Police nab Ernest Nwankwo, pastor accused of running a ritualists’ den | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 1 July 2014

Police nab Ernest Nwankwo, pastor accused of running a ritualists’ den

Ernest Nwankwo, the General Overseer of Holy Family Ministry, a.k.a House of Mercy, located in the Ogolonto area of Ikorodu, Lagos, who allegedly runs a ritualists' den, has finally been arrested by the Nigerian police almost a week after he escaped following the arrest of one of his church members who was caught trying to kidnap her neighbour's 7 year old son. (Read here)

The woman, Rosemary Chukwu, claimed her pastor had sent her to kidnap the boy for ritual purpose.

According to Vanguard, Nwankwo, who was arrested around Ebute Metta area of Lagos yesterday, is currently at the State Criminal Investigation Department, Yaba, Lagos.

Nwankwo has since denied that the building on Oshodi Street in Ikorodu where eight victims were found is a ritualists' den. He said the building was used to keep lunatics.

87 comments:

Thank God, he can not escape the long arm of the law

Thank God. That useless and wicked man must be punish not just punish but seriously PUNISHED! ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

One step ahead, he should be sentenced to life imprisonment.

#080Etisalat

Nice development, he must face the full wrath of the law.

Idiot u b doctor

Nice development
He must face the full wrath of the law.

Idiot u b doctor

nice job from the police...i hope he face justice just like Rev King

alex25emperor@yahoo.com

Lady kim kim said...

May God judge him.

the world is so wicked how can someone ever think of kidnapping his fellow human being talk more of killing them for rituals
this is wat we see in all this new generations church.

#080Etisalat

the world is so wicked how can someone ever think of kidnapping his fellow human being talk more of killing them for rituals
this is wat we see in all this new generations church.

#080Etisalat

My question is, Why did he have to run if he knows that it is not a den? I beg park am for side jor.

Why most he run then? Please Please you need to go and relax in jail till further investigations.

not again..even in this ramadan period.;...may God help us overcome this....

alex25emperor@yahoo.com

With thorough investigation u wl surely open up. Wolfs in sheep clothens.

Yinx said...

Let justice be done

He shud be prosecuted and punished.There is no peace for d wicked.

Let justice prevail. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

HmmmmmM

There is God ooooooo

See lunatic treating lunatics....akiko! Pastor eze ogu go and pay 4 ur atrocities.

Lunatics ba ?? You will end up being in chains too

He went to Panti police station by himself but was not arrested but got detained because the woman still maintained that he sent her to bring the boy for ritual purpose

CHERRY said...

They should beat the hell out of him!

Na God go punish this man oo

C.E.O

Opelicious Morgann said...

Nawa ooo. All these so-called men of God!!! Nothing beats going down on your knees and praying to God yourself.

all lies

Wonders shal neva end

That's good.wolf in sheep clothing.

Linda, pls, be careful about the news of this man. He might not be what you write. Only time will tell.

tobore allens said...

The bible has said it all end time.
miller29ice@yahoo.com

Yes o happy say dem done catch this evil priest its time 4 judgment day. thunder fire you.
I watch this video on kicotv.com make una look the site up and see evil wey this man done dey do 4 long time.

DownUnder said...

So he was still in Lagos?

Check this post.. I Dumped D'banj Because he is a womanizer- Jennifer Obayuwana.Click here to ReadLet them convict him...he deserve to die...demon

Mr Nwankwo who licensed you to be keeping lunatics.

99days for the thief, 1 day for the owner. Hope the Nigerian Police will uncover the truth and bring him to justice.
Guilty conscience fears no accusation, he should have remained calm and turned himself to the police.#PICCANTO# lausmithuj@gmail.com

yemboks world said...

lolz....igbo people can be selling pure water and driving a lambo, abeg if skeleton no dey dia cupboard, tell me hoe e do am oooo?

He is d head Coach of Lunatics himself

He ill surely denial...All this end time pastors...kashman_002@yahoo.com

Dis pastor na oloshi abeg make una deal wit am.him type plenty well well

Oloriburuku somebody,he still dey deny

Good for him hope they hang him quickly. Sammie via blackberry.

Those kids leaving with her does not belong τ̅☺ her

That wicked woman why she did not bring her son Ƒσя the ritualists.may thunder fire you there chukwu woman Ƒσя that matter she don't no the labour pains during child deliver

Dats wat he would say nah. Dey are all the same.

People like this bring dirt to the act of shepherding and pastoring. I pray God purges more of them out of the good fold [xtophermoney@gmail.com]

All this men of devil. When Nigerian police want to work they work. Thank you for finding this EVIL man.

Chaii pastor kwa???nawa ooo

As if I knew he wz goin 2 sai d@ cos d@s wat mst of dem sai *is meant 4 lunatics....may al dis fake pastors burn in hell

That's good for him #bright bravo#

MUVA said...

Nice. Throw him in jail

Smh, see his evil far. God punish u! damie012@yahoo.com

Lunatics who told police, they've been der 4 over 2yrs or more ? Ds man na u dey mad. Ok dey should provide d families of d so called lunatics 2 confirm if they re fully aware or u don turn gud Samaritan 2 dey luk after mad plp. Who send u? Oloshi, ds man is not even a gud liar.

Mrs DAvido

tank God 4 his arrest

may God rescue this country from d evildoers. pastor for God sake. myfuture4me2009@gmail.com

there is God in everything we are doing. he should be punished.

I have met with this evil man before in ikorodu. majidun Bus Stop to be precise. He deserve to DIE. He is a KILLER.

Seems u r one of his faithful apostle. His is church a psychiatric hospital? People lets be realistic.

