Dear LIB readers, try this! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 8 October 2013

Dear LIB readers, try this!

What I want you to try is something called 'Note To Self'. It's where you write a letter speaking to your younger self. What would you say to the child that you used to be? You need to try it...it's quite liberating and will definitely help you. Of course you have to be a bit older to participate in this. See an example HERE to understand how to write the note.

You can share your letter on the comment section of this blog so others can read or just write it and keep it to yourself. Either way, it's amazing! Try it!

188 comments:

Noted

hmmmmm quite thought-provoking.as for me its easy.
My dear Bonario plz
be humble but not naive.
be polite but not timid.
be pious but not superstitous.
be basic but not superficial.
be wise but not arrogant.
And lastly never you try to please anyone and never u return hate for hate.
love u so much byeee!

thanks linda

Really cool. Love Tyler perry

Miss da younger me.

Advice mi am I kissed ma frids's. Ex bf n am dieing 2 hav sex with him!wat do I do?

Linda well done o.
Where i for wan see 37mb take download letter?
All i gotta say is that i once dreamt of marrying a virgin at 16 as a child..
Wee,i got fucked my darling younger self and now my older self is 21 and practicing celibacy...and not married of course..
What else...?
I advise my younger self to believe less of fairy tales and face facts;-)
This letter is proly the opposite of what u want Linda..
*shrugs*

Dear younger me, having transcendingly passed through some phases and stages in life, I can say this to you, your dreams to be a whizz kid someday like the likes of Steve Wozniak really paid off and I am happy you nursed that dream, the younger me who thought erudition was the most important thing in life makes me smile at myself today, I commend thee younger me, the only regret of my younger me is that I might have mistaken procrastination for patience.

Sis linda thank u for dis I have been tryin to share my mind with outside world for sometimes now

My past wasn't dat good doe bt thank God for ma life nw. *dancing Skelewu*
God bless y'll.
Kelvin

Kini itumo eleyi bayi? Aunty Linda pelu orisirisi. Well,younger Debby look here! U did a Lotta puppy-loving which you didn't need afterall and you should have gone by your instincts to study law instead of Microbiologist,though I'm loving it.

I think it's better 2 write 4 ur future dan ur past.. Write abt ur struggles and hopes and all.. So u can read it later in life and prolli pass it 2 ur children... Buh d letter's really touching tho.. It's given me hope.. I've bin going thru sum doubts 4 sumtime.. Buh dis has given me hope dat no matter wat.. I'll pull thru and make my mum happy and proud of me.. Build her a sky scrapper on the moon... Looolz.. It's really motivated me and all... Thanx

Little Mary U are always smiling even wen am burning in anger...lmao

Dear young busayo,

You probably, should not have let biodun smooched your boob at 15years old.i know you thought u will be marrying him..but blah!at 28, you cant even remeber his last name.Your wAEC and JAMb result was great! congrats on being a pharmacist, my dear u did that right!Now that boyfriend u had from 16-24 was stupid!again, at 16 the only thing u shd commit too is your favourite book!marriage was stupid!i mean all d times u cheated on him finally caught up wt u.e dumped u....u should not have cheated love!most importantly, u should nt have dated him.....Now lets talk about Lekan, d drunkard u almost married...i mean, girl, are u stupid???????????????....Now thats 2012 me....Now 2013 me(6 months ago)...Quit hanging out wt dt boy, who is 38 yrs old and does nt know what he wants!i mean, i dnt want to have to write you another letter next year!

Love,
Today's Busayo.

Awww! Tyler perry's letter is so inspiring, it really touched me, will write a note to self later, sleepy now.

1st 2 comment..... Yeah!

groovy said...

make sense, most of us had worry worry soldger in our growing up days

Terrific said...

Tyler Perry - Terrific Tony's mentor

Can't write much to you micheal, buh this what I am sure you would to see age 21, you would be so grown that everybody feels your already your 30. Ok this painful buh as daddy always told you if he died what would you? You would cry and try to be the man of the house because that what doing. Micheal dad died 49 days before you got to 20. wish I could tell you more buh have this in mind you be single and still a virgin at 21.

Dear Lil Richie:

15 years ago I never thought I’ll be writing you this message. You were young, ambitious and God-fearing. You were also very brilliant, intelligent and always topped your class. Your parents raised you in the fear of God, gave you all the love, care and support and made sure you never lacked. But then you approached puberty, got into FGC and began to derail: mixing with bad guys, stealing mamma’s change to buy them baggy FUBU and Sean John jeans, sneaking out of school... You wanted to ‘belong’ but deep down you knew that wasn’t right.

You got into the university and had all the freedom you wanted. You partied every week, lied to get more money from Papa and lived like a ‘king’ in school. Then that unforgettable night, the 9th of November 2007, you smoked marijuana with some friends and passed out… you were dead. You saw yourself somewhere that is far from heaven, somewhere very dark and frightening. Your life flashed before you. You saw your Mamma cry but it was too late, or so you thought. But God gave you a second chance and you were revived.

You sampled the lives of ‘bad’ guys and saw it led to no good. You became a changed man and gave your life to Jesus Christ. You graduated the best student in your class, got a good job and made your folks proud. Now you’re in Obodo Oyinbo living the dream, you’ve even met Anne! Lol. But then you know that you wouldn’t have made it this far without the grace of God. All in all God’s grace has been seeing you thorough. Don’t change, remain in God’s grace and see what He will do in you, with you, through you, by you and for you.

With love,
Richard

Linda you are several years late! People did this like 6 yrs ago

Gawd I love Tyler Perry...he inspires me

fity said...

hmmm

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Cool. ℓ̊ W̶̲̥̅̊ȋ̊ƪƪ try ΐτ̅ out.

I'm not yet successful like you Linda so I can't relate to this, if I succeed I will try it. Nice emotional video still.

Good One..trying it right away....

Woah that was a good one... Already ve some wods put together in ma head already.... Thxs linda..

Wow! Tyler Perry is such an inspiration. I so much ♥ this dude & his movies are awesome.

ijeoma said...

Very inspiring. My mama will live so long to enjoy all that I promised her by the special grace of God. Amen.

