Yes, unfortunately both men died according to a LIB source at the scene who sent in the pics. The first one climbed the pole to fix the light and got electrocuted (read here). And his colleague climbed up to see if he could bring the dead man down, but he was also electrocuted. How unfortunate!
214 comments:
1 – 200 of 214 Newer› Newest»Blood of Jesus may they rest in peace
Eyah.may their souls rest in peace in Jesus name.amen!
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade
Sorry o... If only the current administration will provide electricity 24hrs will all these happen?
God wat is all this now
Oh my God. Diz is disheartening. May their souls rest in peace...
This is so so sad,their wives,kids,families... Occupational hazards such as this shouldn't even happen!! Fashola!!
Oh God!
PEPSI ADDICT
This is so so sad,their wives,kids,families... Occupational hazards such as this shouldn't even happen!! Fashola!!
Haba what the heck.
What a terrible tragedy
nawaa oh.. what a tragedy!
Don~ jazzycrush
nawaa oh.. what a tragedy!
Don~ jazzycrush
NA WA O
Can our government help us on this issues, there's some Street u will enter and there transformer will be open and the children will be playing around it. At least let the government or the power holdings use blocks to fence it. Rip, this is too painful.
freshpresh says, may their soul RIP
Hey what a world,the other guy must be hausa at his age he must understand that you don't save an electrocuted with bail hands.
Another signs of terrorist buharis bad scam lie government.
So unfortunate
*crying**
Its a pity. Rip to them
Sad... rip
How could he when the same power is still on? Very unfortunate.
Goosebumps... this is sad
eyah risky job
Eyha.
R.I.P to dem.
Too bad, Rip to them
Sad. Especially with the second guy. Weren't they professionals?
My God,what kind of tragedy is this,two people oh no!!!
This is so disheartening....
To bad
How would they make the mistake of allowing current to flow while the rescue operation was ongoing. I do not think that they will be that stupid.
God is great.
I don't know why they don't wear gloves. So sad .RIP
God have mercy on them.Such is life....nuel
Whaattt??? So sad! This area will not hv light again till after a long while. May the souls of the dead RIP, Amen
dis must be Yoruba juju
Dis is terrible dey culd hv off d power frm d station dan workin on 11 KVA line. RIP
Painful death
Lord help and save us frm untimely deaths and tragic accidents. RIP to them.
Omashe oooo
Oh my God. So the two guys are dead. Terrible
Oh!very unfortunate...
Blood of Jesus,so sad,may their souls rip.
Chai! May their souls RIP
#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE
Too bad
OKORO UPGRADED
May their souls rest in peace! Why all these unfortunate incident since today
So unfortunate!!! Jesus christ have mercy.
Hmm What A World. May Their Soul Rest In Peace Amen
Wetin naa? What's this kind of unfortunate tale?
Ouch! How does one start to explain dis?
Hmmmmmmm
RIP to them
2 down more to go!!!! Oya shoki!!!!
Oh God..this is terrible issue,gvt must do investigate on this matter
So sad
Damn!!!
Dis is really sad!
Lord pls help and save us frm tragic accidents and untimely deaths.
What a sad news.R.I.P plus aunty Linda is a very stingy person
Sad! Rest in peace dear!
do these people even know the correct protocol to follow in cases like this? and why was only one person sent to rescue? why were there no medical officials there? were they properly trained to avoid situations like this? my questions plenty cos this makes no sense!! the electric is powerful enough to fry 2 humans but not strong enough o carry a house??? na wa for nail oh!!!
Jesus Christ! What kind of unfortunate tale is dis bikonu??? May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!
This is completely insane.
No safety measures for very high tension.
2 fatalities on same incident.
Is there no safety management system for the electrical body?
Fashola has to probe this case, this is completely unimaginable.
Mein Mitleid an die betroffene Familien des Opfers!
Do they teach these people safety measures in school and at work? Rip guys smh
What kind of stupidity is this one? Can't they call for light to be cut off at least in that area
Omg! So 2 men just lost dia lives just like dat. Dey wud have made sure there was no current bfr climbing
Eya...sleep on
Oh no! too bad
Eeeeyaaaa! So sad.
what kind of sad news is this?
