Army releases statement on assassination attempt on Army Chief in Zaria + Graphic pics | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 December 2015

Army releases statement on assassination attempt on Army Chief in Zaria + Graphic pics

Several people were killed today during a firefight between the Nigerian Army and members of the Shitte Muslim sect, in Zaria, Kaduna. Below is the press release by the Acting Director Army Public Relations, Colonel Sani Kukasheka Usman on the attack and after the cut are graphic photos from the incident
The Shiite Sect on the orders of their leader, Ibrahim Alzak-zaky today afternoon in Zaria attacked the convoy of the Chief of Army Staff while on his way to pay homage on the Emir of Zazzau and attend the Passing Out Parade of 73 Regular Recruits Intake of Depot Nigerian Army, Zaria.
The sect numbering hundreds carrying dangerous weapons, barricaded the roads with bonfires, heavy stones and tyres. They refused all entreaties to disperse and then started firing and pelting the convoy with dangerous objects. The barricade was obviously a deliberate attempt to assassinate the Chief of Army Staff and members of his entourage while on a legitimate official assignment as Special Guest of Honour at the passing out parade which has earlier been widely publicized. The troops responsible for the safety and security of the Chief of Army Staff on hearing explosion and firing were left with no choice than to defend him and the convoy at all cost as well as open up the barricaded road for law abiding citizens. This is in line with the Nigerian Army Rules of Engagement and Code of Conduct. This kind of behaviour will not be tolerated from any individual or groups and should not be allowed to repeat itself. We wish to implore all Nigerians to continue to be law abiding and remain conscious of other people’s right to life, freedom of movement and passage. The Chief of Army escaped unhurt and continued with his duties.
Shiites who were killed during the clash with soldiers

111 comments:

Hmm

END TIME THINGS

Andyking said...

Na wah ooo.

Www.tribalsquare.net

Hehehehehe muslim why nahhh????wetin we do una 4 dis world????hmmmmmm

O gini bikonu? Wat is safety in Nigeria?

But why did they attack the army chief? It should be investigated.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

#kokomistress# said...

All dis musllim self.....

May their soul never rest in peace as they sojourn into the fiercest part of hell.

Subuhannallah! May God deliver Nigeria from all evils...

Is this Shite leader above the law? Can't they arrest him? but they were quick to arrest Nnamdi Kalu.. Yeye dey smell for this country. Mentor yarn am so!

May their soul never rest in peace as they sojourn into the fiercest part of hell.

Kai!

D leader's of dis group should b punish accordingly so dat dis wil b deterrent to others.

phykel said...

Religion of Peace indeed

Imagine the guts?? Blocking the convoy of the COAS (especially at this point in time). These guys must be jokers. Kudos to the Nigerian Army for their restrain as one would have expected far higher casualties. Ever gallant.

We're still trying to eradicate boko haram, shitte has brought thier own.

Perestroika said...

You ought to warn readers before displaying graphic comtents. My advice.

Tired of answering a Nigerian with these Islamic fanatics and jihadists!

They got no value for their Lives. They can always produce. More. Thou.

CLASS CAPTAIN said...

I AM REALLY CONFUSED THEY WAY OUR MILITARY HIDE THE DEATH OF THEIR PEOPLE. THIS STORY DOESSNT ADD UP, SHITTEE NUMBERING UP TO 100 OPENED FIRE AND DIDNT KILL ANYBODY, AND THERE IS DEFINITELY NO WAY THE CHEIF OF ARMY STAFF TOOK UP TO HUNDRED SOLDIERS IN HIS CONVOY. THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO WAY NO SOLDIER DIED DURING THE SHOOTOUT. OUR MILITARY SHOULD LEARN TO HONOR FALLEN HEROS THEY SHOULD STOP LETTING SOLDIERS DIE WITHOUT HONOR. GBAM

When will all these violence end?

Married man leaks video of friend's daughter he slept with

What can i say, R.I.P to the death, they cost their own life...

Yaneez Deeyah said...

Anoda Muslim sect??? After dey wil say Islam means peace.. hmmm!

Nawa ooo, "shiite Muslim sect" are dese ones another version of Boko Haram?

Chai!!! See as dem ugly sef,sigh.

edDREAMZ said...

Nna am so damn scared of this people but i like my muslim frnds though.....

Hmm
Hmm hmm
Hmm hmm hmm.
Doomsday's coming on the Sect.

Phew! The northern part if this country is in dire need of peace.

This people and their kind of reasoning is quite disturbing. We need to break free from the north.

