Buhari approves sack of VCs of 13 Universities established by GEJ.. announces replacement | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 13 February 2016

Buhari approves sack of VCs of 13 Universities established by GEJ.. announces replacement

President Buhari has approved the sack of the Vice Chancellors of 13 universities established by the administration of former President Goodluck Jonathan. ‎A statement signed by the Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu today, said President Buhari has approved the appointment of new Vice Chancellors for the Universities

According to the statement, a former Head, Department of International Relations at the Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Prof. Kayode Soremekun, who was said to be on Sabbatical in NOUN is the new Vice Chancellor of the Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State.

While the Federal University, Birnin Kebbi, Kebbi State has Prof. Auwal Yadudu of the Faculty of Law.

Bayero University, Kano has as its new VC, Prof. Fatima Batoul Muktar of the Department of Biology, North West University, Kano is the VC of Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State.

A lecturer in the Department of Pharmacy, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, Prof. Haruna Abdu Kaita is the new VC of Federal University, Dutsin Ma, Katsina State, while Prof. Andrew Haruna of the Department of Linguistics, University of Jos will now function as VC, Federal University, Gashua, Yobe State.

While another lecturer in the Department of Pharmacy, ABU, Zaria, Prof. Magaji Garba, will now be VC in Federal University, Gusau, Zamfara State.

Prof. Alhassan Mohammed Gani of the Institute of Maritime Studies, Federal University, Kashere in Gombe State has been elevated to the position of VC in same University.

A lecturer in the Department of Physics, Federal University, Lafia, Prof. Muhammad Sanusi Liman will henceforth be VC of same institution.

For Prof. Angela Freeman Miri of the Linguistics Department, UNIJOS, she is the Vice Chancellor of the Federal University, Lokoja.

The Federal University, Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi State now has Prof. Chinedum Nwajiuba of the Post-Graduate School, Imo State University, Owerri as its VC, while Prof. Seth Accra Jaja of the Department of Management, University of Port Harcourt is now the VC of Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa State.

169 comments:

Do you want them to thief?.jumbo

Olumide Abiodun said...

Hmm! Interesting.

Research Shows That Most Women are Either Lesbians or Bisexual

Admin said...

Valentineboy
aka Lindaikeji's son
.:
.buhari pls show some love
My birthday is on feb14
linda take note!

Hmmm change in action

Hmmmmmm

PEPSI ADDICT

Correct!

Mumu you are so confused. You can't sort the embarrassment of the budget na VC be your head ache. So clueless.

President Buhari is a PIOUS Man.

Wow! Dis is serious

Is this the solution to the numerous problems in nigeria? This man doesn't seem to have priority oo ...

It should be clear to us that those sacked from VC post have not been sacked from their original jobs o. But he should have left them.

So obvious this wasted man has a personal hatred for GEJ no wonder he tortured him during his tenure, now BUHARI THE CLUELESS MOFO has spread his village people around.. I don't blame you. I blame people for not having sense.

No reason(s) given? Na wa o. Not fair now..

Is that they are under performing or is it just an act of animosity?........ Which way NIGERIA

Fulafia faithful staff. said...

Fulafia, pay ur staff der salaries ooo, how can u pay some people and leave the rest. Haba. These calabar VC wey dey be4 Just dey Fuck up anyhow.

Useless President...that is the only thing you can do best....Build common classroom, I sure, you no go fit build am....na to dey sack people for no reason you sabi do...Yeye aboki!

ANYA IKENGA said...

As if it will bring down dollar rate

Changes??

useless president, only sacking and replacing with his kinsmen. think of how to change our economic woes, no way!

Nice one change is here may God punish that poor mouth that said it.
He should replace them with dirty almajiri brothers shameless president.
Linda if you like post it or not am only here to speak the truth,tell this idiot that send u email to stop posting my comment i say make thunder fire them,that am commenting here doesn't make me poor like them seeking small change from you.

lol

Buhari,I think should pay attention to the economy instead of this time wasting he's engaged in.

Na wa, this kind govt with sack.

Men of God said...

We are talking about sustainable development, this man is here beefing. U are here capitalizing on GEJ's develpmental strides. Pls what has PMB achieved in 9 months?

Ekenekwa m unu!

Menofgod247@gmail.com

Enter your comment... Whats dis nigga upto?

Even otuoke? PMB stop looking for trouble.

