Chad's president to contest election for a 5th term | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 February 2016

Chad's president to contest election for a 5th term

Chad's President, Idriss Deby, has signified his interest to run for office as President for a 5th term. Deby came into power through a coup in 1990 and will run for a fifth term in the general elections due in April. He says he would restore term-limits for presidents if he is re-elected.

71 comments:

This cannot happen in my country

he no dey tire?

na only am dey the country

meenah_wakil on instagram

he no dey tire?

na only am dey the country

meenah_wakil on instagram

Oshiolo 1 of Belema kingdom said...

What for. Is he the only person that can rule Chad?

Olumide Abiodun said...

All these African leaders sef! Nice camouflage jacket tho.

Research Shows That Most Women are Either Lesbians or Bisexual

God have mercy

Corruption at the highest level. Mr man yu wan die there?

PEPSI ADDICT

Wow, and people still dey vote for this man, chad pple wey dey suffer...African leader can die there if given the chance

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

Maye73 said...

Oga. Please, don't die on that sit is not your personal property.

YOUNGBUHARI said...

POWER HUNGRY LIZARD.

Stupid country!

Hmmmmmmmm

baba said...

Chadna

This man is successfully running his country like village meeting in this age & time.Na wa oh.This isn't democracy, this is traditional democracy

Selfish man

aunty linda Enter your comment...

If his giving the citizens exactly what they want in the country, he should go ahead biko so they won't end up with miserable president later,but if not,he should leave the position for others,afterall it's not his birth right!

Only for Africa does such still occur

Haba!! Him wan die for the sit, step down so someone with a better vision and mission will take over and things will get better.

Omoale jatijati

For whAt nah?

Maye73 said...

Oga. Please, don't die on that sit is not your personal property.

Mufliat said...

He's a thief
How can one person run for president post 5 times?

#Hajia Mufliat

Nenyechi said...

Oga step down joor...

Africa is cursed.

He die like others....nuel

Odieqwu!!!

Odieqwu!!!

Abeg go nd rest joor,leave d seat fr oda pple

Na there him wan die?... dee

He says he would restore term-limits for presidents if he's re-elected for the 5th term! Hmmm smh. Nothing wey person no go hear.

-LIB PIKIN-

Na him papa seat be that?

Did you say fifth term hmmm so na his fathers property is this. Muslims country are the worst in the world.
So no more youth or any capable person except this idiot .
Africa will never go forward until this kinds of incompetent old leaders that want to die in power are eliminated.

Did you say fifth term hmmm so na his fathers property is this. Muslims country are the worst in the world.
So no more youth or any capable person except this idiot .
Africa will never go forward until this kinds of incompetent old leaders that want to die in power are eliminated.

He would restore term limits if re-elected? a power glutton like him. *Power-hungry-mudafuker*

Story. He won't restore any term limit.

That's the problem of we Africans always want to die in power

Whaooo...na wa ooo

Selfishness of d highest Order. What a greedy man.

greedy gov...old foolish man.

Gud for him..

End time president,him wan die for politice,stupid man.

Africans!

Na wah oooo

Oga u beta step down. African mentality

five times ke,our African leader with power intoxicated habbit

Kponskii said...

If he like make him die there...Presidency na him birthright bah?

Is he d only one dat is eligible?

Haba! Oga is it your father's property??? Linda take note!

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

He should be there for life no need to contest. That is why Jonathan remains Africans best president ever, because he is not greedy for power. Otherwise, both "the baboons and the dogs would have been soaked in blood". Can you tell me who said that?

U go soon die there

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Men of God said...

If he is re-elected?

Ekenekwa m unu!

Menofgod247@gmail.com

U-C-J said...

Does he want to die there? give the youths of your country a chance.
Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj

Gud for him

African greedy Dictators , remember Libya your execellency

Softly softly catchee monkey

All this power hungry politicians

andre kelvin said...

Lol. Na him papa get the country? Power hungry man

He should rule dem forever
Na dem sabi

African leaders never want to leave power.. so annoying. Its a shame when they think no one else can rule better than them

Lol...how ironic!Restore term limits ko

Serously I don't know why some leaders are being self centered ? Why still contesting at that old age

African leaders are always selfish

African wake up

African leaders are always selfish

African wake up

for d 5th time? ridiculous huh

keke driver said...

Am sure when they created the position of a president, it was made specifically for Him.

Greedy man

tosisochukwu said...

Na him father get am?

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

5th term.....ole