GEJ replies Gen Buhari over his statement on the current state of the nation | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 July 2014

GEJ replies Gen Buhari over his statement on the current state of the nation

President Jonathan has reacted to a statement released yesterday July 21st by former Head of State & Chieftain of the APC, General Buhari in which Buhari cautioned him over the use of federal agents to fight the opposition party, noting that no democracy can succeed without an opposition.

In a statement which was signed by Presidential spokesman Reuben Abati, president Jonathan asked Buhari not to blame him for the woes his party, the APC, is going through. Find President Jonathan's statement below and what General Buhari said in his statement to President Jonathan after the cut...

President Jonathan's statement below...
We have noted with much surprise and regret, the statement issued by General Muhammadu Buhari today in which he made some wild and totally unsustainable allegations against President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan.
Although he tries very hard to deny it in the statement titled “Pull Nigeria Back From the Brink”, there can be no doubt that General Buhari has sadly moved away from the patriotic and statesmanlike position he recently adopted on national security, which President Jonathan publicly commended, and has now reverted to unbridled political partisanship.
There can be no other explanation or justification for the completely unwarranted and very uncharitable assault on the conduct and integrity of President Jonathan which the statement he issued today represents.

General Buhari’s main grouse which clearly motivated his ill-considered statement appears to be what he called “the gale of impeachments or the utilisation of desperate tactics to suffocate the opposition and turn Nigeria into a one-party state”.
It is most unfortunate that instead of working to put their house in order and resolve the leadership crises and internal contradictions that have plunged their party into a downward spiral, General Buhari and his opposition allies have resorted to blaming a blameless President for their woes.
The processes for impeaching an elected Governor are clearly stipulated in the National Constitution which Nigeria has operated since 1999. The President of Nigeria is not assigned any role in that process and President Jonathan has certainly not played any role in the recent impeachment of Governor Murtala Nyako of Adamawa or in the impeachment drama currently being played out in Nasarawa State.
For the record, President remains fully committed to upholding the letters, principles and spirit of the Nigerian Constitution as he has sworn, and defending the rule of law and integrity of the democratic process with all his might.

General Buhari talks about anarchy. He needs to be reminded that President Jonathan from his humble beginnings as a Deputy Governor in Bayelsa state to date, has never in his acts, or utterances, recommended or promoted violence as a tool of political negotiation.

Contrary to whatever General Buhari and his new friends may imagine, President Jonathan fully respects the rights, powers, authority and independence of elected representatives of the people, including the members of the state assemblies who have concluded or initiated impeachment proceedings against their state governors on grounds which they consider justifiable.
The constitution does not give the President any power to intervene in such proceedings and President Jonathan has never  arrogated such powers to himself  or sought to exert any nefarious and unconstitutional influence on state assemblies in Adamawa, Nasarawa or anywhere else in other to secure undue political advantage for his party as General Buhari unjustifiably alleges.

President Jonathan remains true to his declaration that no political ambition of his is worth the life of a single Nigerian. The President has definitely not declared war on his own country or deployed federal institutions in the service of partisan interests as General Buhari falsely claims. Neither has he been using the common wealth to subvert the system and punish the opposition, as the former Head of State inexcusably asserts.

Also, President Jonathan has never at any time ordered that any Nigerian should be kidnapped or that anyone should be crated and forcefully transported in violation of decent norms of governance.

We therefore urge General Buhari to tarry a while, ponder over his own antecedents and do a reality check as to whether he has the moral right to be so carelessly sanctimonious. 

It may well be time to pull the brakes, as General Buhari says in his statement, but it is he and others who have resorted to idle scapegoating and blaming President Jonathan for their self-inflected political troubles who need to stop their inexcusable partisanship and show greater regard for the truth, democracy, constitutionalism, the rule of law, peace, security and the well-being of the nation.

