Jay Z announced today that his cousin is in Nigeria to discover new talent and it looks like they may have discovered one very talented Nigerian female artist, Di'Ja. Mavin Records official instagram handle posted this photo and wrote "#tidalfacts Jay Z's cousin and rocnation exec Briant Biggs discovering @aphrodija at Mavin HQ in Lagos, Nigeria". See another photo after the cut...
Discover talent u say? So, hw's meeting Dija discovering talent? Seeing as Dija has already been discovered. I would think that they would go 4 some1 that isn't known yet. Oh well, na dem sabi..
JayZ always goes after the young slim girls and then they'd be "good girl gone bad" *wink*....if only Tiwa was young and not married too; them for discover 'am......
Believe in Nigeria! God has Blessed us in all aspects and I know it. I'm proud everyday to be a Nigerian...we just need to get our political sector/national leadership right and by God's Grace, China's history of transformation would be a joke compared to ours.
There is a lesson to be learnt here. years ago, Dbanj was so desperate to relate with Jay Z and kanye, that he snitched Don Baba J... Shot Oliver twist video without him , etc...
Don J improved himself, now years later Jay z and co are looking for him, while Ejan la is,.........u all know the rest!
Over hyped Mavins. Donjazzy n Dbanj better settle n make good music. All this donjazzy failed project pangolo music. Truth be told he worked better with dbanj and wande cole sef
Extremely Happy for Don Jazzy! I remember watching the videos of how him and Dbanj met Jayz, Kanye and this same guy in newyork in 2010 or 11 and dbanj was using his normal over gingering way to outshine don jazzy. Dbanj was making noise like an agbero while playing d prince's "give it to me now" and acting like it was his song..Quickly jumping ship to join clueless kanye west and in the process destroying Mo Hits. Funny how time has flown by so fast. Now dbanj hasn't had a hit song since Oliver twist produced by don jazzy and Jayz and Co have come to Nigeria to look for Don Jazzy chai! I hail you don baba j, Humility, dedication and patience does pay off. Congrats to the Mavins..Hit after Hit!
Shey D-banj dey run after kanye west... now the real deal comes lookin for deal in DonJazzy's yard! go figure.... Dbanj Kpele...it's a case of "quality over crap".... abi people I lie?
@lkmd or wetin be ur dumb name self you are soo dumb and foolish. Dbanj will sob for wetin na. Pls think very well before spitting nonsense.mitchew. Deeflex.
Look at Nigerians. Soon you all will claim you don't need to mingle with the American stars to get your selves out there but Jay I'd bro comes to Nigeria and you all are jumping. See Don't jazzy taking selfie like a goat. The earlier you all stop pretending like Nigerian music is the shit without the influence and help of the Americans, the better for you all. There is nothing wrong to admit to be longing for a collabo with these white folks. Pride goes before a fall.
My question... I thot at some point when Dbanj brought the idea of going global, Jazzy felt it was too expensive and its not necessary and he opted to remain in Nigeria and control the market. How come his tryna consider Tidal now??? Double Standard?? or just pure hate for Dbanj??? Poison Dr Sid injected in Jazzy to hate Dbanj must be sooo strong..
Hopefully Sid wont come out again and say Di'Ja taking all the Glory..
Alot of peeps say trash but i choose to ignore them. however, it is surprising that Don Jazzy now wants to hook up wit Tidal. Dbanj tried to make Mo Hits global and this same Don Jazzy and the Mo hits crew opted out, dumping Dbanj. he be like sey Don Jazzy eye don dey open now. he now wants to go go global abi?
Shut up anon. Jay Z and Mange West are best friends so Don Jazzy is still going to a team Dbanj already belongs to. You guys won't shut up. Did Jay Z say his bro came for Don Jazzy? Is that what you were told? Do you know if He has even been sending series if emails to Jay Z in secret. You don't know the half if this industry so shut up. Shut up. Shut the fuck up.
Nothing about Jay Z fails. You'll eat your words in a few years. No business grew in a day. So to you I will also say, shut up, shut up, shut the fuck up.
