Why Agagu's casket was intact after plane crash that killed 13 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 6 October 2013

Why Agagu's casket was intact after plane crash that killed 13

Not only was the casket carrying Agagu's corpse intact after the plane crashed on Thursday morning, people who opened the casket shortly after the crash said the cap on his head stayed intact and his body wasn't ruffled. These discoveries have baffled so many, with some insinuating it's juju. But the reason is really simple. The casket was latched to the hooks in the cargo compartment of the plane and was placed in the rear end of the plane. People who sat at the back of the plane survived the crash, so the casket, which was kept at the back also survived the crash.

Meanwhile during his burial on Friday, his widow Funke Agagu insisted on seeing the body before he is buried. She was photographed praying for the body before he was lowered into his grave. See the photo after the cut *viewer discretion advised*

116 comments:

Lindaikeji's husband said...

May his soul finally find rest and this should be a lesson to our leaders oh....as u lay ur bed...Na so u go lie on top...A former Aviation minister's corpse crashes ...smh

PAVOUR said...

Hmmmm speechless. Rip

It is well !i

There's no need for this piece of information.
may his soul continue to rest in peace.

1st to comment linda post it oooo!!
EsterDean...

Well I knew it wld b cos all cargos r @ d bak always!!! 2nd to comment again m on fire!!!!
EsterDean

Linda Ikeji. Hiaaa

I have nothing more to say, God the knower of everything sees it all. RIP Uncle Tunji nd Son.

y did so many lifes go wit him....nawa oooo

It is well! Heaven,I must make IJN,amen.

DonSwaggss said...

Oga ju!!!

Aymii said...

Linda leave those logical explanations..........Anhhhh! .....Even a blind man should know that there's a spiritual angle attached to that crash! ................am not being primitive or superstitious am a very logical person but certain "Weird" things happen which defy logic.........i class this as one.......RIP to the innocents who departed.

Hmmmmmmm! No comment

Mich said...

Life is Fleeting.
There lies the lifeless body of a man that hitherto was the number one citizen of his state.
He's At Peace That Dies!

Igwe Osita One said...

laying hands and praying for a dead man....the things some Christians do..make mockery of the name they profess

MTN:365187014076. Fastest fingers.......thank me later

APPLELIPX said...

GUESS THIS IS SOPPOSE TO CLEAR OUR DOUBTS.
HE LOOKS XO SMALL. WHERE ARE HIS HANDS TOO. NA ONLY HIM NAME RENAME

chyko said...

Only God knows the truth,may their souls rest in perfect peace!

Blackpearl said...

Collosal loss!I pray the soul of all those who died in the ill fated Associated Airline find rest.Agagu Agagu Agagu Haba U should have gone alone O

HATERS-SLAYER said...

agagu is dead and gone to his grave.hum ha, gone to his grave.

tyty said...

Hmmmmm!vanity upon vanity. Rip sir.

I nor go shuk mouth 4 weytin i no knw!abeg make dis 1 pass!#doctorbobby

seun o'ajayi said...

RIP Agagu......

Hmmmmn, will his soul rest in peace?

Devil.....d wife knew wat he has done evn @his death.evil evrywea

Hmmmmn, will his soul rest in peace?

May his soul rest in peace. Good Job linda for show us d body. U are d best blog

Whatever.. The damage has been done.

Catherine said...

This him wife get big heart sha....eyah,she's suree gonna miss her hubby...May God console u more Mrs Agagu..

How does thes explanation exclude 'juju' as far as nigeria is concerned it can't be ruled out! What personal loss did the agagu family suffer?

D man's corpse no dey fly 4 air abeg. Na una go dey fin trouble. Miya

Ask google! Silly question

He would av simple gone alone, when he was alive am sure so many souls would av gone, even after he died so many people still went with him n u call dat natural? D evil dat men do live after dem, am not sorry he died am only sympathizing wit d family of d innocent people he took along wit him...may their soul rest in peace..

DSB....

Only God knows why things turned out the way it did! May GOD forgive us all and May your soul rest in perfect peace. Amen.

her royal highness nma said...

Lol @ knower

Ppl go open thr mouths dy talk wobbish!
Ppl die evrydy in accidents abd crashes, so cos thr was a corpse in d plane, thrs more 2 it??? Mtcheeeewwww... Pls let d dead man be like day if na una papa dem dy talk abt like ds cos sth unfortunate hapn 2 him corpse una 4 hapi??? Meanwhile, may d souls of d faithful departed, thru d mercy of God rest in Peace.

He would av simple gone alone, when he was alive am sure so many souls would av gone, even after he died so many people still went with him n u call dat natural? D evil dat men do live after dem, am not sorry he died am only sympathizing wit d family of d innocent people he took along wit him...may their soul rest in peace..

