Oby Ezekwesili reacts to GEJ's order to pull down offensive bring back Jonathan signs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 10 September 2014

Oby Ezekwesili reacts to GEJ's order to pull down offensive bring back Jonathan signs

We first saw the offensive hashtags on the twitter timeline of the Senior Special Assistant on Public Affairs to the President, Doyin Okupe, before the signs were spread all over Abuja.

The convener of the #bringbackourgirls campaign, Dr Oby Ezekwesili just shared her opinion on the issue on Twitter. See more tweets after the cut...

145 comments:

GEJ PLEASE GIVE THIS WOMAN POLITICAL APPOINTMENT SO THAT SHE CAN REST. FIRST TO COMMENT , YAAAAAAY

Bodyaffairs(weightloss,skincare and injections) said...

God help Nigeria!

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

I thought Oby was on holidays? Who let the dogs out??

ANYA IKENGA said...

So #bringBackwhatever is now patented by oby ezekwesili? I don't see anytin wrong in asking people to Bringback who ever they want.

Incompetence in Nigerian high places. Ça va? 1st2comment? Yippee eeee!

JeRry said...

I no understand this woman sef.

Anyways its non of my business
Joyc teddy bear
Linda pls I wanna see Desmond eliot o

Hmmmmmm life drama#by 9ice

Oby abeg shut up.no be only you see am.the correction has been made.all this your mama Nigeria moves ain't gonna you nothing...you ruined the Unity schools in your time..ugly mofo you suck.

oluchi said...

Okie's seen

Oby the woman man wetin be your stress? Thought you were a pastor? You are too judge mental,besides the # tag doesn't belong to you???see wetin you want Nigerians to remember you for...owner and inventor of # tag ?oshisco woman?Jonathan has chosen to ignore your manly looks..go hug transformer!!!

AND NIGERIA'S DRAMA CONTINUES...

"An empty stomach is not a good political adviser." -Albert Einstein.

Please leave Jonathan out of it. Some Nigerians cry more than the bereaved. There is too much 'eye service' in the land.

This woman is a she devil...she has turned the church where she and her husband pastors to a battlefield...I just left them last month..

Funso Samuel said...

Dont mind them.Bunch of liars and fools

jokers.

IF YOU HAVEN'T BEEN ON http://trueanonymousconfession.blogspot.com .. YOU ARE MISSING OUT.

Angel said...

GEJ...the most clueless president ever!

2ndeslash said...

see for your self,she even backed it up with prove...........what are we not talking of

GEJ and his people do not need help to fail at all! They can do bad all by themselves.

AMIJEZ said...

I always sense bitterness in her even when she's saying the truth. Madam takeam easy joor.

Doyin Okupe can do anything to save his job.
See the way he's misbehaving,he forgets there's life after GEJ.

One of my many problems with president GEJ, he turns blind eyes to issues a lot, he is too slow in making decision, he is incompetent to be the president, he is not proactive, it seems his advicers are clueless, he has seen that hashtag sincean and its so sad that he didn't say anything about it until the international communities started condemning it.

It gladdens my heart to see such courage and sincerity deposited on a woman shoulder.SPOT ON Obi!!!

This is Embarrassing!

skalerquantity@yahoo.com said...

Na dem sabi

lindaikeji's lover said...

Only a fool dt has lost his own soul will vote GEJ in 2015. d man is so incompetent and even his own people knows dat n some fools, mofos will come on LIB to say linda has joined APC. Leave linda alone, she has nothing to do with either APC or PDP. This is not about APC or PDP but as an individual, You all know the truth and fight for urself instead.

this lady Oby Ezekwesili is so quick to condemn this government from inception. she was once a Minister for Education, and i do not know what change her tenure brought to the educational system of the country... maybe i need some reminders, if any. I'm not supporting what the campaigners did , but i just want to ship in that most of the critics of GEJ's tenure are people who have been given opportunities in the past and did not perform, so instead of hiding they come out to become spokesmen and women., no shame.. the President is just surrounded by wrong people in different places, who take wrong actions thereby giving the president a wrong PR.. Therz no better choice for 2015. All these "re-cycled" politicians should go and rest and give change a chance. they should stop frustrating the present govt jst bcos of their selfishness and hunger for more power.. Nigerian youths should wake up, we have slept for too long.

NaNcY DreW said...

Dis woman has resumed

bloody hypocrites @ Reuben abati & doyin okupe

Abati shud keep deceiving himself..... president just saw d hashtag indeed

say it jare.....these people believe Nigerians are gullible....so only when citizens call them out do they start denying their involvement.....GEJ dont expect a pat on the back

Wetin de worry dis akpu obi of a woman? Ur own too de ur body abeg. Hiaaan!