OMG!!! How come? How on earth will they not use their gloves? Hmmm! Mistakes! This is sad. Very sad. #badmoodactivated# may their soul rest in perfect peace.
So sad rip to them
Ehyaaa.. So bad.. I hate dis kinda stories i swear
Oh my gudness...
Dis guys need to undergo proper job orientation nd safety courses.
How on earth can u climb to rescue an electrocuted fellow with bare hands.
Gud save deir soul nd condolences to deir loved ones
#my2k
woow. dis is really creepy. What a shame
so sad mehn
Dying things.... jor oh
Rip brothers jenny said so
This is just egregious! Who will compensate their families now? No one.
Nawa ooo I dn't even know what to say sef...chaiii really pathetic
Wat is this?they suppose to off the light before climbin there?!God hav Mercy
What!!!
No No No... RIP to them
There must be some foul spirits hanging around that building
Na wa ooo, they were meant to disconnect all lights before the rescue. May there Soul rest in peace
May their souls rest in peace.
Olorun oooooo
Dis is terrible! R.I.P
God..this is terrible! Rip sirs...
Enter your comment...So sad
Lord pls show them mercy & accept their souls into your kingdom in Jesus name-Amen!
Chaiiii RIP dis lyf ehhh
What a sad story .... Rest in peace power siezer of Nigeria
Nawaaaa ooooo
Enter your comment...rip to the dead
Linda there is no entity like PHCN anymore, it has been unbundled, from their uniform i think they are IKEDC officials...#Uromi
they are very quick to increase electricity tariffs but can't give basic training to their workers that they use to make all the money.
Who on earth works in the industry that doesn't know that one can not carry an electrocuted man with bare hands?
This again is change
Okay make i try understand this....is it that the second man no understand wetin happen to the first man before him climb pole or him wan form votron forgetting to take proper measure and safety first before him climb the pole....quite unfortunate but na one chance...
Kia,bad news.jumbo
Awww...may der soul rip
Chai...God av mercy
For we dust n unto dust we shall return !
I shall not die on my duty post, amen....!!! awwwww....!!!
Which kind country be ds?one should know what is required of him or her before exposing oneself to high tension anyways R.I.P
So sad. May they Rest in peace
So sad RIP
Nawa ooh RIP to them sad one.linda huz gal.
Witch hurting or inexperience..so terrible..Linda observe carefully
You don't say
This is unprofessional. The first died so what stops them from putting off the power before taking him off the grid?
Nawa
Omigosh what the heck... This is so sad
Eiyaaa may dia soul rest in peace
R.I.P
Tragedy! May their souls rest in peace, amen.
Eyahhh...soo sad!
Ewooo .. .so sad
So sad rip. To 7him oo
Death death everyday, what is happening o, rest in peace to the dead
So sad
Hmmm! The street they r working on na witch full there ooo#lol#Lindangwanu#
May their souls rest in peace.BT this their death is suspicious bicos they put off d light from their office so why will their colleague put the light on knowing fully well that some people re working at high tension
Wow may there soul rest in peace in Jesus name. PEACE OUT LINDA!!!
May their souls rest in peace.BT this their death is suspicious bicos they put off d light from their office so why will their colleague put the light on knowing fully well that some people re working at high tension
May God have mercy on their souls...so sad.
How unreasonable
Why go up to see if you can bring him down when there is still electricity. Hmmmm, would that be ignorance or someone murdered them? One can only insinuate in Nigeria....
2 bad a way to die
Dey should have known beta bcos dat pole looks lyk death trap
My view not urs!!!!
2 bad a way to die
Dey should have known beta bcos dat pole looks lyk death trap
My view not urs!!!!
It's a pity..may God give their families fortitude to bear the loss
Nawa ooo...how can d second man even climb up to bring down an electrocuted man immediately??? Doea he not know d dangers and that electricity conducts abi na transfer sef.Is he stupid or what??? Is this a case of death calling someone's name??? The first man was an accident and a tragedy. The second man was just foolish. May their souls rest in peace!!!
OMG...wat a tragedy
Too bad
Now who is going to bring them down??
Unfortunate. This is a recurring unfortunate incident. PHCN should have switched off electric supply before the second victim attempted to rescue the first victim. We must prevent this unfortunate incident in future. Does PHCN not have protocol on fixing faulty cables on their poles? Life is precious and once lost, it is gone for ever! May their souls rest in peace.
