This development will contribute significantly to the output of
agricultural produce as well as empower local agriculturalists within the region. The opportunity will also further fuel Zebra
Agro-industries commitment
to the support and development of the Nigerian female farmer.
These initiatives are in line with the government's goals to
diversify the Nigerian economy, reducing its dependence on oil.
Buffy Okeke-Ojiudu, CEO of the Zebra Group said: "We
need to wake up to the vast
and inclusive opportunities that lie within the sector, and stop viewing investments in agriculture merely as aid initiatives to help the poor. We
should appreciate it as a solid and viable business sect". He further emphasized that these initiatives by the
Zebra Agro-industries
will encourage young entrepreneurs to realize the vast potentials of the agricultural sector
and maximize it as such.
About
Zebra Agro-Industries
Zebra
Agro-Industries is a subsidiary
of the Zebra Group, an African focused business organisation with operations in
media, agriculture and real-estate.
Zebra Agro-Industries
is an agro-processing, trading and facilitating company centered on
increasing the consumption
and export of domestic agricultural commodities by investing in production facilities
with significant growth potentials.
Typically Zebra sources its agricultural products by developing
out-grower schemes with local small holder farmers through government
assistance. In turn, Zebra supports these farmers by providing them with credit
facilities as well as logistics and distribution support.
With this system, Zebra agro-industries helps small holder farmers (most of whom are women) expand
their farming efforts by increasing small holder income, improving
productivity, expanding markets and trade as well as increasing private sector investment in agriculture.
Web: www.zebragroup.co
40 comments:
#iT wiLL oNLy geT beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise
That's a good one.
me not thrilled
Good.
Nuel
Valentineboy
aka Lindaikeji's son
.:
.i just want to
comment
My birthday is on feb14
linda take note!
Dats a good one. Linda take note!
Good more.
Sipping my hennessy
Nice gesture. It is high time we Nigerians take agriculture seriously.
1.1 usd only! (Softly softly catchee monkey)
Nice development. I just hope the monies would reach the ones who really need it and not be embezzled by a few men as usual.
Research Shows That Most Women are Either Lesbians or Bisexual
Ok oh
Go bless and enrich your investments.
Noted
Good one...
good.
Don~ jazzycrush
I hope the investment will yield good dividends by creating employments for the youths
Unu mere ofuma... Obu udiri mmepe obodo a ka anyi choro na ala igbo.. Igbo Amaka (n'olu flavour n'abania).. Odi ezigbo Oº°ÃšÃš°Âºokay
Nice one.
Nice one.
Welcome development ~Nwa_Nsukka
Ok nice
whc kind groundnut investors b Zebra kwanu? Linda abeg we dey find lion or tiger investors wey go boost our economy thru agriculture....
nice 1
Very good investment
What is our benefit here
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
A very good development, Kudos to them.
Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj
Biafrans no go care last This time. They don't need the British. Biafrans are now ready to develop their land
Igbos are good.
Nice one,we need to diversify
That's very good..I trust igbo pple they will use it well...
Please keep the investments coming....more job opportunities for our youths and economic growth for our country
Like dat move
Nice one zebra company
Olanrewaju Diya I can see you. Why did you stop talking to me.
God bless U Zebra group
Nnamdi has awakened their consciousness. They are now investing back home. Aku ruo ulo.
Shut up. Which one you don do?