Reuben Abati
Special Adviser to the President  

Gen Muhammad Buhari's statement in part;
Whether or not President Goodluck Jonathan is behind the gale of impeachment or the utilization of desperate tactics to suffocate the opposition and turn Nigeria into a one-party state, what cannot be denied is that they are happening under his watch, and he cannot pretend not to know, since that will be akin to hiding behind one finger.
“In my capacity as an elder statesman, rather than a politician, I have spoken to President Jonathan in private over these issues, but indications are that the strategy has not yielded positive fruits. I cannot, just because I am an opposition politician, fail to do what is expected of me as an elder statesman to help rescue our nation in times of great trouble and palpable uncertainty.
“History will not be kind to me if I sit back while things turn bad, just so that no one will accuse me of partisanship. Yes, I am a politician. Yes, I am in the opposition. Yes, there is the tendency for my statement to be misconstrued as that of a politician rather than a statesman. But I owe it as a matter of duty and honour, and in the interest of our nation, to speak out on the dangerous trajectory that our nation is heading.
“I can say, in all sincerity, that I have seen it all, as an ordinary citizen, a military officer, a head of state, a man who has occupied many other sensitive posts and a politician. I have been a close participant and witness to Nigeria’s political history since independence in 1960.
“Our country has gone through several rough patches, but never before have I seen a Nigerian President declare war on his own country as we are seeing now. Never before have I seen a Nigerian President deploy federal institutions in the service of partisanship as we are witnessing now. Never before have I seen a Nigerian President utilize the commonwealth to subvert the system and punish the opposition, all in the name of politics. Our nation has suffered serious consequences in the past for egregious acts that are not even close to what we are seeing now. It is time to pull the brakes,”
“The dangerous clouds are beginning to gather and the vultures are circling, and these have manifested in Nasarawa where the ordinary people have defied guns and tanks to protest the plan to impeach Governor Umaru Tanko Al-Makura in a repeat of the bitter medicine forced down the throat of Governor Murtala Nyako.
“The people’s protest in Nassarawa is a sign of what will come if the federal authorities continue to target opposition state governors for impeachment. In the long run, the impeachment weapon will be blunted. Positions will become more hardened on both sides and Nigeria and Nigerians will become the victims of arrested governance and possible anarchy.”
“I, along with many other patriotic Nigerians, fought for the unity and survival of this country. Hundreds of patriotic souls perished in the battle to keep Nigeria one. The blood of many of our compatriots helped to water the birth of the democracy we are all enjoying today.
“Let no one, whether the leader or the led, the high or the low, a member of the ruling or the opposition do anything to torpedo the system. Let no one, whether on the altar of personal ambition or pretension to higher patriotic tendencies, do anything that can detonate the keg of gunpowder on which the nation is sitting. It is time for all concerned to spare a thought for the ordinary citizens who have yet to see their hopes, dreams and aspirations come to reality, within the general context of nationhood,’’ the statement read

86 comments:

and the kettle boils..

Buhari free my President alone...

National story. Everybody is looking for just one chance for fuck the country harder. Jopeyemi@gmail.com BBM 32F0BEFB

OMG! Wat a long note. Linda pls I'm yet to find Koko Garri down here in my state of service(Ogun). Pls help me inform D'banj cause I really need to taste dat garri ASAP. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Hmm... Jona ma man

Also check out the Latest FreeBrowsing Tips for all Nigeria Networks

Nice one. Presdo uo wil live long. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

i keep wondering,if pdp governors,senators,minsters etc are saint!!!!!!

GEJ WE aint fools...
all this are ur new political tricks to make sure u win 2015 election...

PDP/APC are all thieves#

DOBY DOBY said...

Deir cup of tea.. Gej really has opposition. . Dis pple av tym.. Apc nd pdp evryday. . Mtchew. . Buhari lyk u wuldnt do worst if u wer d president. . Evrybody dat is nt in power dnt turn to b saints over 9t.. evn obj once impeachd d current gov of ekiti state ...

Dear special adviser, you have written well. i am highly impressed.
please kindly teach your Oga how to speak this your grammar in public. ODE!

BUHARI IS A WALKING CORPSE

Omoba News Media said...

This is not needed at this state of the nation now, make them go find our gurl jor... http://www.omobar.com

Kemikal said...

BUHARI IS A MAD MAN. HE'S THE "BORN TO RULE" SCUMBAG THAT THREATENED TO MAKE NIGERIA UNGOVERNABLE. HE WAS PART OF THE HAUSA / FULANI "BORN TO RULE" SATANISTS THAT INCITED THEIR DEMENTED AND BLOOD THIRSTY AND SATANIC PEOPLE TO MURDER PEOPLE, SABOTAGE GEJ'S ADMINISTRATION AND WRECK NIGERIA'S ECONOMY. SHAME ON YOU, BUHARI. BUHARI IS A ROTTEN AND EVIL CREATURE. BUHARI WILL NEVER OCCUPY ASO ROCK.