Tyler Perry is soo amazing, i love him

tara said...

Dear Self, I'm so proud of you!

I love Tyler Perry!!!!!!!! GT

Note to younger self, don't marry him, he wil cause you a lot of pain.

Na assignment be this one and I no like assignments. I will do it at my own time. Right now, its good night

Waoooo! Its Great and brings awesome feelings!

kanayo said...

Does it change anything? Person way wan change no need write letter give himself. Anyway na the person sabi.

kanayo said...

Ok!

Ok!

bee said...

Hmmm...Deep!!!

IkwerreBoy said...

In others words it's for those that has arrived. Those of us still climbing the ladder, studying and reading big science books staying awake till 5am studying, sleeping just 3hrs a night are we allowed to do same I ask?

I used to be called the dump babe! Not smart enough to be called "senior babes" I am used to be called local babe because I stick to just one guy! I am used to be called a broke babe because I don't like to be called " Run's Babe" but today I am called somebody. I am married to the most wonderful man on earth, based in United State of America with two lovely kids to show for ( a boy 10years old & a girl 8 years old). It is The Lord doing. Through me, my families are now coming to America for visitation. I give God all the Glory.

LOL quite funny...

prove that Ini Edo is not pregnant see it here.

Linda try ur own first make we see!! Mtcheeew

Hi my self,my self my self my self

tari said...

Linda I'll try it.... But for ur information. "im d first to comment"

I like really like this video. Inspired

Awwwwwww! Lindiway you just made my day

A soul lifting piece you got there Linda, I'll emulate this, I believe its gonna help me. Lot.

i am very stuborn
I am Blunt
I am Loving

I have my ''lifestyle'' and am enjoying every bit of it

I do little things in the dark
I cant tell anyone

I enjoy doing it,,,,,,before i go to bed

I love Nigeria,,tho d system is not working.

Owk__I would try it

Note to self: never let any1 take u 4 granted, eliminate them as soon as u realise these facts!

note!!!

Lol!! I'll jst wait n see wat others will write!!I trust LIBers on dis *ONYX GODWIN*

Linda dis is my 1st tym to coment on ur blog, pls do me a favour nd post my coment.. @ Tyler Perry I've always bin a gr8 fan of his since I ws 19, tru his books nd Movies, once again u've inspired my adult being to connect bak in tym wit my child being! Will definitely "write a letter to myself"

Jezz! This is waec exam all over again na,,, :(

Tyler Perry did this on CBS- lovely piece.

Runyi

Okay Linda, We don hear....''Note to self'' is a Movie title anyways,really nice movie i must Add ;)

PRETTY GIRL

That was a little boy, he had dreams......they were all what he thought of in ectasy. 'That was you' but the whole statement is different now...'this is me'.....livin the real life in search of the good life....chasing dreams made out of goals.
That little boy probably got most of what he wanted because he was little, the same reason why this older you must get what you want because you are old and strong enough to accomplish your goal and make your dream a reality.
Note) that lttle boy did not take life seriously...so think like him and act like you. Think like that little boy and act like you because when you approach everything in life with the thought of it being easy, ull only say ' it was a bit hard ' out of humility when people come to congratulate you!
Lol...tink itz tym to go to work...enuf of d playin around.... GOOD MORNING

Linda I see y u'r in luv wit dis Tyler guy.D man is cute,brilliant,creativ,witty n simply adorable.I'll send in ma note later,jst tot u shd knw I admire hu u admire

*crying* and I don't even know why
Thank u so much for this linda
I ve bn wanting to talk to my younger self all these whl
Thx for givng me this opportunity

Oluchi said...

Tyler Perry is a great inspiration to me. I wish I can meet him someday and tell him how much I appreciate the positive influence he has on me.

Why do I believe this "Note to one self" was gotten from tyler perry's idea?

deep...hope to write one too...!!

Taking a cue from the example, for starters.

Morning cute linda

Linda I saw Rukky,s movie on Sunday, keeping my man,it was crappy, a rubbish movie I felt like taking my money back after watching

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

I am SKB, I do what I do..........yaaaaaay

Tufia u linda. Leave tyler alone naa. Sure u even faked a tear or two watching that.

The Disciplinarian said...

Holy Jesus! Hehehe....first time in history dat i'd be wattching video on iinda ikeji's blog without any quanta or difficult and to the extend of saving the video!

O̶̲̥̅̊ђ my world! The era of new sweet beginings.....hehehehe! Life don beta oooooo!

Linda abeg u shld be making ur video posts like τ̲̅ђis abeg....very easy to open and watch!

Infact e be like §♠Ƴ i stil dey dream! Me? Watch video on linda's blog! Hmmm thank God ooooooo! *Dancing atilogu*

Amazing!!! but come o! linda is this not this same guy u are dying for and wishing to get married to one day.Aha! I now see why u want us to watch.

dear Ri, as a child you were the best, the very best your teachers loved you so much and everyone around you, now you are older and it doesnt seem to be the case. You were strong as a child even when you were used. Be strong you are on a path of greatness . Just look ahead.

Linda!!!, thank u soooooo much for these. Note to self. I can't stop loving tyler, I swear, am definetly going to name my son after him.

Tom P said...

Linda u re truely following Tyler Perry. Keep it up, I gat u back.

Lynda z is not fair ooo which kind tin b dis. Everrythin wey i dey see for ur blog i no fit participate bcos i no reach 18. Evn d iqube inovation stuff, not fair oooo. Am almost 18 oooo. Nd am smart. Pls dey put d one wey dey cover 17 nd above . Cos me i wan partcipate tooo

Em' said...

very nice, brought tears to my eyes...
Thanks Linda!

Touching and nice. Wld definitely try it.

Dear X, you were a very smart girl and your stubbornness kept you through all the problems you went through with friends, heartbreaks from guys and through your education. That beautiful smile of yours has helped you in so many areas of your life, it got you a good job and lots of favours from friends. Thanks for valuing your mum and being so proud of her everywhere you went because you never imagined she would die just a few years down the road. I wish you kept your virginity, sex is overrated if its not with the right guy. Thanks for learning how not to regret mistakes you made and disappointments, that's what keeps the older you sane. Thanks for valuing your family because they are always the rock you can lean on. Your ambitions and expectations has gotten you very far in life! Love Older X!