Phew! The northern part of this country is in dire need of peace.

Nna na wa o! It is well with my beloved country. Linda take note!

I hope this "shits" won't be the new problem now, as the end of bokoharam is near.

Hmmm,, Nawa oo..... End time

Hmmm,, Nawa oo..... which one be shitte again

So it's no longer Bookharm now but Shiites? Permit me to say this dudes are all Bunch of idiots. They Died For No Just cause.

These sect of human beings are just evil

where is this country heading to ?

Very good they were brothdown by our great battalions. Nd I believe they are BH members, I said it before that 50% of muslims re terrorist.

aproko manager said...

Hmmmmm na wa for d end time shites ooo

There was a conspiracy for such #ACT, the shittes muslim won't have consider the attempt, army chief should check his team, you wonder are the serotonin?

Tefe said...

rubbish news,did they fire bullets at the Nigerian army,dubious press release by the armed forces,u deliberately killed civilians that did not really fire bullets or explosions at u and then u come out to issue a press release that will give u sympathy, GOD will judge all of you,amnesty international will.definitely look.at the matter

Good job khaki boys.These guys be hiding under religion to ferment trouble.No matter what their grievances are with the Chief who happens to share same religious affiliation with em,barricading roads & firing at his convoy is an act of war.
As if we don't have enough on our plates already.This small thing could have caused a religious crisis as well,especially with the dead bodies I'm seeing here.

Amy said...

Somehow I am happy this thing is happening to the so-called leader of the pack. He is lucky he escaped unhurt. Equip our soldiers, mbanu! Instead they will divert the funds for personal use. The enemies even have sophisticated weapons more than the country people.
Btw, are those dead animals smiling there sef?

I hope another terrorist are not trying to spring up...

Idiot people. So is no more BH huh. Wen we ain't even done with BH another set is coming out. Will there ever be peace in North again? May God help us mbok.

De way Muslims act at tyms proves dey lack common sense
Can u imagine dis kinda story
Dey wil b instructed 2 go & die & dey wil stupidly go & die
Since dey hv no values 4 dia lives let dem kip dying like chickens den

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

sky said...

Something doesn't sound right...dangerous weapons?? Assasinate? Hmmmnn ok

Animals, look at there faces.

Boko and Shiite.........how dis brain washing dey work sef???? diz northerners na problem Ooo

Samuel Whesu said...

*in phyno's voice* kill them all.... i expected more ugly face on the floor

And for wha?

#AmNewHere

nell said...

During My NYSC this particular sect are something else..always makin trouble even wif same Muslem bro..always blockin d road..make they just rest in anywhere hell or purgatory if there is

K

Jeezzzz,
I wonder when this killing will ever stop

HealthTalkswithComfy said...

Serves dem rite!

HealthTalkswithComfy said...

Serves dem rite!

Lindodo...if u post any stupid comments lyk...endtime tins...thunder go fire dat nxt proj u want 2 embark on... stupid girl...vexing mood

nwa imo said...

they are happpy they wasted the lives of innocent Nigerian,even proud to parade their lifeless bodies on social media.anybody who wants to assasinate you will lay ambush and not barricade the road,will not even go into verbal negotiations with you.we hv not heard the last of this incident.

Na wao oo

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

Thomas Shadrach said...

Thank God for his life

If the shiite are angry ,they should go & fight the sunni boko haram that killed them earlier!

Useless human beings that believe in stupid religion. Many of them should be killed.

See their ugly faces, BTW are they twins or what???

Tochuqu said...

Crazy world!

Fire for fire ko??? Let those that ve ears listen now before it ll be them tomorrow. Well done gallant men...

<<100%Nigerian>>

7F098C19 said...

Scape goat. Lion dey pass, monkey go block am. Engr Emy

Wasted lives....

Awon oloriburuku!!! Oti sumi all this good for notin killing Muslims. Buy really can a Muslim answer this question I'm always wondering if killing is wat ur religion is all about. Y? For God sake! It's now shiites, not boko again. It's painful it's just two pple they killed, I want the soldiers to ruin the entire Bastard group. As Muslims are disturbing the entire world,they will not know peace in their lives. Amen!!!

Abokithewarri people

etochi21 said...

Look at their faces like roasted goat...millions of virgins awaits them in hell

Ijanyimitch said...

See their miserable dead faces

See their teeth puppets

Ijanyimitch said...

See their miserable dead faces

Stop thinking with your ass, fucking islamaphobic fool..