What nonsense is that? It's not good at all. they should leave the man's good legacies.

Is it the end of their tenure in school or it's just beef?

Hmmmmmmmmmm,abeg who dey advice dis man?

Clueless Buhari..

You mean ex President Goodluck built 13 universities in 8 yrs and was still voted out?? Naija pple una strong o. Kudos Goodluck na man you be

Is it fair to render these vc's jobless, because they are not from ur administration elected VC's. This is wickedness

You mean ex President GEJ built at least 13 universities in 8 yrs and was still voted out?? Naija pple una strong o. Kudos Goodluck na man you be. PMB, you have big shoes to fill

Demmy said...

Lotta twist ooo..

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Very good!
Igbos we go year word now? They don give una pipo appointment too now..hehehe
Fair enough! Carry go Mr president!

Stupid man

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Baba is angry

fresh presh said...

freshpresh says, buhari has come again...why all these replacement... too bad

annastacia pius said...

Linda seth accra Jaja is a senior lecturer of the rivers state university of science and technology and not uniport as you think .he is one of the best lecturer.very calm and down to earth. we the student of his faculty wish him goodluck in his new appointment he deserves it.

Are you kidding me? You mean is true that GEJ actually established 13 universities? Mehn that guy was great am sure even if you leave buhari in power for 10 year he will not establish one university GEJ you are a great man God bless you sir. This terrorist will not succeed in destroying what you labored hard to build. God bless nija....

SMALL CHOPS EMPIRE 08031156936. said...

Why the sack? Were they not duly appointed? APC!!!

ok we hear

Busayo Unilag 200 Level student exp0sd her Pr!vate Part just for valentine promo(Photos 18+)

klo said...

Fickle nit wit of a tyrant. So the efforts of all those academics is now in vain an effort wasted for ur political pay day give backs. 4 years is not a long time I pray for you; to live long enough to you see another, an adversary (many of which you dine now within ur apc)pull down reap apart tear to bits and shreds what ever lame legacy you might live (tho I doubt you have it in you to establish anything worth our while)

Hmmmmmmmm dis is too muchhhh!!!!when employment no dey.

Why is this man always sacking people,does he consider how this people will fair without jobs?
what a useless president!

Rarebase said...

Politics. What a game !

Only in Nigeria- one can be sacked for nothing. APC change

Ok, baba try and fix the dollar that keep raising day by day,the prices of food items in d MKT has gone up by 55%,no money,everywhere is dry people are during of hunger this change get as e bi o.

Reason been???

PMB has spoken.

Danny said...

I hope dis will not bring problem o, bringing out 4 vc from kano state,

Something is obviously wrong with his brain, mtew

Na waoooo ooo na d change be dis

Lobatan!!!

Lobatan!!!

Na wa oooo

Why the sack? It doesn't make sense, everything can't be politicised

Hmmm ok ooo unto der change mara...good for dem

My view not urs!!!!

SolangeD said...

no p..hope they have good visions

shescute said...

So what has he done now?

mccoy said...

replacing them with your cronies ba? Tomorrow you'll say they were incompetent! Iranu!

So so appoint and sack instead of concentrating on the economy that is fast crashing

D-PinPointer Says: Buhari is just consolidating power. He knows that electoral officers are mainly made up of university vice chancellors, so he is repositioning those he feels will dance to his tune during elections; and he knows that making the changes earlier will dispel suspicion that, that is the drive leading to the changes.

DBANJ CRUSH said...

How does dis help the economic situation

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

Nenyechi said...

Hmmm,and tins keeps getting hard

D great Builder said...

yess change continue........ non sense thats not what we need

LINDA OBSERVE ME

Chei! When and where were those VC positions advertised? Dictator, Islamist fundamentalist, tribalist and illiterate Bokohari obeys no laws and has no capacity to understand Nigerian laws (beside Sharia laws). University Councils fire/nominate VCs in Nigerian universities, who serve a term of five (5) years. A lot has changed in Nigeria since 1985 when this imbecile last ruled Nigeria in stupidity. But a leopard cannot change its spots. I bet formerly senseless Bokoharists are scratching their heads in wonderment and getting back to their senses.

I like the idea of different people at top. Not same set all the time- Newyorker ( Linda let's get married )

Whtever dat rocks their boats.

