Lol. US vows to pressurize Nigeria to legalize gay marriage.. how? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 July 2015

Lol. US vows to pressurize Nigeria to legalize gay marriage.. how?

People that are not serious. The US Assistant Secretary of State for African Affairs, Linda Thomas-Greenfield (pictured above) has stated that they would continue to pressurize Nigeria until it legalizes same sex marriage. She made this known on Monday July 13 during a live-web chat with journalists in Washington.
"As a government, it is one of the highest priorities and strongest values that discrimination against anyone based on their sexual orientation and gender identity is wrong. We believe human rights should be available to everybody. As a policy, we will continue to press the government of Nigeria, as well as other governments which have provided legislation that discriminate against the LGBT community. This is very much a work in progress, but I think you will agree with me that the law in Nigeria really went far in discriminating against this community but also people who associate with them. So, we will continue to press the government, to press the legislature to change these laws and provide human rights for all Nigerian people regardless of their sexual orientation. With what is happening in the US, you can determine how far we are willing to go. We strongly believe human rights for all people and we are particularly opposed to legislation that actually targets the gay community for discrimination. So we are prepared to push this as a policy, not just in Africa but across the world.”

348 comments:

1 – 200 of 348   Newer›   Newest»

They must be raving mad!!!

For Wetin na
Make una hold una madness there

Is it by force

For whare no room for dat. In Nigeria lailai.

David Iyke said...

Who is she? Their threat will not move Naija a bit! this is Naija not america!

Buhari U dey Hear?

Make God punish your generation generation as you open your wide mouth talk nonsense

zuby said...

may thunder and amadioha fire you and may you burn to ashes. idiot

Gays don't really want to get married, all they want is their human rights to be respected and safe from violent homophobes.. Also 100% health care as straight pple get too

Dream on US..

Why must US be putin nose in other people matta...anytin dey justify in their country they wil try 2 make other people accept..it..this people are just selfish...

Make Amadioha strike them down.....

Olorun o ni fun yin shey

PEAK said...

She must be high on some gay juice. Anuohia.

How about they pressurize Nigeria to stop child marriage? Or how about they come in here and actually STAY to help fight boko haram? Or they pressurize Nigeria to give free basic education? Or to develop infrastructure? Satanic and idiotic United States. Of all the issues and numerous problems bedeviling Africa, its gay marriage thats their priority. Fuck off and face your front America. Mind your own damn business.

Do me a favour pls.. U know d rest!

I SUSPECTED IT HAHAHHA, AND SOON IT WIL BE COMPULSORY OVER DRE...TOMJERRYSWIT

CokeAddict said...

I'm not comfortable staying in this world anymore.. Maybe I should just run to Pluto or Mass

God will frustrate their efforts. Useless nation.

Thunder fire u, wake u up, fire u again like 10x til u die scatter like ashes foooooooool

how won't they spew trash like this? when our politicians are falling over themselves to be part of the president's delegation on the state visit to America? when going to America has become more of a priority for this government than unveiling a policy blueprint or making key ministerial appointments?

na wetin fit Nigeria be dat!

Thats a good move.they should do it fast nigeria is leaving a life of pretence why the do more than animals and devil.

they can't pressurize isis or boko haram to stop bombing and killing people, they can't pressurize Nigeria to provide steady power supply, but they want to pressurize Nigeria to legalize gay marriage? Since when did the state or country take over the affairs of the church on the issue of marriage? If i hear...

Hiss! Agents of darkness@high places@wrk. Wht a shame dat d world has degenerated to advocating for immoralities.

Where is d place of d living God in all dis trash she just spoke abt? Nonsense! Homosexuality is abomination b4 d living God, and Nigeria wil never partake in dis immoral act.

Thats a good move.they should do it fast nigeria is leaving a life of pretence why the do more than animals and devil.

hahaha failed move alredy cos not with buhari

Ad said...

Lol, End tym

Hiss! Agents of darkness@high places@wrk. Wht a shame dat d world has degenerated to advocating for immoralities.

Where is d place of d living God in all dis trash she just spoke abt? Nonsense! Homosexuality is abomination b4 d living God, and Nigeria wil never partake in dis immoral act.