Smart pastor, why are you running in the first place?

who sent you to be taking lunatics from the street and treating them, since you claim your building is used to keep lunatics!! you must account for your evil deeds yeye man

Utonwa said...

I still doubt he sent the woman on the mission...we will all have to wait for the trial.

Church business na good business. My Christian brothers how come none of you are running their mouths to bad mouth the religion, if I t were a muslim you would have called out for all Muslims to be killed. Again I say , it's the people that are bad and it has nothing to do with religion.

Linda i'd advice u investigate these story/news properly, cos i know all these are conspiracy to blackmail the popular gospel singer that bears the name ROSEMARY CHUKWU as well and she attends these same church once in awhile. He has been taking care of those lunatics which were brought in by family members and friends, and u guys shouldn't be quick at judging what u don't know cause u might be pointing the wrong finger at the wrong person. The lady should be properly investigated. If the pastor was guilty he wont have showed up to the police himself. #Justsaying

Exactly why I do not go to church... na only me waka come o. make dem no go use my fortune take do juju all in the name of prayer. I pray jejele to my God at home. Give jejele to charity. Before church/pastor go see my 10 kobo, e go hard o.

Heartless Human

My sister tenk u pls tel them oooooo people should stop believeing all dey hear,prophet Ernest i know for sure he is innocent,God will vindicate him............watch out!!!!!

Pls linda try dey publish my comment nah

No need to criticize this pastor... Jesus has died for his sins ALREADY. When someone dies for your sins, why should you be purnished again?? #CONFUSED.RELIGION

Thank God, he was caught

BORN TO SHINE!!

i still pity dis linda girl, u havent clearly stated ur intention on dis matter. Let the truth come out first b4 u condem. Bewarned

your cup is full...God has exposed him. Fake pastor!

Agreed its a lunatic den! But what about the 7year old boy that was kidnapped, strangled & put in a box, is he also a lunatic? Does a lunatic go to school? Does a lunatic fetch water from the well in his compound? Hey Pastor, stop fooling yourself pls...

He said the building was used to keep lunatic yet the people he calls lunatic are saying they are sane. Dis blood sucking pastor must be insane

He did Not run away, He Reported To police that. Same Day before going for treatment. This is allegation against him

He did not run, he reported to the before going for treatment. Stop accusing an Innocent Man. God will surely vindicate him. Just wait and see

Wait for final investigation before u concluded. Remember that U too have an Enemy looking for a way tto bring you down. Waiting and find out Becos I know him very well. This is just a frame up to tarnish his name. Wait let Investigation be properly done

God Bless you for your sincere comment

Wait for final investigation before u concluded. Remember that U too have an Enemy looking for a way to bring you down. Waiting and find out Becos I know him very well. This is just a frame up to tarnish his name. Wait let Investigation be properly done

I pray God to let the truth out. Am so confused of nawadays pastors

I pray God to let the truth out.
I really don't know who and how to believe this. If its really true, God have many things to judge!!!

i have always suspected linda's link to be very hasty, as a lawyer there are so many loopholes here, it seems to me like the case of the Aluu n4 in PH, where angry mob lynched killed innocent students on false alarm and allegation of belonging to secret cult in order to avoid paying the money he owed them, however this was proven to be false after thorough investigation by the police and that was after their unfortunate death. The police have always insisted one should not take laws into his or her hands....what happens after investigation and it is proved beyond reasonable doubts that the center is actually legally registered?, that the so called victims are truly on rehabilitation?, because the so called rescued victims should have relatives, where are their relatives?, where are the rescued victims now?, where is this evil Mrs Chukwu from?, where is her husband and where are her children?... because all we here now is stories and details about the pastor and as a lawyer and human right activist, i took pain to make my own investigation which i have not concluded yet anyway, but the result so far is so shocking to me. It appears some people somewhere orchestrated this evil act and are just calling the dog a bad name simply to hang it. I discovered that most of what Linda posted is crap?, she did not do any investigation, her report is full of bullshit! unlike the professional approach exhibited pUNCH NEWSPAPER a little. I could not find any pit filled with human skulls from my own investigation, the so called or labelled victims are actually on rehabilitation because i met with their relatives who brought them to the rehabilitation center, they equally given their statement to the police and i was also shown those who have fully recovered in the past and are busy with their carriers, they came to testify, even the man of God Linda claimed is on the run was almost dead from the mob attack and actually reported to the police station (Owutu police station) which we confirmed from the DPO at ikorodu and he's on the hospital bed on treatment getting ready to make his statement at the police station PANTI and then pursue his case in court, he finally went there n submitted himself this week Monday after his lawyer went ahead of him last week Friday to explain the situation very well to d police n wrote undertaking, then the prophet went straight from hospital on Monday n here is the crap again that he was arrested at Ebute-Metta !, who's actually spreading this falsehood n what is d person's interest?, the media n press guys no longer practice journalism as it ought to but simply collect "LOGISTICS" from fortune killers n publish crap!...how i pray he'll hire my service when the time comes and i'll trash it out with Linda, she has been used to this useless unprofessional act and I'll make sure she does not escape the hammers of the court. i mean why can't you conduct proper investigation before concluding and putting trash that would continue to encourage jungle justice and this senseless mob actions, has Nigeria lost it this much?, have we become this babaric n backward?, every suspect is considered innocent until proven otherwise, Linda should pray the man of God is actually guilty because if not at the end of the day, then i shall offer my professional legal services on probono to the pastor against the likes of Linda and especially the Linda because she is already writing here as if she's cock sure the man is guilty as accused !!!.