Former President Olusegun Obasanjo said the over 200 girls abducted by Boko Haram in Chibok, Borno State may never be found because their whereabout is unknown.
He stated this on Friday, February 5 while fielding questions during the Seventh Roundtable with Chief Olusegun Obasanjo, a programme organised by Obafemi Awolowo University Staff Club.
"The search for the abducted Chibok girls may not be fruitful. Nobody can bring back the girls because they are nowhere to be found." he said.
Obasanjo blamed former President Goodluck Jonathan for ignoring the distress call to rescue the girls on the day they were abducted.
"The former president heard about the kidnap 8am in the morning of the abduction but failed to act until 72 hours later and by then it was too late."
"Anyone saying the Chibok girls will return is telling lies, maybe some of them will return to tell their story."
According to him, the best efforts to rescue the girls can yield is that few of the girls may be found.
He described the failure of the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) in the 2015 presidential election as a blessing to Nigeria.
Responding to a question posed to him about the constant fight between him and Prof. Wole Soyinka, Obasanjo described the playwright and Nobel laureate as a hunter rather than a political analyst.
"I will trust Wole Soyinka as an "aporo hunter" than trusting him as a political analyst. I have no ssue with him"
133 comments:
Happy sunday friends
That's so true..they were never kidnapped
#nogirlsmissing#
Don ~jazzycrush
The Deity has Spoken.
This old man should go and take several seat I beg.ugly old man.
Obasanjo is just a hypocrite, it's true the girls can NEVER be found but he should just quit this fucking blame game... Buhari dey blame, Lai dey blame, Obasanjo dey blame, APC dey blame. Wetin happen!!! won't they just let us rest with this shit and get their asses to work.. haba!!
If only former president jonathan played a much better role at the early stage of the abduction, atleast most of the chibok girls will be rescued,same applied to boko haram case,he was so weak and reluctant about the whole issue. jonathan was a mighty mistake the will never repeat itself in the history of Nigeria by God grace.I pray and hope they will be a better outcome about the girls through this administration
If only former president jonathan played a much better role at the early stage of the abduction, atleast most of the chibok girls will be rescued,same applied to boko haram case,he was so weak and reluctant about the whole issue. jonathan was a mighty mistake the will never repeat itself in the history of Nigeria by God grace.I pray and hope they will be a better outcome about the girls through this administration.
obasanjo must ac read through moi mind cos that's the same question I keep ask in moiself if the chibok will ever return again or there's a kind of politics that is not visible to us...... I only feel for their parent anyway.
If only former president jonathan played a much better role at the early stage of the abduction, atleast most of the chibok girls will be rescued,same applied to boko haram case,he was so weak and reluctant about the whole issue. jonathan was a mighty mistake that will never repeat itself in the history of Nigeria by God grace.I pray and hope they will be a better outcome about the girls through this administration.
And u didn't say this during gej's tenure bcs ure a lousy man full of crap.
U see? * it's well*
Bring ur 82 yrs old grand father and let see how handsome he looks. .dats if he is still alive. .u will grow old too....stop badmouthing pple..fool
this nitwit Aboki should stfu.. where in your life have u heard abductors kidnapping more than 200 school children and not a single teacher..?? endeavour to use ur brain abeg, it's in that skull for a reason. There are two things to the girls' disappearance:
1. the kidnap was planned by political enemies
2. the girls are not meant to be found.
APC fan abokidwarriboy weldon o
OBJ at it again
Enter your comment...there is noting like chibok girls, they are all scamers
Are you so daft!? How can u find something that was never lost? Chibok girl's issue is just a political diversion that the northerners used to destabilise the past administration. Remove sentiment and see the problem in front of u. Who are pdp members? Is it not the same Obasanjo that is running his mouth there that spearheaded corruption in pdp? Now I believe pdp is the best party in Nigeria because all the bad eggs have decamped to Apc. The few good men remains. Politics is business in Nigeria, and its survival of the fittest. They all went into it for the money, nothing else. If u think they care shit about the welfare of the common Nigerian, ur on a looooong thing!
Enter your reply...NOTED BY DJ BANTI.fellow on IG@djbantiben or like my fbpage@djbanti
The reality is that nothing can be is what the government is trying to say.may you can get solution when you click here. http://timedgist.blogspot.com.ng/?m=1
U are mad....foolish scumbag
Your command of English sucks. Go back to school pls.
thats jst a political paraganda, he knew without doubt that no chibok girl are missing they only used it to put in the new president. obj should be arrested becos he is a very dangerous man. gej should be left alone. obj or buhari will never do what gej did bcos of that he is free to talk rubbish.