Cant you read! Did you not see where she said graphic content Ewu

Checkout said...

Thank God for sparing the life of the COAS

lambo said...

Kill them all motherfu**ers

So the army didn't have any casualties? That is hard to believe

This is the kind of stupidity that the Nigerian Army exhibits, I mean they should not think we are fools, just like the boko haram most wanted list they published that had dead people n repetition of some names on list.
Do they think Nigerians are naive, so a group youths armed with stones and knives will try to attack a motorcade with sub machines, AK47s attempting to kill him with stones n machetes, come on Nigeria military, Unless they are saying the youths are deranged maybe I will understand but sane youths attacking a general n his entourage with stones n machetes lol we didn't smoke some that cheap shit.

They will never have peace cos there's no peace for the wicked

Kai!

D leader's of dis group should b punish accordingly so dat dis wil b deterrent to others.

I couldnt care less. I am not impressed. Where is the intelligence net work system of the nigerian armed forces?

We all need reorientation. Sect does not mean a militia group. Why do we have Wikipedia for God sake. Shiism is worldwide

Yaneez Deeyah said...

If u don't knw wat 2 say kip quiet, it happened live in Zaria am presently in Zaria, always get ur facts ryt b4 u start blabbing..

Exactly wah I thought....dey never saidd wah dey gona do 2 the leader!!

How did all these come to this? An idle mind is the devil's workshop! You won't find any of these prominent men kids demonstrating, why? Because they r gainfully employed! What do u expect from a country where the vast majority of the youth are unemployed. They will always be assets to be utilized when there is need to penetrate evil. Imagine a banker blowing himself up, imagine Buhari son blowing up himself, imagine obasanjo's son being among the shites,the average nigerian will do anything for the sake of money and promises or enticements do sway their mind. Let there be jobs for every man and woman.

Come to think of it, I fucking went to school in that dead town. Can't stop thanking God for His protection

Na real COST ACCOUNTING.

Thank you, my mind exactly. There's no truth in this story. I believe these were innocent protesters who want to air their grievances.

Your comment is always senseless,i tink u av a damaged brain .#racist#

Pls tell them. Liars. And gullible Nigerians are jubilating

There's no truth in this story. I believe these were innocent protesters who want to air their grievances and they're being labelled bad people just to cover up the lies of our government. Assassination indeed.

The Igbos are quick in condemning the act,the same thing await your Biafra boys if they don't stop the nonsense.

hard to believe. why dont they just admit that the convoy guys messed up. apologize 4 killing civilians and move on instead of this cock&bull story.

Thank you. Finally someone has made a very sensible comment

U obviously hav issues with ur site or cnt read properly, dint u see graphic pics written there?

Shiites are partially deranged, Sunni are ultra
retarded, Wahhabis and Salafi's are irredeemably
bonkers, all of these are the products of a fascistic
ideology - Islam. At the slightest opportunity an average Muslim is
ready to engage in conflict and carnage because they
have been radicalized from infancy via hateful Islamic
literature. Even a mere cartoon about an Arabian
barbarian which should only provoke laughter, is
enough to set them aflame; is it any wonder the Middle East is on fire today? Muslims can't even live in
peace with each other, how then can they live in
peace with others? Yet they blame others for their own religious demons
created out of the delusions of an Arabian. You can
deny it all you want, but I'm certain that over 90% of
the worlds insecurities and terror will not be in the
absence of Islamic bigotry.

Omo shey I don talk am before. The north are in for it. Una slaughter 3million of a particular tribe and Una thinking say God no go dey cook Una soup......now Na shitte militants and bokoharam . U better start packing ur bags .

Thank u for speaking ur mind. Ijukwu saw it. Biafra will come faster than we think

Oga shut up where do u think u are? Yankee? ... This is the zoo not a country

Shut Tha fuck up u Fool are u just figuring it out? Why are people this dumb to figure out there is something wrong with the zoo? Why?

Story story,once upon a time in zaria,lions dey pass,antelopes block dem...!!!

kings11ng said...

The global battle between shia and sunni Moslems continues with the Nigerian version..

Nigerian mom said...

But that doesn't excuse their actions

For all your juiciest entertainment news and more just visit www,akwaabagh.com

Some thoughts.

Ebby said...

na waooo! which one be shitte again? This is signs of the end time, Boko haram, ISIS e.tc. Matt 24:7-13, Matt 24:21-22, Mark 13:8, Luke 21:10. Let's get ourselves prepared bc this will usher us into the coming of our LORD JESUS CHRIST.