APC = OPPORTUNISTS + LEECHES + SCROUNGERS + CRIMINALS + BOKO HARAM + MURDERERS + SCUMBAGS. LUCIFER LED APC IS BOKO HARAM. LUCIFER LED BOKO HARAM IS APC. APC IS SATAN (LUCIFER). THOSE DRUNKARDS, GERIATRICS AND KLEPTOMANIACS IN APC THINK GEJ IS A WEAKLING. APC HIERARCHY ARE PISS TAKERS. THEY THINK NIGERIANS ARE STUPID. It's about time GEJ send the battle to APC. GOODLUCK JONATHAN MUST ASSERT HIS AUTHORITY AND SILENCE ALL THESE TYRANTS, DESPOTS, TRAITORS, DETRACTORS, KIDNAPPERS, ARMS DEALERS, SCUMBAGS, SATANISTS, MURDERERS, TERRORISTS AND ENEMIES OF PROGRESS. PRESIDENT GOODLUCK JONATHAN IS WITHIN HIS GOD GIVEN RIGHTS TO PLAY DIRTY AND PLAY APC AT THEIR STUPID AND DIABOLIC "GAME." GEJ, PLEASE, GIVE THEM HELL. ANNIHILATE THOSE BASTARDS. SERVE ARMAGEDDON TO THOSE SATANIC CREATURES, BE THEY IN APC OR PDP. GIVE THEM NO REST. SEND THEM RUNNING. SEND THEM LOOKING OVER THEIR SHOULDERS. GIVE THOSE TYRANTS A TASTE OF THEIR OWN MEDICINE. APC ARE BEHIND BOKO HARAM TERRORISM. LUCIFER LED APC IS BOKO HARAM. LUCIFER LED BOKO HARAM IS APC. APC IS SATAN (LUCIFER). APC = GGKP ==> Gbomo-gbomo (kidnappers) party. #ApcBringBackOurGirls. APC, return the school girls which you rotten, corrupt and EVIL creatures kidnapped to smear and blackmail President a Goodluck Jonathan and extort OIL MONEY from the Presidency. I'm talking about the "negotiate with Boko Haram" which you wretched fcukers bandied about. Y'all will not get a penny. Y'all can climb OLUMO ROCK and take a running jump, you geriatric rogues. The following fake sheiks, satanic creatures and Boko Haram caliphate should be jailed for two thousand years: Ali Modu Sheriff, Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso, Sanusi Lamido Sanusi, Atiku Abubakar, Muhammadu Buhari, Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida, Muhammadu Barkindo Aliyu Musdafa.

Kemikal said...

BOKO HARAM sponsors SHALL be apprehended and their PACEMAKERS will be violently extracted from their chest and INCINERATED. FOR FAR TOO LONG, APC AND THEIR COLLABORATORS KEEP DISTRACTING, HARASSING AND TORMENTING GOODLUCK JONATHAN. NIGERIA DOES NOT BELONG TO HAUSA AND FULANI PEOPLE ALONE. ITS NOT MANDATORY THAT HAUSA AND FULANI MUST PERPETUALLY DOMINATE AND OCCUPY ASO ROCK. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. SAY NO TO ISLAMIZATION OF NIGERIA. SAY NO TO ATIKU ABUBAKAR. SAY NO TO MUHAMMADU BUHARI. SAY NO TO APC. SAY NO TO HAUSA / FULANI DOMINATION. APC AND HAUSA / FULANI PEOPLE, STOP YOUR BOKO HARAM VIOLENCE. YOU CANNOT BOMB YOUR WAY INTO POWER. THE ROAD TO ASO ROCK IS VIA BOLLOT BOX, NOT BOMBS, MURDER, OR MILITARY COUPS. APC AND HAUSA FULANI OLIGARCHY ARE LEECHES, SCROUNGERS AND MURDERERS. THEY ARE SUCKING NIGERIA DRY. THEY MUST BE STOPPED. IF WE KEEP TOLERATING THOSE DEMONIC, ROTTEN, CORRUPT AND EVIL HAUSA / FULANI DOMINATION OF NIGERIA AND KEEP ALLOWING THEIR INTIMIDATION OF GOODLUCK JONATHAN, OUR CHILDREN WILL BE NEXT, AND NIGERIANS COULD PERPETUALLY BE SUBJUGATED BY HAUSA / FULANI PEOPLE. Whether HAUSA / FULANI oligarchy or ANYONE like it or not, GOODLUCK JONATHAN will win the election and occupy ASO ROCK, again. HAUSA / FULANI oligarchy can't do sh!t about it, but fume in the mouth, summersault, convulse, hallucinate and comatose, and their pacemakers switched off. APC = OPPORTUNISTS + LEECHES + SCROUNGERS + CRIMINALS + BOKO HARAM + MURDERERS + SCUMBAGS. LUCIFER LED APC IS BOKO HARAM. LUCIFER LED BOKO HARAM IS APC. APC IS SATAN (LUCIFER). THOSE DRUNKARDS, GERIATRICS AND KLEPTOMANIACS IN APC THINK GEJ IS A WEAKLING. APC HIERARCHY ARE PISS TAKERS. THEY THINK NIGERIANS ARE STUPID. APC AND THEIR BOKO HARAM REIGN OF TERROR WILL BE BROUGHT TO AN END. PDP will win 2015 election. By January 2016, hideously looking and evil APC chieftains and their brainwashed flock will flee Nigeria and living in exile in Burkina Faso and looking like Majek Fashek.

Mmmmmmmmmmm

I knew the only reason why the President didn't reply Chimamanda, was the method she used in driving home her message. If not she would I've gotten the same treatment that greeted Obasanjo, Buhari,Atiku, even John Maccain of US and all those that tried calling the presidency to order.
Whatever he does,he should remember that Pontius Pilate never killed Jesus, but at every recitation of the creed,he is always mentioned when we talk about the death of Jesus, and history has refused to forget Jesus was killed under the rule of Pontius Pilate.

Choi...see rugged political sound english construction, i lik politics 4 its ironic footings. I hate it when such footings are geared towards deceiving d ordinary citizens, to me these antics should be saved 4 d opposition, as its olways the reality in advanced socio-political societies lik U.S nd co. My own is that they have the poor masses in mind when they dish out these strategies in their prowess to assert control and influence in the polity period!