Vivian Reginald's, for your information, he said it during GEJ's tenure loud & clear!
Corny man. You blame it on GEJ bcos u re no longer PDP. Why didn't you come out boldly and say such then?... Baba just hv ur seat
Hahahahaha. How many times did u have to write jamb? He never said they were not kidnapped! What's he said is that they are particularly difficult to find and that they may find only a few of them.. and maybe in the distant future, some may also show up & tell their story of their life with boko haram. Get it now? Smh....
Because, truth is someone has to to carry the blame. GEJ did poorly, that's why you hear all this blame game. If he did well, no one would point blames at him. You guys should stop defending a man who didn't govern well. If Dashiki did all this with money, God alone knows what Patience did.
There was never an abduction... God will judge this present administration and all those who had a hand in such wicked plans... Including OBJ...
Baba iyabo, go and rest
lets not deceive ourselves, d man don talk d truth
Bunch of old fools,,br deceiving urselves
LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ
You don dey mumu urself oo,,watsup with the long spacing?agbaya
LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ
So why wia dey pressurising Jona even till de last minute 2 go and rescue girls dey knw very well dat can neva b found again
Stupid politics
Am temporary out of service
Pls try again later
Linda dont take note!
I remember when they showed the mothers of the kidnaps girls on TV,dey were on ijab nd dey hold banner dat jeg must go,recently dey showed the mothers again,dey were nt ijabians,nigeria with games,no girls were kidnap
Crude oil sold at about $140 per Barrel when the budget was pegged at about $70. This happened for a period of 4 years. What did PDP led government do with it? You people are here talking what you don't know. You need money to diversify the economy if you don't know. The looters should bring the stolen funds before they are nabbed. Buhari is trying his best to present the true state of the economy. Okonjo kept on telling us Nigeria is the best economy in Africa yet no job and ordinary citizen could not and can't still eat 3sq meal daily. I wonder if Dr Jumbo had remained what our future will be. Verily, Fortunato's loss is a blessing to Nigeria.
English language belongs to you. At least, he's passed the message.
I like your comment but remove s**t word please
Inasmuch as I sympathize with their parents, its a pure waste of time and resources.
now dem know.
DJ CNIOR!
SHALL I BEGIN?
This chibok girls nawa oooo
#nwanne linda
I tink its ah tru talk oo.
Coz dy haff no idea wia d gals are.
Like play like play, it wil pass two years
HMMMMM News that touches the heart
A lot of people might not like OBJ but this is the bitter truth! Those girls are gone, I do not know about the GEJ part or what he could have done to save them but finding all those girls intact would be the biggest miracle since resurrection.
That's if they were even kidnapped in the first place. All politics play.
Na so baba..
Baba don come again oh, but honestly he is saying the truth
Well this man just the build house with bottle see amazing photo of the man CLICK HERE
Strongly Agreed.
Some pple were not physically alive or maybe they lack d knowledge as regard d TRUTH that GEJ acted slowly abt d chibok yarinyas..but some of u Nigerians knew that he responded late but would never agree cuz of ur tribalistic mentality n illetaracy. To a reasonable n intelligent person,d girls can only be found in few numbers if any would be found at all.Ezekwesili n other BBOG members know this but they are just being propagandists! PMB already said also that 'he doubts any PROPER intelligent information concerning there whereabouts'..The Chibok girls' folks only need prayers that God shd strengthen their minds.
@vivian..Obasanjo said this during GOD'S tenure. When you girls won't follow proper news updates instead ya'll keep up with kardashian and Brazilian hair. Smh
The man spoke the truth, let's remove APC and PDP out of this. Jonathan was surrounded by stupid people, i am sure they didn't inform him on time immediately the kidnap happened, i am so sure it's when he saw international media coverage, he knew the girls were actually kidnapped and that was 72 hours too late. The most critical time of a kidnap is 24hours but we reacted late. Obj is right, the girls can't be found. That's a truth we must come to accept. We can only pray that they are safe
@ Adaobi don't be too ignorant wanting be like Kim and comment here stupidly.. Of course he told Jona
8years time,they will still blame GEJ,#ChainNotChange
Na now u know?
Ekenekwa m unu!
