'How Flavour & Emeka Morgan abandoned MC Loph's mum' -Bianka Johnson write | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 October 2013

'How Flavour & Emeka Morgan abandoned MC Loph's mum' -Bianka Johnson write

Like all one-sided stories/write-ups, please read with an open mind. Bianka Johnson, who is kinda in the movie industry, today sent out something she wrote about how high life crooner Flavour and Morgan Ent. CEO Emeka Morgan, supposedly abandoned MC Loph's mother (pictured above with Bianca) after her son died in a tragic accident in 2011. Flavour and MC Loph were childhood friends while Emeka Morgan is the CEO of the record label MC Loph was signed to before his tragic passing. Find Bianca's write up below...
My name is Bianka Johnson, I reside in the United States of America. I am from Nigeria, a healthcare practitioner, actors-manager and a goodwill citizen. Flavour Nabania didn't make a tribute song "Iwe", he made a mockery of his friend, the late McLoph. Below is my story.
Tragedy brought us together.... That's how I came to know Mrs. Nwaozor, affectionately known to me as "Mama." Back in November 2011, someone posted a tribute video, "Iwe", by Flavor, on Facebook. On that day I distinctly remember viewing the video on YouTube and sobbing for over an hour after watching this video that paid homage to two siblings who so suddenly lost their lives. I was simply paralyzed thinking about the magnitude of grief one particular mother would have to endure. You see, Mama was the mother who lost those two adult children on the same day, specifically, a son, the erstwhile entertainer, MC Loph, and a daughter, Chinwe.
Continue, it gets more interesting...

All I could think to myself is that life as we know it is so unfair. My spirit was disturbed and something, I don't know what it was, moved within me and I set out to find this woman. It became my duty....my obligation, to find her, to hug her and give her some semblance of hope and maybe a little peace, if she would allow me to.

So, I began to search for Mama. The first thing I did was to call Flavor's promoter, Igwe, who I knew was based in Houston, Texas. I asked to speak with Flavor and he informed me that Flavor had gone to the mall, but he would make sure Flavor would call me immediately he got back. At the time, Flavor was in the United States promoting the album he had recently released. The next day Igwe called me and put Flavor on the phone. I briefly introduced myself and went straight to thank him for showing love through his tribute song to a dear friend who had lost his life. Shortly after that, I expressed to him how his video moved me to tears and how I felt compelled to find Loph's mother. Flavor thanked me as well and gave me a telephone number to MC Loph's close friend in Lagos who went by the name Obi Mgbakor. There was absolutely no doubt in my mind that Flavor was in contact with Mama on a weekly, or at least, a monthly basis seeing as the late MC Loph and Flavor were childhood friends that grew up together. Without hesitation, I immediately called Obi Mgbakor in Lagos and introduced myself to him and requested Mama's contact information. Obi Mgbakor was guarded at first and was reluctant to give me Mama's number. He asked for my Facebook name so he could check out my profile. Without giving it a second thought, I provided it to him and his countenance changed after he was able to verify who I was and he even requested my friendship on Facebook. Obi Mgbakor gave me Mama's information and I contacted her the next day and introduced myself. Mama and I spent almost an hour on the phone the first time we spoke and she narrated so much to me. Mama was heartbroken and she said that she was actually shocked Flavor was the one that made it possible for us to start communicating. Mama went further to express her disappointment over Flavor's nonchalant attitude since the death of her son, MC Loph and her daughter Chinwe. "Flavor has not picked up the phone to call me since Obiajulu passed away, yet he made a hit tribute song on his behalf. May God be the judge," Mama said.  
Now, it must be noted that MC Loph died in a ghastly motor accident on September 14, 2011, while traveling on the Benin/Ore expressway to visit Mama with his pregnant fiancĂ© Nkiru, who survived the ordeal. The phone conversation I had with Mama was in November 2011, two months after MC Loph's death and she said Flavor hadn't called? Unbelievable!  
Immediately I got off the phone with Mama I called Obi Mgbakor to verify what she told me. The whole thing was strange to me and I couldn't reconcile the feelings and emotions Flavor expressed in his tribute video with the nonchalant attitude he had towards his best friend's mother. Obi Mgbakor indeed confirmed that Flavor refused to call or visit mama after McLoph's death.
Right now, I want to set the record straight. Since the death of Mama's son, MC Loph, Flavor Nabania never called nor visited Mama and he never sent a dime to her for her upkeep. Flavor hasn't made any effort to reach out to Nkiru or MC Loph's infant son. Mama died from congestive heart failure exacerbated by heartbreak. But for the deaths of her two adult childrenat the same time, which took an enormous toll on her health, it is my belief that Mama would have lived longer. Since her death, I have read so many untrue stories including a statement made by MC Loph's former manager, Emeka Morgan. Once again, let me set the record straight: Mr. Morgan was never responsible for Mama's upkeep. He claimed that his record label was sending Mama thirty thousand naira a month. Mama never received thirty thousand Naira monthly from the record label and Mr Morgan never adopted MC Loph's son nor was he responsible for the infant's welfare as speculated by some brainless human beings. Mr. Morgan abandoned Mama as soon as the media attention surrounding her son's death died off. Mr. Morgan till date has yet to call Nkiru, MC Loph's fiancĂ©, to say congratulations on the birth of Loph's son.  
It is my honest belief that God brought me close to Mama after her son's death for reasons beyond my comprehension. I took care of Mama until she died to the best of my ability. Today, I am blessed to have an extra angel watching over me. She lost two children at the same time who can never be replaced but before she died, Mama gained a grandson, a beautiful daughter in-law in Nkiru, and a daughter in me. Mama is gone, reunited with her children and I know she is at peace now. Mama will be buried on November 12, 2013. May her very gentle soul rest in peace.