K-REX said...

Gen Buhari is making sence, GEJ should stop tearing this country apart with his PDP idiots.

Hmmm..We have noted with much surprise and regret,
the statement issued by General Muhammadu
Buhari today in which he made some wild and
totally unsustainable allegations against
President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan.
Let the drama begin..
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Juliebabe said...

"We therefore urge General Buhari to tarry a while, ponder over his own antecedents and do a reality check as to whether he has the moral rights to be so carelessly sanctimonious". Na wa o

Michael said...

Lol I bet GEJ didn't write that himself.

Cutest Babe said...

Abeg abeg!!!!!! Buharia shud take several seats, afterall his the reason we are where we are in this nation.

Well said. ekwuruibea@gmail.com

Most comments on here are appalling! Nigerians need to reason beyond their ethnic and religious bigotry ! I don't know why a sane mind will think APC as d brain behind BH. No denying the fact that the antecedents of some of their members show they're power mongers but same can also be said of an average Nigerian politician irrespective of party affiliation ! GEJ himself has power mongery trait abound coz he's hellbent on using all tricks in the book just to have the 2nd term in d bag ! PDP tags the opposition BH and at several fora accused Fmr Borno state Gov ALI MODU SHERIFF as d originator and financier of BH but they rolled out the drum this week to welcome ALIMODU SHERIFF back to there fold ! Instead of PDP to act and bring the culprits to book they will rather result to campaign of calumny and demagoguery bcos they see most Nigerians falling for their cheap tricks and to them that's a plus for 2015. Calling a dog a bad name just to see it hanged is their stock in trade and they do that with dexterity
and on the impeachment cases ! PDP can't distance themselves from these no matter what they say. Nyako was with PDP as governor for 6yrs + but was charged with misconduct and impeached less than 10months he jumped ship to APC ! Do u want to tell me he became corrupt less than 10months ago ! This isn't rocket science! But he shot himself in the foot when he decamped without the majority dishonourable members and his below par performance! They should desist from do or die politics because it can lead to unrest ! How do u explain a gov voted into power by overwhelming majority of his people but impeached or about to be impeached by less than 20 dishonourable members??
APC and PDP are of the same fabric no doubt coz they're all after power and are ready to do anything to have it but let's vote for the right candidate when the time comes irrespective of political leanings and we should relegate ethnicity and religion bigotry to d background when is time to make this life saving decision !
The fact that GEJ comes from your zone doesn't mean he will better your life personally if u don't make efforts and same can be said of Buhari or any other candidate APC presents ! Same way Obasanjo didn't show nepotism for his people e.g Sango ota road was neglected by him for 8yrs .
Outgrow the culture of he's our son let's support and defend him even whe he's wrong ! He's not your son o! He will only help his family and close allies. Vote for credibility ! A word is enough

is Buhari ok at all?????? didnt he say there will be no peace during Goodluck regime..... is dis a joke or something???why are pple like dis now he is coming out to talk like he is a saint.by the way am not saying Goodluck is a saint either but he Buhari should not come out here and misyarn biko. rubbish

Michael said...

I'm begining to dislike this GEJ....thought the season of open letter was over, I bet it started again! God Bless Nigeria.

Loads of crap from a disgruntled element!

Yes that how it should be
Buhari cry me an Ocean river is too small

Kemikal said...