US holds world power so don't underestimate them when they make a threat. They are so crooked they can do anything and everything to get what they want. Anyways,not my business particularly if they impose the law. I ain't got issue with how people choose to run their lives as long as u don't bring it near me or force me to live it with u. Kpakam

May God bless america.

Hmmmmmm, may God forgive you guys. Why didn't you go as far as you can in helping Nigeria overcome Boko Haram and other life- threatening issues? May the will of God prevail in Nigeria!

doubleT said...

Emma Obasikene said...

I will marry a woman I can never marry a man with gun on my neck I can never tufiakwa aru I don't mind being the last man on earth to be single... if marrying a woman means not having the things of life.. I rather live and have nothing than to live and practice homosexuality or any kind of it..or be a party to gay law or signing .. may I be cursed forever if being a man is being a GAY.. in as much as I have this passion and love for Nigeria ... the day Nigeria signs gay law I will destroy my national ID CARD and International passport and stop being a NIGERIAN..... so let it be known on this day I made this proclamation so help me GOD Amen kedu ife nwoke na ajo na aru nwoke aru bu aru Nigeria should stand up and reject this American idea.. and out of the body of a man a woman was made.. I don't need God to come down and tell me that it is wrong.. because it is absolutely code error in Computer

Na wa o. What's ur business with our country??? With a president like Buhari who is a staunch muslim, let's see how that happens. Goodluck with that one.

Their fada!

Shame on dem a million times,it won't work 4 u ppl dey want to destroy us like sodom n gomorrah....smh oyeh ererunu

...Love@linda*

Stuuuuupid. They will die soon.

COOKIE LYON said...

I cover this country with the blood of Jesus Christ

They are not serious, what is written is written.
Over here its Adam and Eve, not Adam and Steve.

Satan don fall for gutter oo match am match am!!

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Please let them know human rights isn't our thing in Nigeria .. Ahaha God go punish us... Make den no try am

Thunder fire them there. Perverts

Amaka.u.l said...

Hmmm.it won't work.

Madam Greenfield, u r a serious Moron!!!

God punish dat spirit dat is talking in her.dat is good thing they wnt 2bring 2 Nigeria.

And let me guess!...you and your blog vistors won't read this and understand it. The joys of ignorance.
It does not say they want Nigeria to legalise gay marriages.
They are saying that the law nigeria currently has is what needs changing. Homosexuals should not be imprisoned. And those that know of people that are Homosexuals also should not be punished. That is all it is saying. Please don't let your ignorance and lack of reading fool you!

#S'oroNiyen Na so hell go dey pressurize American too until hell is filled to the brim wit all of dem. Imagine nonsense talk. Face ur lane naa.

This idoit is among them but GOD will kill her soon

lol this woman is a local champ...shr doesnt even noe who nigerians are...she noes nothing...ignorance they say is bliss...but i object this ignorance is highly foolish...goodluck to her thou cos i c shes tryna start a war here....Nigeria has a government is true but it believes strongly in culture its values nd norms...i just wonder!!!

U guys are not serious.

Olayemi said...

Their evil agenda will nt come to past,satanic agents.

Rubbish..They will never succeed with thier evil plan.

na only GOD GO PUNISH UNA..USELESS COUNTRY, IT WUD NEVA HAPPEN IN NIGERIA AS LONG AS GOD IS STILL ON D THRONE ...IDIOTS!!!!!

danex said...

Godforbid. i rebuke you INJ, Amen!
Mtcheeeeeeeeeew

Not in dis life time #IPOB

Your father

Nigeria the best country in the world.. Yes I can say that again.... Wait, they shud tell buhari ooo, he shud not go and sign nonsense wit Obama wen he visits o.. Else, this country will be hot for us all

ugo said...

Insanity!

Madam you lie.. Homosexuality will neva see the light of day in our country Nigeria

It's a clear case madam,give any LGBT person a US citizenship since Naija can't accommodate them..and send down the polygamist to naija

DoInZ said...

Go fuck ur self!

She just dey make noise bcos this naija don close their heart to that shit.... I will like to see her try though....

Oshi!!!!! We don't want any rubbish legalisation of LGBT shit

How? How na?

