Davido on why he flaunts his wealth on social media | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 July 2014

Davido on why he flaunts his wealth on social media

Speaking with Encomium magazine on why he flaunts his wealth on social media, Davido said;
"I don't call it flaunting of wealth. It is my car, my money and it is even my page. You don't have to follow me on instagram. You don't have to follow me on social media. It would have being different if I was advertising all this on a billboard. I am not doing that" he said. Gbam! I agree!! :-)

168 comments:

Michael said...

Ok Mr.Davido........Happy flaunting,can we move on pls.

I agree wit him. U all dnt knw d purpose he opend his accounts. So y do u all hv to cimplain? He can do wateva he please

He's Right

I so agree with Davido,leave the dude alone.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

It showbiz uh so you have got to show what you have got. Jopeyemi@gmail.com BBM 32F0BEFB

Typical response of a child...if u had no followers who would u be displaying your wealth to?

Lol,abi o. Ogunaomi@gmail.com

Sharp !!!

We av heard!

hmmmm...hes ryt.

Linda i know u will agree with him cos u also do same thing!

i said this earlier today,but anty lindodo choose to feed d comment to d dogs....

no b by force to follow celeb oooo

You agree cos dats hw u nd ur poverty stricken sister does too.

You know I was a little hesitant on changing my last name too because I thought it would be a setback professionally. After a few fights with my husband I was forced to change it and guess what? It really didn't make a difference. You will be surprised how quickly people around you adapt to your new name. Good Luck!

Hehe! But still childish....though he's right but onwee ka odi

Ada said...

Seconded. If U dnt lyk it, unfollow him. Period!!

maris said...

Celebrities and piercings tho... Smh

If people don't follow you on social media you will not be a star. SMH

yes...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

He's jst a litl spoilt kid! Buh trust me its a yorubawa thing to and the average Nigeria entertainers' mentality!!!#26247c63

NaNcY DreW said...

Hehehehe very typical is ur money o

Hehehehehe... Who else will agree if linda ikeji doesnt? Davido is really smart tho!

Mumu. Why wont you agree when you do the same childish nonsense. Grow up abeg. Fervently agreeing with a 21 year old.

wilson said...

nice nd best talk

I agree big time...

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Bam Bam said...

"......it would have BEEN different if......".

Fact# tell dem

Luv dat ans

Bold Kid said...

Totally agree with him.

I agree too......flaunt it,cos u workded 4 it

Gbam!!!! Lindodo I agree wit u too. So mature answer, and dats actually correct

He's jst a brat tryna Xpose himself a litl too quick to his waterloo. A lot of d artists of this generation must take a queue frm Tuface's humility. Its a normal thing des days 4 artistes 2 flaunt wot de dnt even own especially dis our yoruba brothers and sisters wit dia litl attitude. Buh trust me its Nigeria entertainers thing.#26247c63

DOBY DOBY said...

B4 nko.. al dis ppl sayin dat stars flaunt dis nd dat.. if dey buy an expensive fone dey wil stil show it off.. 99% of evrybody show off oo.. its normal. Jus dat it get level.. Smtims wen u buy an expensive bag u wil lyk to snap pics showin d bag.. evrybody flaunts wat dey av.. d diff is dat some pples flaunting ar below standard. . Davido keep showin off

I agree with u dear,just do ya tin,I luv u to bit cutie❤️����

Mtcheeeeew who cares???Davido pls grow up n stop acting like a kid already...just enjoy it while it lasts cos very soon ur music no go rein again#tongueout..by the way remove that fin on ur nose e no fit u at all..ODE ni e

Ope Careem said...

Abi na. The poor boy is so on point..His life, his biz!

Ok ooo, continue! Who was he 5 yrs ago?

So true, some people and their poor mentality,they hate for no reason

Wht ever,we will all get there by Gods grace.

SEEN

Correct!!!

lol he didnt say "why" he "flaunts" it...he just made a point saying he doesnt "flaunt" it, he just "shows" it whether u like it or not..nothing new here

I do agree with him, if one takes a selfie in his/her does it mean that he/she is flaunting the car?. Its his page as he said and if you don't like it, then don't view it!