Linlin i guess u are on tyler perry's fan mail or facebook thingy,got this yesterday morning.will try it when i'm less busy cos i know it will be very effective for me.

Very Inspirational....I wanted to cry
watching that Video

am from Tanzania and number one fan of yoyr blog Linda.........

Much love....

teeztu said...

That will be awesome,am gon try it

angelicevans said...

Nice one!!!

Sylvia said...

Wow!!!

Wow! So touching... Nneka Uche

Linda why u no write ur own first. "Na home aunty charity dey first start with", nobody need remind u d̶̲̥̅̊α† one na. Anyweiz i go look d tin write after work sha.

-i be person pikin(sue me if ur papa get d moni)

Linda why don't u set the ball rolling and publish ur own first.

Tyler Perry thingz.

Blackberry said...

I want myself to try n stop being a sex/porno fan...my man likes it but I'm scared of myself...

i will try

Ko ye mi o sisi linda

Toh

Dear Laitan, it's been 20yrs since I saw you, though it wasn't my intention to do that, but progress is inevitable. Life has it ways of making us miss you, though u are not dead, but you have changed. I look back at those days you grew up and despite the ups and down, you stood strong like the pillars of a bank. Growing up wasn't easy I know but you have taken every experience as a tool to sharpen the future. I won't forget when you were in high school and you came home late and your dad beat you so much that you thought the world was going to come to an end *laughs*. That experience has made you who you are today.. Though you scared that life may not seem fair at this age, but don't forget that whatever life presents is always right. The best is yet to come, saving the best for the last.
Though you hardly have friends, but all the ones you met either contribute to your life or distribute to your life, let me tell you; that's life, embrace it. Love your friends, but love your enemies more..I can see that you have become a religious person, am happy for that because that which your parents could not achieve u wud. Don't worry, you wanna make your parents proud but you feel u aren't trying enough, you are and all you need is to try not to make mistakes.. I see you having difficulty in career choosing, buisness and job, entertainment and food..be rest assured all is well.. I won't be able to write much but let me tell you that, never think God isn't with you, his presence is always there if only you ask him to come in...

Goodbye Laitan, I hope to see you successful in the next few months..

linda pOst my cOmments shOuld I pray after I make a cOmment??Huh?

Thanks Linda I will try it.

Thank u! I'm really inspired by the video! God bless!!!

wow

well i give it a try

Discover the secret of lossing weight and burning tommy fat

awwww. so lovely....thank you God most high.....

I'm so in love wiv Tyler Perry *GOSh*

am in love with his passion for everything he does, his movies are always excellent, the storyline of his movies always leave me breathless. may God continue to replenish his thoughts. love you tyler perry.

Critical Observer said...

up lifting stuff!!! I'll write mine in the next 5yrs

Dear Self,
Take it easy. Worrying doesn't add anything to your life. Trust God that everything will be well with you!

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

Its going to be quite recreative;I'm going to try mine asap..

Foyeh health and beauty store said...

OMG!!!TYLER PERRY you are my hero. love u

That was sweet n inspirin. Just sayin...D Curious1

Waptype said...

Linda.....You and Tyler perry!!!

But mehn.....aint nobody got time for that!!!

Linda letz read urs....I ws touched by tyler's.
~me~

Hmmmmmmm ok lili my comment

i love d video

nice video i'm
inspired!!!

Ginger said...

Linda so u want me to write an essay about my younger self? This one the Wace question. Ok I will try it later.

Lindodo, biko lets start with urs.

try urs first lets c

Lonely Stud... said...

LETTER TO ME @ 15

Dear Young Stud,

I know you will be surprised i called you a stud, don't worry. i have seen your future and you turned out ok; though there are tinz i think i should have done when i was you but all the same, keep these "commandments" and you will be at least, better than i am now, probably happier and alot sooner:

0- Before you do anything, Ask,"what will Jesus Do": this will be hard but its better you learn it now @ 15 than NOW!! Trust me on this one.

1- No matter how mummy treats you, get close to her coz you need her blessings and prayers and you need it to start earlier than it started. Work on that relationship!!!

2- Brace your self and learn the value of money. Save and keep fewer friends. Listen to Dad and ask questions. never consider any question too stupid and be bold...Plan on filling his shoes cos Daddy would leave sooner than expected!!!

3- Never let "Grace" go. put a ring on that finger and stick it out cos she'll be the best you'd have (i know cos i let her go)!!!

I know at this point you'd be 'SMH-ing' and getting ready to rip this letter...DONT! Read On!!

4- Act broke even when its overflowing(yes! u wont always be this broke;)it will help you filter your friends.

5- Start working out. That Money at the bottom of the Red box can get you a Local gym membership on the next street. Use it now, if not, it will be stolen!

6- Keep away from girls that are 5yrs older/married women. Believe me, when the 6 packs and 4 wheels show, they will swam: DONT FEEL COOL! FLEEEEEE!!!!

7- You will be dared, many times..take my advice..Walk away.You owe no body no proof and will save yourself alot of scars and body pain.(yes i know, u dont believe it coz you're lily-livered now but you'd get there).

8- Fight only for what you believe in! Never get pushed into a fight the 'Frat' guys, they dont care).

9- SAVE!!! SAVE!!! SAVE!!! SAVE!!! if not, it will take you a while to get it back after you've lost all. Trust me i know!

10- when excited/angry,Count to 50 before you take any decision(This will help and keep you away from alot).

My own is already in bank vault

I love you Tayo but you can do more and do better.

Be a good boy...study hard...don't think of nigeria has your country cos it doesn't have anything to offer you...when you leave nigeria focus on self developement and not the country that hasnt done anything for you...have kids early not when you sre 30s...your first love should not be taken serious...love and apriciate your family values and spend time with them...

Brownie said...