254 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 254 of 254

I agree her story can't be 100% accurate and she cannot be trusted. She probably has some thing to do with the poor mama's death. She did this for publicity abeg!!

Nkechi J. said...

This is why Naija has a long way to go, because you are a fan of someone you can't simply call a spade a spade. If you are the friend that will not at least call my mother to express your sadness and try to cheer her up at my demise, then you are not my friend. We are known as a people that care for their neighbor, Yes Flavor woes the woman no financial responsibility, but phone call don't cost money now or does it. And if he didn't like the woman what about the fiance and the son, a phone call can go a whole long way, especially when you make a video about the woman's child saying that you are angry that he died... that video gives a perception that you are in mourning with the family, not that you haven't even called the family. Express a condolence to the family not the public...
And as for some ignorant comments made here, while its true the man that made a music about Ojukwu did not give Bianca any money, but the man is not Ojukwu's friend, In this case, Flavour claim to be a brother to Loph... I pray for his sake that this story is not true.
Human make money, money don't make human, so if you excuse bullshit because of money, then I hope you can trade your life for money!

Mscheeewwwww idiot Bianca abi weytin u call urself ?? Such fool, tryna form Mrs Good Samaritan?lmao, we are suppose to tag Flavour as a bad person or stop buying his album ?? Ode jatijati..pls FOH with that shit. U had to come on social media to chat such shit ?? U need help, and YES I smell a rat. Again, ODE..dats the best word to describe u, Bia Linda post my comment oo. ~ pissed off person.

My dear u made a very good point. Nigerians always listen to whatever they hear, they just never think before comment

Dis is nt d ist time I am hearing dis..i heard he din't even attend d burial..cuz I skul in d east enugu 2b precise..der is rumour dat flavour is responsible 4 his death..

Nkechi J. said...

Actually Chinasa, in a country where laws are enforced, Flavour did break the law... You can not make a tribute and make claims of things you did not do only to stifle the proceeds, that my friend is the height of corruption that is killing Nigeria today, in simple English its called cheating, if you don't understand that, then corruption is in your DNA, and people like you can never distinguish truth from fallacy so long as your desires are met. And this is how business work in civilized world, when you say you did something we are to believe you actually did it, if not next time why should I hire you to do a job you claim you will do?
Honest and integrity should mean something to us Nigerians if not corruption is here to stay with us and we will suffer for it!

Someone asked who will confirm her story, did you not read the part where the person flavour told him to contact (Obi somebody) and Loph's fiance confirmed that Flavour still has not called nor visited? Am sure they can be contacted...

Oh back to you Chinasa, I think you miss the point or meaning of dragging someone's name through something... Did it ever occur to you that maybe Loph's mom didnt want to seem as though she is begging this people so she didn't want to story out while she's still alive?

