name to carry on. It looks like there are no grandsons, all Beyoncé's cousins on her mom's side are girls, so unless one has a child and uses Beyonce as their surname, then Beyoncé will carry it on through her at least. Sorry for their loss, but what a beautiful family they have, the lady in blue is prettier than Beyoncé even.
Please do u read before u do your plagiarism. It is Beyince then named her beyonce
The uncle's surname isn't Beyoncé. Linda, please do read over after your worker finish typing. Beyoncé uncle and her mama maiden surname na Beyince.
Upon all say na lift you lift the story, typo error still dey.
Ngwanu
gd 4 dem
And she had to expose her boobs at d funeral.
U go queen bey!
LADY IN BLUE IS EVERYTHING!!!
Is a pity.how I love dis guys#mrs Buso4#
Powerful couple
may his soul rest in peace