Photo: Girl dies during abortion in Ondo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 December 2015

Photo: Girl dies during abortion in Ondo

20 year old Wunmi Agbeluyi pictured above, a National Diploma (ND) Science Laboratory Technology student of the Rufus Giwa Polytechnic, Owo, died from complications of a failed abortion after her herbalist boyfriend gave her a concoction to terminate her pregnancy.

According to Vanguard, Wunmi met with the herbalist while he was an apprentice to her own father who was also a herbalist before he died.

The deceased and the suspect started an affair after her father died. She got pregnant for him and after they both agreed they were not ready to become parents, he prepared a concoction and gave to her, hoping to terminate the pregnancy. Few days after drinking the concoction, Wunmi developed severe abdominal pains. The pain became very severe, forcing him to take her to a private hospital.

The doctor they met at the hospital helped them remove the pregnancy. This however did not stop the pain she felt. When her condition worsened, the boyfriend took her to the state general hospital Akure where she died. The Ondo state police command have since arrested boyfriend and the doctor who carried out the abortion procedure.

When interviewed, Funke, the elder sister to the deceased said she was not aware that her younger sister was pregnant and had even tried doing an abortion
“it was a friend called Omololu who informed me that my sister has been admitted in the State specialist hospital and was critically ill. I rushed to the hospital to meet my sister in pain complaining of stomach ache. She insisted that the doctors should not give her injection or drips as prescribed. While we were in the hospital Wunmi refused to disclose why she was given the concoction. It was after the burial that people came to me and narrated what really happened to my sister I informed the family members and we reported the matter to the Olujare of Ijare who asked us to lodge a formal complaint with the Police. I was informed that someone gave her concoction to abort the pregnancy but when she complained of abdominal pain, she was rushed to the hospital. I was later informed that the doctor in the private hospital billed them N25,000 and an initial deposit of N20,000 was paid. It was the doctor that helped them to flush out the remnants of the pregnancy. But when the pains persisted I learnt she was rushed to the specialist hospital where she later died. We will pursue the matter to a logical conclusion and those behind the death of our last born should be made to face the music”, she said.
Meanwhile the deceased has since been buried.

87 comments:

END TIME WAHALA

Use condoms they won't hear. Rip

Muy said...

Na wa oo

Hmmmm.....may her soul rest..... Lindiway do something, we can't read previous posts....no button for back......

----LINDIWAY BRING BACK OUR COMMENTS ----

aproko manager said...

End time abortion

Eeeeeeeyah! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

lazyboy said...

na sweet prick kill this one o.

ladies be warned, prick dey sweet but e dey kill

It is high time we the female ones should learn not to play with our body,abortion is not a good thing,50/50 so why risking it when we can play safe or ask him not to release in,that is if he has the really sense of it because I heard some are carry go.
RIP.

Linda, please amend the header to reflect the actual story.

Lmao! Yoruba girls be doing abortion like say tomorrow no dey. The clinic I worked for near unilag we did nothing less than 5 abortions daily. It was fun and I enjoyed the money. I miss it! Thobie chord says so! Ff me on IG @Thobiechord. Boyz only!

Fan Emmanuel said...

Too baaad.RIP

*Linda's best friend*

I just wonder what she'll tell her maker happened to her.

The doctor was just trying to help.

Carelessness, rest her soul.

PARENT, IT WOULD NOT HAPPEN TO OUR CHILDREN (GIRLS) BUT PARENT HAS A BIG ROLE TO PLAY BY GETTING THEM INFORM OF RESULT OF ABORTION. IF PREGANCY OCCUR THEY SHOULD OPEN UP TO PARENT AND ADVISE TO PUT TO BED AS IT IS FROM GOD. RATHER THAN TAKING BAD ADVISES FROM KILLER ONE. PLS WARN YOUR DAUGHTER OF YEYE BOYS AROUND WHO IS THERE TO DESTROY WITH THEIR SWEET MOUTH

‎In this month of JOY, You will go out in Joy and be led forth in peace.
Mountains and hills will burst into songs before you and all the trees of the field will clap their hands.
The Lord will endow you with Splendor and keep u from all hazard.
Every OUTSTANDING blessings of the Lord for this year to you and your family will drop on your laps.
ENJOY THE SEASON IN GOD'S GLORY, SOUND HEALTH and FINANCIAL PROSPERITY IN JESUS NAME.

So pathetic. Whatever happened to protection.

So sad,may her soul rest in peace

Anonymous Personified said...

What a waste!
Girls of these days won't hear.

This kind of news sef. Rip to the dead

Deceased has since being buried and the news is just coming up. This post is just a deliberate attempt to incarcerate the unfortunate young man.
I wonder why young boys will not adhere to the use of condoms

Stamford Queen said...

RIP..lessOn to all..

Pretty girl got her life wasted,which one is herbalist boyfriend again some girls sha

na wa!! #LORD HAVE MERCY!! FLEE FORNICATION!! FLEE FORNICATION!! FLEE FORNICATION!! Naija youth flee fornication mbok!!