Yes read with open mind but please don't come here and sound ignant (Yes I said Ignant, thats what you call one who's beyond ignorant) all in the name of being a fan. Seriously, Hollywood actors get critized be the same fans that will praise them tomorrow. Criticism is for someone to know where and what they've done wrong, and hopefully ask for forgiveness and change. If you make an exception of one them others know the world is watching, someone will blast you. So for all you here that have corruption in their DNA this should not have been kept quiet, if you call someone a star and a role model, then they need to be held accountable for their position and action.

zoranx said...

oh boy you no try if this is true story which i have no doubt about,better amend your ways now before it becomes your turn

One thing with Nigerians is that they are so quick to judge! No one knows who this woman is. Since 2011 no one heard of her till 2013! do u people reason at all? She wrote an open letter 2yrs later and she claims its because Mama died... Mrs Americana Bianca! This your story is full of crap, so bringing down flavours name is ur number one priority because u helped Mama? You are one bitter woman I swear. If u truly helped Mama, its between u and ur God. U don't need to tell us. Just because u claim u did something good doesn't mean u shud bring someone else down in the process. Mind ur bizness and let God handle d rest. As for flavour, sometimes its difficult calling the parents of ur bestfrnd dat died, u want to call but u can't bring urself to do it bcos u jus end up reminding them wat they lost. Like I said madam Americana Bianca mind ur bizness. Lynda u now have a thing for not posting my comment and I don't like it

Really Bianka i respect ur opinion, but some of ur points are not correct
1)I know these two ppl
2)Flavour and Obiajulu (MC Loph) are not childhood friends as you stated.
3)Obiajulu (MC Loph) is way older than Flavour to be childhood friend
4)Obiajulu (MC Loph)was a drum boy at Emmanuel Anglican Church boy's brigade Enugu as at 1987 and Flavour was a drum boy at Church of God Mission behind Igbariam Primary school Achala Lay-out Enugu .
5)am older than Flavour but Obiajulu was my senior back then.
In life nobody is perfect, flavour is not perfect and u re not either. the flavour i know respects and honor his childhood friends because he started from eating mamaput (Mama Ekpele) between Igbariam and Amagu Street Achala lay-out, Enugu to dining with Governors and others. Bianka u hv a good heart for looking out for mama, the same goes with Flavour, he is a nice guy.
So when put something like this out just make sure u get the facts right.
RIP MAMA

Bianca na u?

Really Bianka i respect ur opinion, but some of ur points are not correct
1)I know these two ppl
2)Flavour and Obiajulu (MC Loph) are not childhood friends as you stated.
3)Obiajulu (MC Loph) is way older than Flavour to be childhood friend
4)Obiajulu (MC Loph)was a drum boy at Emmanuel Anglican Church boy's brigade Enugu as at 1987 and Flavour was a drum boy at Church of God Mission behind Igbariam Primary school Achala Lay-out Enugu .
5)am older than Flavour but Obiajulu was my senior back then.
In life nobody is perfect, flavour is not perfect and u re not either. the flavour i know respects and honor his childhood friends because he started from eating mamaput (Mama Ekpele) between Igbariam and Amagu Street Achala lay-out, Enugu to dining with Governors and others. Bianka u hv a good heart for looking out for mama, the same goes with Flavour, he is a nice guy.
So when put something like this out just make sure u get the facts right.
RIP MAMA

Take a look at ignorant fools attacking my Prince charming,jealousy would kill you all. Can any one of u guys show me where the big words are used here? Just show me one big word here

Let's say they were childhood friends... What obligations flavour has towards his friend's mother? Please if he was that wicked he would have not put you in contact with the best friend in Lagos. You did whatever you could do to support the old lady. Wait for your blessings.

LOL!! How funny! To you who said I make use of "misguided construction of English," If you ain't dumb you would have stated where my use of Lexis is wrong in my comment. You can't! You are just a bitter mug!

To the other mug, If you can read through my simple comment and tag it to be use of "big words" then I am sure you must be in nursery school or something. And about you dissing my supposed appearance, I dare you to send me an email of a pic of yourself as I will send you mine and let's see who is appealing to the eyes or not.

Keep hiding under anonymous, I take all these hate related comments to be from one sick coward sending different comments to give an impression. Cheers!!

@annon 1-47,people like u annoy me i swear! Stop disgracing ur family,I do nt see any big words that u re talking abt here,is it so hard for some of you to be humble if u dont have knowledge of something?

U sound lyk a stark illiterate

I don't wanna believe this. Not Flavour. Say it aint so!Hm. God forgive me if this story is true but we can only suspect that she is lying. I mean MCLoph's mom - key witness to all this is no more. Who is to say that MCLoph's mom never said that? It's not good to accuse deceased of lies- elderly at that. So I think Bianca might be one of those jealous of Flavor's fame.

