Photos from Miss Global Nigeria 2011 Pageant | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 July 2011

Photos from Miss Global Nigeria 2011 Pageant

A 20year old undergraduate of the Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka, Judith Ilechukwu won the second edition of the Miss Global beauty pageant being packaged by one of the nation's leading celebrity magazines, Enquirer.

And this automatically bestowed on the 100 level English student, the opportunity to represent Nigeria at the international edition of the pageant which holds in Jamaica this September.
In a keenly contested event, the beautiful girl who hails from Anambra State beats other 15 breath taking beauties to wear the crown while a UNIBEN undergraduate, Rachael Ikhekhuame followed her closely as the first runner-up.

Rachael who's the first runner up doubles as the Miss United Nation Nigeria and would be representing the nation at the Miss United Nation International pageant billed to herald the 50th independence anniversary of Tanzania later in November, 2011.

Other winners are Victoria Nwanpa, second runner-up, Dapper Ruth, Miss Congeniality and Rita Uzochukwu who's the paparazzi's favourite won Miss Photogenic.   
The event was attended by the crème de la crème of the society.
More pics below...

15 comments:

Pee Cee Cee said...

Which one is this again?

Is that the pyramid of Egypt on her head?

what does global Nigeria mean??? seriously!!!

all these beauty pagents.....of what is their use???

What sorta car is this,looks like a chineese car..

Igwe Osita One said...

Na wa...Peagent after Peagent......all these business mem just dey use people head

i wish we'd stop focusing on superficial things and face real issues in nigeria!

babe said...

which one be this again ooo abi me sef go say calling on contestants for 'MISS BABE NIGERIA'...LMAO

ChiChiLuv said...

Miss Nigeria
Most Beautiful Girl Nigeria
Miss Earth (Ibinabo Fibresima's hustle)
Miss Global Nigeria??

What is with all these self serving pageants? Why not just leave it at Miss Nigeria instead of creating all these peageants for girls who didn't PASS the Miss Nigeria contest panel?

If what I saw on Youtube a few weeks ago is any indication of anything, please girl, you are better off getting an education.

I am waiting for someone to tell me what these girls do AFTER they win the pageant, what platform do they actually go out there and promote? Let me use Miss Earth as an example, what Gree initiatives as any Miss Earth winner ever put forth for action? Outside of winners using this as a platform to get into the circle of the rich, famous and well connected, wetin else dem don do?

Have ONE Miss or Mrs. Nigeria contest, send the winner to compete in Ms. World or Ms. Universe and leave it at that, abeg! I tire! We have many other pressing issues that could use all this presss, joh!

Irritatedkemi said...

Just look @ d way that old man is holding her in the name of beauty pageant ! Go n check u wld find out that she has automatically turned to be his number one chic. Beauty pageants in Nigeria more often than not are slaughter houses for wealthy guys. This looks like one of such pageants. ........KEMI SHAKES HER HEAD AS SHE WALKS OUT.

Lol @ Miss Babe Nigeria...I can't breathe. I guess any opportunity to celebrate women O_o. I will forever say, our priorities are mixed up.

fannie said...

i know her!!! i'm so happy for her! She won miss glo rock n rule in unizik a few months ago!

Na wah oh, so why use christmas tree platic replica as crown?Ok, may be no sponsors cos that crown is so funny.Well,she can now join the babes servicing rich men if she likes.PFRs

Tosin Smith said...

Ugliest fake tiara ever... Most of these girls participate cos they end up some rich Randy guy's girlfriend... true story. Don't ask how i know sha.

guys guys guys, this was formerly miss commonwealth, the name was just changed. and if you don't know much about something, ask, instead of concluding, its childish.