Gbam!better pikin,God will continue to bless you my dear,you re a son any parent will be proud to ve anytime,anyday!Bless you dear,your no 1 fan #zoeann#

Why wont you agree

Immaculate said...

Yes, I agree, is his money, his sweat, not any body's business. Davido Fumi that wrist watch, I love it.

do u nigga..patoswife@gmail.com

Humphrey said...

Yes o, i second ur perspective dude, they r only hating

Taah linda wc agree with him,he is childish,how many tyms do you see 2face showcasing wealth abi na only him de instagram n twitter,n dis social medias are even worse than billboards na who pass billboard G̶̲̥̅̊o see ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥A̶̲̥̅♏ na but social network for everybody,S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ help me tell him to reduce it not neccessary n grow up Davido

Well said Davido, dis celebrity re leaving their normal life, na una busy body wen go add up den nd nor keep calm on their page, still keep complaining of wat dey re doing wen is non of ur business.

It's true I agree with davido. It is Linda that goes to lift these pictures from his instagram page to flash in our faces. *anya_o2003@yahoo.com*

Na true nw,no be by force

His life, his ways

They should leave him #bright bravo#

Barry9ice said...

Enjoy ur money while it last, but all d same do not brag about it, COs there is nothing God cant do, he gives n he takes. Always rememba king Nebuchadnezzar who thot he conquered d whole world by his own power.

Dan Skila said...

Gbam you work hard for it and do as you like, na you make the money urself, so nobody go tell you how u go do am, I would even do more sef

danskila1@gmail.com

Flaunt it man. It is not easy to work hard. @amfestus

Laszlo said...

Simple...

We don hear buh Please u ar spending much on all dat dear I knw is ur money marydanladi180@gmail.com

wow, personally i think that's the smartest thing this dude has ever said...

Snow White said...

So true.

yes ooo, u are very right.. dey dont av any bizness wit wat u do on ur page

Biko they should leave him,he has his life to live...

I agree
Even in my own small way, I show case my stuffs too

Its ur money spend it which ever way u want

Gracee Love said...

I agree with you davido! #luvya#

Davido nice response bro... thumbs up.. fucking haters..go work hard

Diplomatic davido

davidooooooooo!!!!! #Doro Classy#

GOD bless d guy, na dem dey follow dey fine news hiss

DoroMega said...

He has a point there.

Have You Visited DoroMega.com Today

100% true🔫🔫🔫🔫

How won't you agree?

Afterall you sef de flaunt crocodile skin abi na lion skin bag for social media, take am cause quarrel for inner caucus...

#runsaway#

ZeeZee said...

Straight on point... It is his stuff and his page, if you do not want to see its simple - do not look for it , If someone shows you, ask them to stop- if you stumble across it close it... Life isn't complicated - for me its motivating to see that my agemate can aford such things on his own

he is right....some of us that is not even in the limelight flaunts more than most celebs..via 79BBA6DD

am with him on this....cos some of us that is not even in the limelight flaunts more than most celebs..via 79BBA6DD

I totally agree with him..its his wealth so no biggy..

Gold said...

Linda wts goin on, it's difficult to comment on your blog dis days pls do sumtin abt it

jenny desmond said...

to much money

LINDA said...

Nice 1 boo! Chop kiss jare! Mwah...

Cynthia Iyede said...

Na so! Na ur tym, enjoy my brother. Just remember God n d needy. Otan!

He can go to he** who cares. Jay

comfort said...

Yea...true talk my guy

Davido davidi David . how many times I call you. Be careful. Watch your tongue. Keep shut rather than make unnecessary offensive statement . what makes you can break you. Power of audience. My advice

Who cares really? Those of u that follows him...oya, he has yabbed u!

Davido davidi David . how many times I call you. Be careful. Watch your tongue. Keep shut rather than make unnecessary offensive statement . what makes you can break you. Power of audience. We know it's your money,your car,your page like you said. But never make statement like you didn't ask people to follow you. Be grateful you are a celeb. I pray you don't litigate. Be careful

Word....Dats why you're my No1 crush.Haters leave my him alone

DIS GUY IS JUST TOO ARROGANT AND PEOPLE WIL TALK OF KANYE..JUST HEAR HIM 'U DOT V TO FOLLOW ME'..F..K U DAVIDO

Shut up U arrogant fool,with ur nose piercing that is as stupid as f*ck

Dauda Aliu said...

