NigeriansAreNotCriminals! Nigerians slam Buhari over UK Telegraph interview | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 7 February 2016

NigeriansAreNotCriminals! Nigerians slam Buhari over UK Telegraph interview

The number one trending topic on Nigerian Twitter this morning is #NigeriansAreNotCriminals, a social media protest against Buhari's statement during an interview with UK Telegraph where he said;
"Some Nigerians claim is that life is too difficult back home, but they have also made it difficult for Europeans and Americans to accept them because of the number of Nigerians in prisons all over the world accused of drug trafficking or human trafficking"
Some Nigerians are unhappy with the way the president stereotyped Nigerians and took to social media to slam him. See some comments after the cut...

187 comments:

As usual

But that is the fact Res gestae

PMB IS A BUSH PRESIDENT...THIS MAN IS SO DULL KAIII

What did I miss?make una leave my man alone abeg..

Gideon said...

Tis is wat happens wen u elect an illiterates that can't use his words rite.can u imagine wat a leader is saying?castitigating his own people in the eyes of the foreign media,just to score some point as mr integrity.

Buhari is a criminal. APC members are criminals, They deceived Nigerians.

Only criminals will take offense in his speech...clear case of satire..when U read btwn the line, y'all had seen he meant something else entirely

Shameless youths, the truth is always bitter,awon wailers didn't even take their time to reach the whole story,too bad some Nigerians are so addicted to the currupt system of the country.PMB represent the best the country can hope for,carty on Mr president, we are so proud of you come rain come shine.

Shameless youths, the truth is always bitter,awon wailers didn't even take their time to read the whole story,too bad some Nigerians are so addicted to the currupt system of the country.PMB represent the best the country can hope for,carty on Mr president, we are so proud of you come rain come shine.

Please Nigerians stop displaying our stupidity online, some of us actually live outside Nigeria, please read the whole article and UNDERSTAND what d president said. Stop reading only the headlines. Now we are not only seen as potential criminals but potentially stupid as well

EKIN ROYALE [LORD PLS PICK UP MY CALL] said...

Enter your comment...Linda o, you had to share all. lolz

LINDA I'M HERE o

D fact remains Nigeria hate d truth....Am 100% in support with d president.....LINDA & D IGBO GROUPS SHOULD LEAVE SENTIMENTAL NEWS ASIDE AND BE OBJECTIVES

We are all just be ranting on twitter,and social media ,would it change anything?....

When you have an illiterate as a president wot do you expect

PEPSI ADDICT

CEO said...

i am not a criminal o

Mufliat said...

Is Buhari denying change?

#Hajia Mufliat

JudeDdude said...

PMB is a criminal . #NigeriansAreNotCriminals .

With the repeated senseless shootings and gun violence in America ive never heard Obama come on national TV let alone the international stage to label his people mindless murderers and killers. Even with the overwhelming public perception that Islam and terrorism are synonymous, Obama a few days ago vehemently defended American muslims. Alas our olodo president never misses an opportunity to throw jabs at his own people ESPECIALLY when he's abroad. Its perhaps an inferiority complex of some sort. Mind urself Mr President. We wld not forgive the next gaffe.

Nice one that is terrorist buhari for you all always looking for sympathy from Britains that's why he went there to smear his own country what a shameless embecilic president.
I thought it was only me and Ben Bruce saw it so other nigerians are now speaking.
This is change. A president that tells his secret to westherners when ever he travel.
Buhari must step down for osibanjo all buharis supporters are zombies.

Nice one that is terrorist buhari for you all always looking for sympathy from Britains that's why he went there to smear his own country what a shameless embecilic president.
I thought it was only me and Ben Bruce saw it so other nigerians are now speaking.
This is change. A president that tells his secret to westherners when ever he travel.
Buhari must step down for osibanjo all buharis supporters are zombies.

WE REALLY NEED TO RERUN THIS PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION I SWEAR, COS ALL OUR PRESIDENT KNOWS IS TO TOUR AROUND THE WORLD, TRAVELING TO COUNTRIES LIKE ONE VILLAGE MAN MADE PRESIDENT OF A COUNTRY ALL OF A SUDDEN.

Hahhahahahahahahah. Kaiii baba u no try!

Kaysmart said...

I love nigerians. ..dey gat no chill...lolll

Golda Awosika said...

I was so ryt about dat stupid mf Buhari, useless piece of brain.

