JJC relocates to Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 17 July 2011

JJC relocates to Nigeria

Nigerian born and London-based songwriter/ rapper/ singer/ producer, JJC aka Skillz, the guy who formed the Sony Music act Big Brovaz, has finally relocated to Nigeria after living in the UK almost all his life.

The single father of three and CEO of Big Boyz Entertainment said he decided to relocate to Nigeria to help the talent in Nigeria, to promote the new artistes on his label and also to promote his new album, which will be out in a few months. He said in an interview on the radio yesterday that he would only travel to the UK to shop or visit family, "Nigeria is now my base" He said.

JJC, real name Abdul Bello, has produced singles for UK pop acts such as Liberty X, Lemar and Big Brovaz. Nice to have him back home.

15 comments:

Kay said...

Thats Nice to hear

Better late than never. Dbanj don chop gooooooooooooooo

babe said...

oju orun to eye fo lai farapa... plenty of opportunities if u package yrself well...good luck

promote who? make him promote himself first. he came here to chop more money like dbanj and i think he might be successful cuz he is talented unlike oga dbanj wey no get talent but don become millionaire intl superstar.hehe.

nice. i used to like big brovas

Bebe said...

Must have dashed back when he saw his 'boy' D'banj don sign with Kanye West! Hahaha! Anyway, he's a smart guy. better late than never. Just hope he clicks the Naija audience sha. Anyway I wish him the best.

Oge (NR) said...

Haha, not to be pessimistic sha but when I read this I was just thinking the guy don see say more money dey for Naija than the UK. Him wan come collect eem share of the national moi-moi. No yawa! More grease to your elbow sir

lol.....after seeing how much & how far his band boys (Don Jazzy & DBanj) have gone & how much cash they have made - He had to come back. All I dont know is what took him so long ????

single father of three by three different women o..yoruba men are too useless..wtf...

Help grow talent my yansh. He has seen his chances of being a somebody in nigeria is greater than his chances abroad.

*ajalahtravel*

nella said...

I love jjc. Talent toh badt. Wonder what took him so long to relocate to Nigeria.
The entertainment industry i.e music and nollywood is very rewarding in Nigeria. Guess thats my next stop, lol

Chi said...

hahhahahah so true.heard he fell out with Don Baba J thats why that one swore he will produce the next superstar out of Africa from Naija.But if its those new songs his been singing...you have alot of work to do ohhhh
Chi

Ade_Cool said...

@Anon 11.11AM
single father of three by three different women o..yoruba men are too useless..wtf...

Can u stick to the subject matter!!..had to bring in the tribal angle..if Yorubas itch you up the azz so much..u know what to do when it itches..nonsense!!..
Despite Typecasts..the average 9ja guys share the same moral code...unfortunately..
And for the record he is Hausa!!..

Dee dee said...

...and our famous womanising friend, Tuface, ain't Yoruba.

babe said...

@Anonymous...

July 18, 2011 11:11 AM

Pls dnt put tribal remarks here cos the last time i checked Tu face was not yoruba and he also has children frm difft mothers