He he he he. Don't mind Don't Jazzy. It's annoying how people don't know what went down but will be on LIB talking plenty. It is well. Everyone will hate who leaves a group without even knowing the cause of issues. Nigerians suck
My dear. Thank you. Jay Z and Kanye are friends, so Good Music or ROC nation, They are still Def Jam. People who don't know anything will be talking. I detest Nigerians and their lack of info yapping mouths
Shautup there.we might not have it all but We don't need white folks to make our music great. You must be a real ignorant ass. We have enough numbers to make successful singers. Y'all are the ones trying to hop a ride from us. Look what happened to dbnj after the Jay-Z fiasco. Jay-Z should go! We don't need him.
Who should go and who does not need him? See this olodo. Who is 'we'? Did Jayz come for you? Abi cause you have data and phone you stole or prostituted for you wan come yarn rubbish here. While you claim 'we' don't need him. Don Jazzy is smiling and blushing like he just won a jackpot. So please explain who 'we' is. Foolish mango headed Anon
139 comments:
Yo! Nigeria is d real deal.
Wow
Oooooooooshey it's about to go downn
Donj don hammer. I bet dbanj would be sobbing. Lindaobserve
Don jazzed up
Na only that bouncer I dey see..
Hot confirmed jist for you linda.infact it will shock everyone.contact please
Congrats dija......pls no auto tune like tiwa! Ok bye!
Dbanj will be in tears o! Lmao
Oh dbanj.you messed up man.
Good way to start
Na only that bouncer and don jazzy nose I dey see
Jigga!
Don Jazzy oooooooo.
Z's gettin obsessed with spittin this Rap game all over again that my present career almost killed.
Go sleep tmr is monday!
Impressive.
Wow! Way to go girl. Di'ja be going places.
So it's true?
Just like that? Jay-Z is really desperate
What a good news for aphrodija, congrats to her
Congrats to them
Bae don hit jackpot if its true.
Di'ja baby
Illuminati welcome oooo
Woooo proud of Moi country
Nice one (y) #hardwrkpays
Exact what was on my mind
Wow so sorry for occupying ur space(1st to comment) I waited for a while b4 commenting o.will wait even more on d next post.@Davido tyre.
Ooooshey its abt 2 go down oooo more blessing oooo.
Discover talent u say? So, hw's meeting Dija discovering talent? Seeing as Dija has already been discovered. I would think that they would go 4 some1 that isn't known yet. Oh well, na dem sabi..
Oh great!
Wow! Don J don hammer.
Yeah I love her voice, go girl
Yes Naija is d home of music, he's in d ryt place
#SMD#
Hmmmm, we better b on alert dis one dat d direction is towards Nigeria gives me concerns.
Cool!
Dbanj/Wande....this could have been any of you guys oo.. Choi. Wande fucked up big time. So hapy 4 u Dija. Congrat DonJ. U rock.
PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!
Ur bet Ur loss
Rubbish talk, nd what has Dbanj got to do with this? #Tinkbfryoutalkfam
Naija gather talent so make the guy ready to pack die.....
9ja, the next big tin (in phyno's) voice....
Don jazzy is a BOSS!!!
I luv D'ja!
Welcome bro.
Have u seen d Range Rover that fell from d skies? Check out www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com
JayZ always goes after the young slim girls and then they'd be "good girl gone bad" *wink*....if only Tiwa was young and not married too; them for discover 'am......
Lucky girl! Don Jazzy's handsome smiling face is all i see tho. This jay z's cousin is not fine o
Don jazzy is good at what he does. Kudos to the Mavin crew
Cuing up DBanj
Believe in Nigeria! God has Blessed us in all aspects and I know it. I'm proud everyday to be a Nigerian...we just need to get our political sector/national leadership right and by God's Grace, China's history of transformation would be a joke compared to ours.
