Pic: Soldiers conveying foodstuff to troops ambushed by suspected Boko Haram men, 2 killed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 December 2015

Pic: Soldiers conveying foodstuff to troops ambushed by suspected Boko Haram men, 2 killed

A statement released on Friday, December 11, by the Acting Director Army Public Relations, Colonel Sani Kukasheka Usman says that some soldiers conveying foodstuffs to troops were ambushed along Bama-Ngurosoye by suspected Boko Haram elements yesterday Thursday, December 10.

A search and rescue team that was sent to Bokos general area has recovered corpses of a soldier and a civilian JTF, as well 6 burnt AK-47 rifles. The team has also intensified search for a missing soldier. The Explosive Ordinance Device element on the team have discovered and detonated an Improvised Explosive Device buried along the road.

They have also found out and destroyed Boko Haram terrorists hideout in the area. It will be recalled that Ngurosoye has been cleared of terrorists months ago, but some elements of Boko Haram terrorists that were thought to be innocent civilians, sneaked into that and sprang an ambush on troops escorting supplies to our force at the front lines yesterday.

Despite the unfortunate incident, troops morale remain very high and they have continued with their patriotic duties of searching for and destroying the Boko Haram terrorists in their enclaves.

56 comments:

END TIME THINGS

I give up on the world

Can you imagine? What nonsense?

May God be with this soldiers.

#Dakinzz

Subuhannallah! RIP to the innocent soul, the end of BH is near Insha Allah.

MUSLIMS!!!

RIP!

So sad, may the soul of dead one rest in peace. Boko haram but why???

Eeeeeeeyah! May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!

Hmmmmm
Nawa oooo
Bunch of evil men
Dey wil all rot in hell soon by God's grace
RIP 2 our gallant soldiers

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Its well it our troops and may d Lord bless them. RIP 2d dead and BH days r numbered.

EDWIN edDREAMZ CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

Nna this people should rest nw...

End Time for Nigeria

Hmmmmmm it is well. It's so sad the way these soldiers are dieing like chickens

Their must be traitor within the Nigerian army who gave the boko haram guys Intel info about the arrival of the foodstuffs

It is well. RIP to the gallant men. God bless our soldiers for all the sacrifices they make daily so we can be safe. The country can never thank you enough.

Boko Haram would be a thing of the past one day sha

Wicked Boko men. Hunger don finish dem

God pls save dem ni.

End times things...Linda Take note

Wen will dey be rescued?

Enter your comment...bad news! God hv mercy lolo1

The blood of these soldiers will be on the hand of Dasuki.They failed these soldiers by not given them the right equipment and ammunitions right from the onset of Boko Haram.Now they are full blown and established,only God could help Nigeria to overcome them.

Hmmm, may the dead heros soldiers souls rest in peace. BH end is near.

Enter your comment...rip my gallant soldiers

Our troop's wil surely b victorious iJN.

Feyi said...

The subject of this article is poorly written...bad English!

ANYA IKENGA said...

Tip off from a saboteur in the army.

The question is how did boko haram know that they are taking food stuffs to the troops.

Those idiot elements are just everywhr...RIP to our soldiers

God please remove this BH from us... Abeg follow me enjoy sports news here

Ekenny said...

The narrative of the war has soon changed, the soldiers are no more afraid and lame duck but suddenly they are gallant, territories are still being held by the terrorist but the plot has shifted entirely. This Yoruba people will not kill me. The fact remains that this government contrary to its promises has not been able to eradicate the menace for which it once accused a sitting president as being weak and clueless. I just dey laugh!

KCA said...

There is a traitor amongst the soldiers. They should be investigated both the dead and alive. The boko haram guys can kill the traitors so they won't be exposed or leave them alive as a reward.

Hmmm, nawa oo, not again... May dia soul rest in peace

Yes real end time to Nigeria, they open their eyes to vote in Boko Haram spoke man what do they expect? You can imagine our military men showing us food stuffs instead of putting a stop to Boko Haram which Buhari told them to do by December which after telling them he went inside his room to laugh at them and the pple that voted him for change. Like they use to say, sai Buhari, Buhahaha....Let them keep saying it, I believe change have come for them common gees...Sai Buhari Change.

May their souls rest in peace. God will give our soldiers strong supports to conquer BH enemy of our nation .

So sad that we still have evil informants in the military. God have mercy.

chidi said...

Enter your comment...to all great Nigeria soldier .somebody is praying for you.

An unfortunate incidence

Godon said...

So no other thing wey u sabi pass END TIME THINGS? It's getting outdated

Our soldiers are cowards TBH...for christ sake,these are "dumb" abokis..so for years our military no fit plan strategies to stop dem?...fucked up country..RiP to d dead

Rubbish talk...

etochi21 said...

This is so heart breaking...how many soldiers were on that trip. RIP to the dead

But how come they had a hint about the journey???? God ll soon hand the likes of Dasuki Sambo in the system bent on destroying our country to us.. Jah bless Nigerian ARMY.. RIP to those that left.

<<100%Nigerian>>

I don't think that Nigeria can stop bokoharam because they are every where even in Nigerian government and military I am so sorry for Nigeria what go's around comes around

How sad! May God rest their souls and may the captured one be rescued alive....

linda ..watin watin u day lie ooo na orange trailer be that now ..we can see now

Imagine what the Northern Leaders have put the entire nation into and President Buhari is one of them,coz in 2011 he said he will make the country ungovernable for the past administration, coz they are in control of BH.

Let's keep watching something we happen soon that will chock the entire universe

People Wey they fight Una sabi insha Allah pass u. Make we see who Una Allah go help Na. Confused folks

Thank you @miller . I almost beat up my Yoruba friend that election result day. He told me why are the igbos tribalistic. Now he has changed towards me trying to make me feel comfortable and regretting as far as 1966, igbos see far Gbam!!! Enjoy the change igbos are out this time around and nobody would stop them. If Una force them again Una barracks go empty for Nigeria . Oya take Nigeria and rule we are done carrying the ungrateful zoo

He is always the first to comment,,,hmm

He is just infected with that statement....mumu man...

U said it all I can feel d change of d tune. Nigerians are as confused as Buhari. Una never see anything valentino_nero@yahoo.com

Can someone tell me 1hat happened to Sai Buhari? Una never see anything valentino_nero@yahoo.com