Fibonnachi Omoh

Why didn't they legalize polygamous marriage,stupid people doing stupid things,end time is near!

Juliebabe said...

This people and their mind set eh, is it by force? Must they pressurize everyone to join them. Nonsense and ingredient

They(US) knew they can achieve that with" baba go slow(GMB) maybe that would be his mean why he's going to U.S.

Dave Mide said...

Now i believe Satan is about to take over the world! Very soon they will introduce that we start spending the same money all over the world .....this is truly the beginning of the end

Hmm in her wildest imagination I trust my country Nigeria we would never given in to such

I wont be surprised if US will promise to help Nigeria fight Boko Haram once we accept the LGBT community and recognize same sex marriage. Am watching oh!!! Buhari should better not accept any useless deal from America that will push his hands. Same sex marriage is against our cultural and religious beliefs. Linda, we are watching!!!

Stupid people

Na jazz una wan use
*iyawo Obama

my stand against homo is not from the bible or African tradition, if u can eat pepper soup with ur natural nose without going for surgery to construct anything, the way u were born or bring gin with ur ear, me I hav no case with u then. Let the body b used the way it was naturally created for. Soon serial killers will com and say killing people is their own orientation and wat makes them happy, it is not all wat a child ask for u giv to a child. I am for Natural law of wat each part of the body is met for

God wil destroy deir plans,God forbids it dats y he destroyed sodom and gomorah,nigerians triumph over dis ijn

It's official. D BLACK race is d Real problem to itself & a of d world. I tot Obama ws d only inbred, clearly d evils in d west has spread faster dan ebola. AMADIOHA fire all of unu for evn thinkin dat!!. Anuofia!!

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

Lool joke of the millennium! 😂😂😂😂
Na by force? We no want ur LGBT community, we don't want to be dealt a greater portion of what happened with Sodom n Gomorrah as its awaiting y'all.

Never!
God will not allow them.

Mihearty said...

May thunder bend your mouth there. Nothing weh person no go hear. Aru! Abomination. Witches and wizard...come and try it, we are waiting. nonsense and ingredient.

yang Mrs said...

hahhahahah bring it on u satan worshipers president buhari n we d citizens of nigeria is so ready for u guys

Chineke kpo ha oku....dey r very stupid to have even tot of this trash.

mel20 said...

Yo know how?? , through our president, buhari's visit to the US will be to trade Boko haram for legalisation of gay marriage in Nigeria, and you know our president might not resist because this sodomy act is common in the north mostly do your research and see how true it is.

Okowright Balaxy said...

US must be MAD! They can't impose same sex marriage on Nigeria. Instead of introducing things that will develop Nigeria, they are more concerned about promoting silly things. I know GEJ's refusal to legalise same sex marriage in Nigeria was one of the reason the US and UK made sure he's manipulated out of office. I just hope Baba Go Slow will not be so stupid to listen to Obama when he visits him in thhe white house. We shall RESIST any move to legalise same sex marriage in Nigeria. If the US love their gay counterparts here, they should give them visa so they can relocate to the US.

We know. Dats part of their agreement wit buhari b4 dey can help Nigeria. Dnt be surprised dats wat buhari is going there to sign on 20th with some delegates. God will punish anybody dat will bring dat abomination to dis country

their mama

With Buhari? An Islamist? I laugh in swahili. The US is having a long dream.
I hope they don't get a polite insult from Pastor Bakare who'll be part of Buhari's entourage for the visit to the US.

Counter Fire Her X2

abujakenneth said...

I agree with her on the importance of availability of human rights to all. Actually whatever that is legal that two consenting adults do in their closet should be nobody's business. I also agree with US Diplomat that the law against same sex in Nigeria went too far and to add it is unnecessary. This is one of the causes of GEJ downfall because the international community abandoned him. The option of pressure on Nigeria is theirs but such pressure will amount to nothing for most Nigerians and Nigeria can conveniently call their bluff. We have done it before though it was in the Dark Age.

US keep doing the devil's work- smh!

She is an idiot.