BUHARI, THIS IS FOR YOU. YOUR CHARACTER IS DIRTY. YOU ARE A CRIMINAL. GO SODOMISE YOURSELF ON A DOOR KNOB. YOU ARE A SCUMBAG. YOU ARE A SATANIST AND A NATIONAL DISGRACE. NIGERIANS ARE NOT STUPID. WE KNOW EVERYTHING ABOUT YOU. YOU ARE AN EVIL CREATURE. NIGERIA IS NOT YOUR FATHER'S PROPERTY. STOP BEING A BITCH. STOP BEING EMOTIONAL. THERE IS NO VACACY AT ASO ROCK. NIGERIA AND NIGERIANS DON'T NEED YOU. PISS OFF. WHEN YOU GRABBED POWER AS MILITARY DICTATOR, YOU WERE IMPOSED ON NIGERIA BY IMPERIALISTS AND COLONIALISTS. DAMN YOU. YOU AND YOU DEMONIC PEOPLE ARE THE BASTARDS MAKING NIGERIA UNGOVERNABLE. WHATEVER DAMAGE YOU CAN DO TO NIGERIA, NIGERIA CAN DO IT TO YOU A TRILLION TIMES PER SECOND. LEAVE GOODLUCK JONATHAN ALONE. STOP DISTRACTING HIM. STOP SABOTAGING GOODLUCK JONATHAN'S ADMINISTRATION. NIGERIA DOES NOT BELONG TO YOU. NIGERIA IS NOT YOUR FATHER'S PROPERTY. IT IS NOT MANDATORY THAT YOU OR ANY FULANI OR HAUSA OR MUSLIM OCCUPIES ASO ROCK. YOU SATANIC CREATURES DOMINATED NIGERIA FOR OVER 35 YEARS. NORTHERNERS MUST FALL BACK FOR THE NEXT 2,000 YEARS AND BARRED FROM OCCUPYING ASO ROCK. I THINK SOUTHERNERS SHOULD BE IMPOSED AS GOVERNORS OF ALL THE NORTHERN STATES AND FORCE ALL OF YOU AND YOUR FILTHY CHILDREN TO CONVERT TO CHRISTIAN, AND LETS SEE HOW Y'ALL LIKE DOMINATION. STOP DESTABILISING NIGERIA. STOP WRECKING NIGERIA'S ECONOMY. YOU HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER NIGERIA. WE DON'T NEED YOU. PISS OFF. STOP BEING A NUISANCE. YOU WILL NEVER OCCUPY ASO ROCK. YOU SHOULD BE IN JAIL FOR ALL THE HAVOC YOU WRECKED ON NIGERIA AND NIGERIANS. ONE MOMENT YOU AND YOUR COHORTS ARE BLOWING UP NIGERIA, NEXT MINUTE YALL WANT TO OCCUPY THE SEAT OF POWER. ALL OF YOU WITHIN APC ARE TRAITORS AND SABOTEURS AND ENEMIES OF NIGERIA. YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF. WHETHER OR NOT YOU FACE JUSTICE IN THIS LIFE, YOU WILL FACE THE JUDGEMENT OF THE ALMIGHTY GOD. MOVE ON WITH YOUR LIFE AND LEAVE US ALONE.

You lots called him all sort of names seeing him as a powerless man hahaha he is now too strong you are complaining
Ride on Mr president

APC fools, murderers etc

Dan Skila said...

Everyone is talking for their own selfish intrest mstcewww

Danskila1@gmail.com

It was Buhari who wrote first if not nobody would be writing letters... Meanwhile I think I like GEJ's behavior recently the insult is becoming too much

bonario you are more stupid than ever, idiot, stupid gay. you and your entire village, can you be a president of any chamber, left alone, nigeria, ewu!

Chop Chop said...

Must you rule naija again? Respect and hail oooo.

Kemikal said...

WHY ARE NORTHERNERS ALLOWED TO DOMINATE THE ARMED FORCES? WHY??? WHY IS NIGERIA'S ARMAMENT STOCKPILED IN THE HANDS OF NORTHERNERS? WHY ARE NORTHERNERS ALLOWED TO DOMINATE THE ARMY? WHY? WHY ARE NORTHERNERS ALLOWED TO HIJACK POWER BY FORCE? WHY? WHY IS IT THAT HAUSA / FULANI PEOPLE NONCHALANTLY TERRORISES AN ELECTED PRESIDENT THAT IS FROM THE SOUTH OF NIGERIA AND CHRISTIAN? WHY??? ARE SOUTHERNERS NOT GOOD ENOUGH TO GOVERN NIGERIA? WHY DOES NORTHERNERS FEEL SUPERIOR TO OTHER NIGERIANS? WHY? WHY? WHY MUST IT ALWAYS BE A NORTHERNER ON THE SEAT OF POWER? WHY? WHY? WHY DO NORTHERNERS SLAUGHTER SOUTHERNERS AND GET AWAY WITH IT? WHY??? WHY DO NORTHERNERS SLAUGHTER CHRISTIANS AND GET AWAY WITH IT? WHY??? WHY ARE NORTHERNERS ALLOWED TO GET AWAY WITH GENOCIDE AND ETHNIC CLEANSING? WHY? IS THE LIFE OF A NORTHERNER MORE IMPORTANT THAN THAT OF A SOUTHERNER? WHY ARE NORTHERNERS ALLOWED TO DOMINATE NIGERIA? DOES NORTHERNERS HAVE GOD GIVEN RIGHT TO DOMINATE THE REST OF THE COUNTRY? DOES NORTHERNERS HAVE GOD GIVEN RIGHT TO OCCUPY ASO ROCK?

Osuagwu Friday Niles said...

Good comment. if only u were more +ive minded.

I dont blong to any party.. but it amze me hw sum ppl reason tru dere anus not to read d hand rytins on d wall GEJ has fail naija totaly we all no dat...we can also see all His plot to dismountle sum govtrs Haba ppl its not fair...fo once lets say d truth...as fo kemikal u ar a disgrace to human hood of tokin in favor or sumbody dats hotin inocent soul, let me ask u sumtin kemikal pls b honest and said d truth if u kno God... tell me wetn Gej don do to touch inocent soul since He came to power.... pls my ppl lets b sayin d truth only tru can save us.... even if Buhari go dere an He fuck up dem go critisise am as well so plss stop decievin ur sef bcos of one cheap wordly tin wey pdp hiv u am out....pls linda post my coment..

nah dia matter...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Just knw dat u shall be judged just have u have judged dis pple. If u knw all dis 4 a fact, y not file a formal complaints

Dear Elder state clown, kindly go and sleep. Leave our dear Jona alone let's manage him for the next four years. Thereafter, u northerners can take d seat if is really your birth right...