Lolzz.. Nigerians sha. Wait, isn't it an old news that many Nigerians are in jail abroad for drug trafficking, cyber crime and all other related offences? By the way he said "some" Nigerians and not "all" Nigerians. You guyz should push your tongues inside your mouth, close it and stop this this senseless and unreasonable criticism.

eunymz said...

He has lost his mind... I am not a criminal and I shall excel in this country and prove@PMB that I am not a criminal like him

MZ EUEU

Oh please, everybody know Nigerian are mostly criminal

Oya defenders of buhari, make una come open una Yeye mouth for this post. Today is Sunday if not ehn, I for finish all of una. Buhari na wa for u sha. The Bible says we should pray for our leaders but u make it sooooooo difficult. Mscheèeew.

o'ben said...

I wonder how my president brain processes information...it is a proverb here in Africa that a mother can't give away her child to a lion just because the child is bad.even if this man didn't go to school,at least our African values should guide him,or does that need d four walls of a university too??????

* it's well*

I think buhari is actually brain dead because I don't see how a sane president would label his citizens criminals...APC how sad is foolish president!!

bhaire said...

Buhari "ewu hausa" meaning hausa goat no sense at all

shescute said...

And some idiot are still supporting his speech.....some Nigerians sha...

Mrs CJ said...

I'm so pissed.

PMB has a point nah

Personally what PMB said is nothing but the truth, ask people living overseas and they will tell you that the number of Nigerians in some of the prisons over there is frightening

This what you get when a daft like Buhari is in power, this is somebody that can not locate his seat in UN assembly,I don't think he even know the meaning of criminal, for Buhari to call Nigerians criminal all his generation will die a shameful death, Amen.

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Like its a wrong statement to call us criminal #nigeriansarenotcriminals

He didn't lie,most Nigerians abroad has given us a really bad reputation ,some episodes of Being Mary jane last season was just throwing shade a nigerians!! He said d truth,stop being unnecessarily sentimental

Buhari is a confirmed fool. Worst Government ever!!!
Linda please post this.

How can one man be so stupid @MBuhari!!! The most Clueless of them all... Vibdictive governance!!

We wanted change and now we have it!!! we can't eat our cake and have it. just as the saying goes, u don't know what u have until u lose it @GEJ

Buhari is a big clown
The same thing he said during military regime...
"My people are useless
My people are senseless
My people are indiscipline"
I swear, we don enter one-chance

Well he shouldn't have! Even though it the truth. People hate hearing the truth. Linda take note!

Why are we deceiving ourselves. Presido spoke nothing but the truth abeg. The truth is bitter. I thnk this his comment wld only anger the crimininals. I am nt one so I am nt bothered by what he said. Neither shld any of you be. No be today we dey hear this story.

cHA___ J_R said...

YOU VOTED FOR HIM..YOU SAID EVEN IF HE HAS A NEPA BILL AS WAEC YOU WILL ALL VOTE FOR HIM YOU WHERE DESPERATE FOR cHANGE AND YOU GOT IT..YOU VOTED FOR AN OLD MAN WHO HAS BEEN AWAY FOR 30 YEARS AS THE MILITARY PRESIDENT WHO WAS PACKAGED BY BOLA AHMED TINUBU,OBJ AND OTHERS FOR THIER OWN SELFISH INTEREST THAT THIS DUDE WILL STOP CORRUPTION YOU DIDNT THINK DEEPLY MAYBE THIS MAN CAN DELIVER..YOU NEVER SEEM TO UNDERSTAND THAT THIS COUNTRY HAS BEEN IN A DEEP MESS EVEN BEFORE 1999..GO AND WATCH FELAS INTERVIEW I THINK 1982.YOU JUST BELIEVE ITS PDP SINCE 1999 WHAT HAVE THEY DONE THATS YOU PPL OPINIONS FOR VOTING....FOR A PRESIDENT TO SAY THIS THAT MEANS HE HAS NO CLUE OF WHAT HE WANTS TO DO..HE HAS BEEN CARRYING OBASANJO ABOUT I REMEMBER 2004 WHEN EDRIS ABDULKAREEM SANG JAGA JAGA HE WENT ON EXILE AFTER THAT SONG.. WHAT HAPPENED TO NITEL,WHO SOLD REFINERIES,HARLIBURTON AND SIEMENS SCAM MELO MELO AND IS THIS MAN THAT SAI BABA HIS CARRYING AROUND WITH OTHER DISCIPLES LIKE BAT,AMEACHI AND HE SAYS HE HIS FIGHTING CORRUPTION..CARRY GO EFCC HAS NOT GONE TO THIS PPL OFFICE TILL DATE

cHA___ J_R said...