It's like they want another war in Nigeria.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Now I know d support for gay marriage comes with the name, her name is Linda....it's interesting to know

God will punish them!Sodom and Gomorah

These Americans are serious comedians, are dey normal at all? In fact I won't say anything till dey try, I wonder what President Buhari will say to dem. Dave

There was never a law pass for a man and woman to have sex together, it is natural. If it is natural, I don't think man to man will b needing law to be just the way man and woman 2geda are. People shud stop using bible and tradition to defeat homo, is the anus naturally for sex, was that wat it was design for? There are a lot of thing man wants and you cannot giv man all man wants, let keep it at the natural law of wat each part of the body is met for.

i wonder how this American's think.. useless woman

Gabby said...

This US people sha.. They should allow us be na. Is it by force to accept the iniquity you all are bringing on yourself..

BEFORE THE RING 

Kalashnikov said...

See joblessness! Madam busy body, you need to be gainfully engaged

Abi ko fer dafun elei nii. Abi orie fa daruu.

She better not mek me swear for her. Who and what the hell is she?

My friend, go and hug lady Gaga jor. Oloshi

u guys must be high on drugs for making dat utterance dis is definitely end times for real u guys need 2 draw closer to God

ItsCephar said...

Awon foolish people. Dey will soon legalise raping and sex wt kids.

Haba!! Nah by force.... African's gat more morals

Mtscheewwww

Are they Maaaaddd?????????????? It wont be possible by the Grace of God...Thunder fire their sense of reasoning!!

It's becoming obvious that the major sin of former president Jonathan against the US was his refusal of the bait they called aid/support in exchnage for legalization of homosexualism in Nigeria. Nonetheless, the US which has become an empire of homosexuals, will never drag Nigeria alongside with her to hell. They'll always meet brickwall each time they flag us with their whoredom.

Exactly my thoughts, "HOW". Is it by force??? Linda take note!

God will punish her five times a day. Of all the issues it's gay that's the problem of everyday Nigerians right? Evil Americans with their madness. She and her likes should have remained slaves.

Exactly my thoughts, "HOW". Is it by force??? Linda take note!

By God's Grace, it will not happen! Ehn, imagine a wife (woman) dragging her husband with a man..Thunder fire their brain.

If her father been marry man them for born am???? Your real father madame

If her father married a man would she be talking all this nonsense???Madame your father!!!!! Sorry your dad!!!!

Ha bia manye anyi ogbiri nah! May the Lord rebuke all of them! Nansense!!!

RUBBISH!

Na by force?

Dat is Buhari's business, if he likes he shld allow Obama to influence him negatively. He tried it wit GEJ but didnt succeed.

sucree said...

Linda haven't . Warned you to stop giving such news. You scare me.

if u really want to help, pressurise them to give us light, that is our major problem not GAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Don't think it's going to work in Nigeria

scenty6 said...

Dis only happens "wen u de craz but u neva know coz u still de wear suit n u still get office"make thunder accompany wiv brimstone fire all of them!

Abuja Prince said...

Mrs Greenfield, abi na Dryfield, why not allow ur Son marry u in the name of human right? U pple should leave Nigeria out of ur animal right. Cursed America!

if u really want to help, pressurise them to give us light, that is our major problem not GAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! don't come and compound our problems here my friend!

Wit our eyes, we shall all see d fall of dis proud nation(America)

I'm just smiling because i know GMB won't succumb to the pressures especially when his religion is strongly against it.

Seipa said...

RUBBISH!!!!!! If the devil has sent you, tell him we have gone on vacation. who the hell is the United States to tell us what we should and should not do? May the fire of God burn you all. We are no saints in Nigeria but I trust my people, we will not fall for this. May God strengthen our leaders to say a BIG NO...and you can go to hell. Haba!!!!

It won't work. That's would be the biggest mistake of the Obama administration. But in Nigeria here, it sure won't work!! Let the worst happen. Its high time these people give up on the idea of trying to run our lives here in Africa.

No mind am... She has oral diarrhea.

THEY DONT HAVE TO PRESSURIZE US IF IT IS A GOOD THING WE WILL COPY IT BUT IF NOT THEY SHOULD 4GET ABT IT.

Diary of a Naija mom said...

Seriously how? I'll return to read comments biko.

Please check my blog, new post published!