NaNcY DreW said...

Tell dem

Alhaji Buhari, you're so bitter. You're old enough to be GEJ'S father. Please give him some peace of the mind. Remember the golden rule: do unto others what you would have them do to you or :do not do to others what you will not have them do to you. A word is enough for the wise. Motherhen

Hmmm, all that letter,too much english

too long..patoswife@gmail.com

The only smart response on here. Nigerians are so emotional... "he is our son" this is one of the many reasons why it's so hard to move forward in this country. With everything going on in this country, some one has the time to sit and compose this epistle...I hope we have learnt our lessons and won't elect based on sentiments.. "he had no shoes"... "he is our son".. God help us

Odensen!

Foolish APC member. Shame on you. Hausa's are using u against your people. Shame on you oooo.

You are a Genuis, for this ur comment. I salute you.

True talk. They all wanted to make the country ungovernable for Gej. But there plans won't work. Shameless people.

Mr Buhari don't 4get u promise to make Nigeria ungovernable for Jonathan, the insurgency and political unrest in our nation today is your handy work. So shut up your flippant tongue. Rubbish...catch me if you can

Plss...reason nd think...

Habeeb or what is dat ur name. I bet u are an Aboki or a Muslim. So I see no reason why u won't hate Gej. All u born to rule fools. He doesn't even know whether u like or dislike him. So fuck off.

Barry9ice said...

@Kemikal u dey vex o, all dis on all anti Gej. Odi kwa serious.as for me both PDP & APC re all d same, dey re all there for their selfish interest, we citizens re not in their agenda.

Must you comment? Keep showing your hatred for GEJ. Monkey!

U r a riff raff n baby factory product !

THEY ALL TOT HE'S WEAK,NOW HE'S STRONG,THEY ARE COMPLAINING

UCHENNA NWANGWU said...

THE LIKES OF KEMIKAL- THE WAY THEY REASON AND TALK ARE A WASTE TO THIS GENERATION. ETHINIC AND RELIGIOUS COLORATION HAS BLIGHTED AND BECLOUDED THEIR SENSE OF REASONING. PEOPLE LIKE THESE VOTE FOR IDIOTS WHO SUFFERS NIGERIANS. ABATI CONSTRUCTS ENGLISH RATHER THAN ADVICE HIS PRINCIPAL CORRECTLY. ALL SAID AND DONE IF THIS ADMINISTRATION CHANNELS SUCH EFFORTS BEHIND THE GALE OF IMPEACHMENTS INTO FINDING THE CHIBOK GIRLS OR FIGHTING BOKO HARAM THE COUNTRY WILLBE SAFER!

Kemikal! Nawa! Smthn is really wrong wt u. They dont even know u exist.

#Associaton of past criminals. APC . Atiku +buhari +kwankwaso+shettima + nyako + tunubu + sanusi +el rufai +aregbeshola = boko haram. #Period.

#Associaton of past criminals. APC . Atiku +buhari +shettima + nyako + tunubu + sanusi +el rufai +aregbeshola = boko haram. #Period. U guys can't smell power again in nigeria

. #Associaton of past criminals. APC . Atiku +kwankwaso+buhari +shettima + nyako + tunubu + sanusi +el rufai +aregbeshola = boko haram. #Period. These names listed here can never smell power again in nigeria. Naija no belong to una alone. Nigerian should remember what buhari and co said that they will make the country ungovernable for GEJ

Isn't this what that beautiful lady Chimamanda just wrote an article on to Oga Jona....a word is never enough for his foolishness.

Bonario, smh for u. Young guy like u still allow all the old men in apc to deceive u. Virtually all of them have tasted power in naija, can u tell me wat was their achievement. The agbero lagosians are suffering from today was what tinubu achieved in his tenure as govr. Until we have a party better than pdp,they pdp will always have my vote period. #Associaton of past criminals. Atiku was there for 8yrs and he didn't do anything good, he was in charge of privatizing most government establishment like nitel,transcorp etc. Wat did he do wit d money. Atiku has one of the biggest and best hotel in Dubai. #Associaton of past criminals. APC . Atiku +buhari +shettima + nyako + tunubu + sanusi +el rufai +aregbeshola = boko haram. #Period.

Story 4 †Ñ’ƹ gods. (Linda's Man)

Bonario ur name sounds like buhari. Am beginning to suspect u. Young guy like u still dey allow apc old men to deceive u. Can u tell me any apc candidate with integrity. Smh for people like u. Until naija get a party better than pdp, I will still vote for them (pdp)

#Associaton of past criminals. Atiku was there for 8yrs and he didn't do anything good, he was in charge of privatizing most government establishment like nitel,transcorp etc. Wat did he do wit d money. Atiku has one of the biggest and best hotel in Dubai. #Associaton of past criminals. APC . Atiku +buhari +shettima + nyako + tunubu + sanusi +el rufai +aregbeshola = boko haram. #Period.

