Maigari impeached as NFF president over 'financial misappropriation' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 July 2014

Maigari impeached as NFF president over 'financial misappropriation'

Members of the board of the Nigeria Football Federation NFF have impeached its president, Aminu Maigari, over allegations of financial misappropriation.

The members today passed a vote of no confidence on Maigari during an executive meeting to review Nigeria’s performance at the just concluded FIFA World Cup. The meeting held at the NFF Glass House Headquarters in Abuja.

Announcing the decision of the board members, Adamu Muazu who represents the North-West on the executive board, said Maigari was removed for Financial misappropriation & Mal-administration and that a more detailed statement on the allegations leveled against Mr. Maigari will soon be made public. He said a new election for the office of the President of the NFF has been slated for August 26th. Continue...

The First Vice President, Mike Umeh is to act as the President of the NFF until election holds in August.

Mr Maigari was earlier sacked from office on July 4th by a court order but was reinstated on July 17th after FIFA suspended Nigeria for government interference ib football matters which is against its policy.

28 comments:

He deserve it...

Plz Check this post..
... Doctors discover sex toy in woman's vagina 10 years ..Click to Read

Ok. I will be cool if people start calling me 'LIB Princess' pretex4luv@yahoo.com

you can't hold the Nigerian gov't to ransom. if u like know blatter, they will find a way around all legalities

Oya EFCC make una follow am like fly and teach him a lesson, he should be probed also

Mondola Stainless said...

Well,dats over so lets get on 2 winnin ways.

Good radiance to bad rubbish.he should go abeg.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

bonita bislam said...

Hehe very soon the subject "impeachment" will be included in Nigeria's educational system.I'm beginning to fall in luv with the word sef

Kampala1 said...

Dats good,,they will jst b chopping d money while our bois will b runnin on empty tommy on d pitch..

LIB Kritik.

ok..patoswife@gmail.com

Seems this is the month of impeachments.
They had to impeach him to avoid FIFA's wrath. They always want him out.

Human Being said...

Impeachment in the Air!!. Na only impeachment? what about punishment? I sorry for my country

Dan Skila said...

Sack sack everywhere, that is what you get when you stepped on some oga's at the top

Danskila1@gmail.com

#king said...

nice move..............................#KingOfKings

Everyone is guilty one way or the order.

Desmond 2 d G said...

Always for financial misconduct...like them swear for all this our leaders o

ƍöôϑ 4 Him. (Linda's Man)

Western union bug available if interested and want deal add sheya_treglia

dhobiz said...

Hmm they no even wan wait for the tenor to expire

He should be arrested and prosecuted immediately.

Na lie. When has this government ever removed anyone for financial whatever? The truth is Maigari is suspected to sympathise with the opposition so they wanted him out. When has the government moved so quickly to obey a court order? The court judgement gave them a good cover but unfortunately FIFA kicked so they had to come out with this lame 'details will be made public later.'

So it took a whole PDP chairman to go and remove Maigari....hmmmh and tomorrow they will tell FIFA there is no government interferance in football. That is why our footbalI will never grow. Is Muazu himself clean? Was EFCC not also after him for embezzling Bauchi state money? Though I am sure now he is the President's man that matter is now history.

Nice move.

this site is cool if you love pictures

All diz corrupt leaderz.........meetsheno2020@yahoo.com

My conutry too don dy catch financial misconduct uh. Jopeyemi@gmail.com BBM 32F0BEFB

shina shine said...

I DON'T CARE
they are all criminal

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

@ Bonita. You are so funny. Soon and very soon, 'Impeachment' will be a core course in the University. And research would be done on it. Lol

A lesson to Fifa. What Naija wants Naija gets...//mSp Tinz//