Dat is ur business buhari. All dis will end in just 4 years which is very much around d corner.

Jesus is Lord!

Federal University of wukari, taraba state is among the 13universities established by GEJ
Aunty Linda pls accept my request

Future Cadet says So

Returning officers for 2019 Elections. Quite funny and backward president.

Prosper said...

The mistake has been made. The biggest challenge is when and how this could be corrected.

God is great

Time will Tell.....

Well... If its 4 gd. No qualms

Hana said...

Buhari ur hatred is real
Old scumbag...knockhead
Iliterate...doz ur meant to sack u wunt sack
I dnt c d chancellor of abuja university der.....
Dat man is unsuited

Miss Freeborn!!

Olaidex blog said...

We can see d CHANGE. $1=338. Olaidex d secret fan.

Hmmmmmm

Chairman, work on the economy of Nigeria, not just travelling, hunting corrupt persons/your enemies and replacing people.

austin uzoma said...

This is not government,for the people by the people, it is evil and there is no hope for a good governance but bad change. May God help us all.

austin uzoma said...

This is not government,for the people by the people, it is evil and there is no hope for a good governance but bad change. May God help us all.

You got this right.

Changing of VC's is that the main issue?

austin uzoma said...

This is not government,for the people and for the people. It is evil. It lacks focus, has no plans to better our lives. More corrupt then even. No respect for human rights, lacks directions. May God help us.

LindaSon said...

Why must he sack them, is that part of the CHANGE Nigerians voted for?

MUST READ: THE TOUCHING STORY HERE

LindaSon said...

This government is unfavourable in all round

MUST READ: THE TOUCHING STORY HERE

Dis old man sef

Mean act

The petitioners are actually clueless,their tenures expired already, they are to hand over on Tuesday 15th February, how were they sacked? I work in one of the universities. There is nothing illegal about their appointments. Congratulations Prof. Liman Sanusi on your appointment as the 2nd VC of FU Lafia.

What's this man's problem self?

Brown said...

#OluwaGodOfJehovah
#9jaGoSay...#Winches&Wizards
#WhoHeHelp!
#ThankGod4GEJLife!
#MustEveryThing49jaGetMinister?
#GodDey!
@AnitaGold...loveYourEnglishesLoL!
#AnitaGoldCrush
@LindaOghene,TryAskYourSelfSef...
#WhoGovernmentHelp2016?

Dan said...

Chai

Confused hypnotized Islamic bigot

See as u expose urself .. everybody now knows u are an illiterate ... Lol see mumu

Emmy said...

Misplaced priority

Amie said...

U guys and ur tribe are so full of hate. That is y terrible things kp happening to u guys. Boko harram, diff diseases, lack of education, beggars everywhere. Continue with yr hate. Useless northerners

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

This man likes sack sha.

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

This man likes sack sha. It is easy to pull down but hard to rebuild.

You reckon. You are the only one here that sees the longer picture. PMB has just conceived a fraud for his future.

See as people just dey insult their grand papa age mate, hmm there's God o! To be president no be small thing o!...IMp

Confused Buhari. Ur hatred for GEJ is xo obvious but can't change a tin

POPULAR LIB READER!

Pearlie said...

I don't really understand the essence of this change..

Freeborn kenan!

Freeborn kenan

uog said...

This man is just a clueless fello he woke up and decided to sack VCs is he ok

chyyy said...

Badluck Government concentrating on thingS that dosent matter whereas th moSt important things is spoiling. Naira devaluation is dr, fraud budget is dr etc sort that out mumu president.

Last time i checked LinLin Prof. Seth Accra Jaja was a lecturer in U.S.T in the Faculty of Management Sciences & not UNIPORT,he even taught me in my 1st or 2nd year i think & he was a strict,brilliant & principled man_he would make a good Vice Chancellor,congratulations to him......

Universities have guidelines for VC appointments.
Is this not govt interferenc?

Buhari increasing Unemployment rate since 2015 .

Godon said...

Abeg hw many Federal Universities do we have in Nigeria nw? All these names being brandished sounds strange.

Prosper said...

One can only give what he has.

God is great

I talked abt bus wd a fren ds back,neva knew it wd manifest...Sexy lindyy for missed u n libers ds few days

Prosper said...

You are just on point.

God is great.

The sanding I would have give you if you were in front of me now en..your brain needs a hard reset I swear..you are that wilemina I don't know who's more stupid.