Before reading this post in detail, I actually thought he was gonna say something inspirational and motivating that he wants other youngis to learn from. Fuck off dude

David (dve_gino)

It's in a Black man's DNA. Accept it!

Back in the fifteenth century, in a tiny village near Nuremberg, lived a family with eighteen children. Eighteen! In order merely to keep food on the table for this mob, the father and head of the household, a goldsmith by profession, worked almost eighteen hours a day at his trade and any other paying chore he could find in the neighborhood. Despite their seemingly hopeless condition, two of Albrecht Durer the Elder’s children had a dream...Read THE STORY BEHIND ‘THE PRAYING HANDS

I agree. Ride on jor!

pipifierce said...

Omo baba olowo... I dey hail u joor.. Dnt mind d haters.

Totally agreed with the kid.

Hu cares. ekwuruibea@gmail.com

Mab said...

WORD

Shut up Linda! Money can't buy class it seems. Be humble about your shit and stop all the materialism.

Hmmm...but it does tell us a lot about your priorities though Davido. Big dogs don't bark.

Kimmy *****

My guy! Flaunt it.U GOT IT OBO

CROWN said...

*been different* a graduate o...glo for life.

Ok nxt pls but I love his voice

Message to MUFUS, cursed set of people who will never see happiness in their homes..always wish others bad and yet expect to see joy..na dem dey dress on Sunday go church

wetin! vanity upon vanity!!

you will loose it all one day. All is vanity. what does it profit a man to gain the whole WORLD and loose his soul.

he is right all dis amibo them dey chuke eye for wr celebrity them dey,just to find fault.

Pls check out this blog for ur inspirational ideas and also to share your own ideas www.justmade.squarespace.com

Small boy talk!!!!next abeg

Gbamest!! I greeing too,haters should just learn how to mind their business at times...

God Bless you Davido....IJN! Amen! The God that made Dangote will definitely make u tripple times as rich as Dangote! You are an inspiration to your generation. - iLLeST

Well said, its ur life. Live it as u deem fit.

Carry gooooo. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

It is nt only davido dat flaunts his wealth on social media 90% of celebs do it including linda ikeji and @ dis rate I knw billboard is not far away.anyway mk una continue,I jst hope people following u celebs wld learn 2 work hard and not steal jst becos of u people.
@edith

he has never said anything soo true..

Word

na true u talk o jare davido.

Na small pikin dey worry dis boy

true talk!

daveed K said...

True.....well said!!!

I agree too...I love davido, ooh he's gooooooood!

Eziokwu...you are following someone and complaining he's flaunting his wealth. Pls find someone else and follow. I support you Davido 100%. Ndi uchu

Obietrezy said...

Nice response to all those ass wipes who don't want to hustle yet criticize others.. Dopemu

onyeanu clara oluchi said...

simple !!!!!!√√√√√ Enjoy your life jhor!!!!!!

pwitie B said...

Linda ur view isn't needed biko as 4 davido das his business if he likes he shud flaunt hs d**k

whitefalcon said...

This dirty thing get money? No be him papa wealth him climb dey go?!

Dear Davido,if them give u to me with all ur wealth for free, I no go take. #i mean no disrespect but that's the truth#

Straight up!...haters can lick kelebe!!...I've never been a fan of all these social ranting/beef...na for ur head..who cares? @Fortunedexcel ...2738c935

Because u do it too abi...Linda

Fact#

Abeg English ppl, " it would have being or been?

'Been' not "being"
Thank me later

Abi oooo, Tell Them. Keep Flaunting Them Kiddo. (Linda's Man)

na so confirm@@

For him pocket ooo

Paulclays said...

I sure say the #100 naira wey I take buy im pala dey for those yokes around your neck bro, if I had known I for take am buy sugar and groundnuts go soak asoki.

What cares about what you flaunts..pity for people following them. If you took an empty bottle and knocked on it the sound would be louder than if it was full...meaning!empty vessels make the most noise. NEXT

Abi ooo tru talk jare

So, he is saying that his fans shld not do what?is that how to appreciate his fans?that's rude.

