Photos: Donald Trump's name taken down from Dubai luxury golf course development | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 11 December 2015

Photos: Donald Trump's name taken down from Dubai luxury golf course development

Following the Republican presidential candidate's call to ban Muslims from entering the United States, his name has been taken down from a billboard advertising a golf course and luxury-housing development on the outskirts of Dubai. (the signboard before and after the removal) Developer Damac Properties Dubai Co, which is building two Trump-branded golf courses along with 104 mansions, said on Tuesday December 8, it would not comment on the "personal or political agenda" of the leading Republican candidate.

But by Friday morning, December 11, images of the US business mogul and his daughter, Ivanka, had disappeared from outside the Akoya real estate development. Damac began selling Trump-branded mansions with a starting price of 6.5 million dirhams (S$2.5 million) in March, the company said at the time.

At a press conference in Dubai last year, Trump said the golf course and housing project would be completed in 2017 and that he would be responsible for managing the development for the next 25 years.

28 comments:

Yea..... Trump making more enemies for himself all because of the dogged and extreme approach to issues. Na him sabi sha

Very good, he's an insane man,full of uncivillize comments, no room for him in the white house, cracked head old man.

@donald see wetin u cause urself...#tongueout

TOO BAD. SHAME ON HIM

Is he working towards the best atall? Cos things are not going well for him since the Muslim saga. James 3

Making sense??

News about Nigeria now at 9jahome.com let's go there

See his hypocrisy. Making millions from thee muslim countries you want to ban. U r really high on crack trump. Most of them r guilty of this hypocrisy

I will be expecting another post saying some other countries are requesting that he shifts the luxury golf course be developed in their country instead. After all he tends to have more supporters than haters as can be evidenced by the petition backing him up. We are watching to know how he is going to do this.

Very good....don't like anything bout him

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#It MuSt eNd iN praIse

Nice one,,expecting more of such. He's not even showing any sign of remorse.
basket mouth like him.

people should not forget that the christian are not allowed in Saudi Arabia to bring bible to saudi or to build church there. so may i know why the insult on trump ,

Trump is right he knows what he was saying, because the more they come the more they would gradually impose their idea on our way of life.

I do not support Trump in any way especially with his inflaming statement. But then with radicalised extremist muslims like you, one tend to reason with him. With your type still strolling the world, who knows where the next bomb will explode.

Insane is a small name.Babban mahaukaci dai

Whatever!

Most people who spew hatred aren’t very intelligent or motivated. They tend to be lazy, and if for some reason they are coaxed into picking up a pen, their messages are mostly incoherent and largely illiterate.

Saudi and dubai are d same abi? Mscheew

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

He got wht he asked for!

OLAYEMI said...

His comments are too harsh. He needs to learn how to put issues across more gently.

Serves him right

Muslims should be bound all over. They are all terrorist

You are a proper mumu. Who told u christians are not allowed in Saudi? They are allowed but not allowed in two cities. You should check your facts before typing rubbish.

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Enemies rising by the day

This is How Saint West Will Look Like in 7 Years Time

I don't know where linda got the figure to not ban Trump from. The petition seeking to ban Trump from UK topped 450,000 compare to don't ban Trump 17,500. Anyway not my wahala

It's so funny how every now sees Trump as the bad guy. How many refugees has UAE taken? No Arab countries has volunteered to take in any Muslim refugees and they are here making noise. Hypocrites. You can't give your brothers home and you are pointing fingers at those that say they won't. They don't have the right to talk. How many Arab countries has volunteered to join force to fight ISIS? Make them shut their buca cavity.

Smh fr him tho

Trump is now the most hated human yet I love him so much 'cs he says what people would say in their minds.

He never see anything. Linda take note!