"I am scared of going to rehab' - Majek Fashek says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 July 2015

"I am scared of going to rehab' - Majek Fashek says

Reggae star, Majek Fashek who is currently struggling with drug addiction says he is scared of going to rehab after his last experience in America. According to the singer who spoke with Encomium magazine, rehab weakens a person's mind. He said his first contact with Rehab in the US really helped him
"Yeah, America really helped me. Most American superstars go to rehab because they take cocaine, heroin and the likes which makes them "too high". So they have to go to rehab. Rehab helps calm their brains after which they go back to their business. For me rehab was helpful. I was high but after rehab, I got my contract with Top Gun International. That's Bob Marley's label. I got it through his wife Rita Marley and an American woman, Cassandra. Rehab calms the brain so it won't explode. It calmed me." he said 
Asked if he ever stopped taking hard drugs after Rehab, Majek says
"I am scared of Rehab. Let me tell you what I did to escape the rehab. God gave me different knowledge of Orisha, babalawo knowledge. My ancestral knowledge which is what I am using right now. I now drink akpeteshie. It's the orisha idea i got."he said
Asked if he preferred akpeteshie (ogogoro) to rehab, Majek said 
"I prefer akpeteshie in the sense that the white man's drugs weakens your mind, might not even be able to have sex" he said
Majek who has been separated from his wife, Rita, for a while now says he will accept her back if she apologies to him
"It's up to my wife. If she loves me. She is a woman. She won't live forever. Nobody can except God. If she loves her children, she will reunite with me so I can help them. It was the celestial church that confused her. They gave her wrong vision about me. The celestial church can't try me anyday, anytime. I will attack them. I am Laura, not celestial. I will burn them. I am equipped spiritually. you no see wetin i put there(points to a praying mat with a huge bible and an Islamic talisman on it). If she's she will apologize. And when she does, I will take her back" he said

111 comments:

Ooo

His cup of tea

Dis man is not normal again oooo may God help him,such is lifeeeeee.

Hahahahahaha now i know majek is no longer in this world.may God save your soul majek.

COLLIN said...

Dz mans face sha

CHAI C WAT DRUGS CAN DO...OOOHHH HW I WSH PPLE CAN LEARN FROM OTHERS STORY...TOMJERRYSWIT

Haba Linda, it is not "if she APOLOGIES to him" but APOLOGIZE/APOLOGISE...Abeg correct am.

uchenna A said...

anuruma! ur wife wey don wka tey tey!

Ikuku AmStrong said...

Dude has really gone far, so sorry for him. *sad*

I think he was high when doing this interview.

Words of a real junkie

Hmmmmm. His problems has gone beyond rehab bcos he seem to b ignorant of wht wil change his life 4d better.

Pls hear dis, and read well abt dis, u don't go back to ur former ways of life if u truly want a clean bill of wht happen b4 never to happen again.

My brothers/sisters, they r spirits b it good or bad dat r behind our personalities mostly to every character dat we choose to possess, accept or reject in our lives. So mak a good choice.

Those who hav ears let them hear for a word is enough 4d wise!!!

Oh majek fashek,he seriously needs to be rehabilitated!

Segun said...

Lolzzz...shayo na bastard. How will he put Bible and Islamic talisman together? The Bible is ok, but the talisman is satanic

Hmm he needs real help & not all dis

Loll, d man has gone completely bunkers!

What kind of "nsowu is this"? This na puara mehn.

lilly said...

baba don kolo ooooo

Incoherent mind.... he's gone!

he's finally gone mad!!!!

brightashanu said...

HE still has his Pride, that's Good but get help, its very neccessary!

switch Express said...

.. so you see children, the moral of the story is... DONT FUCK WITH DRUGS KUZ IT'D FUCK WITH U RIGHT BACK.. this nigga is totaled. brain fried.

This man is mentally derailed... what is this man saying?

"God gave me different knowledge of Orisha, babalawo knowledge. My ancestral knowledge which is what I am using right now. I now drink akpeteshie. It's the orisha idea i got."he said

Lol@equipped spiritually
You gas just fear ne

This guy needs serious help and that help is taking him back to that rehab that he's avoiding.

He needs divine help

Agwu Emmanuel said...