Awwww! That was cool. Brought tears to my eyes. Err one has a story, even Tyler. I'll try it(letter to self)

Dear Self!
D fact dat u re always on d wrong directions wen it cms to luv! Annoys me! Focus Chikito! U deserve Beta... If no1 seesz it,trust me God dos! hand in dere its nt d end yet!

Tyler perrys lips are to die for mehnn....lovestruck!...clean n fresh n lovely

Tyler Perry alwaz an insipiration ....

wesaytech.com said...

This is very helpful indeed. I might just write mine and keep it to myself. wesaytech.com said so

Truely inspirin

I don catch you Linda!! You got this post from Tyler Perry!!!!! Chei! copy copy.. Its a cool exercise though.

Linda go sign deal with all dis our networks.... Linda tell us wah is ur profit in dis deal.... Tell me why we shld download dis tin.... Igbo girl

Copy copy...miss Linda. Be original...yeye

Hmmm ok we Don here@anty Linda

Why did you keep those ignorant friendz???? Shouldnt have been absent for chemistry practical and biology practical. Should have been more social.

Deejah said...

Dear Deejah,

Not everyone who claims to be ur friend is really ur friend!

Mab said...

Just do it

MunaChimso said...

Dear younger me,
I know you have a soft heart,you allowed people ride on your back because you don't like problems but hey,in the real world,"if everyone loves you,you are fool"...I'm still proud of you though because you remained focused and determined and that's what made me what I am today.
Try and be more out going...your eye no "tear on time" but I have little regrets anyway..
Spend more time with positive thinkers & beware of falling in love with your best friend in 400L...lol..
Um what else?..always be prayerful...I love you but God loves you more....muah!!!

U got me laughing hard. OMG u did all dat? Never mind bt u ve learnt ur lessons... interestin

Aijay swt

Hey ma'm! Uncountable likes for this piece. Sure got me laughing real hard. But I'll tell ya....Your letter portrays you as your own teacher. I trust you'd make right your wrongs the next time we read from you! Saying same for myself too. Cheers! CHINELO

Remain anonymous

pwitie B said...

Linda I ws able 2 rite mine buh I cnt type it here cos its long in al am inspired ad I knw I didn't live d perfect lyf buh I cn say I had a pass mark ad ritenow am ready 4 d future which I knw is bright ad beautiful

well life is a bete of shit i strugle in i do all i can to be rich but all seen to be stupid but one thing i never think of is to make ritual money but i try to practice google magic in order to get rich but i count i knw time is still ahead am only 18 yrs so i may advise my younger self to be patient in all it ways

Dear Younger Me, almost everything you think matters, really doesn't. You won't publicly testify to your successes; it's pointless, and you won't be the only successful one. In fact, success won't matter to you eventually. You won't be able to define it, but whenever you take a snapshot of yourself, you'll be comfortable and people will think you are doing well. At 30, you still won't have found the reason for all the things that have happened to you, and those that still will. You won't be able to explain your life to a 6-year-old. You're in for a very long roller-coaster search for meaning, so just take your time. The same people that hate you will want you at the same time, but you won't know why. Forget flings; girls will only get involved with you if they think they can keep you forever. You will fare better with the older girls. Women really get better with age, but go ahead and try the younger ones, so you can be convinced of this. They're funny. You will write yourself a letter as a comment on the blog of a 33-year-old Nkwerre babe that you will find madly attractive for reasons you won't know! I know, I know, but don't worry; by then you will know what a 'blog' is. All the best, 'okpo'!

Dear young girlie,

what can I say, its been quite some time.thank you for coming to this world. many people till today think you are a mistake. even your father did not want you. but ur mum who had nothin struggled, hustled and raised u to become the strong girl you are today. thank you for not disappointing your mum, for looking out for her at all times. she has been through so much in this life...but you kept dreaming that one day you will make her proud. isnt it funny that the only thin she wants from you is to pay her back with a sound education so she can boast to her friends..hahaha. oh! i remember all the sad times, when relatives of urs thought u will get pregnant out of wedlock just like you mum or better still, just die from waywardness, thankyou for always looking out for your mum,even when bad people claiming to be relatives wanted to bring her down. she is indeed a blessing...fast forward to 23 years later, girllll...look at u, u have a masters degree already, u were never really unhappy, even when u lived in a bq with 3 people in isolo, cuz of the love ur mum showered on u it felt like nothing, wow...life has really been a blessing.

i know sometimes it was hard, there were rough years, but all those experiences have shaped u into who u are today...23 years ago, u were the girl everyone thought ur mum should have aborted...remember how ur mum asked ur dad if he could add some money for ur masters abroad and he said y cant u do it in nigeria. a man who had never contributed anything to ur life before.hahahha!

girl, i remember u saying u would make sure u give ur mum everything to make her happy. she wants to see u married with kids and a good job, thats her joy, she has struggled all her life for u. its time girl, here you are today, u have made her happy by finishing ur masters program in the uk with a brilliant result. the next step is to get a good job. ur almost there gal. the sky is not ur limit. i see u today, being the best adult u can be. u made some poor decisions. but its aii. they r all experiences that will turn u into a better person. girl, thank you for not giving up. thank you for being a special child of God. thank you for the mistakes u made. what can I say girl, thank you for being you!

Signed;
Older girlie

Dear me continue to love God. Hey don't loose touch wit ur best friend or u'll loose him forever.

Dear me, u were a very spritual, strongwilled girl many years back. U promised to keep ur virginity until ur wedding night. U were so strong in ur university days dt u graduated at d age of 22 wit ur virginity intact. Yes! Just afta one year, few months to ur nysc, u lost it to a holigan tru rape '' sobs''. U should av listend to obinna(blessed memory) when he told u to stop ova in his house n continued wit d journey d next day cos it was gettn dark. U were just being too careful not to lose ur virginity to d man u had always loved until he takes u to d alter. U made a good result in school which i appreciate u more for dat. But what is really wrong wit u now? Wot happend to dt strongwilled girl? Wot about ur prayer life? Y are u becoming so faithless dt u are very scared of tomorow? Y do u fear dt u might nt b able to get married? I want u to believe God n He will see u tru. lots of love

Opeedo said...

hmmmm elder Bonario

when you click HERE you'll see latest sex scandal news

Wet Pussy said...

