Loads of Nollywood stars turn out for Omo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 July 2014

Loads of Nollywood stars turn out for Omo

Major Nollywood stars stormed different market places within Lagos as their endorsement for the New OMO Fast Action detergent. They were dressed in the traditional colours of the brand which is a statement for the quality and character of OMO detergent to have been around for years. 

It was a trade Launch where the brand unveiled its New OMO to retailers in the markets in Lagos, and OMO received praises from the customers for consistently adding value to the brand and refreshing washing experience. Continue...

One of the Nollywood celebrities, Muyiwa Ademola, said “No other detergent removes stains faster than New OMO Fast Action detergent.”
Speaking during an interactive session with one of the consumers in the market, Mrs Abiodun Akingbade said, I've been using OMO detergent for so long, and it has never disappointed me. Now with the launch of this New OMO Fast Action that is promising improved wash experience, I will definitely use it more and more.
Members of Association of Nigerian Theatre Practitioners (ANTP), who supported the launching at major markets in Lagos were Ronke Oshodi-Oke, Odunlade Adekola, Femi Adebayo, Afonja Olaniyi (Sanyeri), Mercy Aigbe, Muyiwa Ademola, Fausat Balogun amongst others. 
Omo’s heritage is amazing and has been touching consumers’ lives for 52 years and its wonderful how the brand keeps innovating and improving. It still remains the love brand in the heart of consumers now and for generations to come.

52 comments:

GOOD ONE FOR YORUBA ACTORS...

Join d movn train. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Sorrry point of correction "yoruwood stars"

Oshodi Oke i see

linda i beg find out for us now,i guess adama indimi is pregnant by dbanj. thank me later

Re-strategized marketing... Chidikwarosemary@gmail.com

www.meemjay.com said...

please visit my fashion blog, for the latest tips and trends. www.meemjay.com

aaaeventsanddesign said...

OMO stand out
Check dis out
www.aaaeventsanddesign.blogspot.com

That's more money in their pocket

Where are the nollywood stars?

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda which nollywood stars u dey talk about i aint seen none only couple of yoruba nollians isee the popular ones aint there joor

Okay then

Nice 1

Michael said...

Good for them.

Dan Skila said...

Omo detergent is the best selling soap in the market

Danskila1@gmail.com

HMMMMM SEE WHAT JOBLESSNESS CAN CAUSE.

plubicity stunt..well na dem sabi. #FACT!

Ok seen. ekwuruibea@gmail.com

Seun A. said...

Omo naa ni baba gbogbo awon detergent! Thumbs up Unilever!

I cant see any one of the tops stars

Back in the fifteenth century, in a tiny village near Nuremberg, lived a family with eighteen children. Eighteen! In order merely to keep food on the table for this mob, the father and head of the household, a goldsmith by profession, worked almost eighteen hours a day at his trade and any other paying chore he could find in the neighborhood. Despite their seemingly hopeless condition, two of Albrecht Durer the Elder’s children had a dream...Read THE STORY BEHIND ‘THE PRAYING HANDS

love the new omo fast action, got a promo pack at ipaja abese estate. the new omo fast action makes washing interesting and fun.

ANYA IKENGA said...

see what hunger has reduced them to. chai diaris god o. Now OMO sales agent. and hockers.

fly guy said...

na yoruba nollywood stars be dis ones

Please where are the nollywood stars?

GREEN said...

OMO OMO SUPER BLUE OMO WASHES BRIGHTER AND IT SHOWS.

must they use only nollywood stars for adverts. they just also use people like us. nkiru4love@yahoo.com

Where are the Nollywood stars Lina? cant see anyone here.

More money for those who got these endorsements.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Nice 1

Omo dtget is the best, i so much like it.@patfrance@

I lot of insecure people just hide behind social media to criticise others who are working very hard not to be a liability to d society,if we can stop all this social media hating,Nigeria could be a better place.

Lmfao...Yoruwood

thank u my sister

*A

is good... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Nice concept sha

Are yoruba actors not part of nollywood....ignorant people

Abegi keep mute,u knw as u guys dey dirty, as u yellow sef am sure na bleach.

ok..patoswife@gmail.com

NaNcY DreW said...

Lolz "tribalistic" wIIheminna

Paper chasing. Jopeyemi@gmail.com BBM 32F0BEFB

Good.

Bush said...

Linda e b lik u don drink Omo. Who b star for here. Nawa.

Lady K said...

God bless you for this Funmi

Lady K said...

You're here making mockery of hard working folks and yet expect people to visit your wishy washy blog. Aint gonna happen. Nasty only elicit nasty

Lady K said...

God bless you for this Funmi

OmoNolly(â„“oâ„“z). (Linda's Man)

@amoo olufumi,u spoke d truth,we nigerian dnt understand what dat WORD NIGERIA stand for and OMO has the right to use anybody for their advert.

Wilheminna moses is nothing but a low life b*tch actin gangster on LIB

QHNets said...

Obama, his vice Joe Biden, the US house speaker John Bohner, this should tell them that bad ppl are not peculiar to any country they are everywhere and the US is an exception. The 2013 Boston marathon bombing was carried by 2 Americans so make dey go chop their worthless and selfish pride and rude behavior

Mcheeeew••since there is no berra movie to produce again••i guess dis advertisement would do#GiftedDiva#

Charlington said...

I want to believe that there was a reason behind the crop of actors selected for this publicity because I noticed they are all bearing Yoruba nomenclature....just saying, lol.
www.bestofafrican.bolgspot.com