Mum gives birth to twins with different skin colouring (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 8 February 2016

Mum gives birth to twins with different skin colouring (photos)

Hannah Yarker, 20,  gave birth to twin girls who have different skin tones. One of the girl's inherited her mum's fair complexion, while the other took after her dad who is mixed race. Hannah says her black and white daughters now turn heads whenever she takes them out. She constantly has to explain that the 10 month old girls are hers and that they are in fact twins as it is a rare occurrence, said to have a million to one chance of happening.

She spoke on the attention they got and how happy she is to have one of each, she said:
"Kyle is mixed-race and I'm white, so from the word go, our friends joked: 'What would you do if one came out dark and the other was fair?' Laughing it off, I replied 'I don't think it's very likely!' Now our girls turn heads wherever they go and it is not just because they are so cute",
"I can't walk down the aisle at the supermarket without getting stopped. People always comment, 'Are they both yours?', 'are they sisters', 'are they related? As well as looking different Anaya and Myla are already developing their own personalities". Myla is always on the move, she's already crawling, although backwards, while Anaya's more laid back",
"We can't believe they're twins, they've got the same birthday and the same mum and dad but they're just complete opposites in every way."
She added:
"At first, both the girls had a purple tone to their skin, but they looked darker so I assumed they'd both taken after Kyle. But after two weeks, it was clear Myla takes after her dad with dark skin, brown eyes and brunette locks, while Anaya is more of a mummy's girl with a pale complexion, fair hair and light eyes. We couldn't believe it. Kyle and I told all of our relatives and friends, 'We've got one of each.
 More photos...

106 comments:

Big Ass said...

dem dey use bleaching cream for inside belle?

How this one take be issue.....equation balanced na.....

#PEACEOUT

It happens

Beautiful

It do happens

* it's well*

Wow......Different skin colour but both beautiful

Awww...so sweet! they're so adorable. I love twins

They are so cute

LINDA'S HOUSEGIRL

Awwww!!! This is amazing!! They're even identical! I love nature!

Ambasadorial babies

blacky no dey carry last already taking over pretty kids

I love this

#LibBadBoy

tollyjems said...

They share them 50/50

This one na rare occurence O°˚˚˚˚˚°...God and the way He performs his work sha...na only am dey understand

Wow...cute kids

All join... Congrats to her and her family. God made it so.. !!

keke driver said...

Awwwwww Precious little once.

NnekaOchu Blog said...

okk seen

why is this news when you can see the skin colour of their dad....

next chapter pls?

meenah_wakil on instagram

why is this news when you can see the skin colour of their dad....

next chapter pls?

meenah_wakil on instagram

Wow the kids didn't want to be partial

PEPSI ADDICT

Cute couple!

Lolz I mean cute twins!

They're so cute

It's a normal thing naughty. We have a lot of them here in Nigeria.

They re nt that different in colour

cute babies... i love d dark one........

Raw Genetic..Linda observe carefully

Ds is so adorable

Vewy funny buh itz all good... deE

andre kelvin said...

Cute

They look adorable. I love twins.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Cute kids.

Queen B said...

God pls bless me with a cute set of heads-turning twins like this.

lovely family,blessing from GOD,it is true we humanS are evolving no ugly pikin again.so linda NO FEAR TRY BORN YOU HERE,EFELEFE SAY SO

Everything is possible in dis century
Am temporary out of service
Pls try again later
Linda dont take note!

Black is beautiful

Demmy said...

Wow! Dey ar so cute n lovely! Myla is d prettiest, black is beautiful#winks#

Muna said...

Lol... Quite funny!

Hana said...

Cute babies
Nufn new bout diz
It happens....
Sumfn bout d X n Y chromosomes
Iz not as if d parents r of d same colourn

Miss Freeborn!!

Beautiful couple,lovely children.

Awwww...they are adorable.God is wonderful...

Cute lil ones

Zoeydadiva said...

Awww dey ar both super cuties luv dem already (wic z kinda funny).anyway both parents hv got grt genes to pull it off lovely family

Admin said...

Valentineboy
aka Lindaikeji's son
said
.we Nature take place
:
.my birthday next Sunday take not

God is great.

Chaii what a cute family. The chocolate one looks finer...but all are still very cute.

-LIB PIKIN-

Nenyechi said...

Cute babies

Beautiful .. They are just too cute

CONGRATS TO THEM

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Cuties..
Baba God pick up my calls on this issue of twins plsss

Omg....I want!!!! they are so freaking cute

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

BEAUTIFUL

They r just too cute

Hannie said...

Fratanal twins

Awwwwn day are so adorable

lovely

cool

Everything is news....linda update on so many unfinished stories...likes of one government that kept his wife locked up,d wife name is Clara,pls I need ameno gist,not this boring stuff

Wow God is great so beautiful!!oh God I need three plates oooh let this year not pass me by ijn amen

Lol... God is great

Hw can she explain dis nw

Yea, my twin brothers also have different looks and skin complextions.
Adorable little girls though

Awww beautiful children

The Game. said...

Amazing. I love twins

Mo said...

Cute kids! Myla na true black pikin..always on the move!! Na so. No time. God bless them

Damn you pretty lil girls!! So cute and adorbz.

Cute babies

Cute kids

Cute kids

GOD is Great oh

princess Stella said...

Maybe as they grow older, their complexion will begin 2 show. No much difference.

princess Stella said...

Maybe as they grow older, their complexion will begin 2 show. No much difference.

portable said...

Enter your comment...cuties

God please bless me with twins. So inluv

Ok cool...not news though

Olatee said...

Its thy Lord's doing

The light one will always be jealous of that tan skin color cos it will never crack. Pele in advance dear- Newyorker

Posh Queen said...

So this one is news? They should come to Naija and see them plenty

Hiaa. It happens naa. More Instagram followers for you

chommy said...

Cute. Linda observe!

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Cute babies

God is awesome! Linda take note!

They look like their parents so no cause for alarm

Aaawww... Simply Adorable

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Super cute! Me likey, God bless me soon with such precious gifts.

Lovely children

It's possible.. It's called hereditary. It has always been in their genes. Cute babie anyway it doesn't matter the colour difference

They look so adorable,God when will my own twins come?

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

See God's gift. Beautiful

Like I nd my twin sis, baba God I want twins too

They look adorable

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

Na wa for u. Anonymous

Heheehe...cute tho

Earn money online by working as a part time job, earn up to 2500$ weekly guranteed join at http://dollartab.com/?ref=256521

General said...

The father's colour is supposed to hv dominated. Uwa mmebi

Hmmm! One for Ƭђέ landlord, one for Ƭђέ father.

I hope it was not a case of superfecundity!

Be wise. Different skin tones clearly means they are not identical. Not all same sex twins that look exactly alike are identical. Thank me later. Bye

matt said...

sister linda una dey try oo, na everytin be story for una log, weldone o,

Just sha check out ma blogs too.

Matexwrite.com

Businessblogmoney.com

Pearlie said...

They are both lovely

that's the Lord's doing