I agree with Oby Ezekwesili on this Nigeria government magic...power corrupt absolute power corrupt absolutely...we 're watchin'

nonsense, am so vexed enh

#braindemnoget#
#empathydemnoget#
#consciencesefdemnoget#

This Doyin Okupe should be hanged. So shameless a man. You are inciting the parents of over 200 kidnapped girls. You are killing them emotionally and psycologically. You are evil

It stands that you, ma used to eat from the same plate as these "liars"
what has changed that we are not aware of. If you want to poke a finger in someone's eyes come out straight and do so instead of mud-slinging.

#braindemnoget#
#empathydemnoget#
#consciencesefdemnoget#

Madame obi hmmm perhaps is time u stay clam & think of ur life & that of ur FAmily besides don't ur husband caution u on ur quick 2 response

Na them sabi

Oby my man and our ada anyi nwanyi, don't mind them. They are all clowns....sorry, you included. You were once part of this game....except if you have repented.

Neither GEJ and Co nor Oby my Man are for plebs in the country.

Abeg make una leave us joor make we dey, dey smoke our ijebu garri biko . . .

Jonathan iS ur president mind how u attack him..dz clearly shows u beat ur husband @ home

SUPERVISOR said...

THANK YOU OBY FOR BEING TRUE AND STEADFAST IN THE STRUGGLE FOR THE FREEDOM NIGERIAN CITIZENS FROM LIES AND BONDAGE.

Naija babe said...

True. So true. But madam.... I no fit shout o, but i envy your courage. Dats exactly what we need to turn Nigeria around. A voice against these our thieving, lying and duplicitous leaders.
I don borrow Oby English. hehehehehehehe......

Mena Peters Triflections said...

Haha! Bursted. These guys are so unintelligent that it sucks. How can they even rule us? Morons. One day you will all pack your load and leave that place and allow correct people to change Nigeria. Thieves, rougues, barawos, oles. God punish you all

Hmmmmm, outer words #bright bravo#

True talk mama Oby....... These people re just 2decieve us again and inturn demoralizing GEJ's regime wt wrong ideas and concept thereby giving him (GEJ) a bad name.....

This woman want make them dash her red card bah.....

Mama chibok
Please go and rest. E Don do
When u were in government no one heart kpekem..from you.stop disturbing the people now in government, you chop your national cake clean mouth,make them chop..what is really annoying you madame..the president admitted it was wrong and issued a statement, you are reading meaning to nothing..besides no girls where kidnapped,Isis kidnapped two American journalist (America didn't rescue them) they were slaughtered cos America refused negotiating with terrorist and nobody in America cried foul..the govt won't negotiate with terrorist to rescue the chibok girls..learn from them...

Oma said...

GEJ is surrounded with very dull pple.This was all started by your media aide wks ago before the posters popped up around the city.so,why is GEJ now calling it ridiculous?im just so pained that the president has refused to learn and wise up.Pple like okupe and abati are toxic as they will never tell him the truth and are doing him more harm than good.

Dilichukwu said...

It is obvious that Doyin Okupe or the people in the presidency don't have memory.#EpicFail

Neks said...

Jonathan and his caricature government, every idiot can press jona button, na President be this?

Dee Tee said...

... Hmmm. Nigerians and politics

She's right I hate it when they tell lies and such obvious ones sef. Doyin Okupe started that campaign on twitter so they can't claim now not to have known about it

Icnt stand dis woman, she appears desperate nd pretentious , when something don de too much there is cause for worry , her own too much abeg

No one should point finger at anybody. This is politics & everybody is fighting for their self interest.
I know if Dr Oby Ezekwesili is sharing national cake with GEJ, she won't complain

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

We no knw weda na frm her heart or she just wan fool herself

Chichi said...

This country really depresses one. TAN has been doing rallies and campaigns in his name, he did not talk; advertisements on TV and radio, he did not talk; now it has gone bad, the lap dog has been sent to bark and make noise all over the place. GEJ must think Nigerians and maybe the outside world are fools #GEJ your own dey wait you for bus-stop.It might not be when i want it to be which is today but it will DEFINITELY come#

i don't know what this woman derives in attacking every move of GEJ. She seeks so much attention but with so much hate. Mr President has said pull the posters down? what else does she want? If he didn't pull it down, she will complain. If he pulls it down, she will still complain. Please GEJ give her one political appointment and shut her up. She's so pained. i still feel it wasn't done with the intention to make mockery of the missing chibok girls. its just a campaign awareness that when wrong. So madam, GEJ did the right thing. I advice you go and hide and stop the ranting.