I don't believe this. NEPA officials NEVER go up a pole without switching the current off first.
So sad, don't like this, two men with great future just gone like that...
Omg that's a sad news.
Money is everything!!!
Eyaaaa village tins
Too bad
Y na
Oluwa o! So unfortunate!
Chai. The devil is at work o.
'Devil's Remote Control' at work..It sounds foolish that d 2nd guy could go up d pole to try rescue d electrocuted one..Well,may their souls RIP.
Chai! Just like d@t?
So sad! May their souls rest in peace.Amen
Their village people are very wicked..
Tragedy...
Tragedy...
Tragedy...
Things dey happen@!! Didn't they disconnect light before climbing up there? Safety precautions need to be observed in whatever we are doing.
Sipping my hennessy
Chai!!! Rest in peace!!! More Instagram followers for you
Quite tragic
Dis is real badluck...rip
Chaiiii.r.i.p
What a tragedy. No health and safety check? Why do people do things ignorantly in nigeria?
So so sad... In the line of duty...
I don't think these men are trained for this job. For God seek they are standard proceeds when you are working on an 11kva transmission line. I pray proper investigation is carried out to know who caused the dead of this young men. God bless Nigeria.
Firstly Linda there is no Institution known as PHCN as the Company had been metamorphosed into 11 distribution, 6 generating and 1 transmission Companies. Secondly these new companies do not seem to observe the necessary safety rules. Electricity you know is a good servant but a bad master. Life does not have duplicate, may their souls rest in perfect peace.@mikemezue
Really sad! May thier soul rest in peace..
Nooo this can't be happening; its quite very unfortunate. RIP to them.
Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj
This is the result of hiring inexperienced staff and not training them properly cos they're trying to save costs.
My dad was just talking about this problem two days ago. May the souls of these ones rip, I'm sorry to say, butif these guys are not properly trained FAST, this will be a regular occurence.
I don't think these men are trained for this job. For God seek they are standard proceeds when you are working on an 11kva transmission line. I pray proper investigation is carried out to know who caused the dead of this young men. God bless Nigeria.
Too bad...
Sad! Gruesome sight
It is so sad to hear that electricians are still being electrocuted all the time in Nigeria. This is a time the foolish government should invest more in the training of these electricians cos they are endangering thier lives daily while they seek to bring comfort to others.....@@@@Bia Bia 😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡
died in active service. may their souls rest in peace
RIP but when will Nigerians learn??
What happen to dry stick or wood?
Why climb without strong preventive measures
Bring him down with bare hands? That's suicide,RIP to them both
He shud av used a dry wood eh....Rip to dem
Sad
My heart goes, to their individual families...hope there is life insurance 4 them, what a risky job. Pls do LFI(learn from incident).
Hmmm so sad
Should i cry or thank God..
JESUS
DAMN
Watttt! Rip.....OMG
Nawaoo.
Very unfortunate..R.I.P
VERY, VERY UNFORTUNATE
Oooh God... How unfortunate indeed. I actually thought about this rescue wahala this afternoon immediately I saw the previous report.. I never knew that his colleague wud rescue him and freeze there too... Yoruba go say "alakoba olorun maje ri"... If am correct I dunno.
So unfortunate!God please grant them peace.
It's a lie
Na wa ooo it's a pity
Ewo!!!
JESUS!
Enter your comment...chai!made me remember a family frnd dh died same way years ago.....May Jah gv dia family d fortitude to near d loss
Enter your comment... That's really terrible
Enter your comment...Oooh! That's really terrible, RIP
How sad. RIP
POPULAR LIB READER!
sad one
Where did this happen? Ibadan?
So sad, may they RIP
What happened to the safety rules? What happened to ur mobile radios to contact the substation immediately to turn off power? Mehn this is sad. May their souls rest in peace.
-LIB PIKIN-
No!
I got the feeling
Very Terrible
Jesus wept..witch handwork rip
This should be investigated. PHCN now like Dasuki gate where workers has no equipments, no proper training. smh
Oh may the dead RIP
I think some of these electricians and what have u r the architects of their own misfortune. You'll see some of them touching live wire without gloves or proper protective clothing without fear. It's a pity!