Bonario leave dat thing,Buhari is such a hypocrite,he n his people are giving Nigeria headache n blaming GEJ for not being able to give us paracetamol for the headache

SIR_£NCORE said...

I thought u guyz said GEJ was a WEAKLING? ain't seen nofin yet.

Where is Buhari's moral high ground to preach democratic principles when he was the arrow head for truncating the second republic. But for the permissiveness of democracy itself, Buhari should not be permitted to participate in a democratic process

Ebuna pls y serve in a Yoruba land wat HAPPENED to ibo land

Where is Buhari's moral high ground to preach democratic principles when he was the arrow head for truncating the second republic. But for the permissiveness of democracy itself, Buhari should not be permitted to participate in a democratic process

Fool.. "Your president" doesn't see you worthy enough to be "his citizen"

Barrister said...

I hope oga Jona learns from chimamanda adichie!

Accumulated problem.........that lingered so long has been awakened.
A new dawn is on us as a nation to drop sentiments and press for nationhood.
During the era of this man, there was no insurgents, hence there was no plan should it ever occur.
Today, a long over due initiative is abt to be born but political sentiment is on a verge of marring d entire laudable process.
The only war d self imposed general fought was killing Biafrans and today war is on us and d generals are playing politics of chasing rat while d house is engulfed with inferno.
If I were such generals,I will hide my face in shame.For being clueless in d face of recent ish in our political praxis..... instead they are cautioning a once adjudge clueless president.....abt impeachment of office holders who have commited impeacheable offences....... what a subvertion on justice, equity and fairness.
Gej hasn't really been impressive but hey,amma give him a node.....since we claimed he is fighting corruption with gloves.Events of past week is a directional to our mindset.
I don't have to say this but........all formal army generals should be executed for not having instituted a counter plan to insurgency in our nations security modus manuals.
On this,I beg for understanding and prayers for gej so that he can effectively protect lives and properties of every Nigerian irrespective of any part of the country where they choose to reside.
God bless the republic.
God bless gej

God bless Linda ada ikeji
God bless those who will curse me

Hmmmm.sorry for everyone cos they av eyes but they cannot see or maybe is goodluck hand dat is working on the comments here cos nigerians ar not so daft......He should just know that he cant win all d 36 states

talkative beibei said...

Stupid bonario buhari u r so pained. Una dey look am e dey enter. Jonathan don enter again. Bonario dark and negative soul in Lola okoyes voice. Bonario mufus in peter okoyes voice. In fact bonario go and die in oshiomoles voice. Jobless boy

You need no peace Mr Prsedent, neither do you Mr 'elder statesman' Buhari. So you both can just go to hell for all I care.

Der u lie buhari, dnt 4get dat durin gowons regime we're he waged war aganist d iglo(people) which led 2 d civil war of 1937 u we're dey and u did ntfin nd ure here plamn an innocent on smthng he knws ntfin about. Dntt also 4get dat during dat period he also seek d aid of internatinal org 4 ammunitions aganist his own poeple nd country where lot of lifes we're lost bt stil yet ntfin was done nd ure here blabbin ur mouth lyke a typist. Nd as 4 d case of Nyako's impeachment hw is it jonathan's fault dat his cabinet members impeachd him 4rm office 4 gross irresponsibility nd manipulations of funds nd if he isn't guilty y den did he fly or run 2 france nd his deputy resigned. Nd d case of al-makura if he we're bin impeached is 4 d betamnt of d country cos his bin useless in dat post as governor since boko haram attack nd also shettima of boronu state. Since does gals has bin kidnappd av dey dne anythng to feel remorse for the gals NOPE, jst ope dey impeach both of dem quickly. Nd lastlt buhari hw cn a former head of state nd an elder stateman say his gona mke dis country ungovenorble 4 jonathan is dat a gud altittude 4rm an elder, how den do u want us to believe dat APC isn't a bokoharam party. Dat u guys knw we're does chibok gals r cos is since jonathan bcame d president dats wen dis al cme to exitence bcos hausas we're nt allowed to rule afta Yaradua's death( may his gentle soul rest in peace amen). The dangerous cloud are begining to gather nd the vultures are circling..............I rest ma case.........beware

MZ G

Mista Short said...

It's an insult for someone who scuttled a democracy to want to rule in another democratic setting. I'm not a GEJ supporter, but I hate to hear Buhari speak at all. Our democracy would ve matured greatly by now if he had not drawn us back and paved the way for IBB and Abacha!

Buhari should SHUT it already! Ewu!

Didirin, he posted himself there abi?

Stephanie said...

