See all the gifts this woman got her kids for Christmas (photo) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 December 2015

See all the gifts this woman got her kids for Christmas (photo)

Emma Tapping from the Isle of Man has been on the receiving end of criticism from internet users who questioned her parenting abilities after a photo of the gifts she got her kids for Christmas went viral. Emma got her kids three hundred gifts and despite the criticisms, she is adamant she has done nothing wrong. 

"The way I see it is you can buy your kids two presents or 200 presents - it's the way you bring them up," she told British television program This Morning . "My kids know the difference between right and wrong, they appreciate everything they get, and they don't get spoiled throughout the year."
Tapping also said that she spent around $2,276 on the gifts and does not even own a credit card.
She stated that she refused to pay full price for any of the gifts she purchased, opting for bargain hunting by following the advice of British financial adviser Martin Lewis.
"I'm not rich. I literally start from January, use every bargain that I can, and I shop all year round to make the pile as big as it is, and I start wrapping presents in August," she said. "And I do it all year round to give my kids the best Christmas I can."

40 comments:

Her kids, her money, her choice!

Some people are just so Lucky. Linda take note!

Henry said...

What a lovely mum, am proud of you...don't mind dem hat after buying expensive gifts for their kids they're now criticising her

dis is love...dey should mind dere biz!

Wow!

Dis is really superb!
Biko they should come and adopt me dat is if am not too old for adoption, lolzzzz.

NA THE KID GET THIS CHRISTMAS NA

AUNTY LINDA....

ELIZABETH O said...

I pray and hope they grow up and be what she hope they will be. I did the same to my kids when they were growing up, some grew up knowing the value of giving while some of them chose to forget they ever received any present from me and never give anything unless they are forced to. Children can be very funny when they become adult, her children may grow up to hate her for these gifts. I wish her and the children MERRY XMAS. SHE IS JUST BEING A LOVING MOTHER THAT IS ALL. NO OFFENCE TO ANYONE.

Lilybabe said...

It's so sweet,if u cn afford it,y not?sum pple cn do jst abt anytin 4 deir kids

She don spoil her pikin finish

Good... seen !!

Okay.

Omo see client!

TheRealAkon said...

I saw that on TV - that's her business- just wondering how long it would take the kids to unwrap their presents Probably will take them to January 2016.

Dhammiey said...

wow....it's actually nice... I like

If you do this, they will talk. If you do that, they will talk.
I like you madam... No good things comes easy.
What they see is you standing out and to be outstanding you have to plan early.
Enjoy your Christmas with your kids... I wish I planned early like you.
May God give us the grace and idea to bring new things into existence, give us idea that will bring solutions to situations.
Be inspired!

Her life, her decisions, her choices, her money!!! People need to stop living other people's lives for them. She owes nobody any explanations. It's all about how you bring up your kids and what values they imbibe. We see some people buying cars worth a hundred thousand dollars and more for their teenage kids and nobody raises any eyebrows. Live and let live!

aproko manager said...

Awwww good end time mum

Ewoooo Linda you now cut out the place where she says it's for her whole family not just her children.

Sweet mother

Ki wa in to yin even doe she buy 1 million gift for her children ko kan aye pple sef too like today pock nose to wetin no consighn dem sef continue shopping for ur kids mo wa leyin b ike

Mo said...

Lucky kids. Nothing wrong! She just loves to shop!!! Hehehehehehe

Wasting of money.

teema said...

Thank you! As simple as that

Its her choice and nobody's business....

Great

Aww, that's my new level

Lol she as stopped buying gifts so she is no longer wasting money.

Poverty talk

So after Christmas what next?

Didi 3000 said...

To each his own. Me I don't see anything wrong in what she's doing, she planned it, worked hard for it. It's almost as if she's fulfilling her own dreams and by doing this, she's getting as much joy as she's giving.

Oluwadamilola said...

Thank you.. Spend it on them momma, they're your kids..

Peenk said...

why would anyone tell her how to spend her money on her kids? most pple complaining are doing so out of jealousy.

OK. (Linda's finest)

who wouldn't want a house full of gifts 4 Christmas? Lol

Okay issorite, Na her money now

Her kids is her asset
So it's gd 2 invest on dem

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

e be like say she saw this chrisrmas being the last ina revelation b4 the world will end