Actress Alice Eve comes for Bruce Jenner, says he's 'playing at being a woman' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 April 2015

Actress Alice Eve comes for Bruce Jenner, says he's 'playing at being a woman'

Since his interview where he announced that he thinks of himself as a woman and has begun gender reassignment treatment, US celebs have been calling Bruce Jenner a hero, praising him for finding the strength to tell his truth etc but one actress has boldly gone where few public figures have gone. According to Star Trek Alice Eve, Bruce Jenner is only 'playing at being a woman'
"'For all intents and purposes I am a woman' Nope. If you were a woman no one would have heard of you because women can’t compete in the decathlon. You wouldn’t be a hero. You would be a frustrated young athlete who wasn't given a chance. Until women are paid the same as men, then playing at being a “woman” while retaining the benefits of being a man is unfair. Do you have a vagina? Are you paid less than men? Then, my friend, you are a woman.’ Alice wrote on instagram (she has since deleted the post)

50 comments:

Abeg they should leave Belinda alone b4 she commite d unknown!

All these brouhaha about Bruce and his sojourn to becoming a woman don dey vex me seriously. Linda take note!

Lovely. So thoughtful of her to have brought such lovely questions.

Dey shld leave dis man alone jare

Lmao @ do u have a vagina

He can have one if he wants. I watched a video on YouTube on how they change the private part.

Express yourself girl, u don't owe nobody any apologies.

Good one lady.... I concur

Why did she delete it...fucking support her..love her already

Hahaha dats great lol @ do u hv a veejayjay?

AMIJEZ said...

Don't mind him,he got jealous of the beautiful women around him. Being a woman without vigana. Rubbish.

Every body is seriously talking about this Shit! To me its just a bunch of crap....Bruce is frustrated

Mo na man/woman alone now

Alice is one funny lady.
One thing ah don't understand about
Bruce "as a woman thing" is him\her
Claiming asexuality. You can't be a vegetarian
and still insist you love meat. It's not
Possible Bruce.

Makes sense if he had done this earlier on in life he won't be where he is now. I'm sure the kardashian ladies must have persuaded him to do this. This is just a publicity stunt mist. Alice Eve is right and Shouldn't have deleted it. I hope she doesn't come out later to apologise.

Redcandy said...

Alice Eve has a point though. He never would have competed in the Decathlon if he was female.

Well said darling

Innocentia Annie said...

She's so on point
You can't be/feel a woman
You no have p***y or
even b**bs to show for it
You call yourself transgender
yet you still go by Mr not Mrs
Bruce and not a feminine name
Kinda looks dramatic
And you waited till your old age???
after loadz of grown kids
married trice
Olympic winner
Mehn!!! so many to this
Makes no sense to me

tinashee_ said...

Wendy and Alice, I hardly watch your shows cuz they are nothing but utter crap. I rather watch Teletubbies than ur stupid shows that have no meaning. #BruceJenner

alexis said...

BruCee is craving for attention....Lol.

alexis said...

BruCee is craving for attention....Lol.

Dobzi fingers said...

Good for them

http://dobzifingers.blogspot.com/?m=1

Good point.

Meeen, Bruce will be a very ugly woman by the time the whole process is over.

My sister 3 times sef. After enjoying life as a man he suddenly turns around to say he doesn't feel like a man. Nna d kind fire wen go burn this people for hell ehh is alien to d devil himself. Mtcheeeeewwww

Trust the bandwagon jumpers of America and some Nigerians to hump on her tail and tear in pieces for saying what majority of the folks are thinking.

Well said. She is not blind

It's true. I'm fine with his transition, but the suppression of all views opposing his decision bugs me.

lami said...

Thank God not every one is afraid to take a different stand.

Congratulations

Ode

*** mynameisSkelewu

Bold woman

I don't still understand this concept of a woman trapped in a male body! Its confusing! She shouldn't have deleted d post. She made a point.

She is so right. Just as Wendy said, this whole gender change thing at this point in his life is for nothing but attention.

Ladies! Looking for your next signature outfit to suit all tastes and occasions? We've got you covered!

konga.com/aura-by-titi

aurabytiti.blogspot.com

As in ehen, the way this story tires me gives me headache. After all achievements as a man, suddenly he comes out to say he has always being a woman. The thunder that would strike this man is still doing press up to gather momentum. And what children would his children call him after the transition?

Na wa o

that's insensitive

HR BABE said...

I don taya ohhhh! Let them leave dis man, oh sorry, woman alone nah.
N
E
X
T
!!!

Fuck them faggot

This is just a low blow and the 'sensitive' America will not waste time to come at her. But is she wrong? Nope.

Ritzy_Fab😊 said...

Apparently, Bruce thinks being a woman is some retirement package...after having kids and living a normal life; both family and career-wise as a man then you spend the last years of your life as a woman..Niccur just wants it all...#StayOnYourLane!

Tinashee..wendy has a show..alice is an actress..which wan come be wendy and alice..*lolz

Bounteous said...

This is so annoying to think some people are praising this man. Are we going to watch this man making a mockery of the womanhood? Let me ask, why hasn't he turn woman much earlier in his life? Is he going to tell me that he never enjoyed sex with his penis? He has never enjoyed being a father to his 6 children in his life time? Or could it be that after exploring life has a man he suddenly feels like knowing what it feels to be a woman? There is God ooooo

Bruce Jenner is just disturbed period. Even if he gets a vjayjay and boobies constructed today, he will NEVER EVER be a woman!!! Being a legit female goes beyond boobies and vjayjay.... It's in our cells. In our system, in our heart...and that happened when we were mere fetuses in the womb!!

John said...

That lady was right. She is still right.

That is her opinion sha

That is her opinion

Please email me the link dihenrix466@gmail.com

Wetin your vex go do? Your vex no fit change wetin don happen. So go take a chill pill.

na wa! she's right though

True! Until you go true all the emotional stuff women go through that plastic surgery and hormonal transplant cannot achieve before you can be called a woman.