The Chinese Ambassador to Nigeria, Gu Xiaojie has assured the
Nigerian Armed Forces of the Chinese government's readiness to partner
in the current fight against insurgency. Gu Xianjie gave the assurance
when he paid a courtesy visit to the Chief of Defence Staff, General
Gabriel Olonisakin in his office at the Defence headquarters, Abuja.
The Chinese Ambassador expressed his government's confidence on the
Nigerian Armed Forces in the fight against insurgency, most especially,
at restoring peace and security to every troubled areas in the Nation.
He also solicited for stronger ties in the exchanges between the two
Armed Forces in intelligence gathering and sharing as well as training.
Responding, the CDS expressed his appreciation to the Chinese
government for the hands of fellowship extended to Nigerian military at
this crucial time at ensuring that the needful is done to counter
insurgency faced by the Nation.
In a related development, the Acting Sierra Leone High Commissioner to Nigeria, Major General Alfred Claude Nelson-Williams (rtd) paid a courtesy call on the Chief of Defence Staff where he lauded the Nigerian Armed Forces for their resilience and indomitable courage at defending the Nation, especially in bringing peace and security to not only Nigeria but to the West African Sub-region.
The High commissioner stated that the purpose of the visit was to appreciate the great role the Nigerian Armed Forces played at bringing peace to Sierra Leone during it's civil war and the training of Sierra Leone military officers at the National defence College and Command and Staff College, Jaji.
According to him, Nigeria
sacrificed human and materials during Sierra Leone's civil war to bring
peace and succour to the country. He said that government and people of
Sierra Leone would be eternally grateful to Nigeria forever. He used
the opportunity to assured Nigerian Armed Forces of winning the war
against insurgency and solicited for a continuous and stronger ties
between the two countries.

31 comments:
It seems that IDIOTIC BUHARI reads my comments. At least that's a good step in combating some of the evil he has set up in the country.
Good one
Very good initiative, a big thanks to China for the support they are about to give us,wish them all the very best as they proceed, all we Nigerians need to do is to support the soldiers with prayers as they prepare for the mission, BH end has come Insha Allah #prayfornigeria.
Dats very good. We need all the help we can get now. Linda take note!
This is funny lol
God bless China o
I fear the Chinese especially when they bear gifts...Nigerian leaders beware of this Chinese people...it seems like another form of slavery is bin sold to us o
NA MOUTH DEM DEY USE PARTNER WITH US
Nice one.
Waiting for their help.
I wonder hw they are going to contribute though....
The world is losing its sanity. So far the only sane country left in the UN Security Council seems to be China. But they get chased out by the western powers wherever they show face. Nigeria, though a small nation, used to an influential member if the Non Aligned Movement. We should remain that way but at the same time we must be militarily and economically strong. Our relationship with Britain and America used to be strong but they betrayed us the most at different times for our refusing to be drawn into polarized conflicts between ideologies. We must remain open minded and alert. If South Africa can join BRICS for the sake of their economy why can't we? It is in the west that most of our politicians hide their loot. If China can help Nigeria, and they are ready to help Africa as a whole, then let us boldly and openly welcome them. Nigeria can get all the help we need from China.
SHEY CHINA KNOW SAY NO BE KUNG-FU THEM DEY FIGHT FOR SAMBISA. ABI DEM WAN GIVE US NINJAS.
Why have the U.S President and the British Prime Minister not found it significant to pay official visit to Nigeria? Obama should come before May next year or never ever come again throughout his life. Now is the time for us to know who who our true friends are. As an African American Obama should have taken keen strategic interest in Nigeria and it remains difficult to understand his reluctance
Its well
I keep hearing this country partner with Nigeria to fight boko haram.. This, that, this and that... Abeg when will they fight against boko haram commence?... Am tired of waiting..
You can see one of the results of buhari's travels . all those saying rubbish that he was just traveling as if he was going there to play. Nigerians pls have aN open mind and quit this party thing. Support whoever is in power and pray for God to direct them. If you really want the best for Nigeria that's what you should do.
I hope that partnership is original
been hearing this colabo since 1730. When will the fight begin?
I just wish dey can fight den alone witout de help of our military cos most of our military seems 2 b boko haram as it is
#Straightface#
# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
Good news. Nigeria needs all the help she can get right now. God bless our soldiers.
Same thing Buhari and the All Progressive Congress condemned PDP for???
Na God go punish all of una!
<< LIB Addict >>
My fellow brothers and sisters, why not think before supporting this man called Buhari as president? APC re evil party, be free to ask me why. Today Nigeria as a country cannot fight Boko Haram that before GEJ left office they could not get food to eat and most of them where killed. I know must of u will always say Buhari is a saint but my fellow love once, this man called Buhari is evil, don't forget this same Boko Haram made him their spoke man. If he does not have anything with them would they ever make him their spoke man? Why will Nigeria ever accept Buhari as president? Question to so many of u out there that will still say Buhari is God sent. Can any one of u be a spoke person to killer if u don't have anything in common with them? Pls any one with his or her right senses that want to write regarding to what have explain should pls answer my question before supporting evil party. I pray for my country, may God open our eyes to the truth and bless Nigeria Amen
africa magic channel 157 10am tomorrow morning
Nice one frm them and dis wil surely go a long way!
Pls guy can u take ur stupidity to ur father who make ur life valueless. U this rape product
in as much as I don't support Buhari government. calling Mr president idiot is unacceptable.
You are blind and misguided. Pray for yourself
That's a step forward in tackling terrorism
Also Check Vabadon's Blog