Menofgod247@gmail.com
That was is his statement not obj, and so true,,,no chibok girls were kidnapped.
True
Why blaming some one for something that never existed.
MRs Obiageli Ezekwesili was the Federal Minister of Solid Minerals, Nigeria June 2005 – June 2006,Federal Minister of Education, Nigeria June 2006 – April 2007 UNder Former President OBJ who Started the BBOG campaign all over the country as if her daughter was there..So OBJ didnt know that this girls are no where to be Found..you can never see AIT talk BAD abt PDP and you Can never see TVC talk Bad about APC..Chibok girls WAs used against GEJ by APC and OBJ its Politics..Politics is a dirty GAme all politicians are Political Animals..So OBJ shut up and leave Politics You prostrated for the new ooni u didnt remove your CAP Na u get sense pass and ur JNR BAT..
If throughout GEJ's tenure, it was only this Dasuki issue is the problem, then GEJ the tenure is well served. Analyse the Dasuki issue, it's just propaganda. We're arms not bought? Note that Buhari has not bought any arms since he got into power. He has been using that of GEJ. Moreover, GEJ can't be indicted in the arms deal, if he can, the APC would have done so to rubbish his international rep which is growing like wild fire. Even if Nigerians are blind, the international community certainly is not. Do u think they will be according such respect to GEJ if he underperformed?
Ekenekwa m unu!
Menofgod247@gmail.com
This buffoon should hide somewhere. Disgraceful person with no integrity
He has said what everyone was afraid of saying. Linda take note!
@Olythopia I don't care if ur a guy or a girl. I love u. It takes one with a very impressive iQ to figure this out. Many Nigerians are so dumb whali!
Because if they are found. The truth will come out and the south will start the killings of Hausa Fulani in nigeria mark my words. Shallow Nigerians wake up. Nigeria is not one.
Foolish mugu what truth? They must find those girls
Hehehehe...so u sabi
We need a prophet to tell us whether they(chibok girls) will be found or not.
How come non of our prophets...
#PeterObiForPresident2019
I bet if he wanna marry u, u will Jst jump on him. Linda observe!
Oga cut Ur long statement short!!, the girls were truly abducted , my gateman's two kid sisters were victims, he since then stays with his other remaining siblings in my compound .
The truth can be painful, but omor we have to accept it. Those girls have either become wives, mothers and truthfully possibly comfortable where they are. Failure to strike has been long waved. Lib readers take note...
Y are people so daft,You blab Chibok girls were never abducted because Ur sister isn't one of the victims , well my gateman's two sisters happened to be victims , since then he stays with his 2other remaining siblings in my compound ,, I watched them go through agony when this unfortunate incident happened , till now they are still hopeful that they girls will return someday, according to him the girls were 9 and 13 as at when they were abducted, So instead of sitting and blabbing rubbish PRAY FOR CHIBOK GIRLS AND NIGERIA.
lol. Nothing like chibok girls jera it was just a rumour used to spoil my broda tenure @Goodluck jonathan.............. @iam MR_Successful and i believe in destiny
They were never lost! How can u find something that never went missing!
no be same God go judge ur prostituting ass? idiota!!!
Ds idiot baba, e didn't say ds during Gej's tym nw
He did loud and clear enough for even a deaf
During the campaign, Buhari said he will bring them back within 30days, so what happened? OBJ u are an asshole,Oby Ezekwsili how far? Bunch of liers no girls went missing
HOW I MAKE $50 A Day SEEHERE
Mr Olaleye otun English Teacher' and how much av u make this year.
They are no where to be found because they were never kidnapped. Just a political stunt by the the Bornu State Governor who was APC
Even when OBJ was 16, he was still damn ugly.....
#FACT
Victoria Chinda I believe you too "Obj or Buhari will never do what GEJ did".
Adaobi nd dis vivian na proper mumu dem be, so when he was constantly criticising GEJ una de Ghana de look ankara nd other fabrics?
Kikikikiki the heading got Mr cracking up...ofcus no girls went missing in the first place..
i dnt know y they keep saying over 200 girls when there were reports of about 43 of them escaping and returning home. in my opinion i dnt think those girls exist. it took the school about a week to release photos of students writing waec. and they were not even wearin uniforms.if it is true, the principal,and other school officials shld be arrested.
The bitter truth from the mouth of a real Stateman.
