US teenage missionary admits to raping young children at Kenyan orphanage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 July 2014

US teenage missionary admits to raping young children at Kenyan orphanage

According to a report on KTLA a US teenager faces a possible life in prison sentence after authorities say they learned about shocking crimes he allegedly committed on an African mission trip.
The suspect was volunteering at a Kenyan children’s home when he allegedly raped and molested a number of young children between the ages of four and nine.
According to court records, 19-year-old Matthew Durham (pictured above) confessed to raping several young girls, forcing some boys to perform oral sex on him and even making other kids watch. Continue...
"This is a young man in our community that made choices to exploit children in an orphanage,” said United States Attorney Sanford Coats. “It’s a true tragedy all the way around.”
The 19-year-old suspect traveled overseas with a group called Upendo. Upendo is an organization that assists neglected Kenyan kids by providing food, housing, clothes and religion.
While Durham volunteered to travel overseas several times over the last two years, on his last visit, the criminal complaint alleges, “Durham requested to stay at the children’s home in an ‘overflow bunk’ rather than at an offsite facility.”
During that visit, several alleged victims claimed Durham “often touched them in a sexual manner or told them to touch themselves while he watched.”
Once confronted, Durham allegedly came clean.
“A caretaker at the orphanage noticed something wasn’t right and confronted Mr. Durham. He admitted to some of the acts,” said Coats.
The affidavit continues, “The victims are believed to be both boys and girls between the ages of four and nine, at least one of whom is HIV positive.”
Prosecutors say while the alleged sex crimes were committed overseas, Durham can be held accountable for the crimes in Oklahoma.
Durham is being held without bond.

90 comments:

terrible.

terrible

Immorality. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

That was so cruel of him, humans can really be heartless

Wickedness, he's a bastard

His reward will be HIV ,stupid dude

joy George said...

Lord have mercy. perverts everywhere.

Sicko. He must have been abused himself but that is no excuse. Lock him up before he corrupts the whole world

CALIFORNIA said...

HOLY JESUS!

See him expired yoghurt face, I feel disgusted

there is nothing my eyes wont see and ears wont hear .........chai.and when people saw him hustling to travel to Africa the would have called him a hero ..*deep sigh*

Ha! Nofin i wunt hear...

HMM... MAN INHUMANITY TO A FELLOW MAN.
NA WAOH

Nawaaa....he's. Sick! Very sick.....psycho

What is wrong with some people, young children God where are u

Juliebabe said...

Too bad

That's disgusting. Poor neglected children now have sexual abuse to deal with too.

The should check these 'white heroes' that come to Africa 'to help the poor,' and make sure they don't have hidden agendas.

Kimmy *****

Bad . Ogunaomi@gmail.com

Ewwww! He's a pervert.
Some peoples sexual fantasies are really disgusting.

Animal

LORD JESUS HAVE MERCY!!!!!

I am Nigerian living in U.S i want all Nigerians and Africans to know that all westerners working working in any charity organisations should be closely watched even the priest because majority of them tend to be child sexual molesters.

Michael said...

Poor kids.... Devil lives in that dude.

Dan Skila said...

Bad news all arround the world, its only God that will save us

Danskila1@gmail.com

See wickedness ooo..19 years old stupid teenager raping kids and he didn't fear that God is watching him.he should be punish for the stupid act

Watch hilarious videos here

Dorobucci Vs Etighi dance

Man Caught his BestFriend in Bed with his Mum

Secondary school girl doing things with a gateman in the bush

2 Girls taking Advantage of Themselves inside an Abandoned Store.

Damn!

Dude is a pyschopatic Paedophile. Such people are de causes of moral decadence among de future youths .He should be properly dealt with. Wat nonsense. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Ijjoy said...

Abomination.i pity all helpless children who do not have no one to watch over them. The kids hu have parents and guardians are molested how much more those hu have no one to protect them at all. GOD always be wit us pls

Jeeeez! Diz gais ar horrible. ekwuruibea@gmail.com

Maiya j Arowora said...

This end time tho!

thats absurd! He should be diagnosed before they prosecute him ,b'cos i tink most child molestors av cases of paranoia & ar psychologicaly inbalanced as well. But is totaly wrng b'cos dis is missionary stuff rite?..#FACT!

Cut off his junk!! Bastard!! He probably thought cos it was Africa, he could get away with it!

Hype9ja.com said...

Devil is a liar....This is terrible!!!

QUEEN SHAKIRA! SINGER SETS NEW FACEBOOK RECORD

bbm 7439955a said...

Mmm. Real sexual criminal. The devil is a white man. Engr Emy

Oyibo lik atrocity!!! Jess age of 4... life imprisonment suits him rt!! D child wit HIV GOD should hav mercy n cure him/her Amen.

nkiru said...

hmmmm nawaooh God help us in this generation we ar in. who knows hw many terrible things he has done before now!

na wa o.speechless

Watch out for this animals coming to Africa. They are on a mission to sodomize our children. The mass sodomization drive have started in all our communities with scums like this guy pretending to share food and "religion". Africa must show these scallywags that their methods will never work. One of them must be made a scapegoat already. Watch out for their recruits among the black population also. Tell them we will resist their homosexuality "religion" with our blood this time.

Mumu boy. Your God don Punish finish. No be only life imprisonment now,HIV will soon follow. Mtscheeewww

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Wickedness

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

felicia said...

Linda, I am a living victim of this. I was molested in my Childhood by someone who I trusted nd held in high esteem.