Liblog is all encompassing

when you click HERE you'll see latest sex scandal news

Eva me said...

Dear young maureen, u know u will b writing dis someday..Well u know life hv neva being a bed of roses 4 u..u've always like 2 pls pple arnd u bt der end up taking it 4 granted..Your drm was 2 be a lawyer n grag @ d age of 20,get a job,marry a gd looking wealthy man,n hv ur chilren bt u know,nt as u tink,u r 22 now n still in ur third year,single n searching. Bt nt 2 worry n dnt tink life hv fail u cos one day u'll be singing a song of victory. Jst take dis advice n it will help u in life !!!! Dnt follow d band crowd n neva u try 2 pls anyone..... Blive in ur drms even wen evry one have given up in theirs.. Stand n fight wen u tink u are right.. learn frm ur mistakes n neva see any disappointment on ur way as d end of life... Beware of mixed multitude... N lastly, have a sublime faith in ur self cos only wit dat will u have faith in ur creator n d world @ large...dis is a big order,pls see wht u can do..

Dominic Golden said...

Dear lil Dominic,

I know u have always been a very good, intelligent, bright and ambitious dude whose dream has always been wanting to be a medical doctor but your dad has always wanted you to become a chartered accountant so he will show you off among his friends.

I still remember vividly your first day at ST&T Regency at then No1, Ayo Rosiji str, GRA, Ikeja. You were nervous and wanted to go home. I could remember the worries, tears and loneliness in your eyes, thinking your mum abandoned you in a strange land with so many kid, but unknown to you, that was your very first step to life.

You became more confidence of yourself when you gained admission into primary at AFPS, Ikeja and all through your stay there, you excelled and even when as far as representing your school in debate competition am won many trophy for the school.

You post primary school to was memorable and with AFSS, Ikeja, it's never a dull moment for you.

I can also remember how you loved Annabel your first love, lol.. She might the whole world to you. You loved her very much that you were bold enough to introduce her to your family. I guess that was some 13 years ago.

But unfortunately, she goofed and your heart got broken. You cried and cried, remembering those days of yours brings tears to my eyes. You were great and she confirmed it. The only thing I didn't like about you is that you never forgave her when she asked for your forgiveness. That was cruel! Well, I couldn't blame you that much, you were still premature for this kind of relationship I guess, lol.

Well, it still echoes in my mind how you vowed never to love any girl again. lol. I just pray you renounce all those words.

Well, if I continue to write about you, I will so be glued to my letter to you that I won't be able to do anything again today.

But I won't forget all the fun you had traveling, meeting some distance cousins you never gets to see again, excursions here and abroad, playing with Joy, Rose, Tawa, late Ifeoma the beautiful goddess (lol), Ekwe, Smart, Michael, and other officers children at Ikeja Airforce Base.

Am glad you are an accountant now but not yet chartered but endeavor to so that your dad will still show you off to his friends.

I will always love you lil Dominic Golden...

Dominic Golden said...

I don't know you but God bless your mother... She is indeed a mother

Mayowa said...

Dear young Mayowa,
Be good to people always and good will always come to you. Know darling that when a man loves you, nothing can keep him away. Love yourself enough to know when to walk away. The best will come at the right time. Don't sweat love. Never regret... everything is for a reason.. You are blessed and your steps are ordered. God will make you the corner piece even though you have been rejected and scorned. Raise your head up darling! You are a gift!

38 year old Mayowa

Dear younger Kay,

How i wish you were born in united state of America,and start rolling with p diddy at the age of 8yrs chasing bitches around downtown of Chicago,smoking pot and drinking Hennessy with dr dre,night clubbing and move from block to block to help brodaz,how i wish you hang out with 2pac before he died and make a track with him,i wish you are list on forbe as highest earn rapper and also the best rapper of all time on Grammy award,finally i wish u are there on the night 2pac was shot and see the modaf**kerz face of the shooter...God knows i have a good wish for ya

#copied from Tyler Perry, lINDA be creative!

Ezems said...

Busayo, you are very intelligent to come with this piece of writing! I like it.

Small Boy, wisdom comes from good judgement. Good judgement comes from experience. Experience comes from bad judgement. You will make a lot of bad judgement, then end up wise. Brace yourself!

Janelicious said...

Dear young janelicious,

i know you were such a good gurl wen u were growing up,buh u had some ups and down as a little gurl some dat u re not very proud of dt the older u will not start listing, dat if u were given a second chance u won't have done some many tins so different.But still am so also api dat u were able to chnage so many this in this past years. cos u have learnt form ur mistakes. Almighty God thanks for seeing me through all these past young days of my life.JUST WANT TO LET YOU KNOW THAT I STILL LOVE YOU NO MATTER WANT.MUAH.

From your
Only One
Older janelicious.

dear young xini
you had such wonder imagination of the future , you never came first in class but always was among the best , you tried so hard to impress but it everything dint seem to work out the way you wanted , you were once mocked and you were openly rejected by your own friends for leadership positions , that which kept you on the back seat for a long time you loved sport but your first attempt earned you no price for 4th place in long jump and your next attempt in secondary school was a 100 meter dash which lead to a collision that kept you out of high school sports for real. you always had the dream of becoming a medical doctor at the age of 7 that which no one or nothing you allowed to deter you i guess that was destiny calling you to your life's calling. you've had happy moment and dull once . you have a middle class happy family . you were determined to turn things around for yourself you did things others never tried and slowly you began to get yourself to the top where you were always meant to be you learned about the law of attraction and you use the law to guide yourself to achieving anything you set yourself to.now your a medical student in yankee , the best 800/ 1500M long distance runner in college , the class rep of your class , the first team No 2 player in the schools football team , the best in student with the highest grades with honors and life begins to get better and better cos you never gave up cos you were determined to achieve your goals. Now you walk with a smile on your face and have earned the love and respect from everyone around you.
from the present me

