After a good performance against Barcelona in the mid-week champions league fixture, Iwobi scored a goal in the 42nd minute in Saturday's win over Everton and Wenger was quick to praise his passionate display.
“He’s an intelligent boy who loves football. He’s very passionate about the game and keen to learn. Very hungry as well,”Wenger told reporters. “I took him in training at the beginning of pre-season and I liked what he did. “After that he improved very quickly with the first team and months after months he developed very well, and that’s why I integrated him and played him.” Iwobi will head to Kaduna this weekend to link up with his international teammates ahead of the African Cup of Nations qualifiers against Egypt.
31 comments:
Iwobi,keep it up,the sky is ur limit.
Well deserved
Iwobi played well, but he is still not matured on the ball
Cool.
Hmm, threesome sex inside a Uniben hostel. photo&video
wow....nice one
Like ol' men that appreciates young talents....good one ol' man!
Good for him I hope he continues to develop into a super star!
#saynototribalismandyestoonenigeria
ARSENAL THE FLOP TEAM. What are you praising the poor boy for..not like your team will ever lift any cup in any sEason. DEAD CLUB.
Cool...
Good
It runs in the blood
Am proud of him, but Arsenal sha
Go boy! The sky would be your stepping stone. Linda take note!
Nice one, so hope still day Niger
Very good
👍👍👍👍👍👍 iwobi, how I wish he is manchester united product
#reeshahr
Congrats.
I know you are a fucking Chelsea Fan! Go and jump inside the lagoon!
I don't think Iwobi and Jay Jay are related. Iwobi is from Onitsha in Anambra state while Jay Jay is from Delta state. Don't think they are nephews.
Gud 1.....wish him d best
Iwobi is showing immense promise absolutely fantastic for our National team.
He improves by the day
They could be related matally
Aww
its in the blood yhu knw
Great match he played! I was so happy for his goal. Btw how related is Iwobi to Okocha?
I'm from Imo and I have a niece from Kaduna... Does that make any sense to U? Hoping u even know the meaning of a nephew and niece
That's why he (Arsene Wenger) added that he's keen and eager to learn. That will make him mature...or don't u think so??
Abeg, make eim come Nigeria whether we fit date even marry sef...lol!
Chia English