God Bless Nigeria. Amen.
that`s kul
would be nice 2 see a song "collabo"
There is a lesson to be learnt here. years ago, Dbanj was so desperate to relate with Jay Z and kanye, that he snitched Don Baba J... Shot Oliver twist video without him , etc...
Don J improved himself, now years later Jay z and co are looking for him, while Ejan la is,.........u all know the rest!
The Don himself. That's my future hubby. Pls come home. Lol
Don baba, u be the boss..
Na their own better. Don Jazzy, God has buttered your bread.
Thumbs up to Don jazzy.
Cutevivylaura@gmail.com
Thumbs up to Don jazzy.
Cutevivylaura@gmail.com
Thumbs up to Don jazzy.
Cutevivylaura@gmail.com
Thumbs up to Don jazzy.
Cutevivylaura@gmail.com
Thumbs up to Don jazzy.
Cutevivylaura@gmail.com
Thats nice
Thumbs up to Don jazzy.
Cutevivylaura@gmail.com
Thumbs up to Don jazzy.
Cutevivylaura@gmail.com
Thumbs up to Don jazzy.
Cutevivylaura@gmail.com
Nigeria is the home of music
And Dbanj is still with Kanye *facepalm*
So happy for Di'ja and Mavin recordss
That's a big bomb for my pal Don J baba.
That's jay 'electricity' in the background.
Illuminati on a recruiting mission, welcome
Seen.
Looking for your next signature outfit? We've got you covered!
konga.com/aura-by-titi
aurabytiti.blogspot.com
Ain't that Jay electronica in the background?
Jorrrrrrrr o .. Who say nija no go make am? Make the person go die
Over hyped Mavins. Donjazzy n Dbanj better settle n make good music. All this donjazzy failed project pangolo music. Truth be told he worked better with dbanj and wande cole sef
Di'ja isn't Nigeria's best export now
Eva Alordia is much more talented than she is and can connect with the western world too
#MyOpinion
Don J baba.....boss all d way
something cool and cute about D'ija
What about Korede Bello? That boy has a sweet strong voice.
Now that's what I call real Don.. Stay in your jungle and let the city Dog come running after you. Don Jazzy, u too much...
Its don jazzy again,where is d koko master.....hehehehehe
Extremely Happy for Don Jazzy! I remember watching the videos of how him and Dbanj met Jayz, Kanye and this same guy in newyork in 2010 or 11 and dbanj was using his normal over gingering way to outshine don jazzy. Dbanj was making noise like an agbero while playing d prince's "give it to me now" and acting like it was his song..Quickly jumping ship to join clueless kanye west and in the process destroying Mo Hits. Funny how time has flown by so fast. Now dbanj hasn't had a hit song since Oliver twist produced by don jazzy and Jayz and Co have come to Nigeria to look for Don Jazzy chai! I hail you don baba j, Humility, dedication and patience does pay off. Congrats to the Mavins..Hit after Hit!
Nice. ****Cageyberry ****
Mavin has nothing to offer biko
Shey D-banj dey run after kanye west... now the real deal comes lookin for deal in DonJazzy's yard! go figure.... Dbanj Kpele...it's a case of "quality over crap".... abi people I lie?
WOAW!!!!!!
We Africans are actually talented but most of them are Timid.
*Lucy's Comment Space*
THUMPS UP,,,,,,,,,,,I LOVE MARVIN CREW
Thats Jay Electronica in the background
#Fact
Don Jazzy is king.
Lol!!! Tidal gat jayz hustling for $$...smh! Tidal is a failure pls give it up already
Naija for life...powerful jazzy
@lkmd or wetin be ur dumb name self you are soo dumb and foolish. Dbanj will sob for wetin na. Pls think very well before spitting nonsense.mitchew. Deeflex.
Ok, seen.
Now everyone would call out Dbanj.. Even wen it's none of he's business.
Nice 1 but make she no end up like Dbanj o.
Mavin is blessed
Linda nwannem, pls tell him that my cousin brother is a young talented upcoming artiste.
Dbanj go dey sob for one side in his room by now
Jay electronica sighted...