Forget their dramas........As for me.....I think it's time we stopped hearing those old names that have been in government since b4 we were born. i remember singing one anthem then that we are the leaders of tomorrow, ever since then, the names have still not changed or the tomorrow has not come?..........My dear fellow youths, we are still the leaders of tomorrow but it lies in our hands to stop voting all those wicked & desperate politicians who are secretly killing our fellow Nigerians in the name of politics. You may not know what it feels like until it affects any of your close relatives.

Nanu said...

"Positions will become more hardened on both sides and Nigeria and Nigerians will become the victims of arrested governance and possible anarchy.” ANARCHY again!! why does buhari keep issuing threats for goodness sake. He issued threats before 2011 elections, he issued another ahead of 2015 elections and still more threats.. when will nigerian politicians learn to sway the mind of the electorate by superior arguments and policies....

When contemplating any Armed service financial products, while it might be attractive make sure never to acquire a lot more than it is possible to pay for to cover back. One example is, as long as they assist you to acquire $1000 and also location the car while guarantee, and you merely need $200, credit too much can cause losing the car for anyone who is can not pay back the full bank loan.text payday loans direct lenders

SIMPLYCOCK said...

It is quite interesting to note how Buhari suddenly found his voice under Dr. Goodluck Jonathan's presidency...
Here is a man who Obasanjo made sport of by reducing him to an oxymoron – a weeping general!
It is on record that OBJ serially conducted the worst elections in recorded history, in which Buhari was thrashed like a juvenile to the delight of OBJ's cynical sadism...
Despite all this, Buhari never thumped his chest or threatened fire and brimstone (like Nigeria would be rendered ungovernable if he lost the election) in answer to Obasanjo's penchant for ridiculing him each time such opportunity arose in an electoral contest...
In apparent decency, Buhari approached the courts repeatedly in the hope of reclaiming a mandate he felt OBJ stole from him...
And Nigerians began to develop pity for the pathetic cry-baby (Buhari) while OBJ was in power...
Then enters Jonathan as president and suddenly Buhari regains lost consciousness...
Quickly, realization ignites his dormant memory.
Flashes of otherwise subdued images here and there, and Buhari blurts outs, 'I'm the famed disciplinarian; the harbinger of WAI.'
The point is, Buhari had always been a bully; it was only his terrible fear of OBJ – a far more renowned bully – that had emptied him of all balls....
Significantly, bullies are hardly presumptuous fellows. They hardly overreach themselves like Lucifer. No, the bully is aroused to light when the conditions are right...
Weakness in others charms bullies; and in knee-jack reaction, they begin to manifest when conditions seem to stage them with the weak. Instead of guide, protect and nurture, they crush, luxuriating in a false sense of power..
“Who is this bloody civilian called Jonathan? How dare he contest with me for the office of president, let alone win the election in 2011,” Buhari seems to mumble in defiant swagger.
"I will discipline him. I will show him he's nobody. Does he know who I am, my network, my influence?" The bully is talking, thumping his chest like Captain Cave-man.
"I have been in the leadership of this country since independence, while little Jona was as yet roaming barefooted in the creeks, and barely a toddler."

SIMPLYCOCK said...

The problem is: for Buhari and most members of the northern elite, who live in the past, who can't cease to romanticize the days gone by in which they hijacked power by military jackboots that had guaranteed them a permanent place in Dodan Barracks and Aso Rock, either you are Hausa/Fulani Muslim and a soldier or you deserve no respect even as the nation's leader...
Whereas OBJ gave them a dose of their own medicine by showcasing an unabashed penchant for brutality, and for which they were brought to their knees with reverence for OBJ's guts, Jonathan's style has been that of an elusive fox rather than a bull; more of craft rather than brawn...
However, this elusiveness of Jonathan has been misread for weakness..
I dare say, against this background, that Jonathan is by no means the problem..
On the contrary, the problem is those Nigerians who mistakenly or presumptuously or foolishly believe that Jonathan is weak (a Christian, a southern minority, an academic, a civilian and whatever else); and for which each of his whimper has been greeted in retaliation with a bang...
My word for Buhari: the impeachment process involves a long drawn procedure as painstakingly set out by the 1999 Constitution..
Thus, if there are evidence that members of the Adamawa or Nassarawa States Assemblies did sidestep due process to foist an illegality, there are the courts of law, which could be approached for remedy..
It is totally unbecoming of Buhari that GEJ should be blamed for the travails of some opposition governors as if Jonathan is the constitution that provides for such a process as impeachment...
Again, assuming but not conceding, that the impeachment of Nyako, for example, was at the behest of GEJ, in what way has that assumed a declaration of war against Nigerians, as insinuated by Buhari????!!!
Will this be the first time that sitting governors would by ousted by the instrument of impeachment?
Why has it become a strange development under Jonathan?
Did the Second Republic cave in to war because Balarabe Musa was impeached by the then Kaduna State House of Assembly?
What about the story of OBJ and Alamieyeseigha, Dariye, Fayose, among others?
Were all these instances of declaration of war???!!!!
I strongly maintain that the warmongering of Buhari is not only overheating the polity; it is actually feeding terrorism fat, keeping it alive and well!!!!!!