She's a very sick human being. #okbye!

Yeah, human rights shud be made available to
everybody....but I don't think it's in dis case tho.....we'll have to wait and see!

mackonze said...

This statement is idiotic .

Peediva 4 real said...

This had got to be the biggest joke of the century, u dnt force pple to do what dey dnt want to do, did Nigeria force America nt to legalise gay marriage??? so y should dey tell us wat to do as a country, Nigerians are not and will never be as crazy as Americans

Ok. I consider myself one of the most liberal people and could care less what grown adults do. However, this is utter utter rubbish! How can you pressurize a sovereign nation to act to suit your agenda??! What nonsense??! It took your so-called progressive nation 239 years to do it and it's been barely 60 years since inter-racial marriage was made legal. Also why is polygamy considered a crime in your country??! Deal with your own goddamn human rights issues! Hypocrites! FOH! Bullies! So heated right now...Msscheeww!!!

*yimu*

God day ooo

God go punish una well well

Thunder fire every1 dat is ploting to force dis evil act on my country.na every evil tin nigeria must get..haba..if am given power in govt instead of dat 14years jail time its death by hanging I will give to them.dis is an abnormality dat must be corrected not choked down on us.i pray for our govt every day lord give them d strength to to heed to dis sin.

They are mad...for what....make buhari no try am or else??????

Nene said...

Odiegwu

leave that woman because the thunder weh go kill her still de buy explosive for market. if una wan help nigeria give them back the visa lottery program and help them tackle bokoharam and unemployment weh de disturb us. stupid woman. iru ka ekwensu.

That's what their worried about? When we are trying to quell the scourge of terrorism ? Senseless statement, misplaced priorities.

Nonsense talk! We have morals in Nigeria... we can never legalise gay in our country. Face your country and leave us alone!

Una dey mad.

Taichi Chichi Okere said...

While dey're pressing our govt,who will help me press d haemorrhoids n pile in my ass?Too many dicks up my asshole has caused me pain,dey better not legalise it o

She dey crase for head well well. Obama is also not alright 4 thinking dat inviting PMB over and over will help achieve his stupid aims. Nigeria will never succumb 2 dis useless proposal. No amount of pressure will make us give in. Stupid US Government. Mtchewwwww!

I laugh in Swahili

Nigeria government and other African leaders should start pressurizing the US to criminalize gay marriage. The US should be decriminalize polygamous marriages. we African's consider polygamy as human right NOT man marrying man, it will never happen here.

Dis moron mst be livin in dream land. Tk ur gay n LGBT dead nation away frm our borders. US shld b referred to now as ''Devil's Dwelling Place''. 'Gods own country' my foot. Bunch of RETARDS calling demselves leaders. MtcheeeeeeeEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew

dreamer

funny DICKHEAD......

see me see trouble. . I no do na by force..
I knw say we get hidden homos n les for naija..
make dem hide dey play dia game.. nothing like same sex marriage for our country naija. same sex nonsense. . America should mind themselves ooh. hian

Kitipka rachaa gi anya!! The Thunder that will strike you and whoever you are working with to bring it to pass in Nigeria is doing Press-up.
The prayers of christians here will always hinder that develish agenda. US should take their minds of this gay-thing and look into something else. Iraq has just come up with a nuclear misile, probably they will test-run it on Obama and co first.
**Saint IJ.*

U only dey dia dey talk come talk am in Abuja na Tram like u,#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY #

frank said...

May thunder take on this bitch

In her dreams....

prince versace said...

God forbid,it wount work.

Etsako Pearl said...

Jokerz!
I trust my presido sha......#NoShaking

Who made you a god over other countries, big brother America? If truly you are so committed to defending and promoting human rights then you should also respect the sovereignty of other nations by staying away from their domestic and national lives because every human law takes it source whether directly or indirectly from the natural law.And the anti-gay laws in Nigeria should never be your(America's) problems

Bad_girl_riri 4 life said...

Abi is dis one mad ni...if buhari tries it, they wud carry his corpse in broad daylight..let him nt mess wit nigerians ooo..

Christians...let us be strong in our prayers. this just goes to show how evil this world is turning to

MAMA IYABO said...