Lol. This man funny pass I go dye ooo

Sorry man...God help you

so so sad majek has turned to this.. fine man with glowing skin has turned to something else cos of drugs...sorry majek no woman will come back to you in this sorry state, you need deliverance form the almighty God. Meanwhile is celestial church a true church of Christ? they are demonic and I pity those who go there..

An addict speaking

A junkies rubbish talk....abeg next!!!!!

Am I the only one who thinks this man's brain is fried and he needs help? All dse is the akpeteshie speaking! With all due respect, get help and stop talking about how ur wife needs to apologize..for what exactly? U should b d one apologizing, u let her n ur family down

sylvia said...

He needs to b coerced into rehab...its nt up to him anymre

Drugs talking not him I feel for him

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

He should go back.

Ck Jacob blog for fiction stories

My heart reaches out to this legend.

Kai this man is still crazy. I can't comprehend it. I have been listening to his music since last week. This man made beautiful music more than Tuface's entire musical career and look at his predicament. Damn

Rehab is the best option to remain sane.
Laura means victory.

Abraham Ndu said...

Ok naa

Go and help yourself man, you look like a walking corpse.

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

This man is sick and in immediate need of help

Lol majek u really need help. Can't stop laughing at his comment

This Man's condition saddens me.
I can vividly remember in the late 80s my Pop bobbing to one of his tracks (Religion is Politics) in the 504. That was when i fell in luv with him, which is still Green to date.
Hope he gets help ASAP.

awww....dis man don kolo

Now we all can see dat he truly is not alrigjt

Ts for ya own gud sir

This man don really knock i swear.... The wife made a gud decision nobi lie i swear.

whales said...

This man has gone crazy

Only God can help majek right now, not rehab, not ogogoro, just God. This guy used to be so handsome

Naughtybunny said...

Lmao... Dis man is stark crazy! How can u join the bible nd qoran? Even his spirits will be confuse. Nd bdw, he sounds bi-polar to me.

Ultra freshgal said...

Kai....dis guy doesn't make sense @ all...see what drugs and alcohol can turn a human into

Old man go to rehab b4 you start looking for who to help....

Lol. Were ni.

Oya!!!!!

You must go o! For his own good, he needs to be bundled there. Linda take note!

Chaii he has finally lost it...... talking like an insane man

Your wife should beg for forgiveness. I ask what for? Did she put thr drink in your hand? Did she force you to take hard drugs? You must be an idiot! It's men like this that make me sick! Even regular mehn without alcohol or substance addiction act like fools much less an addict! Go ahead and rot away. Your wife and kids are all doing just fine without you! Fuck off!!!!!!!

Ooo wasting talent

This pic linda use makes him looks like he is dying, his wife brought him to CLAM last week Wednesday..he is going to be free Frm all dis drug addiction soon..pastor wole will deliver him..

Whatever he says should be agreed with but make sure he goes for rehab

SPIRITUAL, ORISHA, BIBLE, ISLAMIC TALISMAN = *@$Q@"&8()gagas!

Mihearty said...

This man has gone. Ogogoro is a killer disease

BUXOMEBONY said...

It's really so sad 😢 to see him in this state.I want to believe his case is far beyond drugs 💊 and all he needs this time is prayers and love from all of us who knew him when he was really MAJEK FASHEK.DEAR GOD PLEASE INTERVENE AND BRING BACK HIS LOST GLORY.....

Anon 11:27, it is if she APOLOGIZES and not if she apologize as you wrote. thank me now

That would had been our own Bob Marley in Nigeria.... But ooooooo he has missed it..may God for his children sake save him

O wukwa-nu ara ooo!,, Chai! Majek 'the rain maker' how are the mighty fallen..who will tell Orits wiliki,how will Raskimono take it or can Mandator be informed,what about Maxwell Udoh who will console him.Peterside Ottong nko! Abi na Isaac Black,what about Andy Sureman how will all these icons of Naija Reggae evergreen tunes who all regard Majek as one of the foremost pioneers,is it it possible for all the above mentioned and many more iddnt call out,is it not possible to rally round this still alive legend though sick,maybe,just maybe there is still hope somthn good culd be salvaged from his remaining life..iam just sad and wondering allowed..

pst FAVOUR said...