Nigerians do have so much people to blame, we have our leaders are to be blamed, the same set of people who had soiled the Nigerian image are those who enjoy the wealth of the nation.
‪#‎IAmANigerianNotACriminal‬”
I am studious, I am hard-working, I hustling legitimately OR NOT NONE OF ANYONES BIZ and at the same time studious, who then soiled the image if not the Criminals called leaders, from the President to the least person in Government. They only come in different brands, changing of name, without change of attitude. This is an example of the average Nigerian, that one is a Criminal do not mean we are all criminals.
Bernie Madoff stole $50 Billion, the largest theft in the world. That doesn't make all Americans
thieves! Don't generalize because of a few

Oh so Nigerians don't like truth??? We ve a bad image abroad like or not. And its affecting us so much They international society is not believing us any more.. Its better for me to eat salad of sticks, stones, sand, iron and grass from man of truth than to eat manner from a devilish source. Hate me cus I love truth.Lets better change our negativity towards truth and unit to move forward than criticizing truth and rejecting unity in our land only to run to countries whom ve embraced truth and agreed with unity.. Time has come for us to unit and be like the united nations of the world.. Pls lets the youth ignore those politicians looking for ways to stop the unity and progress of this country...Thanks.

<<100%Nigerian>>

So full of himself,sees himself as the only clean man,no iota of respect for another person.thats. My president..God na your hand we dey!!

Don jazzy is my val

new comer

Buhari's age is seriously affecting his thinking nd words.....can't really blame those that called him DULL BRAIN!

His is just the beginning

Omo nija no they carry last,baba go slow is an old man without a vision.

People must surely mis-interprete and use of every little opportunity to create unnecessary scene.#na wa o#

THE DULLARD OF DAURA.

It seems the intelligence of the average nigerian is poor indeed. Just learn to read and comprehend. He said SOME nigerians and not ALL and is his statement not true ??? Good job,mr president for being honest and stating the obvious truth.

Travel travel president,ur pple re sufferg ur goin on vacay,liar u went for treatment n may God heal you

Edith Chukwuma said...

It is a Fraud to tell Nigerians that you know when truly you do not know your left from the Right. 419 President

Get a grip linda... we know you are a pdp apologist. Dish information without airing your opinion especially on sensitive post like politics. Park well abeg.

The twit by Aquila chrysaetos got me cracking. But truth be told, if you want to sell a product/ country you do not essentiate the bad points but the good ones, even if the bad points far out weight the good points. As a brand manager (president) that is your job.

IslandeR said...

The #braindamagedpresident part does it for me. Little wonder....

may god help nigeria

may god help Nigeria

Ifeanyi Okoh said...

SECTION 419 - INDICTS MUHAMMADU BUHARI AND HIS CHANGE MANTRA
Any person who by any false pretence, and with intent to defraud, obtains from any other person anything capable of being stolen (INCLUDING VOTES), or induces any other person to deliver to any person anything capable of being stolen (INCLUDING VOTES), is guilty of a felony, and is liable to imprisonment for three years.
If the thing is of the value of one thousand naira or upwards, he is liable to imprisonment for seven years. It is immaterial that the thing is obtained or its delivery is induced through the medium of a contract induced by the false pretence.
The offender cannot be arrested without warrant unless found committing the offence.

I have read the presidents comment again and again and I can't understand why you all are upset. Really haven't seen where he called Nigerians criminals

How dare dis man call me a criminal, a criminal? I work very very hard for every kobo I make and he opens his basket mouth and call me a criminal,and @tandaboy what is d whole story? I read every thing and he has no right what so ever to call Nigerians criminals.

I work at the Home office in London and my dept has a lot to do with Immigration and sometimes I had to go and work at the arrival at Heathrow. I can't begin to tell you of what I have seen.......

I'm not here to defend buhari cos I really don't care for the man and his govt, not when forex keeps rising but how in the name of God does that his statement translate to Nigerians are criminals? Abi Linda no post the whole thing? I'm still looking for where he said that Nigerians are criminals

KC said...

