Liberia honours President Jonathan with national award | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 July 2011

Liberia honours President Jonathan with national award

President Goodluck Jonathan was Thursday July 21 in Monrovia honoured by the government with the country's highest national award - the "Grand Cordon in the Most Venerable Order of the Pioneers of the Republic of Liberia.'

Conferring the award on President Jonathan, Liberian President, Ellen Johnson Sirleaf said it was in appreciation of the outstanding and selfless contributions of the leaders and people of Nigeria to the restoration of peace and continued development of Liberia.

3 comments:

Tonia said...

This is to show how much we Liberians appreciate, love, adore and repect our Nigerian brothers including their President for the continuos support they've given us to ensure that the Peace that we craved for is being kept by them and other peace keepers. That is why Our President has chosen to confer our country's highest honor on President Jonathan. Naija, LIB lives on.

President Jonathan, thank you for allowing the Nigerian Peace Keepers to remain in Liberia after the war and even as we are approching elections. Because we need them most. He might not be a Saint to Nigerians but to us Liberians, He's a Darling.

Siatta said...

He did not send the Liberian refugees in Niberia packing, or fire at them because they had a riot on their camp like how the Ghanians did. Nigerians, you guys are friendly people. We appreciate ya all.