Stay away from sex before marriage

Ewo!

May her soul RIP.. Amen

Ewo!

Enter your comment...R.I.P

Condom is #50!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh No, why abortion? but why???

And the boy will soon be released and get married and move on with life. Girls make una no wise up,ashewo sef wise pass una(at least ashewo dey use protection).

Ondo people sha...

Things we do for 'love'

Legalize abortions!

It's the only way to stop quacks from killing young girls who can't afford licensed doctors.

Let's get off our moral/religious high horses, people will continue to have unprotected sex like they've ALWAYS had, especially young kids. Most cases of botched abortions are never reported, thousands of young girls die every year.

Put quacks out of business and legalize abortions.

Billy said...

Legalize abortions!

It's the only way to stop quacks from killing young girls who can't afford licensed doctors.

Let's get off our moral/religious high horses, people will continue to have unprotected sex like they've ALWAYS had, especially young kids. Most cases of botched abortions are never reported, thousands of young girls die every year.

Put quacks out of business and legalize abortions.

Those behind d death of our last born indeed, it was purely ha decision to terminate a baby's life. Plus who does abortion in ds day nd time?

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Too bad

Last Born when don sabi man thing.
She never ready to become parent and she no know where them dey sell condom abi? Even Gold Circle is cheap. Yoruba style sha

Such is life. RIP

Rebirth said...

Say no to pre marital sex if you can't abstain, use condom

who knows if d child will grow up to be a glorious 1....u destroyed ur life and d lives of dose coming in d next generation.....may God 4give u

Charry said...

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Kai!

Peeps mostly d ladies desist frm abortion's 4d Lord is against dis act.

these girls who want to have sex as much as men when they know they have wombs. chill already.

Just negodu how she wasted her life.. All these Nigerian quack doctors sef.. They sack you from medical school and yet u will still carry testoscope going about killing people. May her soul rest in peace!!!

oh sorry dear, i think this serves as lesson to other girls. RIP to her

Just negodu how she wasted her life.. All these Nigerian quack doctors sef.. They sack you from medical school and yet u will still carry testoscope going about killing people. May her soul rest in peace!!!

Omg Life wasted!!! End time, rip

So sad! May her soul rest in peace....

Hmmmmmm,and pple don't learn, RIP sha

Enter your comment...frm wat d sis said ,d doc is nt responsible.she said he helped to flush out d remnant.this to me is a doc treatin complication frm unsafe abortion.d one dat committed d did is d late girl n her bf......frm Dr wendy

Sexy PR ever! Add her up Now on BBM: 7BC2E033 or 7B650970

Na wa!
Rip to her.

You sure say the herbalist boyfriend never take the girl do juju

R I p

Oh Lord have mercy!!! May she rest in peace.

Stethoscope Nne

Condom is every Nigeria please let us protect our self by using condom

Rip

Rip

Sublime said...

Love you already!!

Sublime said...

Everybody here is starting to form Mother Theresa and St.Augustus...y'all won't say d truth,bloody stereotypical boys,pple like una give money pass for dix kin thing....its sad,it hapund...RIP,girls zip up....Sex ain't Love....all these boys never ready!

Nnenne igukwara d post agu b4 commenting? U disgrace urself on dis blog with ur immature comments. Look b4 u leap inugo

Yes o! Dirty yoruba girls doing abortion like say tomorrow na die. Toke Webster Esho... Girl that likes to get pregnant and abort anyhow for people's husbands just like her foolish yoruba pigs. Jealous of Ibo girls since day1. Bleh!

Abortion isa bominarion b4 d Lord! Biko desist frm dis act.

Hmmm....u enjoyed killing

one woman soldier. said...

Abeg lemme hear word,was she unconcious wen she took de concoction.She practically killed her self.chikina.

Oluwadamilola said...

Damn! Y'all are stupid.. Shit

buddy said...

A shame really...RIP

@ Nnenne lwkmd here oooo
Just 2 b de 1st 2 comment u re just blabbing witout reading de post
Kip hustling notin do u
Hehehehe

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

No be only abortion, the boyfriend don take am ptacticalize the blood money rituals wey her papa teach am

She killed herself

Well, she got what I think she knew will happen. Dirty lives leads to dirty end. God comfort her ppl. D doctor should be released cause its already complicated when they came to him. He did what he can to get rid of the remains. But y will ppl engage in killing? God is totally disappointed in this act

That's the only and best way . People are abstaining and we are surviving.why indulge in something with such a high risk and loose sleep, when you can also do the same thing and enjoy peace afterwards. A WORD is enough for the wise.

Just like your oga doesn't use.

As if yoruba ppl dey gree use condom

What is wrong with abstinence?... dee

I was waiting for an idiot to make it a "Yoruba issue". Your father obviously didn't use one, the one time your mother didn't swallow so we have to suffer through your miserable existence #useraincoatsplease

She just killed herself for nothing