More to unfold... Change

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

HUMBLE EVE said...

Hmmmmm, I like Buhari's administration no doubt, but Mr President be mild with your words when addressing us abroad. Even if what u said is not true absolutely, the World will believe your words absolutely being our number one citizen.

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Where are his supporters on LIB, oya start wailing. As for me, I'm proudly Nigerian I'm not a criminal. "Good people, great nation ".

Pls tell Mr President, I'm sure he ddnt think b4 spilling his gut

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

I don't support corruption, I also do not support stupidity. #Nigeriansarenotcriminals.

charles!!!! said...

I never doubted it when they said he had no primary 6 result, it is actually coming into fruition that he doesn't understand the meaning of 'criminality'. PMB go see a brain surgeon. I'm sad!!!

Eva's Shawarma & Gril, Lagos. 08058198545 said...

All these fools on social media joining the bandwagon all in the name of "notice me". SMH. He said 'some Nigerians' and not 'Nigerians' and I don't see any thing wrong with that. It is the sad truth! So before you spill rubbish out of your mouth and type crap all in the name of social media syndrome think twice!!!

Now, I believed Dame Patience for calling PMB brain indeed.

A nation will get the kind of leaders she deserve.

Truth is bitter.Why like Buhari is that he never play politics with the truth.Keep it up.All our upper house and low house are criminals,looters,fraud politicians.

Nuel

Edith Chukwuma said...

Please Buhari's Advisers should stop him from Traveling further to any Developed Country. He should continue with his Kenya and Ethiopia Trips.

Owen Bashir said...

Can't the President's Passport be set ablaze by those who are said to be close to him. The Man is a disgrace to his Kids who schooled in the UK, his Friends who have failed all this while to advise him, his party who did not criticize his choice of Adviser and Aides and APC who brought dullest Baba Sala to Aso Rock. Whaaaaaaaaaattttt

Ifeanyi Okoh said...

Buhari is a patient of Recurring Amnesia. The President must be told that from Statistics, after our Oil Resources, Nigeria next Export is Human Resources. I don't know of your Hausa Fulani People. But People from South West, South East and South-South have proven to be the Best Exports Abroad. Nigeria has a Reputation of putting up the Best Brains in the Best Universities, Research Centers, Hospitals et. al. The List is too long. This Man should be barred from International Trips now. He is a Dump Head

Lolz.. I trust naijas they don't take shit not from anybody not even their blood. PMB carry time ooo

Means he is president of criminals. Smh.

If N1,700,000,000 is budget for his food, dat means his travels budget will be N1700000000000000000000000000000000000000... chai Buha I de see u ooo!

PMB and his entire family are criminals...PMB and his entire family are criminals...PMB and his entire family are criminals...PMB and his entire family are criminals.......ANIMAL IN HUMAN SKIN...ANIMAL IN HUMAN SKIN....ANIMAL IN HUMAN SKIN.....ANIMAL IN HUMAN SKIN....#ispitonpmbgrave

Amie_287 said...

Well, I think it was read out of context. This is truth without any form of sugar coating!

True talk @i-stev, borrowed money to purchase form, den used a whole lot to campaign...who's fooling who?

N some gullible Nigerians will say "SUPPORT" dose dat supported him wif such amount, were did dey get it from?

Nigerians!!!! Una never see anything yet, no be una cause am? Were you people not the ones that made buhari be seeing himself as the only Nigerian that is not corrupt? Was it not in the air everywhere you go during election, people were claiming he's the only one in the whole Naija that can fight corruption for you people. Meaning he's the only Nigerian that is not corrupt. So why are guys complaining?why una dey scream blue murder????

Admin said...

Nawa oo anono which kind government we de oo

Kponskii said...

Unu dey komplain? Ok, kontinue...#inpatiencejonathanvoice

Buhari is an idiot and so are his followers. No apologies

POPULAR LIB READER!

It's impressive seeing that compatriots are now vocal.

Anyway I'm not surprised, that's what you get when you're still using PENTIUN II system with 256 RAM in this modern age

APC members been talking like touts before they took over governance

#PeterObiForPresident2019

Speechless...

And pmbs supporter will back him up even when he does things like dis.am not surprise I mean what else does he have to offer

empress ojukwu said...