Kamustaka, I'm pretty sure he read what he said. He is just saying no girls were kidnapped. Period. I'm sure you can understand that
They cannot be found because they never left
I think our leaders including the dead ones (maybe their family member)need to sincerely apologize to the Nigerian people because they failed us. Especially all those that ruled this country as Military Leaders.
As for the chibok girls.........mmmmmmmmmmmm
I quite agree with President Obasanja
Seriously are we saying children whose parents showed up on the news and cried their eyes sore are making that up. Of course it's not a hoax, its for real! The problem is their rescue was delayed so I guess by now most of them are married off to the Boko Haram boys or used as suicide bombers.
They should stop all these blame games and get to work abeg
Gbam Gbamer Gbamest....so So true
Retard Alert.
Horn the Alarm.
Oga obasanjo, u av come again abi? And we should also blame get for buhari's inability to fulfil his campaign promises. We blame him also for making you sleep with your son's wife. These old men who have simply refused to retire. Mscheeew
Anonymous u are d greater fool, respect begets respect. Stop being an ethnic goat and stop hiding ur head under anonymous. Obasanjo should leave gej alone, he is not d cause of his failed third term bid. If he wants us to stop insulting him then he should behave himself
Eziokwu
Politicians re d most dishonest peepz on earth
with due respect si
u miss fire ds time
Enter your comment...
Join in my blog www.herry071.com thanks
I knew it...there was never an abduction, faceless jambites with no jamb registration numbers.re they spirits???
We agreed that GEJ did poorly but the Nigeria economy was far better than it is now during GEJ tenure,I will suggest Buhari nd APC puts pride aside and call on former minister of the economy during GEJ cos it seems the APC led govt has not solution but blames
The fake Aboki is not a Warri Boy. When you kidnap 3 People in Delta, the Bushes and Forests will be shaking let alone 218 People. The Bushes will vomit them. The only thing left of this Scam is how to tell the World that the perpetrators lied
U need the services of an english teacher please
Happy sunday anita
#Gbam
Some people are just too ignorant of this matter
The truth is that it was never real.
The girls will be found soonest cus Bohari holds the key's to the bunker where they are been kept.
There is God so the girls will be found
Apc said they will bring the girls back if Elected, why now?????? what gos around will surely comes around,, APC their is God oo!
In other words @ mr narrator Obasanjo been dis insistent only means dat he either knows were d girls re or accepted dat there re no kidnapped girls anywere
Abt him badmouthing GEJ, he doesn't even ve d moral ground to do so, dey only wanted to distract GEJ wif BH n chibok girls buh dey woefully failed.
Now dey all just regret dere actions
Really sucks indeed...mk sure u start from KG one
Instead of you to strategise on how to resurrect this country and you're there blaming gej, jisike! Okpukpu gej ga agbagbu unu!
N d truth is dat d last born for ur house is part of d missing girls?...plss grow up!!!
I pray your existence doesn't have to repeat itself because the universe will fair better without people like you..Moron
The Oracle of Nigerian Politics has spoken...
The bitter true
I am happy that I have finally been vindicated. I've been making lots of sense since these girls were declared missing a you guys thought I was high on palm wine. I still maintain my stand.. THERE ARE NO MISSING CHIBOK GIRLS. All was an election gang up to discredit GEJ's government so that that HAUSA malu called PMB can win the presidential election. Now the Chibok girls are his greatest nemesis.
The truth is that no chibok girl ever got missing. It was a package to attract the western world to the fight against Boka Haram. No girl is missing and no girl is being searched for. So they will never see one. But the truth will be told to Nigerian in future. How APC arranged this demonic plan, with the help of our fake and money bag media to tell Nigerian lies in-other to get Jonathan out of office.
But buahari..said he will bring dem bk....sup na?
#spritual
And why re u hiding under anon to say such a big truth@anon9:22
Who listens to this frog. More Instagram followers for you
D reason y ur hiding to say dis is bc its fallacy.
So shut up n sit down
Now tell me that you are not a goat. Does 9 and 12 years write WAEC. Bloody fool
Eziokwu na ha aputala ihe..#Lindangwanu#
Thank u@figure eight for asking that anonymous idiot this question. Show your face or shut the fuck up. #NoMissingGirls anywhere. Case closed..
You don't have to repeat your idiocracy 100times to be heard. Malu go home and sleep. Like father(PMB) like son(Aboki)...
bitter true
bitter true
bitter true