Secretary to the Borno Govt say Boko Haram has taken over part of the state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 September 2014

Secretary to the Borno Govt say Boko Haram has taken over part of the state

The Secretary to the Borno state government, Amb. Ahmed Jidda says Boko Haram men have taken over a considerable part of the state. Speaking to newsmen yesterday September 7th in Borno state, the SSG said activities of the sect members have paralyzed most economy, social, political and government activities in the state.
"At this very moment, most parts of Borno state are being occupied by Boko Haram insurgents. Government presence and administration is minimal or non-existent across many parts of the state, with economic, commercial and social services totally subdued. Schools and clinics remain closed. Most settlements in the affected areas in the state have either been deserted or access to them practically impossible, thus majority of the political stakeholders cannot, in real fact, reach their constituencies. So, the threat of insecurity affects everybody irrespective of political differences." Continue...
The enabling environment for politics and electioneering campaign is simply not obtainable at present in Borno state. In the view of many, the thought about politics and pursuit of political interest in this environment appears absurd, callous and  morally repulsive" he said
He said the state and its citizens would be silent on matters regarding the 2015 general elections as the state was not conducive for any form of election campaigning. He queried the Independent National Electoral Commission for planning to conduct a bye election in Jedi LGA House of Assembly constituency on October 3rd even in the face of the high rate of terrorist activities.

He said most of the citizens in the state have taken refuge in other countries such as Niger, Chad and Cameroon. He appealed to Nigerians, mostly those in the North East to help offer solutions that would end the activities of the sect men.

30 comments:

Good 4 them and jonathan. #####QUEENMAYA#####

Na wa oooo. God help us

the fact that we in the south dont give a flying fuck whats happening up there says a lot. Let nigeria break up quickly so we can start progressing independently. we will never submit to sharia

hrm paul ojeih said...

of course we saw this happening the truth must be told the former governor Alimode sheriff or what ever his damn name is started boko haram soon boko haram will run over the state and over throw the governor pure and simple.

TROUBLE!!!

They shud stop lamenting abeg they connived with the so called bokos to bring down terror upon them..at their own detriment....shitty leaders.

Yes is good for all u,the time way u and your co-government sponsor Bokoharam, so d time don reach no election for now

Jc james Video Blog said...

Too bad

That's what you guys wanted. Hope you are all happy now old fools who sits and watch while the goat dies on its rope.

Lt.Col Obasanjo was today shot and seriously injured in Bama, borno...his entire troops killed as Nigerian troops still try to take back the town.

Jerry said...

Nawa o.... Thank God for peace here o.

pipifierce said...

Boko haram biko Hara anyi ooo... Wat kind of wickedness is dis???

"He appealed to nigerians mostly those from the north east to help offer solution that will end the activities of the sect men"..that's where u lost me sir"..that's ur job,handle it..what is wrong wit these people for pete's sake?

Who will help them? *smh* When they are ready to fight insurgency, they will mention d names of their sponsors. We cannot afford to risk our lives fora bunch of idiots who think ruling Nigeria is their birthright. It's their party, they should enjoy themselves...

I wonder if people like u hav brain at al! So u think BH wil take over North and stop.....they ar/were in Lag already! I wonder why u people ar so callous not to think of innocent people dying there. God wil punish u and people like u. For ur info,am frm South too!

very sad.This is the beginning of the end of one Nigeria

A ticket to the US thats all i ask for lord God......

God ll put enemity/confusion in d camp of our enemies, dey arnt seen nafin yet. Is d same boko harm dat ll finish all d guilty Northern Govts.

Wats gud dere squirrel? QUEENMUMU

this is getting crazy
Northerner will do something when they already wipe out half of them.
GEJ won't do all, northerner need to stand up for them

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

All I see are brothers killing brothers. Obj would have ended this rubbish ages ago.

To go and become a criminal Abi?

Watch the DHQ deny this.

Oga Jonah is sleeping dreaming of winning the presidency in 2015...by the time he wakes up , BH will be ruling half of the country!

Don't mind him. Tell him to watch CNN and see what ISIS is doing in Iraq, they are taking over regions.

dame i jst hate dis country

Linda post my comment o. This Boko Haram insurgents make them no move come South o as them don want take over the whole of Borno(lil drops of water makes a migthy ocean) else something go happen for this country o.
Hmmm iheneme ebelelebe ya ooooo.
Makavelli speaking...

FIZZICHILLIO said...

Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu will be laughing hard in his grave right now!!!

#Fizz

Jonathan isn't taking this BH thing serious. This is how ISIS started. The fool is busy campaigning for 2015. Cursed is the day Jonathan took over leadership. Nigerians give yourselves brain when voting. Before you know it the US invasion and air strikes will start in Nigeria