Buhari God is watching time will tell
Linda huz gal

Dear Buhari someone else established universities and u are busy replacing the VCs. What a shame!

Stupid man

for all of u that are insulting our president, u are entitle to your opinions,back to sender,is too late to cry when the head is cut off.

Is the Minister of Edu.for real? How could he elevate lecturers to the position of Vice Chancellors? PMB, are u sure u can handle what u bargained for? Because it seems you are becoming inconpitent.

....the man has lost it totally.he has nothing in his head than vengeance.am counting down to the end of his administration already; I can't wait for his administration to be over.

Hmmmmmm! Nawaoooo!people sha wen gudluck was on power den,he keep changing and replacing his people in all the top posts!den the northerners were shouting, while the south souths, east them were jubilating . But now is the oda way round.... that's politics 4u!!! thank God I don't give a dam about who rule or those benefiting. Just on my own. Life is sweeter dat way.

Rosamaria Mclouis said...

Infact the man will end up making a mess of everything. He is obsessed with bringing down all that Jonathan did.

Stern m With you 100%

Gbammmmmmm

What Does This Idiot Fulani Cow knows about Education? Is getting clearer by day, u are just Fighting ur Enemies, and GEJ Happens to be ur Worst Enemy" but Guess What? U have fail Whole fully, cause u will soon Die, useless Fool.

Na God Go Punish Bokohari.

Omidan go back to school, study well nd understand history nd politics before opening that mouth of yours... eran

But this buhari is a very useless man.... Kai.... Mtcheeew

As long as the job gets done.

#Linda'spal

lovina said...

U can't rule with hate it will only crush u bringing hausa man to be a VC in a university in d east dosent solve any problem

Congrats to em all

It is called grace. Their case is just like that of the breadseller lolzz so everybody chill abeg @maunne

MiddleBelt Voice said...

This is corruption @PMB,all the VCS can't be wrong at a time.But itsokey bcos from now henforth the failure of those universities won't be blamed on previous administration anymore

Hana said...

Hahahaaaha..
Freeborn u must rili b angry
Dnt mind d bad belle ppl commentn..
M ur superfan

withcaphrey said...

Achievement of buhari
1) Make 1 dollar 332 naira
2) Make tins. Harder for Nigerians
3) Make our economy go down
4) Make Money scared in Nigeria
5) tel outsiders dt Nigerians R criminals

Buhari is a confuse man... Lol. @iam MR_Successful and i believe in destiny

I took my time to read thru these comments.. I am yet to see the APC faithful supporters abi change supporters make a reasonable comment abt their president's action....am sure even them are tired of the change they didn't know about but wanted... Instead of concentrating on making a way forward for this dear country.. he's doing soo many irrelevant things.. like he doesn't have priority huh? Yeye dey smell.... God save Nigeria. Amen

This buhari's heart is too black... all his doing is fight against his enemies, instead of giving nigeria hope for the future.. that was is main purpose of struggling to win election all these while.. jst to come back and fight his enemies.. this country will be too hot for u.. we dey watch d story.

Thank God my uncles name was not there

Emeka Onuoha said...

"You mean ex President GEJ built at least 13 universities in 8 yrs and was still voted out??" Anonymous...

Better than that. GEJ spent ONLY 6 years as president of Nigeria. 2 as president to complete late Yaradua's term and 4 more years after winning the 2011 election.

YOUNGBUHARI said...

If they can offer the best service. It's all good

Emeka4life said...

Jonathan na wayo man, dat's why dem need to comot him wayo appointments before dem thief everything related to education like dem thief everything related to defense.

Fantastic! I seem to agree with you. KOLAQ

withcaphrey said...

Achievement of buhari
1) Make 1 dollar 332 naira
2) Make tins. Harder for Nigerians
3) Make our economy go down
4) Make Money scared in Nigeria
5) tel outsiders dt Nigerians R criminals

Enter your reply...@kingsley or what did u call ur self, u are a fool.(Take dat) ur father get half of his knowledge?. Idiot. Go carry ur family put for post nw. -----Annoying------

Stern well said,buhari has lost ffocus,may Allah(pbuh)give him brains

HUMBLE EVE said...