Some Politicians are criminals not Nigerians when patience said u re brain dead Mr Buhari pple tot it was a joke.How can a a president paint us criminals your Children ate criminals @dakovablogger@gmail.com

empress ojukwu said...

Tell Dora Akunyili that Great people Great Nation Mantra has been changed Great Criminals,Great Nation by PMB...lol

Truth is never welcome in this present world. What PMB said is nothing but the truth. I believe it wasn't meant to smear Nigerians, but Nigerians that are opposed to correction have blown the statement out of proportion with some even cursing their president in stupidity.
PMB is a honest man, accepting the state of things associated with Nigeria in order for a rebirth to begin is not a crime. What is criminal is to deny the reality which is obvious to the whole world in black & white. In fact, true investors will feel safer with honesty than with dishonesty. Ranting Nigerians should take chill pill, take correction and do things that will amend the image of Nigerians, home and abroad, or they can go on with the senseless hashtag "Nigerians are not criminal", consoling themselves to futility. Such futile hashtag will not correct the long tarnished image Nigerians have abroad. Take it or leave it.

empress ojukwu said...

Tell Dora Akunyili that Great people Great Nation Mantra has been changed Great Criminals,Great Nation by PMB...lol

there should be no complain from Nigerians..... YOU ALL VOTED FOR BUHARI ..... THIS IS THE CHANGE YOU ALL WANT .... HERE IS IT .

Funso Samuel said...

A president that calls his people criminals under cloak of 'sainthood' is far from being a good leader. #MisguidedStatement

The funny part of it is that some fools actually agreed with him. I'm more concerned with the youths trying to defend PMB's statement. There is really no hope. Receive sense in Jesus name. #Hypocrites

Do you know the statistics of Rape, Guns killing, Fraud in America? But Obama won't run his mouth about it. Even the President of Mexico will never agreed that Mexicans are criminals. When you travel overseas as a NIgerian you are profiled..along comes our President to deepen this mess. If your president can't defend you outside there, then who will? #AskGoogle

And i still know a lot of Nigerians working their ass off just to make this country a great nation. Should incase you agreed with oga presido that Nigerians are criminals, that means you agreed that your dad, mum, uncles, aunties, children sef are all criminals because they areNigerians. #NigeriansAreNotCriminals

Funso Samuel said...

A president that calls his people criminals under cloak of 'sainthood' is far from being a good leader. #MisguidedStatement

The funny part of it is that some fools actually agreed with him. I'm more concerned with the youths trying to defend PMB's statement. There is really no hope. Receive sense in Jesus name. #Hypocrites

Do you know the statistics of Rape, Guns killing, Fraud in America? But Obama won't run his mouth about it. Even the President of Mexico will never agreed that Mexicans are criminals. When you travel overseas as a NIgerian you are profiled..along comes our President to deepen this mess. If your president can't defend you outside there, then who will? #AskGoogle

And i still know a lot of Nigerians working their ass off just to make this country a great nation. Should incase you agreed with oga presido that Nigerians are criminals, that means you agreed that your dad, mum, uncles, aunties, children sef are all criminals because they areNigerians. #NigeriansAreNotCriminals

What is even worrisome is not the statement of PMB but the Nigerians reaction of many Nigerians to that statement which portrays Nigerians as prefering PMB lied than be honest, meaning that Nigerians accept the status quo as normal. Nigerians have forgotten that the first step to regaining trust is to openly admit wrong doing before every other things can follow.Before slamming PMB for being honest, Nigerians must know that pple feel safer with the honest than the dishonest. This fact by extension applies to true investors.

What is even worrisome is not the statement of PMB but the reaction of many Nigerians to that statement which portrays Nigerians as prefering PMB lied than be honest, meaning that Nigerians accept the status quo as normal. Nigerians have forgotten that the first step to regaining trust is to openly admit wrong doing before every other things can follow.Before slamming PMB for being honest, Nigerians must know that pple feel safer with the honest than the dishonest. This fact by extension applies to true investors.

@Funso , What is worrisome is not the statement of PMB but the reaction of many Nigerians to that statement which portrays Nigerians as prefering PMB lied than be honest, meaning that Nigerians accept the status quo as normal. Nigerians have forgotten that the first step to regaining trust is to openly admit wrong doing before every other things can follow.Before slamming PMB for being honest, Nigerians must know that pple feel safer with the honest than the dishonest. This fact by extension applies to true investors.

