The Nigerian man who flew from JFK to LA with bogus ID, boarding pass to be arraigned | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 18 July 2011

The Nigerian man who flew from JFK to LA with bogus ID, boarding pass to be arraigned

Olajide Noibi
A Nigerian American man is scheduled to be arraigned Monday in Los Angeles on charges he breached airport security in New York and got a free ride on an LA-bound flight.

Twenty-four-year-old Olajide Oluwaseun Noibi faces up to 15 years in prison if convicted of being a stowaway and attempting to enter a secure area of an airport by fraud or false pretense.

Authorities say he boarded a flight in New York June 24 using an expired boarding pass with someone else's name on it. The Virgin American crew didn't realize until mid-flight that an extra passenger was in a premium seat that was supposed to be empty.

Noibi spent several days in Los Angeles and was arrested when he tried to board a Delta flight with another expired pass.

Source

13 comments:

RT said...

Nigerian's must y'all always leave your mark wherever you go mstewwwww! Embarrassment!

Lg said...

Lol,d guy must be really really smart to ve gotten dat far.up naija

http://www.facebook.com/creativeseun
This is the link to his facebk page and just like the wife murderer , this one has sermons and bible verses all over his wall .. smh ..hypocrisy!!!!!

it is a pity how people hide behind bible verses and commit evil! kai

gosh, this guy went all the way to NYC without a proper ticket? sure, what he did was wrong but you have to praise his creativity!!

U call that Creativity?? I call that Stupidity! If he knw say he no fit buy plane ticket,he 4 just take d moni wey he bin get buy bus or train ticket. I'm sure he must have been doing it for long or some one he knows has done it before and he too wanted to "TRY" his luck but he got caught.

He is either a seasoned crook or has mental issues that make him think he is invincible.

Allegra said...

Another imbecile tarnishing the reputation of the rest of the hard-working folks of 9ja.

doll (retired blogger) said...

but somebody must have tipped him off!!!
how could he possibly know ahead of time that the seat was gonna be empty?????

There are ways to check seat availabilty.

MaDame said...

So sad the dude goes to my church in Chicago....

@Madame: Pls what church do you go to in Chicago. Moving there for work in August. Please let me know :)

Thanks

Menh if that is the law the boi should go serve his time jooo!!!!....was he thinking he was smart.They should even give extra sentence so he can learn something....If you tell me he didn't know,I will slap your enamel off!!!!!!