DSB....

Life is meaningless*proverb 22:1

DSB....

what kind of prayers? Dere's no forgiveness in d grave Ma. No kind of prayer is necessary at dis stage.

u need an encounter with God..smh 4u

Leave d dead.talk about those that survived but in critical condition.pls d flight attendants that survived Ï„̣̣Ñ’Ñ‘ crash needs help.

Finally!!! RIP

You're funny....even Jesus laid hands and prayed for a dead man(read your bible)

Truth Hurts said...

As Obasanjo first minster of aviation, what did he do to improve the aviation industry?

They rig election, loot the economy but they cant cheat death. They will stand in judgment before God and give account.

linda pls d guy ur talking abt was dead b4 d crash..

Last to comment.wey agugu lipglos na.them suppose paint hin lips.linda for the last time,publish am o

Smh illiteracy will not kill us in this country! Do you think it is some cheap casket?? This casket is made from good metal and is really expensive!

What a pity for families who lost their loves in d aircraft dat conned Agagu. May their souls rest in peace!
It seems blood drinking demons and earth swallow powers were attached to the burial ceremony that was why power of d grave took some people along including casket carriers. Oh MIC!!!!!!!!! *weep*

oko linda said...

Fastest finger bawo?somtin wey linda don load b4 she go approve comments

Is't not silly to think that the crash was natural. Yes God is the ultimate judge but we should call a spade a spade Linda, all these ogboni men are evil, watch their children the way they squander their fathers' evil money after they have departed. Same will befall this man children unless they go to God forgiveness of the sins of their father.

BARRY said...

Lol @ casket survived the crash....anyways...Statistically, survival rate @ d tail end is higher than that of the cockpit coz d tail always break away from the main body of an aircraft in the case of crash...2ndly, since the casket was latched to the hooks in the cargo compartment of the plane, the chances of remain intact will be higher since its not a flying object during the crash..that's why we are adviced to aways use seat belt even while driving or in the vehicle and latche every moveable object the body of such vehicle...MHSRIPP!

@ Linda, either juju or whatever, the fact remains that, Agagu is gone and whatever anybody is saying now is irrelevant. hmmmm, one thing is sure, he who destroy another man in other to succeed in life will definitely have his own destruction awaiting him at the top of his life, by people, God, even by himself.

U r obviously a dunce. A logical person would understand this outcome. Dodoyo

Mumu watin concern dead body wit position again?

mj said...

Am so dissapoited with the coment some of u are doing, ur not God so pls stop insulting him or the wife, that is wat she want to do and she did is not a sin for her to touch her husband and pray, and it can happen to anybody is a pity must of u believed there is something atarch to

@sinzu said...

@oko Linda. I wonder ooo....so you actually think you will upload comment and it will appear straight on here? Linda don load am sharply but you get what you wanted anyway: ATTENTION! Enjoy it

Nawa...it is well o!God knows best

Abegi joor...he and the rest of his family are bad ppl.....if their son died will the continue with the burial ceremony#oshi,abi is it easy to be a governor without any strings attached ..mtchew,he should rest anywhere he wants to

he prayed to resurect d dead and not for their sins to be forgiven or for God to accept dem. Get it rite

No the casket wasn't intact, it had dents. Saw a pix of it after the crash

Dead bodi get accident yekpa

Well, it is expected to be intact.

Oge Nsimah said...

No need for this explanation... It will raise more dust. God knows the best. RIP to those that lost their lives more God console their famliy.

@ anon 4:03pm,isn't it so clear.he didn't do nytn as a minister.a tragedy he died because of d carelessness of d aviation!see dnt just look.mumu for africa

NOA eXeL said...

Like Fela sang "double wahala for deadie body and the owner of deadie body..."May his soul R.I.P...#NoMaLeVo

RIP old man,so as d young souls dat were lost in d plane crash...
.......STAN.......

Maybe she was praying against anyone who might want to use the corpse to cause havoc. Just saying. She probably knows,that his corpse is being haunted by his past. Lol

Bloody idiot agagu was power not aviation. Bastard

So the wife still get time to paint her nails abi? Na so dem dey morn now?*long hisssseeesss*

Well since our so called leaders refuse to make our roads good and safe for d poor...... Then God won't make d air conducive for them either....

May God rest his soul

Piff Team said...

Lol why are people making this sound like the dead guy survived the crash.. aint he already dead? lol whatelse was meant to happen to him?

Oluwadamilola said...

It's sad some other people had to go with him..

He prayed 4 a dead man to rise (u should read ur bible n pray 4 understanding)

darlah said...