THIS IS MY OPINION ,THIS OKUPE GUY AS A PUBLICITY SECRETARY HAS DONE MORE HARM THAN GOD TO GEJ. MY THOUGHTS ,YOU DONT HAVE TO AGREE BUT I THINK ITS TIME TO LET HIM GO GEJ,YOU HAVE TO MANY WAHALA FOR SOMEONE LIKE THIS TO CAUSE YOU MORE...REALLY EMBARRASSING .

Madam needs to chill, am beginning to wonder what her own end target is. Atiku's own we don see.

MIFT said...

Politics is for the wise. Unfortunately in Nigeria, its usually the foolish that feel they are wise. The President should WAKE UP!

Ajose Olasupo said...

GEJ and his crew are no no. GEJ will tell u this Abati will say another what more can u say of incompetency and deceit.

If d hashtag was first used by doyin okupke,den y shld we boder,bcos his callous pedigree speaks volume.Nigerians shld not b surprised.

Bullshit.

Oby is really vexed..

This comment is for all well meaning Nigerians who truly wish this country well, its not for sycophants or the ethnic blind, deaf and dumb. GEJ is badluck, he is a moron surrounded by morons, He acts first and think later. He's not being made to look bad, he is terrible. And he has no clue what he's doing in govt. He is a disaster and he's not waiting to happen, he's already happening everyday in every sphere of our nationhood. We must get rid of this man in 2015 for good.

Janelicious said...

Do not mind them,buh we need not to make too much noise about it.

Madam ur option doesn't matter now. Attention seeker.

Oooooo plssssssss

Occupy nijja said...

It is so shameful when so called MEN sell themselves for a penny. I can imagine Doyin Okupe exchanging words in a market cos he has the personality of one who sings praises for money . As for Abati SHAME! SHAME ! SHAME !! on you . May others not profit from your suffering. Chibok girls; my heart goes out to you all cos this administration thinks nothing of your present predicament . MAY GOD Provide ways of easing your suffering in captivity and provide an escape AMEN .

Hummmm!!!!! lips are sealed, by dobis112@gmail.com

EVEN AFTER TASTING THE MONEY & THE POWER.
Doesn't it just baffle you how some peope go to Abj and just change - for the worse?
Suddenly, they begin to talk at variance to everything we thought we knew them for? Untill they begin to sound like someone we never knew?
I have pondered this a lot but I thank God some people can still think clearly in this country even after tasting the Abj pero-dollars and power.
- AE

EVEN AFTER TASTING THE MONEY & THE POWER.
Doesn't it just baffle you how some peope go to Abj and just change - for the worse?
Suddenly, they begin to talk at variance to everything we thought we knew them for? Untill they begin to sound like someone we never knew?
I have pondered this a lot but I thank God some people can still think clearly in this country even after tasting the Abuja petro-dollars and power.
- AE

I agree with Oby! That bring back Jonathan was the most insensitive thing ever. It's high time the president sacked Doyin or any member of his cabinet that behaves this way, if he really wants us to start having faith in him.

Controversies here and there. God help us o

Oby onu-kanda, onu ponmo i knw wasy Gej and his boyz dey fuck up full time, bt trully I prefer them to you because If you where to be in their position and condition you will do worse . Imagine the kind mess and uselessness coming out from you nw that you are nobody. Go chilax a little becos you turn don pass and nothing for u again even if you like go do surgery for your kanda mouth we go still knw say na u.

onye nsogbu said...

Ndi ara!

Gbam, one of the few wise ones

The presidency constantly makes my heart sink. It's sad i was born in this Country and i have also give my child a Nigerian passport. Madam Oby thank you for the kind observation. God bless you.

Seriously, she's so pained. Yimu
like we don't know they are all thesame.

take GEJ, Atiku & Buhari. Please give us Fashola for 2015..... #TeamFashola

<< LIB Addict >>

Zirazinny said...

Madam due process make we hear word abeg.when you were there as minister for education what did you do.

Odinanwa1 said...

Just like ur useless gay father. Whore

You see why many people hate igbo's? Many of you reason alike, and your reasoning is usually crass or extremely stupid.

bunch of idiots! i wonder why anyone will want jonathan back. the guy is a failure. if you havnt been able to solve your country's greatest problem which is security to a decent level then why come back?? see boko haram taking over the north and all gej is concerned abt is 2015 election

Nigeria govt palavar

Moron ...2 US army = 234 chibok girl
Use ur head to think not ur an us Ode...

Moron ...2 US army = 234 chibok girl
Use ur head to think not ur an us Ode...

Hebrew 9 vs 27 said...

