EFCC files fresh N11.9bn fraud charges against Tompolo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 February 2016

EFCC files fresh N11.9bn fraud charges against Tompolo

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission today, February 11th, filed a fresh N11. 9 billion fraud charges against former Niger Delta militant leader, Government Ekpemupolo aka Tompolo.

According to a statement by EFCC, Tompolo is wanted over the illegal diversion of N11.9 billion ($60 million) belonging to the Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA).
Tompolo who has been declared wanted by the antigraft agency, will also stand trial for allegedly laundering $175 million and also for fraudulently collecting N13 billion from the last administration as payment for the land where the Nigerian Maritime University is to be built.

58 comments:

Buhari's hand work

Okokobioko! Tompolo must vomit all the yam he ate.

this guys really exploit this country ....no wonder the country is Broke

Odikwa very serious

VHEEKTOR (Anonymous) said...

Buhari should please leave this man alone na

Anon said...

I HEAR!!!...What about the IBBs?

Keep filling the charges

Lobatan,ole

olayemi Grace said...

Hmmmmmm, even d president is corrupt, after some time now we no go hear anything again

All i see lately is billions,not even in naira! In dollars! Lord!

Story story storyyyyyyyyyy.
Shameless terrorist buharis thug call efcc the know were tompolo is the should go there than all lies and shame.
They should keep lying against the servant of God call tompolo.
Were is that shameless poor idiot here saying change is here boy go and hustle than disgracing ur self here wallowing in poverty an be supporting useless almajiri that makes ur life a regret.
Buhari must step down.

Ok hope they recover the money

Ambassadorial Fraud

THEY SHOULD TAKE SEVERAL SEATS,NOISE MAKERS.

Badt guy.

Now, Go catch me a Thief.

Let's see how this Tompolo ish goes

Okowright Balaxy said...

Buhari and EFCC will not rest until they get what they are looking for. Please they should allow the Niger Delta region to be peaceful, we don't want anything that will make militants loose their chill. Oil price has fallen, imagine how the region will be if there is no peace for production. Amaechi emptied our state fund yet EFCC have been deaf about that.

Is our former president mumu or what is the type of money they are calling...nuel

Hana said...

Lol Tompolos case has bkom a huge joke
Dey keep filn fresh case against him
Nigeria is d funniest joke in Africa
Wat a shame

Miss Freeborn!!

Tompolo!!!!

sisi said...

Tompolo, so much money! this is a man who was once bigger than Nigeria.

Na wa oo, Ds y d wan kill 4 GJ to win, so by now we 4 no hear all dis once, I pity d people cursing dis present admin,becos dis country ws messed up by d GJ admin,

Na dem sabi

paul said...

EFCC should just arrest him already

Na wao,too many stories and we don't no which to follow again. If all dis monies are put together,e go full one big upstaire

udojicletus@gmail.com said...

Dis man is a strong man,Efcc catch him if u can

Okogba said...

Ona dey find trouble o

Comot that first name from your names o. E be like say federal govt dey provoke anytime dem hear am.

U-C-J said...

Make them dey there dey cal the name of money when they have not even see the accused.
Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj

Tompo Tompolo

Emmanuel said...

Dem sabi his house address why dem no wan go arrest am? Mk dem kip filing case while my guy busy dey flex for warri.

We are tired of hearing fillings against tompolo.make una go arrest am abeg#

For every Goliath there's a stone. No human is super power an everyone will account for there deeds on earth nd hereafter. If the hands of law has not reach u, God's own is not too short to catch u.

Leave these guys government

Tompolo militant ur cup don full.

Jude Akinwole said...

You keep mounting up charges against this guy & he's nowhere to be found! How r u gonna prosecute him? I pray the long arm of the catches up with him soon!

Okay...

Look for some tin else to pray for buddy. Not for dem to catch anybody. Dose filling charges against him, re dey saints? Mk we hear word biko!!

As if tompolo cares. Cares him if u can

Na wa oooo.money money

D worst tin is we will not die with money.. y b dis greedy

#spritual

Na wa oooo.money money

D worst tin is we will not die with money.. y b dis greedy

#spritual

Peace nwadire said...

Tompolo tompolo! Idi egwuooo

Okaro said...

Hey Mr. The absence of Violence doesn't necessarily signify that there is peace. Let the law take it's course and everyone found guilty be made to face the consequences of their misdeeds.

Okaro said...

If only you are opportune to see the way these militants live in town here in Delta while in the villagers and creeks you find their people living in abject poverty.

Harry amarakuo said...

I bet u tompolo is bigger than boko haram when the war start

Rarebase said...

Government vs Government. I'm still laughing

And Amaechi, Thiefnubu, Atiku and all the Apc *All previous Criminals* are Saint? Bokohari chukwu Kpogi na umu nna gi oku.

Una no go kill person with this crazy billions fraud u keep deceiving us with,una do so tay Dasuki sue naija for non compliance yet bail money is 300million for country wey say they r broke. Abeg wia d bail money dem self

oil_prince said...

Festus Keyamo and APC, fighting this man since 1859

Posh Queen said...

Who's even saying the truth in this case? I dare them, to go arrest him

Outright An African Oracle said...

Federal govt can't catch unless he let them arrest him cos no military personnel knows the niger delta or creeks then this fellow.

I want to be the president**

DashenDuch said...

na today ynash dey back?

Simple! Well said Okaro.

Is not as easy who wan die leave family

Money,money,money money ND money! God have mercy.