Wow!dtz beyond thier imagination.
Look at Nigerians. Soon you all will claim you don't need to mingle with the American stars to get your selves out there but Jay I'd bro comes to Nigeria and you all are jumping. See Don't jazzy taking selfie like a goat. The earlier you all stop pretending like Nigerian music is the shit without the influence and help of the Americans, the better for you all. There is nothing wrong to admit to be longing for a collabo with these white folks. Pride goes before a fall.
D banj make you humble talk to this guy make you blow, even if nah small again.
Woooow!!!! DonBabaJay!!!!! Happy for Dija
Gud for Di'ja
Yo! That's what's up mehn!!!
That's a good one
Na Smal hammer
D'banji be there doing picha snapping every where u go #MTN
No be small sob Dbanj go dey sob.....
Jay Z is the real deal.....not that Kanye he was running after..
My thoughts exactly. Laughing in yoruba.
Nice one don jazzy ur peeps will continue to go places.... Keep, keeping it real
Yay! Good deal for her. Wishing her all the best. Linda take note!
Nice one but pls dont join iluminati.
Wow. Nice onee.
don jazzy is handsome sha chei
ITS AL RIGHT
Good for you
Mavin da boss..
Dbanj go and apologies, u kn u are broke now.hmmmm but yr pride will not let u. Big up don j. Gr8 hustler of life
Pls mavin, come and discover me oh.
My question... I thot at some point when Dbanj brought the idea of going global, Jazzy felt it was too expensive and its not necessary and he opted to remain in Nigeria and control the market.
How come his tryna consider Tidal now??? Double Standard?? or just pure hate for Dbanj??? Poison Dr Sid injected in Jazzy to hate Dbanj must be sooo strong..
Hopefully Sid wont come out again and say Di'Ja taking all the Glory..
MyThots
Alot of peeps say trash but i choose to ignore them. however, it is surprising that Don Jazzy now wants to hook up wit Tidal. Dbanj tried to make Mo Hits global and this same Don Jazzy and the Mo hits crew opted out, dumping Dbanj. he be like sey Don Jazzy eye don dey open now. he now wants to go go global abi?
Shut up anon. Jay Z and Mange West are best friends so Don Jazzy is still going to a team Dbanj already belongs to. You guys won't shut up. Did Jay Z say his bro came for Don Jazzy? Is that what you were told? Do you know if He has even been sending series if emails to Jay Z in secret. You don't know the half if this industry so shut up. Shut up. Shut the fuck up.
Nothing about Jay Z fails. You'll eat your words in a few years. No business grew in a day. So to you I will also say, shut up, shut up, shut the fuck up.
He he he he. Don't mind Don't Jazzy. It's annoying how people don't know what went down but will be on LIB talking plenty. It is well.
Everyone will hate who leaves a group without even knowing the cause of issues. Nigerians suck
My point exactly. Drank is not the complete devil and Don't Jazzy is no saint. But Nigerians are just blind
My dear. Thank you. Jay Z and Kanye are friends, so Good Music or ROC nation, They are still Def Jam. People who don't know anything will be talking. I detest Nigerians and their lack of info yapping mouths
Good for Mavin
D'banji be there doing picha snapping every where u go #MTN
Shautup there.we might not have it all but We don't need white folks to make our music great. You must be a real ignorant ass. We have enough numbers to make successful singers. Y'all are the ones trying to hop a ride from us. Look what happened to dbnj after the Jay-Z fiasco. Jay-Z should go! We don't need him.
Who should go and who does not need him? See this olodo. Who is 'we'? Did Jayz come for you? Abi cause you have data and phone you stole or prostituted for you wan come yarn rubbish here. While you claim 'we' don't need him. Don Jazzy is smiling and blushing like he just won a jackpot. So please explain who 'we' is. Foolish mango headed Anon
Your last sentence, epic.
Jay-Electronica!!
Lol. I see that the big nose runs in the family. Don't jazzy certainty qualifies to be a family member