More Nigerians still to be executed in Indonesia - Hon. Abike Dabiri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 April 2015

More Nigerians still to be executed in Indonesia - Hon. Abike Dabiri

The Chairperson House Committee on Diaspora matters, Abike Dabiri-Erewa said their are more Nigerians waiting to be executed in Indonesia. Speaking on Channels TV News at 10 last night, Hon Abike said a federal government delegation in which she was part of in 2008 visited Indonesia and found there were 21 Nigerians who were on death row in Indonesia for drug related offenses. She said nothing can be done as its the law in Indonesia. She said every 5m you walk, a sign is displayed saying the penalty for drug trafficking is death

59 comments:

That's sad

Dz is serz

NIGERIANS KIP COMMITTIN DRUGS CRIME..I WIDA FOR OUR PPLE..TOMJERRYSWIT

Naija my country. The hustle has been real since 1900

Hmmm are u serious?

It is even boldly indicated in cap and red across the full length of your visa to any south East Asian country that penalty for drug trafficking is death, you can't walk 5km in that country without seeing the sign, we are just stupid people, when you know the law, why do u still do it? Nigeria has no business begging for anyone, we actually need laws like this in Nigetia for corruption

Finally some statement of FACTZ.
Quit cryin over the executed Drug Traffickers.

"Every 5mile u walk there's a sign that says the penalty for drug trafficking is death" yet these people still indulge in it...

'She said every 5m you walk, a sign is displayed saying the penalty for drug trafficking is death'- THERE YOU GO, NIGERIANS- LOOK BEFORE YOU LEAP AND DON'T DABBLE IN DRUGS BECAUSE INDONESIA IS NOT LIKE NIGERIA- YOU WILL BE SENTENCED TO DEATH FOR DRUGS AND NO AMOUNT OF BRIBES OR PRESSURE FROM THE NIGERIAN GOVERNMENT WILL HELP YOUR CAUSE IF YOU ARE CAUGHT AND JAILED IN INDONESIA FOR DRUGS OFFENCES- BEST TO STAY AT HOME IN NIGERIA AND MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS!!!

Its "there" not their Linda.

Obey the laws of the land.I am not cheering the executioners on but laws are made to be obeyed.

May their souls find peace.

*smh

Oh lord of mercy!

Seriously don't know what's wrong with Nigerians mostly our Igbo people

Cruel law.

Gbam! Dat is der law n dey r working by it nt lyk us here

In every business the higher the risk the higher the gain. You should be ready to endure the risk, that's the bottom line.

Chai!!! 21!!!

Awwwwwwwwww!xo pathetic!#wetin quick money dey cause.. #myrolemodel*abike dabiri erewa*

People often think every country is like Naija where money and god-fatherism means you can get away with any crime; unfortunately not.

michael said...

They made their choices

English teacher. Welcome

There is even a sign post of d warning. So re they not seeing it
Just ignorant. I don't blame d country I blame any one who involve his self on such dirty nd risky business
.others should learn lessons

Money most be made in any which way.....

It is true, I have a visa to Indonesia.

And the law is written boldly on the visa page.

Must be your igbo people cos my own Igbo people are totally fine. Bitch!

I don't know why people still insist
on going to such country for green pasture.

I hope they learn and stop drug trafficking

Naijadeltababe.thank you .

Carry drugs to Indonesia and tell them #smh

Nigeria breeds so many indisciplined people.
@Lauraauj pls carry some drugs to Indonesia and tell them their law is cruel, then return to Nigeria as a celebrity

I J E said...

RES IPSA LOQUITUR...The Fact speaks for itself...The signs are clearly not a Joke...I have no pity for those on deathrow...if u can do d crime thereby ruining countless lives in d process, den be sure 2 do d time. Lawless Nigeria take note.

i think that the indonesia have done well in killing all these stupid people , they need to die, as they against the law.

Pls Fix Christie Benjamin Jesus !

Educated woman speaking!!! Thank u jare ma'am!

I don't believe the President of Indonesia had any choice but to follow through with the death penalty. Everyone knows that is the price to pay for dealing in drugs in most country. These people knew the risks and they were prepared to take it. The sad part was the fact they had already done 10 years imprisonment, perhaps due to their appeal system. Never the less, Indonesia has it's own laws and international people must abide by your laws if they travel to your lands. I apologies for other Nigerians that may disagree with me, as I am sure there are many people in your own country that also have differing opinions.

Achina people take note!...d rate at Wc dose indigenes carry drug eh...I tire o

Innocentia Annie said...

They see all this
and still go on in drugs trafficking
The quest for money is high
and that's bad

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Finally a comment I agree on, drugs ruin lives, pple rob nd kill cos dey re under d influence if drugs, I ve no pity on a drug lord bein killed.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

LOL at nothing can be done. they can't take a cue from australia and other countries?
Cases that weren't even tried properly. People who werent given a fair trial. LMfao to be a citizen of this country means nothing.

Mr 47 said...

We have very very long way to go in this country, not just to fix the country but educate our ppl properly. Do anyone happen to notice that some of this guy killed where tricked and some still on death row were also tricked??? Only few ppl will have the gut to break the law of a country when they are fully aware of it . Some of us should get the fact into our head( some of them were tricked)

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Oh so you don't think the death penalty is a bit too barbaric?
NAwa for some humans. How many of them were really given a fair trial or access to a lawyer? Do you know how many of them might have been tricked into carrying it also? Pls do some research before you come here trying to sound super smart.
And I hate when people say drug dealers ruin lives. NO THEY DONT. Addicts ruin their lives themselves. If they don't sell, someone else would. And if it's not coke, heroin, etc, they will always find another fix. So PLS those that overdose have no one to blame but themselves. These ones Jst exploit it to make money. Who is to blame really?

jerrie said...

Its sad to see people executed for drug trafficking. We need to understand that this is the law of a country. the drug peddlers knew the consequences before they embarked on the journey and they paid dearly for it.
Let us discuss issues that will move our country forward and not dwell on disgraceful issues like this. My condolence to the affected families.

Shut your month other tribes do drugs too.im sure your brother do drug too. So stop generalising igbo people.

God bless you for speaking the truth

True word my dear,i agree wit u

Goaldyn Boy said...

Even at that, some Nigerian youths are already on their way to Indonesia to traffik drugs! Some are even planning do so defiantly!

SWILL MARTIN said...

@ least when pleas r made on behalf of sme citizens by dier country justice shud Be tampered with mercy.

MlleP said...

Disturbing himself

Indonasia can as well start killing cigaret sellers because it is boldly written on every cigaret that smokers are liable to die young. They should also kill those that own tobaco companies. They should deal with those that buy drugs not those that sell. Does anybody force smokers to smoke? Did anybody force you to pluk igbo leaves and use it to cook beans and be high? Common let's be realistic here! Although i am not in support of the traffickers but death is way too harsh.

So they knw the penalty and still risk their lives

YorubaBoy said...

I'm a Nigerian, and that automatically qualifies me as a hustler, i respect my people, e no easy mehn!!! RIP dudes.

They no go stl hear. Don't pity them

not surprised

And it saddens me to know that despite death penalty as a form of purnishment, more will still traffic drugs. Its a pity.

People need to boycott Indonesia when the world giants stop buying stuffs from them no one will tell them to stop these executions

Nigerians just like to be did gracing our country anywhere. God dey