Sweetie, God indeed has been ur beginning and ur ebenezer. I am satisfied and proud of how u have turn out. Thanks to Dad and mum who brot u up in d right way, thanks 2 God For making u obedient to their teaching. 2wice u were almost raped in school-God delivered u. ur 100level boyfriend tried to sleep with u and all u cld do was 2 innocently say severally 'God does not like it' (lol) and took ur things and left his house. He never came visiting u again and dumped u. It was hard for u, u cried while reading any novel den and cried all the time, u still dint want to believe that the reason he dumped u was bcos u dint give him sex..but u were so determined to keep ur viginity for that special man and indeed he crowned u with a soooo special man a virgin too for dat matter. 2 wonderful kids, its been more than 5 yrs in marriage and I can say I believe in fairy tale marriages cos mine is one. With a masters degree and a flourishing career. Life is good and God is the best. I just pray ur parents stay longer to keep enjoying wat dey sowed. Don't abandon ur dream of hosting an on-air talk show on marriage. that is the least u can do for God's kingdom. He has done so much 4 u and u must do something for him too. Don't be distracted. Begin searching out studios u can use. The divorce statistic is increasing. Do something about it girl. Dis ur job is demanding but start little by little on the side and fulfil destiny.

Wise

www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com said...

Whatever you are writing, if that letter does not include your being sure of heaven by now, then you need to make a change and rewrite the letter ASAP.
Life makes no sense if Jesus is not involved. Linda I beg you post my message. This may not be a Christian blog, but I know you love God, so please let His message flow thru..you will be blessed too.

Please visit www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com. it's a lovely Christian blog. God bless you.

So inspiring.Happy for u.

So u studied microbiologist???!!!! Hmmm! Grammar evrywhere.

BARRY9ICE said...

i opened dis in the morning to read, but d server was slow, so i ignored it, not until now dt i reopen and listen to d msg by Tyler Perry, am moved by dis inspirational msg, what else can i say, dt's exactly wat i hv alwys dream of, taking good care of my Mum wen i was younger, marry the bst wife, drive my Mum to where she has trekked to during ha days of nurturing me jst to bring out d bst of me, Mum though u re growing older, but i blief in God dt somday my dream of taking care of u will come to reality and u will live long to eat the fruit of ur labour. eyes filled with tears. mum i love u so much.

Kesha said...

Dear younger Kesha, U were a sweet ,lively n happy girl growing up, u had d best results in primary schl, u were a gud student in secondary schl n in uni u fell in luv for d 1st time in ur 100l n I can rembr ur very 1st kiss wt Him,it was magical, luv was beautiful , but d rship didn't last all bcos were not ready to loose ur viriginity. Heartbreak affectd u in so way manys. U became sad n depressed. D happy lively kesha was dyin slowly but u got urslf bck n continued wt ur life. In ur 300l, u decided to giv luv anoda chance. Ds time ard, u lost ur vriginity wt ur bfrd but he took cr of u well. U were so happy until he cheated on anoda chic wch he regrets till ds present day. After den, ur opinion abt luv n men changed, U became very tough. U didn't even believ any guy again, u sleep wt d ones u r attractd to easily wen u r on heat or u needed moni n u made sure dey r rich tasteful guys. U can even sleep wt 2 frds behind each odas bck. Once u get wat u want. Life made u tough dat I don't even knw if u ve stil ve some emotions deep down in U.. 24yrs old U is gettin beta, no sex, no men ,She's single, workin but is stil tough n sometimes aggressive, but deep down she's lonely. I hope she love ll locate her someday. And all dos smiles n happy face ll flourish bck cos she has ds strict luk her face n It has to change .xoxo . . Frm older kesha

Temmy said...

Dear Younger Temmy,

u could have stop or reported to ur parents when ur uncles abused u. u could ve fought for urself. u could ve care or love ur mother more before she dead.. u could ve waited till u finish university be4 dating any guy..thank you for nt giving up on urself...there is still room for improvement...thank u 4 knowing christ.

Hehehehe,u got me cracking up real bad@Remain Anonymous!!

Hello Bonita, I'm writin dis letter 2u frm d future coz a blog u hvnt hrd of yet wil ask u 2do so.And u wil hv 2do it coz dis lady called Linda Ikeji wil be ur role model smday.Dnt fret,I guess u guys hv a lot in common dats y. U'r goin 2b a graduate lik u planned since u were 5yrs old.U'v spent too many days n yrs strugglin wit inferiority complex.U dnt hv 2drink kerosine frm d jar so u cud fall ill n get slim.Bliv me life has a way of slimmin u dwn witout a single slimin therapy.U wil hv 2learn dat ur height is not a barrier 2wat u wil bcom.Dat wil b ur single gretest gift coz wen ppl see u dey see a "brief n summarised" person as u wil describe urslf buh beneath dat demure n gentle exterior of urs is a lot of steel.D big bully Helda wil soon turn 2b ur frnd.As 4u bin a tomboy,kip it up coz dos boifrnd of urs wil stand by u in yrs 2com.But beware of tree cimbin esp wen u approach age 7,u wil lose injure urslf .I knw u luv sport,kip it up coz it'll be ur ticket 2d wrld of celebrity later durin nysc. Little Bonita,as u get olda u wil hv responsibilities as d 1st child.U'll hv 2learn hw 2tek kia of dad n siblins coz mum won't alws b there.U wil com 2test d bitter pill of death wen Samira a frnd u'll later meet at d university is gone.Bliv u me,ur wrld wil nearly crumble coz she remains d best frnd u eva had.U'll learn 2b strng nd later undstnd dat notin last foreva,nt evn swit ppl.we all die.For dis reason,unlock dos pains locked in d recess of ur soul. The boys wil alws b there,okay? Kip ur focus on ur priorities.ofcos I knw u wud.But b mindful of dis man called John,u wil soon get 2mit him durin ur service year.Don't fall victim 2his cheap lies coz he dsnt lv u.U can stil mek it witout his fake luv n promises. Frm whr I sit nw,viewin ur journey there r few regrets buh wen u shake off dos hurts,pains,regrets n fear which u may xprienz,there's no stopin wat u can be... Love,Bonita