This man brain remain only one bar to go off

when u choose not to live a decent life, this is the result..wish you well Majek!

The statement is neo-madness! especially the cele, Bible, Islamic talisman bit lol!The man can't afford hard drugs nor spirits anymore but ogogoro....

Wow

Lord fix it

Fix this man

He.needs you

Dis man as gone far 4rm dis gr8 world. So sorry 4 him

What a self inflicted waste of talent. May God help,Majek out of the mess he has put himself

D man don comot

Ur a very stupid fellow for saying the talisman is satanic ignorant fool .Am a christian learn to respect other religion. Iiidait

Na true u talk jare

Ur a very stupid fellow for saying the talisman is satanic ignorant fool .Am a christian learn to respect other religion. Iiidait

This is a very serious case he has at the moment.... a wasted talent #HardDrugs.Urgent need for rehab.

Mihearty said...

This man has gone. Ogogoro is a destiny destroyer

Pls hear dis, and read well abt dis, u don't go back to ur former ways of life if u truly want a clean bill of wht happen b4 never to happen again.

My brothers/sisters, they r spirits b it good or bad dat r behind our personalities mostly to every character dat we choose to possess, accept or reject in our lives. So mak a good choice.

God gave me different knowledge of Orisha, babalawo knowledge. My ancestral knowledge which is what I am using right now. I now drink akpeteshie. It's the orisha idea i got."he said...
This man don waka far o..! 😳

L.A said...

"His wife should reunite with him so he can help her and the children"...*I laff in spanish*person wey never get 50naira to buy ogogoro nai wan take care of person.

Demons are feasting on his life. What a pity.

Majek need help both spiritual and otherwise

Nzoputa onye a akateka.

For me this man is making alots of sense but just we africans always like to understand things one direction
and the best way to rehab him is to reason like him and later grow him up to your best,,,,etc,,
if some one who take drugs can come down with ogogoro then after 6months take him to hospital for a check up and plan with
the doctor that his heart are eating by ogogooro then if he accept and believe thats rehab for you,and treatment begin ,,from swiss

Oooooooooooh my...!
Who interviewed this irumole sef ?
Iwin to n mu hennesy in d building.

Oooooooooooh my...!
Who interviewed this irumole sef ?
Iwin to n jaye foreign in d building.

Oooooooooooh my...!
Who interviewed this irumale sef ?

Oooooooooooh my...!
Who interviewed this irumale sef ?

He looks crazy

Majek is damaged! Kai, listen to him rant like a mad man. It's so sad he has fallen deep into the abyss of ekpeteshi and other hard drugs. To normal again go hard walahi.

Highness

Moral lesson, stay away from hard drugs nd dangerous drinks. Hope our musicians,actress nd those hiding under some canopies can get a lesson frm this.

Taichi Chichi Okere said...

Where's d pride wen he's begging for #20 to buy akpeteshi?
Is akpeteshi local shisha?

Collin. Believe me when I say this he was an extremely good-looking man before the drugs.

Jojo said...

Cheers. But easy now, let's learn to forgive one another n move on. His wife can still help him by taking him there. It won't stop her from having a good life after all. He's got no life right now.... she can help him.

Make dem chain am carry go Usugbenu

Na wa

Na wa o

My dear majek worry not na GOD WIN
Life come and go so let your history be told now
respect to the maximum i save your pics
from
Jah boy

WORRY NOT MY DEAR MAJEK NA GOD WIN
LIFE COME AND GO SO LET YOUR HISTORY BE TOD NOW
RESPECT TO THE MAXIMUM I GOT UR LATEST PICS
JAHBOY

Majek is crazier than I thought
Lord have mercy

Yes Lord Jesus

Mehn, this guy is goneeee!! Kai

Drugs, am sorry to say, but he looks insane. A star

............what a pity,whit all the evergreen musics this man has added to the list........umm

Devil's agent. I pray you are the only one in Satan's service in your lineage. I hope Joe (Fabro), Maureen, Benboy etc have aged or are aging gracefully. You are a total wreck. Somehow I feel that this is the real you as you have always been false. I sincerely hope you still have a mirror somewhere. Return to God that He may heal you. And pray for others like you for God is faithful all the time. We will do a little prayer for you and all others like you also.