Watch: Miley Cyrus Spoofs MTV Video Music Awards on SNL | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 6 October 2013

Watch: Miley Cyrus Spoofs MTV Video Music Awards on SNL

Miley Cyrus’ MTV Video Music Awards performance was spoofed in the cold opening of “Saturday Night Live” yesterday, which saw SNL actor Kenan Thompson living in the future and blaming Miley's controversial performance for the demise of civilization in a post-apocolyptic America set in 2045. In the sketch, 'Robin Thicke' and 'Will Smith' comment on her controversial performance, and she’s even presented with a 'Molly' doll.

The sketch has been labelled worst in recent history. The Las Vegas Guardian Express wrote: 
 'A well-placed source had reported that Miley would twerk, rip into Sinead O’Conner and possibly even 'cross boundaries' because of the late hour of the show. Some fans said she may end up costing the network money because she could perhaps treat the viewing audience to more nudity than we’ve seen already. Instead of pushing limits or crossing boundaries, she hosted the worst episode in recent SNL history.'
See the video after the cut...

36 comments:

Gud

No video please

Time up 4 dis babe

Lady Gaga am sure will be surprised at what she does.
gud girl gone worst.

Am the first to comment

Mich said...

She's on a nose dive to doom,if she continues to walk this path.
Fact remains,some white dude in suit behind the camera is definitely getting rich off all of this...she's getting her huge paychecks too.
But those paychecks have often made or marred celebrities,Miley is likely to fall in the later category.

Tope said...

Enough of this Miley crap jare...but I need to ask, how far about that coza pastor accused of having an affair with some lady. Looks like the issue has died and the pastor never even gave a speech as promised. Or am I the one missing something? Really would like to know how it was concluded sha

Miley oh Miley! D emancipation of Miley!

Ms Williams blog said...

K

Everyone should leave the girl alone! When Miley does it she's going through "midlife" (well scratch that) "mid twenties" crisis. But when Rihanna does it, it's cool! They should just leave her alone! When she's done with her publicity stunt she'll return to normal! (a mature and wiser normal!)

They must be blind, how can they say that was the worst ever. Total lack of humor. I don't get what the hate is about. Pick another role model for your kids and let my Miley be. Gosh!

HATERS-SLAYER said...

good girl gone bad.miley's mum were are you.*screming outt*

Choi! Small girl doing big tins! If na 4 naija ehh dis babe 4 don mellow down..!#doctorbobby

Linda pls i dont want to visit this blog 2moro and c yet anoda miley cyrus news,i ve had enuf to last me a lifetime,,Nothing new and reasonable to post again?

Sharrrap nigga. I'm sure ure just as awful as she is. Buffon.

Jayne said...

Rihanna is a black girl ooooo, she is cool! As a black girl You can't be a star and not know your selling point, if a black female star is getting naked its because plp love it. Milley has not identify her selling point... Its sure not her body shaaa

He is still waiting for his consultants to come up with a robust reply....lol. The guy is a sharp guy, so I'm not surprised the gist has been swept under the mat

Dah was 1 nice comment ...if it was rihanna it'd be cool...NW its miley every1 is saying she's dis she's DAT...Madonna nd co why are dey dis rich NW? Plsss when she's done wif her p stunt she'll go back 2 her normal life ...*twerk it miley twerk it*

@ano 1:34pm youre an ignorant fool, do ppl choose a role model for children?

Ok seriously I think u really need 2 easen up a lil mich or watever stop being an up tight bitch! Mich bitch oooh yh it ryhmes, nd stop trying too hard 2 write up a cool comment with all da stupid straight up english! Xoxo suck on ma middle finger mich bitch

#whatevaaa# who cares:::

That chic should watch her back...

Seems like anon 3:10 is a retard.

You mean you can't spell 'buffoon'..... It aint "buffon" b

Before you diss someone, think before typing the insult.

M'kay?

oyinda nickelly said...

Can't believe this was once the lovely and beautiful hannah montana

the difference between miley and rihanna is that rihanna is naturally crazy and beautiful she does not try to get media attention she is just her crazy self but miley is just a crazy wannabe who wants media attention and she is over doing it its not like the body she is showing is even sexy and alot of parents expects much from her cos kids still love hannah motanah they still see her as that good girl thats why all the fake ass badness is wowing people.

All of u shud pls liv my miley alone

Ellese said...

Anon 6:36; lol,mich bitch?really?is that all ur vagina juice infested brain cud come up with?hatin on a guy that has not done u any wrong,what is wrong wiv Mich's comment btw?its u who nids easen up and suck on ur uncle's penis cow that wia u came from.

Go away

We don hear
Her lyf nt my fucking bizness

Your Miley? Hmmm! U had watch what u call urs.

Diary of Dido said...

I really liked the video, lol.
I have to say, she does come across as down-to-earth, girl-next-door and completely relateable and, gosh, that voice.
I do hope she makes all the mistakes pretty quickly, seeing that she blames it on being 20 and that she stays true to "Miley Cyrus". :)

Mtchewww#farts n smiling....jst passing by wil comment leta

Whatever...

Mkay? Southpark abi? Cooool!

Hannah montana that used to sing to kids now getting nude for money

@ellese sorry doll did I 4get 2 tip u? Ur as useless as ur comment. U've got ur 2 min of fame now run along biatch