Dear yonger me,
You were always the quiet child,humble,soft hearted,God fearing and very naïve. At a young age u decieded to be different from all d other gals. That decision payed up. U met Kole at 15 and lost him due to ur naivete. U shld have stood by him wen he went thru all those trials. He was d best man u will ever meet. U and him were soul mates. You should never have given ur virginity to Voke he never deserved it and lata broke ur poor heart, I know u thot he wld marry u but u were wrong u'll see. U humility and cool headedness will pay up. You will meet a lot of people who will help u in life andaffect ur life positively. You should however strive to be more decisive and don't let people use ur to their advantage. This will be ur greatest undoing. Years later u will almost loose ur coolness but ur faith in God will keep u in line. Friends will hurt u but u will get0stronger and wiser. Don't let people tell u,u can't do anything cos u can. I can testify to dat today. With a degree and masters. Now that man u meet lata will be tough and unlike any other u have met but trust me he will be good for u. Stand by him and help him get his act together. That price u pay will be wot will endear u to him forever. In his eyes there will be no other but u. It wil be difficult, ur family will kick against it and say u deserve better but trust me, God works in mysterious ways. Now no matter wot u do, never derail far from d faith. This only will keep u thru the most difficult times. God's mercies will prevail cos u have and have always had a good heart! Remember this!
Yours always
Older mee.

Little Casey, fuck you!

U really motivated me...those Mistakes we all Made for love...i pray i dnt make such Mistakes again...u gt me laffin dou

Dear Kemi, I wish I could xplain what went wrong..as a kid u used to b happy..u loved ur brothers ,ur parent,ur aunts,uncles evrithin was fun until ur dad nd mom got divorced..they didn't consider hw u and ur brothers will feel! They just did it out of dier stupid selfish interest and from age 10 u grew so angry at ur mom..at ur dad even tho u smiled at them..and ur dad told u stories abt ur mum..also told ur brothers dis hatred stories and u hated ur mother so bad! Some1 that birthed u! U were so paranoid nd it was confusing cos evri1 seemed happy except u! Hw could dt be..then ur dad brought anoda woman home who was ur worst nightmare..she will pull ur cloth and beat u at evri slight mistake and call u nd ur brothers names..she hated u most cos u had ur mom's look..afta 4yrs of torture..she had to go rent house outsyd cos ur dad wasn't cool with it anymore..there was money then but u nd ur brothers didn't njoy it cos of dis devil of a woman! Then afta she left its lik d money left wt ha,ur dad only cared abt satisfying ha..u always tot u'd get married a virgin..then again who is worth keepin anytin for? A man? Look at whr ur mum is ryt nw! U lost it to a loser at age 20..nw ur 21..and u still can't find ur bearing..u r brilliant..u r smart..u have a good voice..no1 to encourage u..u only have diploma cert nd planning to go for direct entry but ur dad doesn't even carter for u and ur siblings anymore wc makes me wonder how u will do it..tears in ur eyes while writing dis but I knw u r a stronger being! By dis time nxt year u will come wt a great nd beta U! Love u !

Dear little me,
I've been looking for a way to reach u. Thanks to Tyler, because now, I can.
I see u, always crying every night, wondering why you are over-weight, why your sisters seem preetier than you. I see you depressed,slouching, shy and walking with your face down. Wearing mum's clothes at 15. Staying indoors to keep away from people and their hateful and negative comments..looking over your shoulders when u hear people laugh,and wondering if they were laughing at you. Staying in a verbally abusive relationship because you were not sure if 'someonelse this good' will ask you out if u walk away.

Please dear, wipe your tears! Return mum's clothes! Stand up! The future is soo bright. You grew up to be the preetiest and most confident daughter. You met the most wonderful, kind and God-fearing man(a real-life prince charming) and he's really cute!! And guess what! You just got married!
You lost all the weight. You are a size eight, and have been that way for 5years and counting.
You are a graduate, and have a job you really really love.
Now,people say you are really smart and that you light up a room when you walk in.so stand up! Wipe your tears! Start buying those motivational books.. You have many to buy/read before u become me.
Above all, just be happy.Your life turned out great! I'll write to you soon.
Thanks for being me.
Love u.
Chi.

ME said...

Busayo!! U are phenomenal!!! Thanks for the best laugh of the day...best wishes in all u do from this moment on! Cheers to your life.

Keep kissing....lol

You got me in stitches Busayo with your comment.. Thank God for a better you now..

dear li'l me.....
i know you're soo self concious, shy and unsure of yourself right now because you think your sisters are prettier than you are. I wanna assure you of smth...
there's something uniquely exceptional about you...trust me...you will surprise everyone(including yourself), like fine wine, you'll begin to grow a lot prettier and more shapely and mre beautiful inside and out.
your large heart might get you into a bit trouble, so you might wanna learn how to stop giving too much of yourself to shallow people, and only devote your time to those who are as deep and sincere as you are(you know ur instincts always tell u who they are)
i beg you...no matter what family has done to you...forgive them and love them all the same.i remember when yourself and mum used to quarrel all the time, and you said u werent sure if she was really ur mom...fastforward soo many yrs later, you might find out shes critically ill, and you'll finally begin to realise how amazing she is and how much you need her in your life.oh and remember Daddy who used to be your arch enemy then? he"ll finally surprise you with an offer that'll make everyone envy you.
you might meet with a lotta bumps n potholes in this journey of life, but please keep that beautiful smile on your face, no matter what...its worth a billion dollars!
you will grow up to be succesful and independent from your parents as you've always wanted to...and u'll also find out that freedom isnt so free afterall(lol) you might make some foolish decisions, nd men will reallly disappoint you...but pls keep loving yourself, even when you dont find love from that dream man....your strong will will take you really far in life...hold on to it...i love you no matter what!