The citizens of the Federal Republic of Buhari are all criminals including Buhari and his households. #NigeriansAreNotCriminals

@Funso , What is worrisome is not the statement of PMB but the reaction of many Nigerians like U to that statement which portrays Nigerians as prefering PMB lied than be honest, meaning that Nigerians accept the status quo as normal.Pls don't call the name of Jesus bcuz Jesus is not a peddler of lies nor cover wrong doing( that is if U even know Jesus). Nigerians have forgotten that the first step to regaining trust is to openly admit wrong doing before every other things can follow.Before slamming PMB for being honest, Nigerians must know that pple feel safer with the honest than the dishonest. This fact by extension applies to true investors.

Let me tell you this. It is not Buharis fault my people. If GEJ hadn't ducked up so bad to a point where it was impossible to fathom him ruling this nation for another 4 years non of this would have happened. We keep recycling the same leaders. I say we oust all these buffoons and replace with young blood.

bhaire said...

Anon u must be a brain dead idiot like ur stupid old buhari 4 saying dat. Nigeria is not d only corrupt country even d france he visited also have corrupt people or criminals but u dont hear them announcing it. Buhari always making life difficult 4 Nigerians when u go to get visa or if u stay abroad things will just become harder just because ur a Nigerian especially after dat crap dat loose mouth idiot pmb has said

bhaire said...

My dear am a pure Nigerian but am not dishonest or a criminal so buhari shouldnt be a spokesperson 4 me if he is. But i know u are also a criminal trust ko trust ni mtchheeeeeeeew rubbish

God help Nigeria

@anon2:29 can u listen to ur self? N did u read wat Funsho wrote very well?
Nigerians ve bad eggs, so do other countries
E.g Mexico has d most dangerous drug barons on planet earth, the Mexican president CANNOT come on air not even in Mexico not to talk of in a foreign country to say dat his pple are criminals.
Wen ur wayward daughter has a suitor, I guest d first thing u will tel her suitor is dat ur daughter is wayward..#receivesense

From the moment I step down @ MMA, they start stealing from me, they even want me to pay before they stamp my passport upon arrival...denial is a sin
#MostNigeriansareCriminals

*Linda's Future Hubby*

Buhari travels all over the world.their is no speech he says that won't tag Nigerians criminal that's very bad.it's not fair at all.that's why anywhere we nigetians go they treat us like criminals even if u are not one.let him stop all this rubbish.all the country why will Donald trump us Nigeria as an example that he will repatriate every nigerian.it's ur president that is causing all the wahala for us.please buhari let's sleeping dog lie

Just shut up. You've said enough already!

Lie muhamed will come and and deny it now

And u know also that only criminals know fellow criminals. And like he said, you'all are criminals.

-LIB PIKIN-

I support you my brother. We will not forgive his next rants

Will you shut that ur gutter now!! Criminal like u

-LIB PIKIN-

Supported...nuel

Supported..
Nuel

We don't need to read the whole article oga. He's not meant to say anything close to that at alllllll! If u read the news u will notice that America has almost the highest crime rate. Both murder, suicide and all but u can never see Obama going to the media to talk rubbish or castigate Americans. Or do u think he's not aware of all the crime? A wife is meant to protect and speak for the hubby even when the whole world is against him and not nailing him too. So ur stupid PMB should be doing same and nothing putting a knife to our neck. Rubbish!

-LIB PIKIN-

You are the one that lost your brain.Read the article well but be sentiment that's what is killing us.truth is bitter....nuel

He don't need your prayers you are a sinner.Stop being sentimental.Truth is bitter.what are you afraid of Are you a criminal...nuel

Please are you a criminal what are you afraid of.Please try to read the article well before you crucified him because of sentiment or hatred....nuel

I think you are the one brain dead please go back n read the article well ok.Are you a criminal what are you afraid of.....nuel

Supported....nuel

Blackgold said...

We may hv some criminals but some other countries do.u can't potray ur country bad and expect foreign investors.Yes,agreed his been real but in situations like that he was meant to protect d interest of his people not sell us out completely.its a shame bubu doesn't think before he talks......big shame

Don't put course on your self.What the president said is nothing but the truth.Please please this the only man that will rule us.corruption free man.I am not a politicians.Are you a criminal what are you afraid of.Read the article well ok don't use hatred to judge...
Nuel

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

YEAH

It is regrettably lugubrious that you're the one not reading in-between the lines...
Even though he wanted to state something there he did it the wrong way. He has just rekindled the hatred the outside world has for our country

We share the same surname.Truth is bitter.Are you a criminal.Don't be sentimental or say things because of hatred.pray for this man ok he is the only one at present corruption free.Yeah GEJ is our brother but God knows best.I am not a politicians go back n read that article well....nuel

Supported...nuel

Because they are criminals.