Wow

Bad belle buhari na GEJ b change mak u wan cum do. All d hope GEJ gav 2 some pple family na u wan cum remove. In his time moni in circulation urs pple dae suffer ooo e go soon reach 1 year mak u enta wetin u don do na GEJ na u dae follow follow 4 bdy

Ibudeh Steve said...

The Country is completely "adrift as a result of the rudderlessness of it's Ship".
The Ship Captain Muhammadu Buhari does not understand how to read the Compass to our Destination. It is shocking to learn that in 6 Years JEG Built 8 Universities (little did i know). How did we (Nigerians) get it wrong voting a Dummy, who is not willing to learn?. Buhari. sir, i do not wish you dead, because i need to see my ripe old age too, so i am wishing you the Best of Good Health. But can we wait till 2019?? a midst this high level of ineptitude and cluelessness.
Good God come and save this Country called Nigeria.
We need you at this point oh Jesus.
Come into Nigeria.
Touch this Man, he has refused to learn.
Bring back Naira to Dollar to the former 160 Naira to 1 Dollar oh Lord
Touch the mind of that Devil that is trying to increase the Price of Kerosene
Touch the mind of that Devil that is trying to increase the Electricity Tariff
Touch the mind of that Devil that prepares speeches for Buhari when he is Abroad. The one that Advises him to insult Nigerians
Lord God, if the problem is the Economic Team, Release Brilliance to their Brains,
Let Buhari know that he has not done anything and that those around him are not given him the true Picture of the Situation in Nigeria.
Kind father Jehovah, Do not forsake us, help your Nation and your Children.
In Jesus name - Amen

I wonder why they always have to communicateE wrong messages to the masses. They were not sacked, their normal tenure of 5years had come to an end...
MsMsheeW!! All this Burihari's media people always trying to make people believe everything Jonathan did was bad and they are starting on a new slate..

He did not sack them o..Buhari's media team has come again.
The presidency has little power in the educational sector and sacking a bunch of University VC's is certainly 1thing he doesn't have power to do.
The VC's have just concluded their 5year tenure and are to leave (it's 5years now, since Jonathan appointed them) and new VC's are meant to be appointed.
So saying that they were sack I would say is very mischievious...

Linda take note

Edith Chukwuma said...

"Zombie OOO - Zombie 3x
Tell am to go straight - Ajoro ja ajoro
No brake, no gear, no sense - Ajoro ja ajoro"
In Fela's Smooth Voice.
We can always learn from our Mistakes. Ones beaten Twice shy. We will meet in 2019.
Nigeria and Nigerians will never fall to Tribal Politics of rational analyses to Aso Rock any more. In 2019, there will be no North-West Alliance or SouthSouth-SouthEast Alliance. Jonathan was truly a better focused, wholly Nationalistic and brilliant leader that knew the road to the Promised Land. His Policies on Agriculture/Education/Health/Economy was Excellent. This current Zombie cant even Fight Lassa Fever let alone Ebola. This current Zombie can't even provide Fertilizers to Farmers let alone encourage growth in Agriculture, Export Cassava, Cocoa etc. This current Zombie cant even Run Almajiri Schools, settle 25 year old Academic Staffs of Nigerian University (ASU)-Government deadlock let alone Build new Universities. This current Zombie doesn't understand Economic Development let alone Stabilize the Naira. This current Zombie may not be able to conduct an Election let alone strengthen Institutions like INEC Built by Jonathan. The Zombie can only Fire the Best Hands. Mumu

May amadioha strike that ur useless dirty mouth.

Gbam. God bless u. U are on point.

Posh Queen said...

Like they were responsible for his missing WAEC results

Buhari pls disappear...

Buhari Mr kwaraptuion may God punish you...

Don Smith said...

Buhari has no agenda for this country. He's just dabbling into anything that runs through his mind. Wake up Sir, there are more pressing problems in this country. Stop horsing around

Are you unemployed, a student or need a good source of income. 4Corners Alliance Group is giving everyone great opportunities to make huge income. Come work smartly with us.
For more details whatsapp me on ...
Follow us on Facebook: 4 corners alliance group

These northerners are cursed

Cool down we are leaving them soon

Sanco Man the PMB

uchechukwu okereke said...

It is not the duty of the President to sack or appoint new VC.

Anonymous(D-PinPointer) @ 8:38pm

You are right!!..He is thinking ahead..this VCs would have roles to play during the general election.