Sophia endured years of cruel taunts - “fatty”, “man-beast”, “whale” and even “big jugs” from a young age and never imagined she would have the courage to step out on stage in a bikini.
But after beating more than 1,000 curvy contestants, Sophia nabbed the top spot and prestigious prize in the company’s annual Star in a Bra competition. Now modelling agencies up and down the country have made her offers, all keen to snap her up. And her boyfriend of five years, Adrian Antonie, a council tax worker, remains her “rock”.
The half-Greek, half-Iranian beauty says: “Now I’ve won, I hope all the nasty, horrible bullies flick through the magazines and see me. I’ll have the last laugh now I’m a plus-size model.”
Sophia admits she thought she was too big even for a plus-size competition. She recalls: “There were girls at the auditions with stunning bodies. But when they announced I had won, I couldn’t believe it. It was madness — it’s still surreal even now.
During school, Sophia was always teased about her larger frame and bigger bust.
Sophia, who now weighs 13st 7lb, says:
“My boobs started growing when I was nine, so I was very developed compared to the other girls. In primary school I would get left out of a lot of games. The children would say things like, ‘it’s a two-person game’, and similar childish remarks. They’d call me fatty and tubby — they didn’t know how much their words used to hurt me. It never made me want to lose weight, I’d just eat more and more.
“I’d try dieting but I like my food too much. I’m really healthy with what I choose to eat, plus my figure is so prominent because I’m so short and my boobs are huge. But now it’s my time. I have finally bounced back from the bullies’ comments and fully embraced my curves and larger breasts.”Despite her new-found confidence about her body, Sophia, from Northolt, North West London, hasn’t always enjoyed being the bigger girl.
Sophia says:
“I was always envious of the skinny girls throughout school, and when my breasts started to develop, I realised there was no chance I would ever be like them. After leaving school I became a bra fitter and some friends told me about this competition. They persuaded me to enter.
“I never thought I’d get through the first round, especially growing up with all the horrible remarks.”Sophia still catches men — and sometimes women — ogling her and often gets wolf-whistled.
She says: “Despite all the negative comments I’ve had in the past, I had a thirst to prove something to myself.
“Sometimes I think women look at me in envy as my confidence is always shining through and sometimes I think they look at me because they think I’m fat.”Source: The Sun
90 comments:
Good fr her
See gobe hahahahaahahah make i laugh in swahi make shame catch hausa people here.
Thank God for u
Whale
Sexyyyyyyy
You're still a whale now
Just more beautiful and Sexy.
BIG BOLD AND BEAUTIFUL....YEAHHHH THUMBS UP BABE...TOMJERRYSWIT
Looks lyk lindsay lohan////facially
As long as she's healthy.
Wow!
nicest undies. with good fitting.
Wow, i'm inspired! I've been called all sorts cos i'm fat, I almost sunk into depression and contemplated suicide once to run from it alll. Thanks to mum and dad who have been by strong shield. Bless her xx
Wow!
She really makes fat beautiful, her type is rare to come by. I know just a couple...
But still u gats hit d gym
Loooool
Awwwwwww I like dat,appreciate ursef dear,u rock a million times #congrat more to cm
Oh! Its well wit her soul, and I wish her all d best thereof. Thumbs up and more power to her elbows.
Congrats to you
Good for her.. story too long
She Roc and Hawt!!! I envy her... curvy of life
Wow!
Love ya sef nd everyoda tin shal b added unto u
Good for you
she's Beautiful
moral lesson
never look down on somebody because u don't know tomorrow
gud fr her
Good for her.
Ck Jacob blog for fiction stories
well a size is alryt for me.....plus see nyc waist...u look gud....dose bullies aint notin
Kill the snake and collect the key....dats all
She is absolutely gorgeous,all abt dat base,fuck d skinny bitches who Wud go hungry nd dru plastic surgeries to look skinny..buh to dose who re naturally skinny kudos...love ur body nd stay healthy u mite nt knw ur worth
be proud of yourself. She looks stunning, sexy and natural.