People who re supposed to be the protector of Children, to be their Care Givers, their mentors nd their heroes, re actually their Predators.

I'm just tired of this world. When will Jesus just come back already nd end all wickedness! Its long over due for his second coming!

I hope this monster gets A Life sentence for each nd every Child he scarred, hurt nd defiled.

My Molester got away with it; this boy shouldn't.

oga oo;;;;son of god;

terrible guy.

http://lagos-mainland.olx.com.ng/3-piece-graces-human-brazilian-hair-new-iid-674381108

The US government has taken responsibility of their citizens actions and will prosecute.end of story.

The Nigerian government will blame the opposition for everything and anything.

son of god

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

SMH !!!

He should be extradited to kenya to face justice. African governments with their slavery mentality will never request for his extradition. Lot's of African's has been has been extradited to the US for trials, why can't we do same.

Oh my goodness! This is the most disgusting news I have ever heard!!!this world is indeed a wicked place.

Prosecutors say while the alleged sex crimes
were committed overseas, Durham can be held accountable for the crimes in Oklahoma.
That should be done as soon as possible.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

pervert!!!!!

JESUS, I'm crying so hard right now. CHILDREN ARE TO BE PROTECTED FOR GOD'S SAKE.

HE WILL BURN IN HELL!!!!!!!

this is just inhumane..oh God... nawa oh..is it by force to be a missionary?

Dis is actually heartwreaching! Let me just stop cuz no amount of hateful words can actually express how bitter I feel right nau, nd non can punish him d way I wud crave 4. So?

dis guy na bastard...rape shuld be a crime punishable by death

dhobiz said...

Oh my! some people are just unbelievable

ellajohn said...

A missionary for dat,now dis kids are gonna be scarred for life

Chop Chop said...

and you hide your face?

Each time I read things like this I tend to reconnect to God the more cuz is nothing buh signs of end time,jeez wicked world indeed just passing sha

they should kill him ...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

BoldKid said...

Pervert!!! Like WTF!!

It's obvious he is a physcho

This is terrific

One word: madness

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

NaNcY DreW said...

Holy Moses dis is terrible

My ears have heard and my eyes has seen wonders in this my little time on earth...God where@thou and when are u coming?

sick..patoswife@gmail.com

odikwa egwu o. *anya_o2003@yahoo.com*

What has this got to do work homosexuality, your father that married your father when she was 15 is he gay or a child molester? And are you not religious? Has your married pastor not molested your child yet? Idiot, your ignorance will not be the reason you suffer at your own hands.... I won't wish that on you. Just be careful what you spew out.

Did u guys hear the good news? At least one of the victims is hiv positive. .way to go freak. Good for u, that's punishment enough

Honey

Animal..some people are heartless.

I nor fit eat again. Noooooooo. Na die.

Aye Is Doing Him. (Linda's Man)

dessymal said...

This is totally disgusting
#paedophile

Thought only Muslims do that..

Christians are selfish,instead of insult and castigating his religion,they are just insulting him,if it were Muslim now,his tribe,religion or any one with something similar will be insulted

Now d reward part is wat I like..... He is HIV positive now *i jst pray he got t* stupid men evrywea

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

O Lord please help the little ones that have been hurt by this young man. Please ease their little hearts.

Psychopath oshi!

ebonydoc said...

@Nnenne George......Like u'd be ready when Jesus comes again!*eyes rolling*

Good good great point... Buh then these African countries are bootlickers and pushovers, fucking reptards..... If it was usa,you would be amazed @ the number of signatures dt would hv gotten to the white house asking for the sexual predator... Am one of the people that is always suspicious when a white person offers to help,how do you think they were able to colonise Africa??By acting like they are simple,generous,friendly creatures that are interestd in the geographical culture and ethnicity of our people... We are still payin for our ill judgemnt today#chEezyjayne

I pray he gets the punishment he deserves.

@Chop Chop and what has his/her face got to do with d information passed?

Not surprised because I've met some of these young volunteers/missionaries and all they do is take advantage of their volunteer year and the free travel a mission affords to drink a diverse range of alcohol and sleep with people of different cultures across the world. In fact from my personal worldwide experience they are the easiest people to sleep with wherever you find them in the world.

Who will take a goat like u to the US..... Stupid idiot cos one person has committed a crime u open ur gutter mouth to talk trash..... At least he will be persecuted but how many such cases have we heard in Nigeria that nothing happened? Shut your illiterate mouth and keep commenting from your slum where u live

Most stupid comment, is it not this naija we read of rape cases everyday? Go to the north and ask of dandaudus - that's what they call gay men.... They have always existed in our society so stop ranting rubbish..the only thing the west has done is to give them boldness to come out..... Ignorant fool like u

U allowed your molester get away with it... Speak out now even if u could not do it then.... Our problem in Africa is thinking of what people will say, u will die in silence if u don't speak out

You stupid Muslim shut up..... When he was doing it did he say God sent him? No..... When boko haram kills they shout Allah hu arkbar .... So y should we not insult Islam? We know a lot of Christians who went to missionary schools, how many schools did Islam establish where Christians benefitted from? Pls park aside with your stupid talk..... In your heart u know Christians are peace full people but the atrocities all over the world in the name of Islam has been unprecedented..... U have no case so go and sleep

Fizzichillio said...

US teenage MISSIONARY has finally ended up using MISSIONARY style on young kids. Hope he has accomplished his MISSION

#Fizz

Idiot he's a missionary worker,religion of homosexuls

anonymous above

you are as sick as that child..smh...

May Allah forgive you.