Omg pple wth foolish comment ehnnn you fit move in with him sef weyrey sumbody

Dear lil me,am sorry u never got the chance of living

Dear me, don't see urself accomplished, strive 2beat ur set goals. Ur 1st luv was pure but did not last due to no fault of urs. Strive 2mak ur new luv work cos u re emotnal by nature. Develop urself 2become a leading light in ur career n job. Above be prayerful n depend fully on God. Sincerely Yours.

dear li'l me.....
i know you're soo self concious, shy and unsure of yourself right now because you think your sisters are prettier than you are. I wanna assure you of smth...
there's something uniquely exceptional about you...trust me...you will surprise everyone(including yourself), like fine wine, you'll begin to grow a lot prettier and more shapely and mre beautiful inside and out.
your large heart might get you into a bit trouble, so you might wanna learn how to stop giving too much of yourself to shallow people, and only devote your time to those who are as deep and sincere as you are(you know ur instincts always tell u who they are)
i beg you...no matter what family has done to you...forgive them and love them all the same.i remember when yourself and mum used to quarrel all the time, and you said u werent sure if she was really ur mom...fastforward soo many yrs later, you might find out shes critically ill, and you'll finally begin to realise how amazing she is and how much you need her in your life.oh and remember Daddy who used to be your arch enemy then? he"ll finally surprise you with an offer that'll make everyone envy you.
you might meet with a lotta bumps n potholes in this journey of life, but please keep that beautiful smile on your face, no matter what...its worth a billion dollars!
you will grow up to be succesful and independent from your parents as you've always wanted to...and u'll also find out that freedom isnt so free afterall(lol) you might make some foolish decisions, nd men will reallly disappoint you...but pls keep loving yourself, even when you dont find love from that dream man....your strong will will take you really far in life...hold on to it...i love you no matter what!

Wow! Very touchy

Lmfaooo busayo I swear you murdered me

steele said...

Hahaha! Classic!

Dear Young Me,
I am your present and future. Growing up you always thought life revolved around you. Don't worry nothing changed. Life still revolves around you. Love You.

Lol! Typo error. I meant Microbiology

Dear me,
Its bin 10 yrs now since u reflected. 1st of all u shouldn't hv lost ur virginity at an early age, u shouldn't have let ur friends make decisions 4 u. U should hv tried committing suicide at 14, cuz u tot u were useless. Obey and love ur parents, thank God u didn't read medicine, u would have bin a crappy doctor, u shouldn't have squandered ur sch fees on petty things. move closer 2 God and stop falling 4 losers who make u feel worthless. Ur gonna b gr8, just have faith and let God's will 4 ur life cum 2 pass

I can relate very well to your story.. Mother is supreme

Am married with two lovely kids but am having an extramarital “things”going d problem is that am in love with my 'extra' i don't know what to do, pls don't jugde me I have my reasonin for doin "extre"

Dear Child,
Thank you for coming into this world. You are beautiful and have what it takes to make this world a better place. You are a strong individual and i see it will take you very far. I would not change anything about you because every step you take, every mistake you make, will mold you into the individual you are. You love God dearly and that is the first and most important thing that should ever matter to you. When sadness comes, you have a way to make your self happy again. I am so so proud of you because right now you are on the path to greatness. Love you so much!

Hahaha busola. you comedian!!

Dear younger me,

You were so handsome and bright until you got to jss3, you were even a member of the church choir and SU in school. You got to ss1 and became involved in so much drinking and then you lost your focus. You bought your first stick of cigarett at 16 , Rothmas hahaha. You lost your virginity at 22 to that stupid girl. You should not have smoked that wrap of weed from your friends when you were offered, silly you! You became a member of that cult group, another wrong move, who send u? That was the beginning of your down fall, you were almost expelled in your final year if not for God. You should bow your head in shame now for patronising those babalawo for protection. Even though you rose to the position of number one in your cult group you limited your potentials. You should have graduated as the best student in your engineering department, but you lost that opportunity because you were busy claiming territory that's not yours, you were a fool. Your so called brothers betrayed you when you needed them most. Because your so handsome the lady's loved you, you broke their hearts. You loved cocaine and crack so much, but you are lucky you didn't get hooked. After graduation you realised you made a terrible mistake, those you called Jew men came out with the best grades, got lucrative job offers and you the sharp guy got nothing. You realised your shotcomings, went on your knees, asked for Gods forgiveness. You became a millionare at 29, mismanged your money due to much partying and wrong business dicision. Oh! You were back to square one, and you said to your if I ever make it again I will not misuse my opportunity. You had another chance and you sized it, you stopped smoking three years ago, you are happily married with kids, you have put aside your negative habits, your more God fearing, you now run a successful business and earn mega digits. But you always wish you could turn the hands of time. Mama has always been prayerful. I see better days ahead of me.

Dear young me
You ve always been a good child to ur parents nd ur elders but you nursed a secret that only God himself knows well this will be the first time you are confessing this you started practing lesbianism at the age of 8. Yea that frnd u had maggie introduced you to it. After a while you moved wit ur parents nd left that bad attitude behind until you met ur neighbor sally who rekindled what you left behind but ThankGod u went to a missionary skook where dat kind of tin was frowned at.. you changed totally, you knew God nd knew it was a sin against him. At 16 u bcame addicted to porn *back slidding* just to please urself but stopped when u had a boyfriend but he left you cus u remember mumi always said ur virginity was ur pride nd then u met anoda nd he left you nd anoda nd he left you all cus u didnt bulge to their sexual advance but at the age of 22 Jesus resucued you quick. . I an so happy to the woman you ve become no more lesbianism nd u re stil a virgin you allowed God turn your life around nd use you in his kingdom now you availaed yourself to him nd ur life has never been the same you frown at homosexuality nd ve left porn addiction for good. By His Grace he has blessed the older me with the bone of my bone nd the older has continued to be that good girl nd now serves the Lord God with all her soul and all her heart cus he saved mee....

LULU

Dear Abi,

Right now you are fearful, fearful of everything especially your future, you have strange dreams that you would never get a good job, not have kids, not be successful and the list goes on. You are also dealing with inferiority complex because your parents are poor, because you think you are not beautiful and your self confidence has been totally robbed. But in a few years from now, you would be referred to as one of the most beautiful girls there is, you would get so much attention from boys and people generally and still keep yourself grounded, you would grow up someday with a great husband, three wonderful boys, a great job, an increasingly growing confidence and a very promising future. I know you dont believe it now but it would surely happen.