Mrs Fashola set to flag-off the 2013 annual 'Pink Ride Lagos' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 October 2013

Mrs Fashola set to flag-off the 2013 annual 'Pink Ride Lagos'

To commemorate October Breast Cancer Awareness Month, Pink Pearl Foundation, a public service charity organization is organizing a one-day campaign tagged, “Pink Ride Lagos” on Saturday, 12th October 2013.

October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month, an annual campaign to increase awareness of the disease. While most people are aware of breast cancer, many forget to take the steps to have a plan to detect the disease in its early stages and encourage others to do the same. Pink Pearl Foundation continues to instil the knowledge of cervical and breast cancer amongst Nigerian women. Continue...

Established in October 2007, Pink Pearl Foundation, an organization dedicated to empowering women through skill acquisition programmes, awareness campaigns, provision of high-quality breast and cervical cancer screenings, and diagnostic services is promoting breast cancer awareness with a one-day bicycle ride “Pink Ride Lagos”.

With the support of the First Lady of Lagos State, Mrs. Abimbola Fashola, Pink Pearl Foundation will facilitate the Pink Ride involving two hundred (200) professional and non-professional riders who will ride from the Lagos State House of Assembly in Alausa, Ikeja to the Lagos House, Marina.

The ride which will be flagged off by the First Lady of Lagos State will feature roadside awareness, distribution of breast cancer fliers and on-the-go screening at two locations in Lekki and Ikeja.

Interested members of the public can participate by supporting with a token fee of Five Thousand Naira – N5, 000 (Complimentary branded kit – jerseys; accredited certificate, and more).

Participants must be eligible (18years and above), own a bicycle and helmet.

For registration, participation and other inquiries; call +234 709 873 2399 or send an email to pinkpearlfoundation@gmail.com.

For more information, visit the Pink Pearl Foundation website, www.pinkpearlfoundation.com or follow on Twitter: @PPF4Cancer

31 comments:

momohgist said...

I pray there will a stop of breast cancer in this country

ist to coment

Well done madam..keep it up

Pink Pearl Foundation that Orede Uduaghan is using to fleece Nigerians. What exactly is she using cancer money to research or awareness and yet her own aunt died of cancer. Shameful

Token fee indeed.....so Orede can continue her over luxurious lifestyle based on corruption, just like her father in Parkview Estates

Nice one, wld love 2 participate, wld be fun.

Yawn...will read it tumao

Where are the corporate sponsors. This is so ridiculousness and poorly planned and administrated. Shows the caliber of planning.

Lindz goan chk 4lumps o

this is so nice, its a good step. thumps up

aww said...

Wonderful intiative but will Mrs Fashola ride with us as well? with her curvacious sophisticated African woman body? hmmmm until then.....May God help doctors find a cure for breast cancer o. Amen!

It woulda been logical if it were free of charge..!Acharity organisation thatz chargin' #5000 plus other stuffs as participation fee?mehnn datz soo not charitable..! #doctorbobby

Don't own a bicycle,a helmet and N5,000. Well there goes my dreams then.

*sigh*

Fashola for president

Ooopsss...#alinko

Bee said...

Great move... will love to participate but I cant cough out 5,000 in 5 days. but will still come and witness and cover the event.

Gbam. And nobody do born again pass the babe. Soo damn annoying

She is Jesus that will cure her aunt! Ever wondered if the aunt didn't come out don't youu think because she died is the more reason she is raising awareness for cancer! Running mouths without reasoning! Orode is now a Miracle worker to cure her aunt!

Look properly, you'll see logos, Lagos state, etc,

If you can't afford it keep quiet! Her name is Orode by the way.... Linda your readers sha!

How many marathons abroad do you see that is free of charge, how would the charity organisations raise the Money to carry out the screenings pay the dr's etc?

Madam try take English lessons before you comment next time na Haba! (ridiculousness) Jesus!

wish i was there, i love biking
Love from Miami

@therealbugie said...

God bless Orode. Yall should pray that God blesses the works of your hands. Ps:iwant to date Linda ikeji. Shes attractive

Great job she is doing but i hope you guys are aware that NGOs especially this Pink Pearl Foundation, are the largest money laundering methods these days?

You Can't Judge a Book by its Cover nor a Charity by its Name

What are we aiming to accomplish, what are our strategies for making this happen, what are our organizations capabilities for doing this, how will we know if we're making progress, what have and haven't we accomplished so far

Na wa pure hater

Clearly yoou are the same commenter @1:40 wetin the Babe do you Hater.com. @6:45 free the girl, would like to see you own contribution to the society mr so damn annoying! If she dey do born again e no better pass the ones when dey disgrace their family! If she wild una go talk, she humble una go talk, she born again una go still talk!!! (Life and times of the human UNSTATISFIED Race) plus she just know how to respect herself no mean say she dey form born again!

Broke people always have an opinion

Dayo said...

Commendable is all I can say. This is what first ladies with brains do with their influence. Not that bag of rice in Abuja.