Nuel

@ figure 8 ... U are too much ...just imagine a father telling his daughter suitors dat his daughter is wayward, of course he is honest but even much more stupid.. tnx 4 dat comment

wild fire said...

Am a physicist(Ph.D.) working for three big defense ministries in north America.... I have just made comment at lIB once and your post pushed me to write....

I really do not know the right word I should use on that will not be derogatory, but i have this to tell you.... At a point in your life learn not to be a zombie, do you think Nigerians are worse than Chinese or Mexicans or Columbian or even Americans... Why would any sane president speak ill of his people....and to make this worse, you are showing your apex point of stupidity.... I am offended, what if all Nigerians are sent home .... What job has he kept for them..... You can be a zombie to your death but I want you to know that there is not hope for Nigeria and you, if we don't stop this political correctness..... Ode... Anuofia

wild fire said...

Hmmmm "youths" is a very large context which makes you part of this bracket... In a sane country... PMB will face real heat of impeachment moves.... You need to travel and see that all Nigerians are not bad... We are learners to Mexico, to Columbia... Do you how people that dies in Chicago every day from gun violence? Or Philadelphia? Yet I never heard Obama call them bad or even speak bad of American Muslim community.....

Furthermore..mm PMB talks anyhow because he felt that northerners don't travel abroad for greener pastures.... Now I ask... What is the contributions of the north in Nigeria.

Please start buying the Nation newspaper..they are APC apologists...thankyou

God bless you my brother. I never knew you could be this reasonable.

o'ben said...

Anon 2:39 u re very stupid for bring in GEJ in this...was Nigeria a paradise before GEJ,is there a problem in Nigeria today that has not been a problem before GEJ..God punish you,idiot!!

Adalove said...

must you mention Linda and the IGBO groups. your type is the reason Nigeria is not moving forward....Think before you write next time.

Nigerians, here is your Change. More Instagram followers for you all

Deadman walking#clueless president#

Anon 2:29pm

If the so called foreign investors even come to invest in Nigeria with this perception that Nigerians are criminals, I bet you no ordinary Nigerian would get to the top managerial level of there company because the perception would be that Nigerians are criminals....they would get all sorts of incompetent foreigners as expatriates to take those positions because of lack of trust.

Saying the truth is not bad but not highlighting our weaknesses as a nation.

Eva's Shawarma & Gril, Lagos. 08058198545 said...

And you want to grow old abi? Piece of shit!

You are a big fool. You should be ashamed of defending the obvious stupidity of the president

Lolll I smell another Patience in our President....dats wat u get wen u vote an illiterate as your President all in the name of change!!!

My view not urs!!!!

My guy, I know u are not as dull as your President, but try and hide your stupidity

My view not urs!!!!

Abeg i cant read. Its too long. Wailing wailers as usual. The truth is bitter. Deal with it and change your evil ways Nigerians

Yes oh. I am so proud of Buhari. All those wailing are criminals, looters, thieves and those that their party lost election. It is normal. The truth is bitter. They can cry blood for all i care. Next pls

If you dont agree with what he said you are probably who hes talking about. The first step in fixing a problem is accepting that there is a problem and to stop denying it. Nigerians fill foreign jails, if you live abroad and youre not part of the problem hes talking about then you know people who are and im very sure its more than a few people you know that are making us all look like thieves and criminals.

chyyy said...

Badluck government. Keep painting Nigeria Black outside there. Do I blame him after all he hv nothing tangible 2 say.

Gofig said...

Pls ooo... since u read btw d line , Pls tell US wat he meant.
Dull being lyk ur president.

I thought this old man is on vacation? He should shut his mouth already. Femi Adesina over to you.... damage limitation expected! Change indeed!!!

Like wat Bae Bae. U must be a buffoon cos definately u brain dead like the one rulling u.

U must b a mad criminal,if u are a parent and ur child has an issue do u ring d bell on ur child in public?

