It
was another moment of joy and celebration for Glo subscribers in the
South West when 13 lucky subscribers
who emerged winners in the ongoing Glo “Recharge to Stardom” promo
collected their prizes at a special prize presentation ceremony held
recently at Oyingbo market in Lagos. Continue..
The
winners are Moyosola Yusuf, a sales representative for a company based
in Lagos, Adeyemi Abon, a manager
with an equipment leasing company in Ekiti state, and Okiki Olajide, a
furniture maker who collected cheques of N1 million each at the event. Continue...
Other lucky Glo subscribers who collected cheques at the occasion
include
Bosoro Abraham, Abolurin Nuraindeen, Bayewu
Ayobami, Emoruwa Olubunmi, Popoola Bolaji, and Bankole Damilola who
collected N25,000 each. Four other lucky subscribers comprising
Ominiabohs Stephen, Adeniyi Omolade, Babatunde Fatai and Olonade Akeem
also collected cheques for the sum N10,000 each at the
occasion.
Sharing
his experience with the audience, Okiki Olajide, a furniture maker in
Lagos said that the fact that
he won N1 million in the promo was both a surprise and a dream come
true. “I am so surprised about this. My brother who came here with me is
also very happy. I want to thank Glo for this wonderful gesture and I
am sure that my wife who I had been trying to
convince to ditch other networks will now move to Glo. I am now a Glo
subscriber for life”, he said.
One of the winners of N1 million in the promo, Moyosola Yusuf who had been on the Glo network for the past nine
years said she was very excited to have become one of the winners in the Glo 10th
anniversary promo. “I have called everyone in my family and my Mum
actually wanted to come for the presentation. I pray that God will
continue to bless Dr. Mike Adenuga
and may his company continue to increase in every way possible. I want
to encourage every Nigerian to use Glo because Glo is for real”, she
said.
On
his part, the equipment leasing practitioner, Adeyemi Abon said he did
not pay much attention to the promo
though he had been using his line for over 7 years. ”Initially, I
thought it was a scam, but I feel on top of the world now as I never
expected to win anything. I want Glo to keep up the good work it is
doing. As these prizes are given out, Glo is helping
many Nigerians to start their own small scale enterprises. This is
highly commendable“, he said.
The
event was attended by the Director of Environmental Management,
Mainland LGA, Alhaji Sikiru Adekunle, Oyingbo
market officials such as the Chairman of the Oyingbo branch of the
National Union of Road Transport Workers, Alhaji Taofeek Jimoh, the Baba
Oloja of Oyingbo market, Alhaji Azeez Odunsi and Glo ambassadors, Ego
Ogbaro and Chioma Akpotha.
A furniture maker and N1million winner, Olajide Okiki and other winners at the presentation of cheques to winners in the Glo “Recharge to Stardom” promotion at Oyingbo market recently. |
15 comments:
amazing blog !
Hmm...lindodo,this glo pple d do wayo jor! bin loading like say na my papa get glo...yet,i neva win. I don tire sef! Help me tell dem to include me 4 the 25million own #big grin# tnx
Glo!!! God bless Mike Adenuga....those aint small money.....pple can D̲̅o sumfin tangible wit ȋ̝̊̅τ̲̅,esp the million winners
Wah's amazing here? Oponu!
Best networking ever.. Keep d G̲̣̣̣̥O̲̣̥O̲̣̣̥Ό̲̣̣̣̥̥̊Ƌ̲̣̣̣̥ work going
lolz
Is dis tin real at all? Seems 2me dis ppl r bin selectiv
Wat wea u xpectin dem 2 say afta bribin dem wif 1M?u want mak dem sey dem de go use MTN?al diz naija networkz r dead,vry bad fr dem.we jst de manage dem I swear
It is real o!
The amazing thing is that someone just became Millionaire and this blog is prolly the best
B4 nko? Wetin him for say?
Linda pls nd pls u ve 2 improve dis ur blogging system..u post ur comments very late,wats nw d fun of d whole thing??Also I ve been tryin 2 post a comment but no whr...pls I believe u ll do something about it.
This chioma na real mgbeke, look at her shoes.
Dis is something more realistic than Etoo's cars.
Everytin na lie jor...it might even be 1 of deir staff