Nigerians can be very funny, especially the unreasonable ones! What is friendship all about? So if ur friend dies, den u forget dem and deir families? Mc loaf was the only son of the mother and we don't even know d situation of her oda children(Financially). So, we actually think she wrote dis stuff intentionally to bring flavour down? I thank her a lot for dis eye opening essay,becos Flavour would av come that day of dis woman's burial and bring big money or write anoda song tribute and no one will find out what really happened before her death. Trust me on dis one! Dat is wat wicked people do. He should be ashamed of himself, dat he couldn't take care of the mother of his childhood friend! And for d person saying 'flavour don't kill urself with doubt no be u kill d woman' its very obvious u don't av frnds or u r a fair weather frnd! I said it! Am sure u r flavour's agent. Shouldn't u be busy replying dis article rather dan commenting here? Ndi ara!May u neva be in dat situation. Amen... She wasn't blowing her trumpet if not she would av written dis article a long time ago.. She had witnesses to back her up, so dis story is true, dou I will like to hear from flavour too.... Very painful, really.. LiLi thanks for bringing it up.. *SOMY*

flavour gan doesnt take care of his own moda less tlk of anoda...d dude is sumtin else.igbotic fool,,,,u can insult me biko but am igbo

Dlapikin said...

Miss Bianka. What is your own in there? Ok. You saw a story, you were moved, you stepped in you helped. That is where your business ends.
Who are you to say what others should have done? Do you know if flavour was in good terms with the mother during the son's life? Being childhood friends does not mean he was acquainted to the mother or visited her before...
Right now, I think the only person that should come out to say something is Nkiru the mother of Loph's child. You are really overstepping your boundaries. What do you truly know? Maybe flavour sent the money and someone mishandled it. What do you know?
Maybe his friend owed him money and he decide to forsake it as a gift thereby not giving any additional money. What do you know?
Sometimes people should mind their own business.
Maybe flavour himself had problems in his own life and family more pressing than her.
Really. I applaud you for your kindness but that is it.

Trust me....d possibility tht favour never gave d woman some money is high....Becos I knw him.my sis works as his makeup artist ....and he hardly payz....

Reply to anon 12:38.. U really are a dumbass.. She's into entertainment also, so she would know if flavor was in us or China.. Ode (not everyone is as baseless as u) secondly, didn't u read that she spoke cos Loph's manage made a statement that he was sending mama 30k monthly hence her reason for setting the record straight (anumpama like u).. Also, she would call the Nigerian guy cos she got mama's nos from him not from Flavor directly (imbecile like u).. She had no reason to speak for over 2 yrs until statements were made that according to her are untrue.. U should take time to read before u blab U̶̲̥̅̊ŃŹ rotten mouth like a spoiled leaky mud stricken tap... This is one sided.. U shouldn't judge anyway.. If its untrue, then Flavor & Loph's manager should defend themselves not for u to insult the lady for speaking.. Also, what useless cheap publicity might she want.. When anyone can easily take to the media and simply say she speaks untruth (with facts) Guy, abeg park well.. Olodo rabata

And why didn't u cry out when mama was still alive, so we'd know how to confront Flavour and Morgan? Now who we go ask?

Omo mehn dis bianca is an attention seeking b***h.. She don't talk her story to appear as d good person. Y didn't u contact flavour or Morgan to confirm. And since ow many years u Neva thought of saying it is now. People pls don't judge by hearing one part of d story. Mama loph rip

Srzly, do u knw d diff btwn couldn't n wouldn't? Def not.

etochi21 said...

God is watching

I am Journalist I was able to speak to Morgan Entertainment CEO Mr Emeka Morgan Nwanne Oguejiofor on the phone and he stated that Bianca should not destroyed Innocent people to make her name great. His respond was that He cannot come out and shout because God knows the truth he quoted " I have spent money for Mc Loph family and helped as much as I can but his only word for Bianca is that if he did not give Mama money when she was alive let poverty and death visit his family but if he tried his best let Bianca suffer the death and poverty of accusing an innocent man

Don Peters said...

For MC and sis to die and the wife survived even without loosing the pregnancy, time to give birth, she eventually gave birth to a baby boy who is already growing into a man is enough to Thank God. not time to pass Judgement. if there is something we do not not know behind the death of this great people only God is in the best position to Judge.

moi said...

