Preparation meets opportunity as Sujimoto gives Olajumoke & family luxury apartment (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 February 2016

Preparation meets opportunity as Sujimoto gives Olajumoke & family luxury apartment (photos)

Olajumoke’s fortunes just got better as Sujimoto Construction Limited, Nigeria’s foremost Luxury Real Estate Developer offered her a luxury accommodation and Scholarship to a Finishing School, Poise Academy Nigeria – where she will be properly equipped with the tools to survive as professional model anywhere in the world.

Olajumoke was not lucky, rather she was prepared and when the opportunity came, she seized it. Her story resonates with us at Sujimoto because it is a reminder of the numerous opportunities lurking around us and only those who dare to seize the moment and take a step will ultimately find true success.

According to CEO Sujimoto Construction, Sijibomi Ogundele,
“Olajumoke’s grass to grace story is my story. It is the story of my mother who also came to Lagos from Ijebu in search of a better life. Young people should learn from Olajumoke’s experience that hard work is the bedrock of all success and success only happens when preparation meets opportunity. There are no sustainable shortcuts. Without hard work, luck won’t last.”
Lagos is a land of opportunity with a population of over 21 million people. About 72% of these people are non-indigenes who have left their native land to Lagos, in search of greener pastures because of the opportunities in Lagos. 60% of the Nigerian populations are between the ages of 25 – 40 years old, with about 60% of them unemployed, while another 80% are unable to afford a day meal. The question is how many more Olajumokes are out there, who will leave their comfort zone and find opportunities without trying to blame the economy for their fate? Hard work and tenacity will always win “it” for you. Opportunities are all around us every day but very few like Jumoke seize them.

245 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 245 of 245

she go soon leave her husband

I hope they also plan to help her pay the bills apart from rent, living in a luxury apartment is expensive..service charge and all

Tha Prettiest said...

Lmao

Tha Prettiest said...

Yes o

My dear don't get tired. Rejoice with her..... Is her season.

Congrats Dear more blessings ahead insha allah!

Amaka said...

I'm sure everybody or organisation will use giving gifts to her as free advertising. The way they all rushed the airport cleaner. Lucky her sha

Stephanie said...

Happy 4 u girl! U are blessed. God is awesome. #Abkeeys#

She could have turned to a prostitute because of her poverty stricken conditions yet she didnt. Instead she chose the path of hardwork and eventually God landed her into her own destiny. Now her story is changed and her life is transformed for the best. Ladies nd gents, hardwork pays because God still rules over in the

As in ehn! He better go to school... he is already looking intimidated

U ar only getting tired of someone's success story bcos u are filled with bitterness. Would u rather be seeing sad stories?
This is a miracle and its just getting started. When God steps into someone's life, everything becomes beautiful. Thats her case nw. God has favoured u dearie. I wish u nd ur family d very best. I am a fan already.
If u ar getting tired of dis transformation story, then I pity u bcos u arn't seen nothing yet.
#Gbosa to Jehova e dey play, e det show.

Lolz

I hear you sir

Common sense shuld tell u dat even a child of five years can learn dat from the movies.
#Recieve sense

Who come be dat man by her side? Atink dem say e husband don waka? The guy show back??

she now eats with style,thats good but her sitting positions says they still have a lot of work to do.

#XENO-FABIAN

rednaxela said...

This Olajumoke lady go dey pray make she no wake up if na dream she dey dream. Wow, this one pass dream oh! Go girl, your Ancestors must have been good people to extend their grace to you.

Issorite.. very soon coscharis go give am range rover sports, dangote go give am cement to buid house, otedola go give am oil to use for generator

AJ MAIN BOY...

Jude Akinwole said...

I sha hope she has a good litigator by her side with all these proposals, acceptance, contracts, promotions, and its like.

Chuks Bruno said...

When God says it is time no devil can stop your shine!

Girls are beautiful with a low hair cut. Not every women get to know about this tho. Ladies in the House give it a trial with a low hair cut and see how beautiful u will be. If no man hunts for you God in heaven will hunt for you.. I am happy for this Apple pie lady.. she is beautiful. Take it or leave it.

abeg TY Bello where are you doing your next photo shoot, make me sef come waka pass o.

I pray she will be able to handle it.

Peace nwadire said...

Whoops! What an inspirational story, when grace is at work, all protocols Wil be suspended, not even witches and wizard can stop it cos the head of all principalities and powers had destined it. Congrats dear, your star is really shinning.

good start. http://dollarmob.com/index.php?ref=307545

When the set time is here ..... Blessing must obey time but how it comes is left for God.

what a turnaround...Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To Read
More

Ruthie said...

I tink say na only me feel this way.Fingers crossed.

You are not buying the gist simply because you are a sadist. Ko just bee lo.

So happy for how much she has achieved. She really deserves it

Segun Temitope Omisakin said...

Correct

ydam said...

@ONYI P.K God bless u for this amazing response.Olajumoke more endorsement,more money ijn.

Business Online said...

Me too, glad to know someone else shares my view. I think she's a fraud. That's not the same girl in the original photo.

God is the Greatest He can transform anybody to be great

Abeg, make God of Olajumoke locate me abeg...Na beg I dey beg....

Imbecile. Your comment is not complete? Where is Buhari?

Posh Queen said...

I tap into her good fortune

When I see everything turning around,turning around #BELIEVE ...IMp

Allyk said...

Very true @ Chisom.

Allyk said...

Lol.
I also thought about it too!
In few years,you won't know Jummy "the bread seller" again.

Hope she doesn't get abandoned by the way.

Congratulation olajumoke... All d yoruba girls go wan sell agege bread

Congrats olajumoke... All d yoruba girls go wan sell agege bread

It's a wonderful gift, however who's going to pay the N2m+ annual service charge that comes with this luxury apartment? It would be well to remember that modelling does not pay well in Nigeria! How will her husband be getting to work? Does the apartment come with a decent car, as okada's and keke's are not permitted in that part of town, and I daresay they can't afford taxis! Will they be able to pay the school fees in such a highbrow area? How often will their family and friends be able to make the journey uptown to visit them? The best thing that they can do well with their new apartment is rent it out for N3m+ a year, live off the rental income, and remain in their present community amongst their family and friends

Have never seen this kind God before

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 245 of 245   Newer› Newest»