Dave Goldberg, husband of Facebook COO, Sheryl Sandberg, dies! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 May 2015

Dave Goldberg, husband of Facebook COO, Sheryl Sandberg, dies!

Sheryl Sandberg is the Chief Operating Officer of Facebook. Dave Goldberg, is her husband and father of her children. He was the CEO of SurveyMonkey, a Silicon Valley entrepreneur and venture capitalist. He died suddenly Friday night, according to a Facebook post from his brother. He was 47.

Dave's company SurveyMonkey said in a statement today:
"We are deeply saddened to announce that Dave Goldberg passed away suddenly last night. Dave's genius, courage and leadership were overshadowed only by his compassion, friendship and heart. His greatest love was for his family. Our sympathy goes out to them and to all who were touched by this extraordinary man. We are all heartbroken."

42 comments:

Rip

Eya we will all die someday

OLOWOLAGBA said...

So sad.. RIP
Signed,
DeoGratias

OLOWOLAGBA said...

So sad.. RIP
Signed,
DeoGratias

OLOWOLAGBA said...

So sad.. RIP
Signed,
DeoGratias

OLOWOLAGBA said...

So sad.. RIP
Signed,
DeoGratias

O God!!!! Rip

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Chai RIP

Awwwaww RIP

Slimy said...

RIP to d dead

Oh dear, so sorry

RIP.

RIP man

Rip to him

#LIB OBI

God Bless his soul. Amen.

RIP to d dead

"...is her husband and father of her children." Something irks me about the latter part of this statement. Perhaps the author couldn't think of a better way to construct the sentence.

Eeyah sad!!!

R.I.P. May God console the family

May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Karlsson said...

Ubanagum

Bims said...

May God be with you during this period Sheryl. Reading 'Lean in' changed my career life.

Awwww

RIP to him

This shows life is vanity upon vanity. With all the money, death comes to all. I prayed he lived a fulfilled life and may the family he left behind stay strong,

In the western world it is important to say it because the blended family has become so normal that one cannot assume anything.

RIP...May His family find solace

Rip to d dead.

Dobzi fingers said...

http://dobzifingers.blogspot.com/?m=1

So sad rip

Sad ...RIP

for all you hustlers here is what killed him -chronic stress. We what he said not to long ago:“We made the decision on this particular thing, that we are going to be home with our kids. I am at home with my kids from 6 to 8,” he told The Los Angeles Times in 2013. “But we’re working at night. You’ll get plenty of emails from me post-8 p.m. when my kids go to bed.”

In other words he does not sleep and stress from lack of sleep is the worst type of toxic insult the body can receive.

May his soul rest in peace!!!

So sad RIP

RIPP, God console your loved ones.

So sad

Eyah, RIP