Just seeing dis now, so u guys started it first, which kind leaders do we have in dat country self, kai. (I am single, living in d U.S, any single lady in U.S interested in a relationship?) My email thankulord2014@gmail.com.)

Neymar said...

Well said ma'am

Sinatra said...

Hahahahaha! Forming patrotism cos you are not in d mix. If u been dey inside, u for talk ehn oby? Yeye people

SOME PEOPLE CANNOT BE BOUGHT, FINALLY WE HAVE ONE PERSON ON OUR SIDE WHO USED TO BE ON THEIR SIDE. DOYIN OKUPE IS A PRAISE SINGER ALWAYS TO THOSE FEEDING HIM AT ANY PARTICULAR TIME. BUT IT IS A SHAME THAT HE HAS DEGENERATED TO THIS LEVEL. MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD FORGIVE HIM. DOYIN DOYIN AS USUAL

This woman should take a chill pill biko. Who doesn't know a lot of people are campaigning for Jonathan without his knowledge? Maybe he actually just saw it like they said. In my State, people are using their money to put up posters and billboards for him without his knowledge. So u critics should just shut up.

Hebrew 9 vs 27 said...

Oby 4 president 2015, if she wins I am coming back home. Love my country, wish things will just get better, common electricity, and jona no get shame he is still asking 4 second term. (I am single, living in d U.S, any single lady in U.S interested in a relationship?) My email thankulord2014@gmail.com.)

Theresa said...

My heart bleeds for all our youths who are insulting Oby for daring to confront the lies and deception of this government. Some of you have been paid to sway the public by defending a clueless government. A government that does not care about you or your well-being. I feel so sorry for you that you would sell your future just to get crumbs.

Oby could easily sit back and not bother herself with the insults she continues to receive. But a good Christian fights injustice and evil. She is fighting for you to have a better life. She is fighting so that this confused administration can get its marbles together. Instead paid sycophants are making a mockery of her. I pity you Esaus. When the money that was paid to you to sell your future finishes, you will realise too late that you were dispensable.

For all those asking what she did while in government, she was in charge of Due Process for a while. Everybody testified to how well she managed that office and reduced corruption involved in contracts. She was also made Minister of Education briefly. In that short time, she started a project called "Adopt-a-School" to encourage private companies to contribute to supporting schools as part of their Corporate Service Responsibility. She did this to encourage everyone to support the government in making Nigeria a success.

I wish we had more courageous and selfless Nigerians. Please dear youths stop selling your consciences and future just because you are hungry.

@Anonymous 5:18pm..and your own reasoning is worse than the word stupid. If you hate igbos so bad..why don't u hang or drink poison or something. #ode#oloribuku

Just like in the kidnapping of the girls, the president never takes any action until he gets international criticism. For days Nigerians had shown their disapproval of that campaign slogan, but once BBC said something,in less than 24hours he stood up. This man better not smell Aso rock next year. He is the most unfit and "unserious" president in all of history.

Oby Ezekwesili aka Gregory Akabuogu. lol.

@anon 5:57 I've seen you. Now you can return to your position on yo daddy's lap. #skunk

@anon 5:18pm, you are a foolish coward. Hiding under anonymouse to spew vile words from your gutter mouth. If you had liver and was proud of your utterance you would have writen your name down. Idiot! *anya_o2003@yahoo.com*

Dey re all d same.

Anon 5.18 Oby is ibo so your logic does not follow.

I'm not a fool and i'm gonna vote for him, pls when he later win, pls run to Ghana ,i'm sure they will grant u a citizenship.

This woman needs to get lost please...

Oby should just goan sit down!!. If GEJ gives her appointment now she'll strt dancing d same tone wit Okupe nd Abati..hungry politicians!!
Follow @successralu

@odinanwa dat is a terrible 2 say bout sum1's father.haba! Were raised by animals

Oby should just goan sit down!!. If GEJ gives her appointment now she'll strt dancing d same tone wit Okupe nd Abati..hungry politicians!!
Follow @successralu

Lmao!! I concur!ur comment is hilarious

It's your faggot father that should be hanged. Does oby own the patent. GEJ has ask that the banner be put down, you guys are here raining insult. Fools

Good one Alloy

Ewuuu!chai!u don finish d woman kia kia,abeg soffryoooo

@d American wonder boy: why u gisting us ure in America? May we tear bra ba?

But Odinanwa1, is GEJ not a clueless president?

Petite Diva said...

I agree with her. Clueless human beings and liars!! Imagine it was started by his aides and if people didn't shout it would av continued. God help all of them. Power and money has eaten their brains.

