Monarch, 15 others killed in Borno state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 July 2014

Monarch, 15 others killed in Borno state

Suspected members of Boko Haram yesterday July 24th, invaded and attacked Garubula village in Biu LGA of Borno State, killing the District Head, Alhaji Ibrahim Dawi, and 11 others, the Nation reports. The sect members also invaded the homes of two members of the local vigilante group, dragged them out and took them to a river bank in Gamboru Ngala, a border town with Cameroon Republic and killed them.

There are also reports that two people suspected to be a motorist and a passenger were ambushed and shot dead along the Maiduguri – Gamboru Ngala road. The Maiduguri – Gamboru Ngala road came under attack on Tuesday July 22nd by terrorists with the blowing of the bridge linking the town with Cameroon Republic.

42 comments:

NOT AGAIN

Awww! I will be cool if people start calling me 'LIB Princess' pretex4luv@yahoo.com

We already used to bokoharam,its no longer news.

##############GOD punish###############devil

Thie is really getting terrible by the day

Michael said...

Not again.....my heart weeps for motherLand......so sad,another day another attack.God have mercy

May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

Aren't we tired of hearing stuffs about de same Borno State without action being taken? No security men over there or wat? Dis is becoming annoying. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Okay they've started again.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Smh... Dis isn't d nigeria i grew up in.....

how do these boko haram know who and how to capture their victims? the top military officers are the ones giving them the info, they get money from Boko Haram, God will kill all of them overnight.. every person that troubles Nigeria, God will kill them overnight.. dont trust no military man, in Nigeria.. they are giving Boko info BCOS OF MONEY, money that will finish!

THEIR DAYS ARE NUMBERED...

Is okay, God is looking and GEJ is watching.

Bold Kid said...

What's is happening na? These guys wanna mak Borno state extinct or wat? Dear, God pls intervene in this BH menace we pray.

Will someone please murder the president for me? Name ur price! Pin: 2703A3BD

hmmmm

When will ol these rubbish end, it has now turned in2 a daily routine, which sort of stupidity is this later nau they will strt crying 4 amnesty, as if these lives the'v been ending untimely ol these while are worthless. Hw I wish I hv sm sort of power God!

Al dis BH members wil never know peace.

To be honest I think Borno indigines should be relocated....... We keep reading the same story everyday. We are tired o

Dan Skila said...

Killing everyday in borno, we are getting used to it..

danskila1@gmail.com

I'll have your head served as dinner to my dogs first. Idiot!!!!!

Nawa oooo! BH every other day, when will we have peace of mind in Nigeria? God, pls intervene oooo

When will it end?

Not again *finest Gal*

Are you really this stupid?

My friend shut up! Grew up gini? U're still growing up o...incase dem ask u.

But if all these boko boys kill all aboki's finish for north,who will now be coming to make suya for us in the west?...ehn...nitori olorun eyin guys yi :(

Slimy said...

Oga jona, we ar waiting 4 ur condolence message n pls don't 4get 2 condem 2 attack cos dats all u can offer... RIP 2 d dead.

R.I.P

hope u knw u are gone if dis pin is real.mark it.why shld u say such to our country President

When will all this end

but my question is what do these assholes really want? killing and destroying senselessly for no just cause.mnnnn why shoot and kill strangers?....Aboki

I dey tells u, BOKO HARAM news is now like, waking up every morning to brush ur teeth..itz now like part of Nigerian Norms and culture..

Wait o I hv just 1 questn. r der still pple living in borno state wit da rate of killings der? Pls dis pple should relocate boko haram has killed almost everybody der

Dear LIB readers dis earth is reaching its expire date, dats why dis things are happening( human and natural disaster). This is wen we need to be closer to God more, the devil is at work seriously, u guys need to be born again. Study matthew 24, and u will not be so surprise wen u hear of war,rumors of war,terrible diseases,nation against nation and kingdom against kingdom. The bible even said that this is the beginning of sorrow, meaning that more things might likely show up. This world no make sense anymore, let's get ready for the life of Glory were all these things will be no more. If you are not yet born again (romans 10:9,10). Just do this: say oh GOD,I come to You today, I know am a sinner, and JESUS died for me. Today,with my mouth I confess JESUS as my LORD and Savior ,and i ask HIM to come into my life, I believe in my heart that God raised Him from the dead,I receive eternal life into my spirit,I am born again. if u say dis with all ur heart u are saved. Then pray and study ur bible always and ask God to revel HIMSELF to you. Also ask God for the gift of the HOLY SPIRIT. If u are not yet attending church look for a good one to attend. Or if u like to join us in Believers love world aka Christ Embassy Church. We give ur life a meaning.

Na suarez go bite u. mumu

Omo nah wa Ooo,it has gotten 2 d point where no day will go by without d news of Boko Haram attacks,May God guide us.RIP 2 d souls of d departed.Emtrill say's so.

Na wa o..God save us!

terrible..patoswife@gmail.com

hmmm...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

All I Sabi Is That bh Will Become A Thing Of †Ñ’ƹ Past In 9ja 1day. (Linda's Man)

boko god father go soon die,him son go vamuse like wind and him devil spirit wil rest in confusion.lin pls post my comment joo.

Boko haram is now becoming a tradition hMmm God help. (Ikponwa)