Hmmmmn

i thinking that the Casket may have shifted from it right position while the plane was in the air and may have contributed to the crash

CHIA SEA THESE GYE "MJ" SPELINS ABEG!!!

miss gypsy said...

people at the back got burnt.except his coffin and his immediate family
Linda why didnt the coffin burn?
abeg leave dis matter
i just feel so bad for the lost souls and pray they RIP.God comfort their families

God know d best

Franky said...

He raised the dead to life, he didn't pray for them per say

Only God knows what we dt know,linda linda linda pls post my comment

Dissapoited? Atarch?

Wow, never knew he was an ex minister of aviation. Our leaders should serve the populace because democracy is for the people and by the people. They should stop corruption and embezzlement. Those who seems religious should fear GOD and remember afterlife. Make Nigeria livable for All and not for YoU alone.
Abacha death is one miraculous signs and lesson to all. Yes, he was confirmed dictator and Nigerians pray day and night he died and it happen no matter the way it happen. The deed is done. Nigerian are spiritual and their the cries of poor and cheated populace who mismanage and steal their money is on your head.
No insinuation here, Rest in Peace.

Watch ur words fool. Ode

Fool u are

English please

Rip

How can u talk about his kids like that? Hold ur tongue and prolong your life Abeg. You people r full of hate. Some Naija folks and spirituality and evil, Smh. No one knows when and how they will go.

Attention Pls!!!!!!!! Hw. Will d FGN/ State Govt, I mean Ondo State Govt take nec care of dose innocent pple receiving treatment at Hospital. Let's live dis higher killer family alone

Baba Liverpool (never walk alone)

loudmouth said...

Eminado........

God knows. It all

Lmaoooo!

@Aymii:- so the spiritual angle would be a dead man protecting his body from what, dying again? i'm lost. let's not be primitive here. Start with the quality of the casket, then where it was placed..
May His soul REST IN PEACE.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

If a woman is very pretty, they will say she's ogbanje or mammy-water...
A plane crashes carrying the dead, they say the man is Ogboni, Juju etc....
Was it not open secret that Awo and Zik were members of many different frat organizations including Ogboni...
Are you not aware that most American president are into Freemasonry, among others...
Were their plane crashes following their death?
The earlier we jettisoned superstitious thinking the batter...

He need special prayer from T.B joshua pronto .lol

Are you suppose to post this picture Linda?

Kamarudeen Mustapha said...

Death caught up with them at the highest tide of life sure as it will catch up with the rest of us when we least expect

ooujoints said...

May his soul rest in peace sha

Exactly! I noticed that too. So funny. She was really prepared for the burial.

Maybe i need to go back to school and learn the meaning of intact.That casket looks beaten,you can hardly classify it as "intact"...On another note, one of the reasons Nigeria will never progress is this sort of mentality.Must everything be classified as spiritual? I guess those that survived did so because of juju right? The casket was fastened to prevent it from moving, and the space inside it wouldn't be enough for his body to move around enough for the cap to come off...You can carry on with your conspiracy theories if that would make you sleep better at night.

the bible says it is appointed for a man to die once, so what were u expecting to happen to the coffin again.
any position of leadership God pus you no matter how high or little you are answerable to God for the role you play. the Only reason why Saul was king was because God allowed him that's why God had to deal with him himself, even when David had the chance he could only cut a piece of his garment it wasn't in his place to deal with Saul. Research have it that wealth gotten through fraud and embezzlement only last through 1st, 2nd and maybe 3rd generation after which they go back to penury. God is not mocked, what a man sows he shall rip, thus says the bible

okesolasnd&co said...

it doesn't make any meaningful sense

okesolasnd&co said...

it doesn't make any meaningful sense

Retard get a life!!

Are u a vampire! Wetin u wan take dead body do? Smh

nigerians gossip 2 much. Watin concern una?

Was the plane inside the casket, or the casket inside the plane. *just saying*

They have told her she has to do that to prevent any more havoc trailing thier family!

That plane was destined to crash!!! Regardless of whom was on it. It just happens that it was the Agagus. The only "spritual aspect" to this (as ppl insist) is that Dr Agagu was his childrens guardian angel. Simple!

people just open their mouths and talk rubbish.....with the quality of the casket and the fact that it was tied what is juju about it? the back half of the plane did not burn and that is where all the survivors where seated....simple common sense should be applied to situations......and the idiot saying she prayed for her hubby cos they told her it will prevent more deaths need ur brain examined......it is when you loose a spouse you will know that it has nothing to do with anybody, you just feel your person can hear you and are close to you...what you have no facts about just shut up.....

xanax online xanax 5 panel drug screen - overdose 4mg xanax