Linda this is the first time I am commenting on ur blog oh. I just read and pass. If this story was coming from someone else, I would have taken it serious but from this attention seeking bianca NO!. Bianca goes on Facebook to expression her frustration from a failed acting career. Did u hear about how she publicly embarrassed her colleague that borrowed money from her? if no go on Facebook. she insults everybody and brags about everything. She is looking for cheap publicity. Who the fuck are you to judge flavor? leave it for God and get out of here....

Flavour. Flavour. Flavour. Don't let your case be like that of ( HOW ART THE MIGHTY FALLEN) life is too short. A word is enough for the.... You know the rest. I case my rest. KING BOSS

IRENEZUELA said...

This is a very stupid and senseless talk... I don't even understand the trash about call, visit and money.. What do they think this life is??? Abeg on to d next, dis one is just seeking attention.. No be only mama... Good luck with ur new job of reaching out

Kenturky said...

Bianka Johnson, if all that you have written is true, may God bless you. God will always provide a helper in your difficult times. You will be blessed beyond your imagination. What a sinful world!

Rubbish story! Very unchristain like! Trying to mess up a fellow human being via social media! Special Agent Bianka, something is missing o! Flavour's side of the investigation!!!

Mehn , flavour you are suck a wicked friend and a parable says good friends last forever , you are not a good friend!!! Mama may your soul rest in perfect peace , I pray GOD forgive the so called Flavour

Let's hear Flavour version of the story *waiting mode activated*

Finest export ko, finest import ni. not only sent the message straight, u will soon say bent. The truth has to come out. Bianke is just making straight bent stories which we were made to believe.

This story reads so plausible buh der r always 2 sides to any story. Flavour had better tell Nigerians his side for his sake n d@ of posterity.

where's the like button so I can click o ANON 12.0PM's comment. Those words were taken straight from my head

why not let God bless you for what you did rather than praise your self and destroy peoples image. i wonder what she stands to gain by doing this.

The High life Super Star and CEO Morgan Entertainment Emeka Morgan Nwanne Oguejiofor will be on AIT 7pm today to respond on the allegation against them.

well God knows the truth about this story. RIP Mama

LadyF said...

People should learn to understand before droping comments.Understand the reason behind the article.She's only clearing the air based on things should must have heard in the media;how this so-called celebrities come out to polish themselves as good when they're not.

No one is saying Flavour owes any responsiblity to his mother's friend but please,your childhood friend,personally,i think he owes him a lot....he's acts are questionable if truly he did what was written in the article.Nonetheless,lets not be quick to judge till we hear the other side of the story.Like an anonymous reader wrote-let man remain George,and God be judge.

LadyF

Its so annoying...Flavour u wuld v done better..Mama would have lived...RIP Mama...

God bless you jare.why didn't she just contact the dude instead of this one she's doing.she sure has plans

Sstupidity is contagious.... pls bianca take a million sests...u do good so u can feel good and attract good. But doing good and badmouthing others to appear saintly is downright stupid n profits nothing but disgrace.

What if mr Morgan is not making enough morney 2 fulfill his financial promise to this woman n her family, then where do u expect him 2 get d money?...Ron a bank?
U know it's not an obligation or contract that flavor has 2 take care of this woman, but it rather a Moral responsibility, which means that he doesn't owe anybody nothing if he doesn't do it rather he has to choose whether 2 do it or not n probably he's chosen not 2 do it, so we should respect his decision rather condemning him bcos of this chic's post

May the Souls of the departed RIP!. I wont be quick to judge until we et a response from Flavour and the other dude

My dear, thanks for Ur time and write up. Death is what awaits every one of us, d time and season is unknown. Do unto others what u wish

Why is my comment under going approval b4 publishing?

Bianca needs to shut her face!! Cheap publicity stunt. All sentiments aside flavour n Morgan don't owe mama anything. Doesn't she have children? Inukwa!!

If dis is true mr flavour u don fall my hand..2 b sincere I truely love u and am ur fan, am also a musician following ur foot step but dis sad story of u abandoning ur child hood frnd mother(mcloph mother)after his death hot me a lot .am waiting 2 hear ur own part and for bianca GOD will bless u if wht u ar saying is d truth.rest in peace mama.odinaka a.k.a NASO.

PLS PEOPLE TAKE GOOD CARE OF UR FATHER AND MOTHER.

No one can tell whether what was said is true or not.But i know that in every rumor there must be some element of truth.Mama rest in peace with your children.Amen.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 254 of 254   Newer› Newest»