ARTitude said...

Wow!! The irony is deep.

@Figure8 ,yes U can be dishonest all ur life for all I care. U can also give an unsuspecting man ur wayward daughter, but sooner or later that daughter will be returned to U battered after ur dirty secret is revealed. A proverb say "pregnancy can not be concealed forever" , wisdom goes with truth not lies. Truth can stand by itself but a lie needs multiplicity of lies to stand before finally crumbling. Trust goes with truth not lies and cover ups. PMB is a noble man that's striving to save Nigeria from it's rotten state today. Nigeria's problem has compounded today (home and abroad) because majority of Nigerians like U, have imbibed falsehood as a normal way of life. It's now scarce to find a truly honest Nigerian. Such a sad reality. God help us.

People feel safer with honesty than with dishonesty. Trust begins and goes with the truth. Only truth can set free not lies or cover up. Only dubious investors would avoid Nigeria because of PMB's statement.

@lucky, only the truth sets free, not lies or cover ups. PMB is right, and if his statement worries U, then check ur life U might just be among those category of Nigerians PMB is referring to.

Stupid buhari supporter....like mugu like buhari

Pmb mindset is outdated. This is what we get when we let the unlearned govern the learned. Nigerian politics= pots calling kettles black.

I am Nigerian and am not a criminal! Believe the northerners are saying 'if to say we know, kiaa we for no vote am kwoo"... Lmaoo
Get the latest tips and tricks, trends and style on
www.fashiongotmir.blogspot.com (strictly fashion)

God bless you. I am just so tired of correcting people. Idiots who didn't read the full article, but instead generalize from a few lines. He didn't call Nigerians criminals. He said we have a reputation for criminality abroad nd that he had plans to repair Nigerias rep, but morons won't see that, they'll just start stupid trends. Mtsheew.

Neither have I. I blame that silly senator common sense for this crap. Nigerians just follow blindly. Foolish Ben Murray Bruce.

I told u so. I told u so. Hahahaha

Buhari just told them the bitter truth. Wailers can hug transformer for all i care

100% likes

Nigerians are too defensive & always ready to fight a lost cause...for pete's sakes preside was referring to 'some nigerians' making it difficult for others...kai

AJ said...

Mr artitude, dude is stating facts. What you're referring to as irony is a mere typo or prolly autocorrect. Nice point Gideon

Mr anonymous. I guess ur part of the criminals he was referring to. Coz I'm not. A leader fights for his ppl for all I know. A mother shouldn't go out calling her child an armed robber all in the name of changing the childz way

Nigerians are too defensive?i live in England.do you know how crazy it is that I'm Nigerian ? I'm highly profiled and my boss makes it worse by reading Nigerian news everyday and tells me what he read.other Africans discriminate against us and our so called president had to say that shit to British government ?does he not know they are racist?wtf.who are the morons who voted this idiot in?what he just said will get many Nigerians deported for a crime they'll pay a fine for.obama had never said anything bad about America even though it's crazy there. What tf is all this?

I bet the British government be laughing at him.fucking retard all that money he be stealing he can't get a fake teeth.i hate being Nigerian I get discriminated against even by other Africans. Then this idiot Yoruba people put in has made it worse.he is a pile of wank and a disgrace to Nigeria.

Nigga stfu.do u live in Britain? I guess not.i live in Britain and that retard has just made life worse for we Nigerians.mote discrimination.firstly we black secondly we Africans thirdly we Nigerians.

And he said all that pile of jargon to British government ? Wtf

British government doesn't give a fuck.okay? Ask other Nigerians living in Britain. They wait for the slightest mistake, make ur life hell, freeze ur account and throw u out

Exactly. America is crazier yet Obama has never said shit about his people. Our president is retarded, dumb, has a low iq.u go ahead and say that pile of jargon to British government like they give a fuck?they don't give a fuck about blacks,Africans Nigerians especially.English people don't like Nigerians I bet they he laughing at him and the whole black race.black race making a fool outta ourselves since B.c smh

They respect other Africans than us.at work I get treated like shit and people from Sierra Leone earn more respect than I do

Trust me.nigeria needs Ukraine kinda riot put these fuckers to rest once and for all

Stfu.just shut up man shut up.ape

CUTTRED MEATLOAF 1 said...

PMB just shot himself in the foot....Femi Adesina to the Rescue....needs rapid Damage control.