Good for u
How do you call this woman "fat"? She is in great shape! I don't even consider her fat. Fat is when you stomach wouldn't let you see your toe
remember that somethings will never be thesame
She is still fucking fat though...
Luv me some Dames with flesh on.
Be proud of who you're ......that's a lesson to all those insecure fatties....
Nice boobs.
She's huge o! Congrats to her. Linda take note!
Davido driver, u r welcome back.
Lobatan! Omo see hotness a'vr her!
sumptuous pretty whale.
And u are a black monkey
she never allowed that to bring her down.
Dis is wht I call touch sth not all those lepa we see, and hav around. Biko she mak a lot of sense mostly wit all those natural God given endowments.
Dis is wht I call touch sth not all those lepa we see, and hav around.
Biko she mak a lot of sense mostly wit all those natural God given endowments.
Dis is wht I call touch sth not all those lepa we see, and hav around...
Biko she mak a lot of sense mostly wit all those natural God given endowments.
And u are an ugly fowl
Igwe mad obi...those boys are just after ur cunt
You are a fool for calling her a whale are u any better? Mumu raise to power 100
Its not a guarantee jor. Try n com down frm mountain
You are very stupid, this just what she talked about see this cheap bully,must everybody b skinny.....smh
She is a US 16. UK 20
Good for her, but I don't pray to ever get that big.
God is not mocked!
Nope. You're still a whale.
These ones are very sweet to fvck especially in the ass, especially when you are about to have an orgasm. She is blessed.
And she is pretty.......
she is gorgeous
Na wa oooooooooooo
You are a very silly cow igwe Adaobi
Kisses
Ummmm.. She's thick.. Hot, really hot
Ooooooooooo my...!
I can't be surprised as long as Karen Igho can won BBA context
The called it contest, promise you money to walk naked, coin the word 4 you 'model" and you agree, and your happy cos you have won in the naked competition..see you!! fat shit.. no go fine work do!!
tnk God 4 dat,suicide is neva an option.am a short size 12 girl but I av hips&most of my clothes av gud fittings.der ar som tyms I feel am living in sum1 else's body but I encourage myself@such tyms.i noticed its my female frnds dat complain& not my male frnds.although,steps shld b taken 2 lose d weight& stay healthy.if u are healthy,love urself o cos suicide is neva an option.God luvs Us d way we are tho dats not an excuse 2 b obese.
Ain't u studip calling God's creature a whale? Just look at ur face...I bet ur mother is fatter
And you're still an ugly person not facially mind you (even though you're ugly) but personality wise
You are not a whale babe. You are sexy, bold and beautiful..
Nice dear!
Abeg no try the suicide part . Make d thought run far from u
She still is ooo, can't stop laughing
Igwe Adaobi and you are ugly, sadly there is no remedy for your predicament.
It's not all about being skinny, but being healthy. Hats off to her for her courage.she is indeed beautiful.
A real black monkey. My here
I just dislike u a lot, been reading or comments on this blog and I just wonder d kind of home u come from. Idiot! Ugly girl calling somebody whale
Still a land-whale. Photoshopped pictures don't make it any different.
I prefer her on d undies and the see thru night gown,clothes don't reali look good on her. She is better off without clothes. Nice(not homo)
gorgious
She is stunning!
You are cool like that
I like my women just like dis but sometimes am ashamed 2 say it.
all these white people and their wahala sef.if this one come naija she for be hot commodity. personally i shall pursue her up and down till she gree for me
I would have preferred a rear view
personally, my mouth don dey water already for dis babe. she is hot!! u have to appreciate it big to understand it. babes, pls ring me up....
You started out well then, being true to the idiot bimbo you are, you ended it horribly. Your brain needs to be a fattie. Dead dog
Nah she is a model with that body what do you have llolll