SHE EVEN LOOKS LIKE A TRANNY SEF. I DONT BLAME HIM COS I STRONGLY BELIEVE SHE WAS A HE BEFORE

ug said...

May God have mercy upon you this Evil woman from hell
The church of God will continue to move forward and the gate of hell will never prevail in jesus name.Amen.
Buhari and his entourage should better be careful on what they are going to discuss and accept from obama in this their visit

ug said...

The church of God will continue to move forward and the gate of hell will never prevail in jesus name.Amen.
Buhari and his entourage should better be careful on what they are going to discuss and accept from obama in this their visit

i hope the world ends b4 that happens in Nigeria...and dear hypocritical america, you are talking about equality but RACISM thrives in your land, pls mind your business instead of trying to mind the business of the rest of the world... Nigeria will not legalize gay marriage...take it or leave it...na una sabi mtcheeewww..it is not by force and if we as a country decide to change our mind and legalize the thing, we will do it on our own...

ug said...

Holy ghost fire engulf this woman with all thiughts!!!

Liddy said...

U and your unecessary "Lol" with every heading!

Stupid black woman, what effect have you made to improve the Nigerian economy and Africa as a whole? Nothing and you're busy wasting your time on rubbish. One promise for those waste beings, is that i'm gonna kill all of them when the time comes.

ndi ojoo

MISSVEE

BarbieSaint said...

Gerrari here menh. Is your child a Transgender, or is he /she married to the same sex. Practice what you preach woman.

L.A said...

This woman is MAD...you don't force people to accept your belief,U.S should just stay on their lane in this matter...

kemikane said...

They should leave us alone na and face ISIS.

FancyNancy said...

Linda Thomas Greenfield Holy Ghost Fire. Leave us alone

Oloriburuku, you just start. Una go grow bear-beard over our matter. Whether you like it or not, Nigeria has no room for same sex marriage, do everything infact not buy anything from Nigeria, we will not budge. Leave your James Bond look, to Jeff Bush, There is no room for soddom and Gommorrah in Nigeria. We know we have homosexuals among us but for us to accept their filthy ways and legalize it, you must be high on Cheap cracks

Amy said...

That's their business oh. Na dem sabi. if they like they should even legalize it. Adult pampers is there to give them comfort. Rubbish.

U guys pls dnt panic, she is mentally sick, she wants to disappear abii..nonsensetical BS

I'm sure it won't happen while I am alive.

First of all, Nigeria does not regard human rights. And this guy talk will be like 100years from now
A sovereign nation makes her own laws. This pple shud get off our case

obietrezy said...

Make devil punish your generation..... Ode, why you no turn lesbian.. Fat fool. Jor oh

I still dont get it. Very soon polygamist will come out asking for legal right. haba we need to be very careful at this time. I know Nigerian they like to copy and will want to replicate it here also. NO THEY SHOULD KEEP IT FAR AWAY OHHHH.

Bitch pls.
"Go Fuck Yourself" (in Dick Cheney's voice)

We shall see...

we Nigerians rebuke you in the name of Jesus

destinysweet said...

Una nor go succeed

Auntylindagoddaughter

I support this. If u are wiser than Americans I wonder why we beg them for visa and ranking among the poorest in the world. They attained their status because of decisions like this while we keep selecting what to emulate from them as our primitive culture and traditions keep holding us down. Exert this your senseless objections against our most corrupt leaders. We can't. It's we that are the architect of our woes. All hail America. I'm straight but I see things in broader ways after all we didn't chose to be black cos many of us wish to be white. Why?

Madness! That's how it starts. God forbid.

They should first start with Islamic States or even the United Arab Emirates let's see how that goes!

Madness! That's how it starts. God forbid.

hocee said...

Hmmmmmmm.....OK oooo......ur daughter will marry a woman nd ur sons will marry men........

B.OT said...

IN UR DREAMS WOMAN.

franklin said...

Mission impossible....tell dat woman LINDA

franklin said...

Mission impossible...tell dat woman LINDA

Mr. Stretch said...

Story for the gods!! That won't work here! Nigeria has always been under pressure...We won't cave in to this absurdity!! #copythat

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 348   Newer› Newest»