All na story!! If it's not showing of wealth den wot is it? If nobody is following u on instagram or on social media, who will u be showing off to! Ur simply showing off on social media for ppl to c! Cut d crap nd call a spade a spade O B O!!! And Linda u beta post my comment cos I no knw wetin I do u oo...

eheenn...yu guyz hav heard obo himslf,oya ooo...free him...heard he z arrogant,buh i hope it aint true..

Nanex said...

True talk my luv.

READ STORY BEHIND THE PRAYING HANDS said...

Yeah in a way he is right.
All of us do a bit of flaunting On our pages too.

Linda's enemy dey show face. To each his/her own. They are in a Showbiz and it is an avenue for them to promote themselves by making people believe in their exaggeration (packaging).

Continue to hate Linda ooo! Ko kan Aye. Ote!

Ok I agree with this 2, Linda Linda 1st tym we d agree on smfin 2geda *wink*

Ko si Ogbon tele da, kosi wa tele wu. kosi ona tele mo, tele taye loru ooo. Make u dey hate on Davido and Linda while they keep moving mountain

Cue please not queue

I agree with him too... it's his stuff... his page et all...

My problem is with the way these blogger make it news! Shikena!

PRETTY GIRL said...

Lol#Such a child..But its none of my business

So to you that was a smart response? Tufia! I'm sad for children of this generation, they seem to be mostly dullards

Haterz keep up d good job...on d other hand sweetie Pls enjoy urself to the fullest r u d only celeb flAunting? It's ur reward for labor...

Alter Ego said it all.

Mena Peters Triflections said...

Linda agrees because she does the same, please take a cue from DJ Cuppy Otedola. Enough said

Get the message blockhead! It's his life! If he doesn't have any followers, it will still give joy to open his page n smile while he looks @ his stuffs. He doesn't need u to appreciate him #stupid!

If bloggers like YOU didn't bring the flaunting as a blog post, then this explanation is very valid. Because then, it remains MY own page. I'm sure you don't need to think too far to realise blog post is just as equal as a billboard post. So here we go.... before you "GBAM", do us a favour and stop bringing it here then...

Na so...

C.E.O

Success!

If he works hard, plays hard, and is this successful... then he might as well flaunt hard.

To FLAUNT is not to ADVERTISE. The NORMAL people know this.

Titilayo, you know! Correct!

•○•○•○•○•Support Entertainment•○•○•○•○•
MrGOAST

Spoilt Brat!

You guys should go and make ur money,,,,and stop hating instead of appreciating...more love Davido!

You don't Look behind cuz U̶̲̥̅̊ aint goin that way. Who he is today is what matters not who he was. Don't b fustrated. teeana86

Funny enough non-celebs indirectly also flaunt dere assets & stuffs on social media #FACT

People go as far as using dere new shoes, cars, clothes, phones as display pics. Plz hw do u define dat??? and many more. People show off on fb, Twitter, Whatzapp, Instagram etc. lets give dese Celebs a break.

As much as some of dem over do it, Its dere #life#money#choice

True Talk !!

Shut up which child? Is not by force to follow him.... So if they don't like it they remove themselves.... It's his personal page and he can be solo on it no wahala...... No be by force to follow person

Idiot u make very childish comments on this blog and u have the liver to insult Davido.... U who lack home training..... Foolish loud mouthed bitch

If it were to be somebody else that says this,i would unfollow immediately.We all show off one way or the other but that answer for a celeb of his caliber sounds arrogant.....Im a big fan of davido though...Watch it Bro...

I WONDER WHY PEOPLE ARE HATING, EVERYBODY SHOW OFF IN DIFFERENT LEVELS. ITS JUST THAT SOME PEOPLES OWN HAVE NO CLASS DAT WHY DEY BE HATING

TEEANA86

Davido! Flaunting tinz. Hehehehe....

glen said...

Do ur tin jor. Who no lik am make him go die

Yall bitch asses be commenting n shit,while I'm making ends meet. 90% of naij youths r jobless n use dia wack dead phones to open linda's dumb blog n b commentin shit dropping off dia pointless n empty scumbag email addresses.
Bitch asses.

Davido is there choping his money you people are here insulting each other. Ikponwa