Photos: UK Prime Minister Visits Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 July 2011

Photos: UK Prime Minister Visits Nigeria

British Prime Minister David Cameron, accompanied by Development Secretary Andrew Mitchell, Investment Minister Lord Green and a business delegation comprising 25 representatives of blue chip British companies were in Nigeria on a two day visit.

Nigeria is the UK's second largest export market in Africa and the continents third largest importing nation into the UK. Just in case you are wondering why they came...:-). More photos when you continue...

The Prime Minister also toured a GAVI Alliance vaccine and immunisation clinic in Abuja on July 19, where children are being immunised against yellow fever paid for by the British Government. The prime Minister has since left Nigeria

7 comments:

No, I don't want to see more pictures of this arrogant, pudding-faced British prime minister- he should go back to London where he belongs!!! It is a bit unfortunate the British have such a weak prime minister at this point in their history (not that our own president Goodluck Jonathan is any better anyway)

Linda e bi like say u no get jist something wey happen on tusday na you dey tell your papa today make u go employ reporters abeg loltusday na you dey tell your papa today make u go employ reporters abeg lol

CLF said...

Anon July 22, 2011 8:35 AM; so true!

He's been back to London since and now facing a barrage of questions over NOTW and Andy Coulson.

ahh ahhh, i thought he didnt get to abuja for fear of gboko haram?

I don't know why i can't stand this Goodluck Jonathan and his silly hat

two faced punters

som som(gunner) said...

@anon July 22, 2011 4:29 PM: lol. U think his hats are silly, but bill & hillary clinton & the US secretary of state thinks his hats are cool :-) http://www.informationnigeria.org/2011/06/bill-and-hillary-clinton-admire-nigerian-president-goodluck-jonathan-for-different-reasons.html