Http://journalofapetitediva.blogspot.com

Every time criticism, no man knows it all, dat's why experts are put in various areas of d economy. So madam "I too know" and all ur fellow critics,what hav u ppl contributed in moving our country forward? I wonder how u ppl control ur homes,"pot calling kettle black"

She made big time sense. As they say every publicity is publicity. Bad or good. At least now the whole world knows that GEJ is coming back in 2015....funny country.
Ehen, People, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try
BV HookUps

Mischievous said...

I really don't know the motive of this lady but l have a quote from Mike Tyson for President Jonathan.

"Everybody you fight is not your enemy, and everybody that helps you is not your friend".

He's not a dictator, this is a democracy.

elanden said...

U so right Hilary...Hi Nennygurl

Hebrew 9 vs 27 am sure u are trying to catch a trap bone dat nonsense forming US ko. You dey find mugu. Idiot.

ANYA IKENGA said...

Anonymous 5.18pm so if u ask your dad to #bringback ur whore mother, oby ezekwesili will ask u not to use the hashtag abi?

Is oby ezekwesili not igbo? Wots urr point exactly?

Thanks for your straight forward view

Maybe you are the 'fit' and the 'serious' one who will save us. Have you been able to control yourself and your family in chaos. Take action in your small space before you come out and blab about GEJ #Ewu

Nkechi James said...

@Ikenga, pls tell me your joking, are Nigerians really that insensitive? You really don't see anything wrong with that? I guess we now know why Nigeria is struggling so badly, no one sees anything wrong until it happens to them. May God help Nigeria!

sweetie said...

Gbam! Gbam! One of d few wise ones.linda it time to check b4 posted comments cos brainless people don dey full ur blog

Erelu Tade said...

100 likes for this comment.

Theresa with the bleeding heart.hope no be Ebola dey worry you.you are entitled to your own views and comment.we must not all reason like you.if your heart is still bleeding,kindly waka with your legs to any isolation camp for help.Oby the woman man sucks!!!!!

its obvious oby is jobless and needs a political appointment,it seems dat is easy route to get into government..abati did the same

Your IQ is too low to understand her.

Thank you. It's disheartening to think that some people's IQ is so low that they still want to vote for the ogogoro president again.

Honestly am shocked by comments I see on most of this posts dis days I personally didn't know dat hashtag was tweeted by okupe I was tinkin it was sum nobody dat did dat honestly I feel for GEJ hw did he manage to surround himself wit dis kinda pple n FYI 4 all dose dat cum hia to insult dem selfs d post is not about you so get a life

I don't fault the woman one bit. Nigerians have gradually slumped to s yearning of an insensitive government that is why some comments here condemn Oby. Truth is GEJ n his team have no business with leadership.
MISS UNDERSTOOD

Odinanwa1... it takes a bastard to know a gay dad. why would you say a thing like this? There's freedom of speech you know. Oby has all right to question the insensitivity of the that hash tag. Do you know some girls are still missing? Or is it because your sister, cousin or friend is not among. Perhaps we should forget the girls and laugh politically. Don't always behave like you come from where you come from. Grow up, Be wise and see beyond big stomach and feet.

Anonymous 7:24, it's Ok not to be a fool, please vote all you can. I personally see beyond Nigeria and this world in general. GEJ has shown his level of competence already, and only to the wise, who has a focus will know the best option to follow. Your president may have tried in ur views but I feel there are better, greater options.

Anony 7:35. Do you know people like you are the reason why Nigeria has not moved forward? It's interesting wen we have to do bad and smash the shit all over. GEJ and his crew has a lot to learn, comprehend and understand if they all are coming back as speculated. Politics is very sensitive, true politicians not money acquirers have to learn not to be insensitive. #bringbackoursenses.

Oby,pained, biased or whatever we want to call her actually made sense here. Doyin Okupe needs tact. He is too crass, brutish and unrefined for the kind of office he holds. That hashtag in his and his oga's mouth at the moment is like 'leashing' a dog with a rope or a goat with a chain. Improper. Bad fit.

I'm starting to think most igbos think with their ass and pockets than their God given brain. How can anyone support the use of that hashtag and then condemn the woman activist. What have you guys achieved in ur miserable dumb lives? This woman speaks up for our lost girls and igbotic idiotic fools are ranting their brainless mouths. Nigeria will be a far better place without u lot. Yes, I am Yoruba and I hate Ibos with a passion. Dumb fools!

Really? Which Parish is that?

frank said...

Oby is a mad woman when she was a minister of Education hmm she was the worst thing that has ever happen to Nigeria Education system. Had it been she was appointed by GEJ would she open that okpomo mouth to talk trash pastor that us going to APC political rally bittch